The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.22, NEW RUMORE Nikon DF!

exquisite_markas
post Nov 9 2013, 01:28 PM

It's edible... I mean editable.
1,344 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 9 2013, 01:21 PM)
These few days i saw i lot of photos posted here. May I know those pics are untouched or Photoshopped? Can post pre and post edit pic for comparison or not? hehe...
Well, I guess the correct term to use is "developed", and not "photoshopped". Any comments? icon_rolleyes.gif
exquisite_markas
post Nov 9 2013, 04:01 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 9 2013, 03:14 PM)
Thanks in advance.

Haha, I'm not only have to learn how to use camera, also need to learn how to develop photo, that's why yesterday i adi got a copy of photoshop cs6 to be installed in my PC, open it up, look alot more complicated than my cam setting. rclxub.gif
Dude, for developing photos, especially RAW, Lightroom is really the best. Well, maybe not the best, but IMO it is better than Photoshop. One more thing not most people will agree, but I do feel that LR is more straightforward than PS. drool.gif

Try downloading Lightroom 5 (Adobe is offering a 30-day trial period to test-run the software), and see if you like it. icon_rolleyes.gif
exquisite_markas
post Nov 9 2013, 04:48 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(copperwire93 @ Nov 9 2013, 04:45 PM)
How about now? blush.gif

This one looks better. The previous one looks like a tiger instead of a cat. biggrin.gif
exquisite_markas
post Nov 10 2013, 01:33 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(HunterXC @ Nov 10 2013, 10:35 AM)
Hi all, i got my Nikon d7100 3 months ago. Didn't have much time to play with it though.
These are two photos I took yesterday @ Anime Festival Asia at Singapore. Photos not edited.
Any comments would be nice...

I agree with most sifus' comments. In the first photo, the subject is underexposed because the background is very bright. To compensate for the brightly-lit background, your camera has to tone down the exposure, therefore making your subject darker.

For the second photo, I guess it was taken indoor, which is not well-lit, hence the underexposure.

Both cases can be resolved with a simple use of the flash. Else, some simple touch-up in LR or PS will do the trick. It will be better if you have the RAW file of both the photos.

-edit-
By the way, you came to Singapore just for the Anime Festival, or you are staying in Singapore? icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by exquisite_markas: Nov 10 2013, 01:35 PM
exquisite_markas
post Nov 10 2013, 01:36 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Nov 10 2013, 01:32 PM)
That's xsaye in the middle! She's so cute  rclxm9.gif
Very nice charming eyes she have there. brows.gif
exquisite_markas
post Nov 10 2013, 01:44 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Nov 10 2013, 01:24 PM)
Thanks for the feedback guys!
I'm actually looking to get one camera but not so soon yet.
I'm also looking for the application for covering events and also for taking pictures of products (macro and normal).
I'm looking for a best all rounder here... sweat.gif

Looking forward for your guidance, sifus
Thanks!

EDIT : D7100 is way over my budget... T_T
Maybe you can tell us your budget? D5100 also not bad. brows.gif
exquisite_markas
post Nov 10 2013, 07:11 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 10 2013, 04:15 PM)
oh i duno... i think i was play a bit dota2 with her before when party with one of my friend.
ya, i thought it can't spot that much when zoom out  unsure.gif
i was wanted to clean the wig hair line one, then when i see the complicated background. i was like fark it... apply some noise reduction then save it XD

btw spam 2 more.  unsure.gif

arrived in SG around 4am. wandering with friend and shoot this from midnight till morning...  sweat.gif
The beauty of long exposure shot. rclxms.gif
exquisite_markas
post Nov 12 2013, 01:42 PM

1,344 posts

Hello all sifus, I have one simple question.

After seeing so many photos shared by sifus here, I noticed one trend. Most of the photos have watermarks.

How do you guys create these nice and professional-looking watermarks? Any software?

Thanks...
exquisite_markas
post Nov 12 2013, 01:56 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 12 2013, 01:48 PM)
Photoshop laugh.gif
Starting from scratch? shocking.gif
exquisite_markas
post Nov 12 2013, 02:15 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 12 2013, 02:05 PM)
ya? unsure.gif
for my case it is very easy watermark since i lazy do a complicate one. i just use gradient do opacity around 30% then use white font to type on photo  unsure.gif
Ok... Thanks for the suggestions. thumbup.gif

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0562sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:55 AM