147 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Honda Jazz 1.5 CKD, Official thread!

kherry
post Jan 1 2014, 03:26 AM

QUOTE(tanec2013 @ Jan 1 2014, 02:01 AM)
For those who are looking to install bodykit to dress up your Jazz (me as well but not at the moment as I am still enjoying my original Jazz as much as possible), here are perhaps some recommendation that you could consider:

(1) RS
My personal favourite as it makes our Jazz looks elegance and sporty, yet not overly dressed up. It is now the official OEM bumpers used in higher spec Jazz, such as Jazz Vibe S in Australia, Indonesia, New Zealand, Thailand etc. It requires the removal of the current bumpers and re-installing of it. Market price ranges from RM3 to 4k for a new unit which inclusive of painting and installation. Half cut unit is at about RM3k.

Front bumper:
[attachmentid=3794571]

Rear bumper:
[attachmentid=3794572]
(2) Mugen RS
If you like your Jazz to appear bigger and look more rugged, this is the one that you should be looking for. It comes with three LED day lights attached to both sides of the front bumper. It requires the removal of the current bumpers and re-installing of it. Price is slightly cheaper than RS.

Front bumper:
[attachmentid=3794577]

Rear bumper:
[attachmentid=3794578]
(3) Modulo
You can get it installed by Honda as it is part of the Urban Package currently available from Honda. Personally I don't really fancy it so much as it looks weird with black strips appeared suddenly right at the centre of the front and the rear bumpers. It requires no removal but just stick and glue onto the current bumpers.

Front:
[attachmentid=3794585]

Rear:
[attachmentid=3794586]
(4) Modulo RM-Z II
Yet my another favourite, but it's only available in Thailand!

Front:
[attachmentid=3794589]

Rear:
[attachmentid=3794590]
P/S: Am not any staff of car accessories shops. Am here to share my preference with rest of the forummers.  smile.gif  rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif
Hey Nicely Done! Good info, keep up a good work! I know you love the car! rclxm9.gif
kherry
post Jan 1 2014, 03:41 AM

QUOTE(Honch @ Dec 31 2013, 09:15 PM)

Just to share...

I am a new Honda Jazz owner since last month. Placed booking on 30 Aug and got the car on 26 Nov.
As of today, mileage hit 3520KM after heavy traveling on last week by cuti-cuti Malaysia with Jazz. Good driving experience at Kampung roads, highway and climb up Cameron Highland.

FC in highway is about 16KM/l to 18KM/l, while city drive is about 12KM/l to 14KM/l depend how hard my foot press the throttle. Jazz is running steady and confident although cruising 140 KM/h on highway. (Haven't try top speed yet as the car is still new for stress test)

Tinted with RhinePro XD5, black colour.. RM988..
Dressed up Jazz with body kit... RM1400.. Mugen front grill.. RM250

[attachmentid=3794384]
[attachmentid=3794385]
Congratulation for owning the car! It looks really nice! Keep sharing! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
kherry
post Jan 1 2014, 04:14 AM

QUOTE(tanec2013 @ Jan 1 2014, 02:16 AM)
For spoilers, need your help to name them:  icon_question.gif

(1) RS ?
[attachmentid=3794596]
(2) Spoon ?
[attachmentid=3794598]
(3) Jazz EV ?
[attachmentid=3794601]
(4) Mugen RS ?
[attachmentid=3794602]
(5) 2008 Jazz GE ?
[attachmentid=3794604]
rolleyes.gif Share with us which design would you like to install in your Jazz.  thumbup.gif
I would like to mix and match:

Normal grill
Mugen RS front bumper
RS rear bumper
Modulo spoiler

Nice or not? hmm.gif hmm.gif
kherry
post Jan 1 2014, 04:20 AM

Hi Guys feel free to join the group!

https://www.facebook.com/groups/250572788439550/
tanec2013
post Jan 1 2014, 07:49 AM

QUOTE(kherry @ Jan 1 2014, 04:14 AM)
I would like to mix and match:

Normal grill
Mugen RS front bumper
RS rear bumper
Modulo spoiler

Nice or not? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
I don't think you can mix and match mugen rs front bumper and normal grill. They come in one set, so you'll have to forego either one or you'll have to choose either one: grill or front bumper.

If you have successfully installed one, perhaps yours will be the first kind of design that can be found in M'sia.

Suggest you do it other way, just like the yellow Jazz below:

kherry
post Jan 1 2014, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(tanec2013 @ Jan 1 2014, 07:49 AM)
I don't think you can mix and match mugen rs front bumper and normal grill. They come in one set, so you'll have to forego either one or you'll have to choose either one: grill or front bumper.

