9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v6, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

Andrewtst
post Oct 1 2013, 10:22 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Oct 1 2013, 10:18 PM)
Quote from anandtech

my trusted reviewer also says like this...
Is it the USB3.0 really gimmick?
Damn, that was one of the reason I bought GN3
It is value added and still backward compatible to me. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Oct 1 2013, 10:29 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(jady @ Oct 1 2013, 10:22 PM)
Oh, I didn't know that... I always shoot in silent mode  brows.gif
no i didn't, my question was is there any other method? iphone 3gs don't have focus beep sound. Note3's focus sound super loud.  shakehead.gif
Camera shutter sound louder is to prevent person that love simply snap without permission.
Andrewtst
post Oct 1 2013, 11:27 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 1 2013, 11:13 PM)
yes, after the third full charge, my Note 3 battery life improves quite noticeably.

Btw, after factory reset, now cannot install the Samsung Galaxy Lifestyle app anymore.  Can't find it at Play Store in the phone and Play Store at PC web browser indicated it has been installed.  rclxub.gif  But to me, most importantly is the USD45 Evernote Premium and Dropbox (now burnt though).  sweat.gif
It is from Samsung own app store.

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 1 2013, 11:14 PM)
wow didn't know got this function, too bad it's ugly and intrusive  sad.gif

Really copy iPhone idea. Samsung shall make it semi transparent.
Andrewtst
post Oct 1 2013, 11:37 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 1 2013, 11:33 PM)
btw here are some review for note 3, all website got their review around the same time

1. The Verge

2. SlashGear

3. AnandTech

4. BGR

5. PhoneArena

6. Phandroid
Thanks! Checking out now. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Oct 2 2013, 12:01 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 1 2013, 11:39 PM)
so hardworking read all review ???
I read by flipping. Only check important point. Haha!
Andrewtst
post Oct 2 2013, 01:03 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 1 2013, 11:33 PM)
btw here are some review for note 3, all website got their review around the same time

1. The VergeTalk more on don't like big size phone.

2. SlashGearNothing special review. Boring.

3. AnandTechThe best with in technical details. From here is really show Note 2 loud speaker is far better than Note 3. Actually Note 3 is the worst in comparison. Means my hearing no problem. smile.gif But it still good enough as usage.

4. BGRBGR is big iFans. This site review can total ignore. Crap review.

5. PhoneArenaGood review but is their review unit got problem? The only site review said calling quality is not outstanding. I find it among the best for me this year in all phone I use.

6. PhandroidGood review.

Above is my comment after read.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 2 2013, 01:42 AM
Andrewtst
post Oct 2 2013, 01:08 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 2 2013, 12:07 AM)
Galaxy Note 3 display better than Note 2

http://www.displaymate.com/Galaxy_Note3_ShootOut_1.htm

very detail from the link given
Great to know the display is accurate especially in movie mode.
Andrewtst
post Oct 2 2013, 01:28 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Oct 2 2013, 12:33 AM)
For me, this is not cheating. During benchmark, all core shall running together. LG only use one core to run is really wrong at first stage, as it not showing full power of the processor.

During usage, not every apps need to run all core as it is not required, it only drain more battery and heat. All cores only required in power hunger apps, example games.
Andrewtst
post Oct 2 2013, 01:44 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Oct 2 2013, 01:38 AM)
Still got Arstechnica and Engadget you didn't read
Gogogo, lets read em all
quote from Arstechnica about the USB3.0 settings
must enable everytime you want fast transfer as it will automatically disable after 4 mins
Really sleepy already. Sleep now. Good night. smile.gif Tomorrow just read.
Andrewtst
post Oct 2 2013, 01:47 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 2 2013, 01:40 AM)
Thanks for sharing! I love what you did to your homescreen. brows.gif
Great, thanks Fruitie! Time to do some tweaking this weekend.  rclxms.gif
Physical buttons will always wear and tear. It depends on how often you use it and how hard you abuse it. You can just Google for Galaxy S3 / S4 / Note / Note II button problems and many threads will come up.

That's why I'm using the SView flip cover now on my Note III that will minimize the use of the power button greatly. biggrin.gif
I downloaded the Galaxy Lifestyle app straight from Play Store, and not using Samsung own app store. But to be honest, it is total crap and not needed since the most noteworthy ones are Evernote and Dropbox redemptions which do not require the app. Only the Office Suite Pro (which I don't fancy) are probably worth another look.
I was using Xperia Z Ultra for some time and that is truly a phone not meant for one-hand. The Note III fits perfectly in either one of my hands and most of the time, that is enough. If I were to go for something truly for single-handed use, 5" is also too big, and would prefer all-the-way-compact then like on my iPhone 5.

Ya. The life style total useless.

I still can one hand for Note 3 but not Z Ultra also.

