13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.22, NEW RUMORE Nikon DF!

TSAgito666
post Nov 22 2013, 03:32 PM

11,861 posts

i bought my 24-70 lens from him
i bought my AP set D800 from him whistling.gif

and now i gonna send my lens for cleaning fungus from him whistling.gif
TSAgito666
post Nov 22 2013, 04:17 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(QiAnG @ Nov 22 2013, 04:04 PM)
Yannick? I wanna send my lens for fungus cleaning too, considering Shashinki atm.

Yannick nice ah?  blink.gif haha
tak tau... thinking want try on that.
TSAgito666
post Nov 24 2013, 01:42 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Nov 24 2013, 11:25 AM)
one in for tipu makan
space porn drool.gif
TSAgito666
post Nov 24 2013, 02:29 PM

11,861 posts

i only can post this, still in middle of editing AFASG shots... doh.gif
TSAgito666
post Nov 25 2013, 10:46 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Nov 25 2013, 12:02 AM)
what you all think about this shoot?

comment & feedback needed biggrin.gif
lolipop drool.gif brows.gif
TSAgito666
post Nov 25 2013, 11:23 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(lamjunrong @ Nov 25 2013, 11:18 AM)
the 3rd one got use flash ar?

now i starting to think want to learn flash to fill in light for get rid the eye shadow or not sweat.gif
macam ni

or this situation

then i lazy use mask, i just use replace colour in photochop (and liquidfy) sweat.gif unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Nov 25 2013, 11:24 AM
TSAgito666
post Nov 25 2013, 01:42 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(lamjunrong @ Nov 25 2013, 12:06 PM)
erm nope, i forget to bring my flash. I only increase the shadow and pretty much SOOC, taken with Zeiss 100mm F2

Julie Woon  wub.gif
hmm want ask how to get rid the hard shadow if the light is top down... camera body setting can improve? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Nov 25 2013, 01:43 PM
TSAgito666
post Nov 25 2013, 04:29 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Nov 25 2013, 04:11 PM)
Increase exposure... try different color profile, use/try Portrait. (If shoot RAW, you can switch between the profiles to see the differences)
Try turn on D-Lighting to high, if you shoot raw, you can try adjust the D-Lighting by processing the RAW from the camera. This basically recovers the shadows, but will/may make your photos less contrasty.
D-lighting only enable when using jpeg right? unsure.gif
i not sure, you see the picture, shadow too harsh, highlight also kaw kaw in same time
TSAgito666
post Nov 25 2013, 05:31 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Nov 25 2013, 05:25 PM)
After you process the file to Jpeg. With RAW, when you choose process image in Camera Body, you can change the D-Lighting option also, you can try it and see the difference.

And choose "Portrait" color profiles, it will be less harsh, you can also reduce the contrast.
You using "Standard" color profiles? Try vivid, you will know kaw kaw, hahaha

Btw, D-Lighting can also recover on highlights if not wrong.
oh ? i shoot raw tongue.gif
only adjust in PS.... never try D-lighting.... i thought RAW file already can recover a lot highlight area there already? unsure.gif

D-lighting can recover more? rclxub.gif
then i finish process picture in PC need transfer back to body to active d-lighting again shocking.gif
TSAgito666
post Nov 25 2013, 05:54 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Nov 25 2013, 05:44 PM)
D-Ligthing is for processed image (e.g. Jpeg) in your camera.
When you choose to process RAW in your camera, after process, you will get JPEG file.

If using LR or PS, you can recover yourself.
D-Lighting will be more on overall or based on the camera processing to determine which to recover, but if if you recover yourself, you can control which part to recover and get better result.

