QUOTE(huislaw @ Oct 19 2013, 01:25 PM)
For eBay, usually you buy from local shops, or overseas?The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.22, NEW RUMORE Nikon DF!
The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.22, NEW RUMORE Nikon DF!
Oct 19 2013, 01:33 PM
1,344 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Ipoh |
Oct 19 2013, 01:38 PM
Oct 19 2013, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Oct 19 2013, 01:48 PM) for tripod, I am looking for one as well. Seems to me that there are a few types of tripod, one being a normal one, and one a ball-head type. Not sure whether I am correct. for deciding which one, you can read some reviews and thoughts from our LYN forummer, http://www.liewwkphoto.com/blog/ on choosing your tripod. http://www.liewwkphoto.com/blog/?p=2694 |
Oct 19 2013, 05:05 PM
Heys guys! My first photo
![]() UTown Residence Sky Garden by markas.law, on Flickr This post has been edited by exquisite_markas: Oct 19 2013, 05:13 PM |
Oct 19 2013, 05:10 PM
Anyone heard of Weifeng before? They manufacture tripods.
This post has been edited by exquisite_markas: Oct 19 2013, 05:10 PM |
Oct 19 2013, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 19 2013, 07:33 PM) Pretty good for a first shot mate Aww... I remembered I had problems getting a proper shot since I have no idea how to use a D80 Keep it up yo~! Perhaps can try finding something more interesting to shoot next time |
Oct 19 2013, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(copperwire93 @ Oct 19 2013, 09:18 PM) I totally have no knowledge on Pshop. Nak buat logo pun x tahu. Dayumm man. This photo is excellent. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Went for another landscape test for Tamron. Notice the softness at the right corner. Probably this what reviews are all about, or perhaps my aperture is not that narrow enough to focus on it. More to come, tomorrow back to campus and glued with study table. |
Oct 20 2013, 12:23 PM
Oct 20 2013, 12:25 PM
Oct 20 2013, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Oct 20 2013, 12:52 PM) It's 6 seconds, can be easily found on the EXIF. Owh exposure means shutter speed. Didn't know that. Newbie mahhhhh... http://www.flickr.com/photos/88678505@N06/10372965364/meta/ |
Oct 24 2013, 02:52 PM
Hello Nikon dudes, it's me again.
Currently hunting for a tripod. Got an offer for a Beike BK-308, RM125. Anyone has used this before? Thanks. |
Oct 24 2013, 07:01 PM
Oct 24 2013, 09:06 PM
Nov 1 2013, 10:50 AM
Hello sifus,
It's me again. I have a friend who has taken the below photo and would like to have some comments from pros. ![]() Any comments are welcome. |
Nov 1 2013, 11:56 AM
Nov 1 2013, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(jchue73 @ Nov 1 2013, 11:48 AM) I have done -40 degree C with the D70 before. Should be fine. Just make sure you take enough batteries with you. How was the condition of the lens? As mentioned or it came out better (or worse)?Yes, you have a point. But that's shipping from a manufacturer that puts a lot of care and subcontract special shipping consignments to include special packing and insurance should anything happen. After that, the lens sold by Nikon or dealer to end user would include 1 year warranty. And even after this, you do get end users complaining that their lens not functioning as they should or not at all which hardly happens. Having said the above, I'm not discouraging or putting down the item being sold by QiAnG. I have successfully bought quite a few 2nd hand lenses from ebay that shipped all the way from US when I started a few years ago. I am also having the idea of buying used lenses from eBay as well. But there are bad feedback more than the good ones. Some say sellers are not honest with the condition of the lens, etc. Plus, shipment is another issue that I am worried about. Lenses are made of glass elements. We are thinking left and right whether to get used lenses from local sellers using Poslaju. This time sellers from overseas. Very skeptical... |
Nov 1 2013, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 1 2013, 11:58 AM) conclusion, the photo is too artistic for me to read the message, OR maybe he never see spike on tree skin. Actually, when I first saw the photo, this was the comment I gave him:QUOTE There is no focus in the photo. When I first looked at it, I don't know whether you are trying to present the tree bark or the people. If it's the former, it is at the side of the photo, which is hardly noticeable. If it is the people, they are out of focus. Try to place your focus point somewhere in the middle. Or try to fill your focus subject at least 1/3 of the photo. Can ah? |
Nov 1 2013, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(copperwire93 @ Oct 31 2013, 09:21 PM) What do you think of this picture, guys? Went for a landscape, took a lot pictures. Dayum man. Look at the ray from the sun, it is so natural. How did you capture that? Filter? What kind?Only this one is decent enough for me. Others are failed compositions, out of focus etc. Sometimes it's just too tiring. Haha! I think getting that landscape filter set would be good now. Not relying on AF too much would be a good idea too. It beeped, but when I get to see the pics on PC, most are out of focus. The lighting was too extreme I guess. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « EDIT: BBcode fixed. Noob! The more I look at the shot, the more I |
Nov 1 2013, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(copperwire93 @ Nov 1 2013, 12:12 PM) Can kot. Hehe! Another shot which made me go "Dayummmmmmmmmmmmmm".I think he was like me when I got to try 1000D, it's like "Whooaaa!! Blur background! I did it! I did it!" This another photo I managed to developed from the fail compo. The left tree was cut in half into the frame. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « What filter you use? Faster tell By the way, what do you mean by "fail compo"? |
Nov 1 2013, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(copperwire93 @ Nov 1 2013, 12:18 PM) That's actually a little bit fail too. The natural one is sooooo extremely bright. I didn't use any filter, should use gradual nd filter for that. Hence, I combine 3 photos with different exposures with the hope of getting that starry-looking sun. But it failed. No filter? But all is not lost I supposed. |
| Change to: | 0.0556sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:47 AM |