Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v6, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

lch36
post Sep 30 2013, 07:16 AM

~Testing~
1,452 posts

QUOTE(sunichi @ Sep 30 2013, 04:19 AM)
was playin contract killer 2 when suddenly some buzzing came from the speaker
then it shutdown
now i cannot turn it on
tried to charge it for awhile
tried removing & place back the battery
still not able to turn the unit on
any ideas i can try b4 sending it to SC ?
Better try call the vendor and ask for 1-to-1 replacement. One forumer here faced the same problem and he is entitled to get 1-to-1 exchange.

My unit also got buzzing sound and random reboot. Will send to ask SC later for checking.
lch36
post Sep 30 2013, 11:01 AM

~Testing~
1,452 posts

Aih, my note3 masuk kilang. No 1-to-1 exchange. I m disappointed.
lch36
post Sep 30 2013, 11:37 AM

~Testing~
1,452 posts

QUOTE(valthera @ Sep 30 2013, 11:06 AM)
how long it's gonna take?

feel sad for u  sad.gif
Says 1 to 2 weeks.

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Sep 30 2013, 11:09 AM)
apa sudah jadi ?@@
Keep rebooting and sometimes got loud buzzing noise then hang.

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 30 2013, 11:10 AM)
Complaint ma.. insist for 1 to 1 replacement..

Complain d. Said 1-to-1 need submit this lah and that lah to HQ.
Really disappointed in Samsung. If they give 1-to-1 I still better. This is too much, paid 2.4k for faulty device.

Last time bought my HTC One X also got problem within 7days n they let 1-to-1.

Maybe this is gonna be my first and last Samsung phone. sad.gif

This post has been edited by lch36: Sep 30 2013, 11:38 AM
lch36
post Sep 30 2013, 11:46 AM

~Testing~
1,452 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 30 2013, 11:39 AM)
Let them submit to HQ.. It's better to take new set
What did your seller said?
Its the technician who serve me. He said hardware problem and need to wait for parts.

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Sep 30 2013, 11:40 AM)
Sorry to hear that bro. Seems like your luck with phone really annoys you back to HOX. Should go to the main SC if you are in KL. My friend claim his S4 active 1 to 1 on the 3rd day of his purchase in SC at federal highway. Seems like now not many shop provide 1 to 1 exchange.
I m in KL bro. The problem I am an office worker. The next time I m free would be this coming Sat (I know the main SC open on Sat) which already past 7 days and almost the same time they quote me to get my phone back.
lch36
post Sep 30 2013, 11:50 AM

~Testing~
1,452 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 30 2013, 11:48 AM)
I mean did you ask the seller where you bought your phone?
I got it from Samsung Shop in Gardens. I think should be direct from Samsung.
lch36
post Sep 30 2013, 11:52 AM

~Testing~
1,452 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 30 2013, 11:51 AM)
If not mistaken, there is one forummer exchanging his note 3 for 1 to 1 replacement this weekend from Samsung Gardens..
I can't remember who
I know. But his set cant even on. Maybe thats y his is entitled.
lch36
post Sep 30 2013, 11:56 AM

~Testing~
1,452 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Sep 30 2013, 11:54 AM)
Bro, maybe you can try to give a call to the SC near to federal highway and demand a 1 to 1 exchange. See if they can help you to arrange that in the SC nearby your place so that you won't have to travel.
But i leave phone in the SC in the same store wor. Should I go get it back?
lch36
post Sep 30 2013, 12:04 PM

~Testing~
1,452 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Sep 30 2013, 12:00 PM)
Try to call the main SC first and see what they can do for you. If they say you can do the 1 to 1 exchange in their SC next week then only you collect it back. But you have to be really firm and demand for it. Try to speak to someone who can really make decision. You just have to be firm and persist. I work as a CS in bank before, so I know how's the procedure go if you really have a legit claim or complain
Bro, do u have their phone number? or do i call 1-800-88-9999 this?
lch36
post Sep 30 2013, 12:20 PM

~Testing~
1,452 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 30 2013, 12:15 PM)
I change twice for one to one replacement.
One is camera issue and second one is screen issue
Mind telling where u bought ur set from?
lch36
post Sep 30 2013, 04:44 PM