But I am prefer two hands all the while. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 2 2013, 01:47 AM
Andrewtst
post Oct 2 2013, 09:01 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(nitromx @ Oct 2 2013, 08:48 AM)
does your Note 3 hangs or lag ?
Nope. Stable.

QUOTE(Vodoo2k @ Oct 2 2013, 08:49 AM)
Guys, sorry but i had to ask. This morning while using my S-pen, i noticed one strange thing. It seems that there is a void on my display area where the S-pen will not register or fail to write. I had to press a bit plus it does not align with the tip of the s-pen. First i thought that my lcd is faulty but then when i use my finger, it works perfectly leaving the s-pen as the main suspect. Have anyone of you experienced this? Appreciate replies. See the attached picture.

Bob

Never notice such, suggest you go back to the shop and demo with them. Between, Note 3 is AMOLED not LCD.

Andrewtst
post Oct 2 2013, 09:12 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

Hi, anyone know how to screenshot the screen with Air Command together.

I notice a lot review site can do that, but I had no idea to snap with the Air Command ON. It just disappear when snap.
Andrewtst
post Oct 2 2013, 09:18 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 2 2013, 09:13 AM)
unbelievable...... really speechless

Go to production floor just now. saw a foreign worker leader using note3!

Dono how to see is ori or ap as he is carrying it and cant see sme sticker which is with box...

he told me he got his set last Sunday when holiday with his "kampung kaki"...rm2600 for the set + flip cover + sp + sd card + car charger (foreign worker where got car!!!)

aiya...if gv me 2600 i can also gv him the same things.... really a big profit
Maybe he got. Maybe he drive taxi as second job? Who knows.

They is some foreign worker (mostly Bangladesh) drive taxi at JB.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 2 2013, 09:36 AM
Andrewtst
post Oct 2 2013, 09:39 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 2 2013, 09:19 AM)
Time to give it a Buddha Palm Swipe.  laugh.gif
Cannot, it will hide also.

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 2 2013, 09:22 AM)
haha yea ah? mine has one but it doesn't affect the screen, the magnet will affect the compass only right?
tak boleh bang, i dah cuba bang
Ya, I also try, can't.

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 2 2013, 09:24 AM)
taxi drive by foreign worker ??? the town council there... rclxub.gif
They don't own the taxi, is the owner rent to them.

QUOTE(shadowzephyr @ Oct 2 2013, 09:26 AM)
Well it's easy, just use the Home + Power button combo together.  smile.gif
I always use this combination, but never work for me. How you did that?

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 2 2013, 09:33 AM)
aik why u can wan? when i try home+power the air command disappear awhile then reappear back, wtf  rclxub.gif

Ya, same, it auto close for me.

Andrewtst
post Oct 2 2013, 09:42 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 2 2013, 09:39 AM)
nvm i got it to work. its the edit after capture option bugging it

BTW guys, any idea how to attach a screenshot here via phone? i tried chrome and dolphin both when i press attach this file it will not attach @@
Oh, thanks for it. biggrin.gif Try now.

Yes! Thanks a lot! It is working by disable the edit after capture. biggrin.gif
Andrewtst
post Oct 2 2013, 10:06 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

After seeing this benchmark result! I am pretty happy I own Snapdragon 800 edition than Exynos 5420. The differences is huge!

Anomaly 2 Benchmark - https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...omaly2Benchmark

Snapdragon 800 (my unit)

Exynos 5420 (from XDA user)
Andrewtst
post Oct 2 2013, 10:11 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 2 2013, 10:08 AM)
yeah! now i'm happy too! i believe exynos' arm mali gpu always is more powerful but most games can't support it, that's why lower scores

btw i play anomaly 2 in pc, graphics gooding yo  brows.gif
I am waiting it come to Android, the graphics is outstanding!
Andrewtst
post Oct 2 2013, 10:31 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 2 2013, 10:29 AM)
Yalo! lol.... no device support... hmm.gif

Andrewtst
post Oct 2 2013, 10:34 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(HoneyBadger @ Oct 2 2013, 10:31 AM)
Well, not so much if you base on the following report:

source : Samsung reportedly boosting Galaxy Note 3 benchmark performance by 20 percent
Come on, that only boast around 20% more score, but above showing x3 higher scores.

I don't find what Samsung did is cheat, Samsung did it correctly, during benchmark, all cores shall be open, what LG do instead is wrong, as only one core is running. Samsung is smartly switch to correct governor (assuming is performance) when required.

From source, even force Samsung run one core, it still faster than LG G2.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 2 2013, 10:35 AM
Andrewtst
post Oct 2 2013, 10:44 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Oct 2 2013, 10:42 AM)
well, i'll say it's not much info on this claim as of now. it may be just some competitor accusing samsung. until more proof is provided, we can only see see look look lor.
Yalo, some more that increasing is not really huge.

The site force Samsung run one core still result faster than LG G2. whistling.gif

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0406sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:01 AM