If you have successfully installed one, perhaps yours will be the first kind of design that can be found in M'sia.

Suggest you do it other way, just like the yellow Jazz below:

This yellow jazz doesn't look much different, its basically RS kit with different grill. right?
tanec2013
post Jan 2 2014, 01:05 AM

QUOTE(kherry @ Jan 1 2014, 12:53 PM)
This yellow jazz doesn't look much different, its basically RS kit with different grill. right?
Yes, if you look carefully, the front RS bumper comes with grill similar with Mugen RS. The popular grill currently installed by many M'sians is the honey comb mesh original grill with 'RS' emblem. Also, the bumper is beautified with a piece of black lip.

While the rear bumper is Mugen RS.

Photo taken at Japan.
farghmee
post Jan 2 2014, 10:06 AM

91 posts

i like
front STD bumper, rear RS spoiler, rear RS bumper, honda city grade S rims (7x2spoke)
butthead
post Jan 2 2014, 12:17 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(tanec2013 @ Jan 1 2014, 02:16 AM)
For spoilers, need your help to name them:  icon_question.gif

(1) Mugen RS ?
[attachmentid=3794596]
(2) Spoon ?
[attachmentid=3794598]
(3) Jazz EV ?
[attachmentid=3794601]
(4) Honda Modulo
[attachmentid=3794602]
(5) 2008 Jazz GE ? this is called duckbill spoiler... not sure who makes it...
[attachmentid=3794604]
rolleyes.gif Share with us which design would you like to install in your Jazz.  thumbup.gif
J's racing...
butthead
post Jan 2 2014, 01:53 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(kherry @ Jan 1 2014, 03:24 AM)
How can i get this very low interest? I'm still collecting my downpayment to pay more than 10%.
u can go ask the car financing centers of different banks or get your SA to apply for loan from several banks... than you take whichever is convenient for you to pay or lower interest...

QUOTE(kherry @ Jan 1 2014, 12:53 PM)
it has an additional lip on the spoiler too...

QUOTE(tanec2013 @ Jan 2 2014, 01:05 AM)
Also, the bumper is beautified with a piece of black lip.
actually... it's much more a front spoiler / splitter than a lip...

QUOTE(farghmee @ Jan 2 2014, 10:06 AM)
i like
front STD bumper, rear RS spoiler, rear RS bumper, honda city grade S rims (7x2spoke)
why honda city rims?

my ideal rim is the buddyclub p1 sf... quite light although not being forged...
farghmee
post Jan 2 2014, 05:05 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Jan 2 2014, 01:53 PM)
why honda city rims?
donno why i like that rim.
GTR-esq also i like.

+rear view

This post has been edited by farghmee: Jan 3 2014, 06:36 PM

tanec2013
post Jan 2 2014, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(farghmee @ Jan 2 2014, 05:05 PM)
GTR-esq also i like.
Farghmee,

I am having a similar thinking like you...I was looking for a City OEM 16 inch too. Honda salesman asked me to top up another RM1k to trade in my 15 inch alloy wheels and tyres, while getting this new City wheels with tyres. Too bad I didn't take up the offer as I think the offer is a bit pricey.

As in why for City 16inch OEM rims? I think it was because of the following reasons:

(1) easily available from new City owners who want to immediately getting a better looking racing wheels,

(2) price isn't too pricey if you can source it from a reputable tyre shop with certain mileage done,

(3) shinny on its twin spokes while matt on the internal (it will have that eye glaring effect if car moves under bright sunny days - very suitable for those who want to flaunt your Jazz with the wheels),

(4) H. Jazz looks stunning with 16 alloy wheels, 15 or 14 inch way too tiny and undersized for it.

(5) It looks like the following rims used in Indonesia for its higher spec'd Jazz known as RS.

(6) Other sentimental reasons that stay deep in your heart when the rim is first captured by your eyes.

I am purchasing an OEM 16 inch wheels which were used on Grade V Jazz launched during 2008 (Photos below). I am sending the wheels for some treatment such as removal of peeling paint works, resurfacing of wheels for a shinnier look, cleaning and washing to clear dust and debris. RM850 all in except for tyres. Gosh, I was having a hard time trying to source them at my area and luckily was able to find one at a tyre shop!

suncrescent
post Jan 2 2014, 06:26 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(tanec2013 @ Jan 2 2014, 06:00 PM)

(6) Other sentimental reasons that stay deep in your heart when the rim is first captured by your eyes.
I am purchasing an OEM 16 inch wheels which were used on Grade V Jazz launched during 2008 (Photos below). I am sending the wheels for some treatment such as removal of peeling paint works, resurfacing of wheels for a shinnier look, cleaning and washing to clear dust and debris. RM850 all in except for tyres. Gosh, I was having a hard time trying to source them at my area and luckily was able to find one at a tyre shop!