~Testing~
1,452 posts

Main SC also said cannot 1-to-1 exchange. Damn sad. sad.gif
lch36
post Oct 2 2013, 09:33 AM

~Testing~
1,452 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Oct 2 2013, 09:28 AM)
don't care le, that fella bought so much stuff we don't need to mind him  laugh.gif

I paid 1.6k with Maxis Surfmore 75 package + rm 60 casing + rm 188 sd card + expensive sp 130

only ngam ngam 2k  laugh.gif  rclxms.gif
And I pay RRP for faulty device. :'( :-(
lch36
post Oct 2 2013, 02:48 PM

~Testing~
1,452 posts

Everyone can have look here to see how others pimp their homescreen: http://mycolorscreen.com/
but mostly is in AOSP rom.
lch36
post Oct 2 2013, 05:13 PM

~Testing~
1,452 posts

Actually if u r pretty sure phone is gonna function properly from now on, u can ignore the warranty and root it. Thats what I did for my previous android phone knowing that once i root it, the warranty is voided.
lch36
post Oct 3 2013, 08:30 AM

~Testing~
1,452 posts

Got my N3 back from SC yesterday and problem is still there. Will reboot itself and sometimes will produce weird loud noise then restart itself.

Do u guyz think I can ask for refund? sad.gif
lch36
post Oct 3 2013, 09:29 AM

~Testing~
1,452 posts

QUOTE(lch36 @ Oct 3 2013, 08:30 AM)
Got my N3 back from SC yesterday and problem is still there. Will reboot itself and sometimes will produce weird loud noise then restart itself.

Do u guyz think I can ask for refund? sad.gif
Any1 can advice? sad.gif
lch36
post Oct 3 2013, 10:06 AM

~Testing~
1,452 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 3 2013, 09:52 AM)
go to sc, rage. say want wait how long, no smartphone is affecting your business, shout, repeat until manager come out
Plan to call SC again later. Last week when I called said upper level said cannot 1-to-1. Later gonna tell them either they 1-to-1 o refund else ......

QUOTE(tokan_jahat @ Oct 3 2013, 09:56 AM)
Yes, also ugut them either get 1 to 1 replacement or you'll see them in the consumer tribunal. Be polite and FIRM!
Consumer tribunal? You serious? Can I do that?
lch36
post Oct 3 2013, 10:13 AM

~Testing~
1,452 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 3 2013, 10:11 AM)
yes that is the right way, keep scold because u already waited and they give you back still got problem, so what is the meaning of this? are they going to compensate your losses? if they can't fix it then just say and give back 1 to 1 refund, no need play stupid game with me, or else this will go to consumer tribunal and to facebook, well make sure you record video and pics of all the problem first if you plan to do fb and consumer tribunal thing, but most will scared when you mention, most la.
I tried to record the problem last night but when my camera is already, the phone already rebooted. I want to recored the part where the device making weird loud noise but always failed to do so. But will try again tonight. Wish me luck.
lch36
post Oct 3 2013, 02:10 PM

~Testing~
1,452 posts

Just hang up with Samsung SC. This make more disappointed in Samsung M'sia. Keep asking me to send in for checking when I told them already send in a few times still same problems.

When request for 1-to-1/refund said process will take fastest 2 weeks and subject to manage approve. Aih.

Sorry for keep ranting here just feel very frustrated.
lch36
post Oct 3 2013, 02:18 PM

~Testing~
1,452 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Oct 3 2013, 02:17 PM)
Same here, really need 1-2 weeks for 1to1 exchange.
they told me UNLESS I go to samsung HQ by myself, can get on same day.

OR, IF you get lucky staff and manager, maybe they let you keep the phone for 2 weeks while they process the exchange.
I dont mind going to the HQ but where isit?

Btw, what is your phone problem?
lch36
post Oct 3 2013, 02:30 PM

~Testing~
1,452 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Oct 3 2013, 02:21 PM)
They told me federal highway.
I check the map seems not far from sunway pyramid and subang area

But I did not go there.
So I CANNOT guarantee you can exchange on the same day.
Please confirm with Samsung service center first.

My problem is faulty home button, please check first page.
I see. But the one is federal highway is SC HQ. Thats place I phone just now.

Urs is hardware failure also so hard to claim for 1-to-1 sad.gif

0.0427sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:18 AM