Your previous question was asking to do direct in camera right? hehe
nope, more like what setting is the best when encounter those event that happen indoor and harsh lighting ...without flash XD

here is the image of my friend shot

here is i middle of photochopping everything and try to make it look near like her official page, some angle can shoot her face shape into round one XD sweat.gif
http://imgur.com/muS0GB7
TSAgito666
post Nov 25 2013, 09:22 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Nov 25 2013, 06:00 PM)
During shoot, if you shoot raw, you can try to adjust later. This one may see PS skills, I'm not sure how good/much can recover and still look natural/ok.
If you mean during shoot, even shoot raw, but you want to get JPEG image on the spot, you can try processing the RAW in camera.

If you're processing the RAW file through PS or LR, then you can try lower the contrast, black levels, clarity, etc. Firstly, choose suitable color profiles, you may notice when you change color profiles, the result will be different.

The image your friend shot, the shadow is pretty bad, hehe. Maybe those shifu with good skills can recover.
well i mean how to get rid of that heavy cast shadow XD
the animated gif one is i doing it >_<

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 25 2013, 06:14 PM)
Sometimes having shadows isn't exactly a bad thing la, it shows the actual condition of the place ma ;-)
ya... that situation kinda hard lol... left is red light right is blue light... you can see the backgroud there got 2 type colour cast rclxub.gif

original raw file the shadow cast kaw kaw till i hardly to see the eyes in picture, bare eyes of course can see clearly.

This post has been edited by Agito666: Nov 25 2013, 09:24 PM
TSAgito666
post Nov 26 2013, 12:51 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Nov 25 2013, 11:36 PM)
Get rid like completely? Not sure, maybe those pro editing skills can do it.
It can look unnatural too if you get rid completely, or maybe depends on the editing skills.
if not completely then just soften it XD
TSAgito666
post Nov 26 2013, 01:24 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Nov 26 2013, 01:06 AM)
Btw anyone have experience in sending lens for fungus cleaning? other then sending back to nikon, any 3rd party that can do it with a decent price? hmm.gif
i today sent to yannick, i also first time unsure.gif
TSAgito666
post Nov 26 2013, 10:13 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Nov 26 2013, 01:25 AM)
How much does it cost? or you havent got quotation yet. thinking of sending one of my lens for cleaning before its getting worse sweat.gif
waiting for quotation, but i ask average price for 2470 fungus cleaning is err rm130 i think. (other place is 300)
still i have to wait.

waiting time is 1 week i hear.

This post has been edited by Agito666: Nov 26 2013, 10:14 AM
TSAgito666
post Nov 26 2013, 01:57 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Nov 26 2013, 12:39 PM)
Wah your 2470 so fast got fungus? icon_question.gif
going where ler boss laugh.gif
2 years without drybox sweat.gif
TSAgito666
post Nov 26 2013, 02:29 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Nov 26 2013, 02:25 PM)
Scared already laugh.gif
I don't even have drybox  rclxub.gif
correction: 2 years with heavy abuse lens with snow, heavy rain like recent days... bag is rain proof but that rain was super heavy till water can go thru the zip (quick access there) and drip on lens... plus i wipe the lens and put under fan only...

but fungus consider small i think...

TSAgito666
post Nov 26 2013, 11:45 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Nov 26 2013, 11:21 PM)
cheapest ady i think.. dno why shashinki selling it so cheap =,=
if cheap then buy la tongue.gif
TSAgito666
post Nov 27 2013, 01:41 AM

11,861 posts

i also want spam... baru fresh from edit, not fresh from memory card laugh.gif
TSAgito666
post Nov 27 2013, 02:36 PM

11,861 posts

what was the setting in your PS, do you got bother this setting for image resizing?
TSAgito666
post Nov 27 2013, 02:44 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Nov 27 2013, 02:40 PM)
I use LR mainly as a catalog for selecting and basic tuning. Then drop into PS for cleanup. then resize for web.
i usually set to AUTO >_<
that is no auto la lol, you use CTRL + R when resizing image normally top bar will show which engine to resize one, or if you use image > resize... there got ask you for that, i think maybe you silap change to other option or what...

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0274sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:38 PM