I was looking for this rim also. Is it easy to find, I've try searching the internet to no avail. If I just simply walk-in into tyre shop, how big is the chance to have this kind of rim available?
tanec2013
post Jan 2 2014, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(suncrescent @ Jan 2 2014, 06:26 PM)
I was looking for this rim also.  Is it easy to find, I've try searching the internet to no avail.  If I just simply walk-in into tyre shop, how big is the chance to have this kind of rim available?
I got the wheels from my hometown in Kedah. If you are staying at Klang Valley, you will have higher chance of getting them.

You can download the pictures of the wheels from the websites and get it printed out and bring it to tyre shops and ask if the stock is available. This is what I did when sourcing for them. Hard work finally pays off when I got into a shop selling lots of second hand OEM rims shop!

Also, be prepared for some extra cash needed to fork out for refurbishment and treatments if wheels the you buy aren't in good conditions.

I saw an ads from Mudah.my selling exactly the same wheels. Called up but too bad the shop is located at Kota Bahru. He needs postal charge to get them delivered to your doorsteps.

Here is the website:
http://www.mudah.my/Sport+rim+honda+jazz+o...al-24295222.htm

If you are not comfortable dealing with outstation transaction, then you left with only one option to hunt for your lovely rims - drive around, bring the printed copy and ask!
butthead
post Jan 2 2014, 07:25 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(farghmee @ Jan 2 2014, 05:05 PM)
GTR-esq also i like.
well... different people different taste... i have no opinion on that...

as long as you are satisfied.. dun care about wat other people thinks...

QUOTE(tanec2013 @ Jan 2 2014, 06:00 PM)
Farghmee,

I am having a similar thinking like you...I was looking for a City OEM 16 inch too. Honda salesman asked me to top up another RM1k to trade in my 15 inch alloy wheels and tyres, while getting this new City wheels with tyres. Too bad I didn't take up the offer as I think the offer is a bit pricey.

As in why for City 16inch OEM rims? I think it was because of the following reasons:

(1) easily available from new City owners who want to immediately getting a better looking racing wheels,

(2) price isn't too pricey if you can source it from a reputable tyre shop with certain mileage done,

(3) shinny on its twin spokes while matt on the internal (it will have that eye glaring effect if car moves under bright sunny days - very suitable for those who want to flaunt your Jazz with the wheels),

(4) H. Jazz looks stunning with 16 alloy wheels, 15 or 14 inch way too tiny and undersized for it.

(5) It looks like the following rims used in Indonesia for its higher spec'd Jazz known as RS.

the only reason i can think of buying stock wheels is that aftermarket rims very seldom can get the same width.. so, if one were to go for something like 17"... they will be stuck with a 7j rim at least if not a 7.5j meaning to run 205mm wide tires...heck... even 16" is now very common with 7j already and the city 16" if i am not wrong is only 5.5j.. which is not possible to find in the after market segment...

actually... even 17" looks a bit small on it... if you look at only the rear end... the wheels does look a tad tiny... the fronts are OK.. tats is why most owners who goes for looks lower their car down to fill the wheel arches up... that way, it looks more proportionately correct...
farghmee
post Jan 3 2014, 11:26 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Jan 2 2014, 07:25 PM)
well... different people different taste... i have no opinion on that...
sooo trueeee cool2.gif
tumixis
post Jan 3 2014, 05:01 PM

Hi.. just got my car last month,

Just wanna ask, is there anyone experience some "rattling" noise at the back of your car?

I've try to remove the board and took out the tools from the boot, but it still no different. i could not locate where the sound came from.
farghmee
post Jan 3 2014, 05:56 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(tumixis @ Jan 3 2014, 05:01 PM)

Just wanna ask, is there anyone experience some "rattling" noise at the back of your car?

I've try to remove the board and took out the tools from the boot, but it still no different. i could not locate where the sound came from.
congrats for ur purchase.

nope, no rattling.

i also take out the rear board, so that easier to stuff in items..hahahaha
butthead
post Jan 3 2014, 06:18 PM

593 posts

very slightly for me...not annoying yet for me at least... i can't locate it as well and just gave up... anyways, it's kinda expected because there are things that can be moved around in the car like the ultraseats..

i think it is actually the piece of board on top of the boot that might be causing some sound... but i can't replicate it when wiggling the board around when the car is not moving... so, it is either that or the seats that might be making the sound... but the sound is rather muted on mine... not like metal against metal...
bonkers28
post Jan 3 2014, 07:50 PM

354 posts

nope, no noise at all...did u take out the spare tyre as well?

147 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:29 PM