Once again Nikon seriously thinks it can screw with their user base with such specs at an insane price.
This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Nov 5 2013, 07:26 AM
The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.22, NEW RUMORE Nikon DF!
Nov 5 2013, 07:13 AM
693 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
39-point autofocusing, not even built-in wifi, wow, nikon, just wow.....
Once again Nikon seriously thinks it can screw with their user base with such specs at an insane price. This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Nov 5 2013, 07:26 AM |
Nov 5 2013, 08:04 AM
Nov 8 2013, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(f5calvin @ Nov 8 2013, 10:36 AM) Planning to organize one soon, or other sifus here can take the initiative also QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 8 2013, 10:56 AM) Join lah if you haven't already Besides, group still considered young, will grow over time This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Nov 8 2013, 11:14 AM |
Nov 8 2013, 12:00 PM
Those people who think spiders and flies are creepy have never seen worse yet, especially those that can induce nausea in the weak-stomached like maggots.
Hence salute the people who document these things regardless of form. |
Nov 8 2013, 07:57 PM
Fuhhhhhh, complete newbie buying a D7100, wish I was that confident in myself when I started out, then would have saved quite alot from less upgrading already
Nov 8 2013, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(QiAnG @ Nov 8 2013, 09:55 PM) Um guys, with the sensor in D7000 rivaling D700 at high iso up to around 6400, and half the price, what's the reason actually go get into D700? I'm thinking their IQ are pretty much equal, with D700 having a bit of an edge. Really? My own case, upgrading from a D7000 to a D700 gives me about 2 stops advantage in terms of noise, Apart from their build quality.. superior AF on D700. Oh and with D600 now priced so closely to D700, with D600 having the superior sensor but inferior build quality, AF and such, any reason to consider D700 over D600? or can put it this way; ISO 6400 on the D700 looks like ISO 1600 on the D7000. Compared to crux's 5DMKIII, the 4 years or so difference shows yet another two stops between my D700 and his sensor; ISO 25,600 on his looks like ISO 6400 on mine. Even if there's no D600/610 to compare side by side, I'm pretty sure there's at least a stop or so of advantage for the newer sensor also, even more if you scale down the photo to match. Sensor aside, build quality and AF sensitivity are big enough reasons for me to justify a D700, even over today's D600/610. Pure image quality sometimes isn't enough, have to look at the whole package as to whether it suits your needs or not This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Nov 8 2013, 11:56 PM |
Nov 9 2013, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(gerald7 @ Nov 9 2013, 12:00 AM) it is with microscope..lens.. he boring with normal macro already... now he extreme macro... can view his other works on flickr holy..... I'm horrified and fascinated at the same time http://www.flickr.com/photos/alextkt/10738580505/ |
Nov 9 2013, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(gerald7 @ Nov 9 2013, 12:04 AM) That's one of the reasons I'm horrified Some of the things in those album I've done before, but the difference in quality is far from it la, especially the level of magnification as well. Wonder how many times lifesize he's working with, as well as the amount of photos needed to stack so that everything is in focus. 5X you're already barely getting anything in focus even at stupid small apertures. |
Nov 9 2013, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(gerald7 @ Nov 9 2013, 12:13 AM) hehehe... I think he said around 20x ? cant recall.. long time no yumcha with him after his BB born.. Wao, looks like vampire portrait lol, I salute your friend for his patience and processing skills he has been shooting macro ever since I know him .. . . around 2007.. this series i like most... http://www.flickr.com/photos/alextkt/5483580993/ |
Nov 9 2013, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(QiAnG @ Nov 9 2013, 12:53 AM) Wow, 2 stops advantage? I always shoot my D7k at 6400 iso eh with 80-200 at 2.8, and sometimes the ss still not enough at longer focal length, cant imagine having the ability to shoot d700 at 12800 iso constantly Another reason for you to upgrade to a D700/800 is the motor also since you're using a D lens So its either needing that af of d700 or slightly better high iso and dr of d600 then, saw from nasim's blog that d600's 12800 is cleaner than d700 at 6400, so that's about a stop advantage? anyway, bo lui upgrade, only can talk and enjoy shooting with my current gears 1st, haha But yeah, shoot with what you have, gear matters less, skills is still required to make photographs. |
Nov 9 2013, 02:10 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 9 2013, 01:20 AM) QUOTE(QiAnG @ Nov 9 2013, 01:38 AM) My lenses all D It depends on your uses la, for me, I need the response of the 51-point AF, after using it for some time, the D7000's AF activation seems to take forever with a half press (exaggerating, but it is noticable I think I'll only consider either D600 or D700 if I were to hope into FF, most probly D700 though, 12MP is slurpy Hehe, I always use that high ISO because I never bother with flash might be buying an external cheapo flash though for my macro shots The D800, for all it's worth actually has one of the best ISO performances today if you downsample the res to match either 16MP or 12MP. It's just that working with raw files probably requires a mid to high end rig at least The D700 is the best I can afford to obtain the best of both worlds, the features of a flagship nikon as well as cleaner ISOs to shoot wedding receptions. Had I the budget, I probably would've went straight for a D800 like Agito666 as well QUOTE(AuraSapphire @ Nov 9 2013, 01:45 AM) Im actually quite horrified too. Somethings I dont think its wise to get that up close There's a forum thread somewhere dedicated to showing off macro setups, some practical, some just downright stupid, assembled just because they can do it. Google if you're interested Nice shot but its kinda scary for me XD.. He setup is also damn pro la XD. hahahaha.. There are so many levels of macrography eh? |
Nov 9 2013, 08:51 AM
Nov 9 2013, 04:19 PM
Bought a DK-17m eyepiece for my D700, makes the already huge viewfinder look even bigger, minimal vignetting for me too because I'm using glasses
Nov 9 2013, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(copperwire93 @ Nov 9 2013, 04:45 PM) Still too warm I think, sometimes the lesser the processing the better.It's tempting to touch every single setting in lightroom to try and make a photo better, but a good photo really only needs minimal touches to make it perfect |
Nov 9 2013, 05:00 PM
Nov 9 2013, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(copperwire93 @ Nov 9 2013, 06:25 PM) That kitten photo might be overcooked but this one looks fantastic lei |
Nov 10 2013, 05:04 AM
QUOTE(Koki @ Nov 10 2013, 02:44 AM) Hello everyone, I actually used a lot of DSLRs before and now I'm looking to get one for myself. If you have experience with DSLRs already, why start with a consumer level model? And an overpriced just-launched model at that. I'm aiming particularly at Nikon because I like the specs. Currently I got my eyes on the D5300 which of course is not available yet. I want to ask : are there any estimated date of arrival to Malaysia and the price? Also which lens would you all recommend to bundle the camera with? Thanks! Wouldn't a D7100/7000 be a better choice? |
Nov 10 2013, 05:53 AM
Woke up too early, so decided to try out an idea that's been in my head for some time
Shot with the Nikon V1 ![]() This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Nov 10 2013, 06:06 AM |
Nov 10 2013, 11:49 AM
Nov 10 2013, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(HunterXC @ Nov 10 2013, 10:35 AM) Hi all, i got my Nikon d7100 3 months ago. Didn't have much time to play with it though. Hmm, besides exposure problem, the choice for backgrounds could be better, try to notice more than just your subjects when you compose.These are two photos I took yesterday @ Anime Festival Asia at Singapore. Photos not edited. Any comments would be nice... ![]() Cosplayer @ AFA by patricktan91, on Flickr ![]() AFA Cafe Girls by patricktan91, on Flickr If back-lit situation like the first photo, can try using the pop-up flash as fill. |
| Change to: | 0.0616sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:24 PM |