Would you pay RM 1099 for this Ipad Mini ?, Would you pay RM 1099 for this Ipad Mini

TSDaffy5000
post Sep 27 2013, 10:48 AM, updated 13y ago

25 posts

Check out this... I thinking huh ???

http://www.groupon.my
iPad Mini with 1 + 2-Year Extended Warranty from RM1099. Delivery to Pen. M'sia Included

I don't understand outside Apple dealers / sellers is is RM 999. Why would you pay more for it
Yes the warranty. Also Ipad Mini 2 is coming out.

If sell make it cheaper lah.... some more seller more expensive.

I won't buy it.
make87
post Sep 27 2013, 10:57 AM

684 posts

Because you blind, that ipad mini come with cellular , which is rm1399 in apple store.

TSDaffy5000
post Sep 27 2013, 11:07 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(make87 @ Sep 27 2013, 10:57 AM)
Because you blind, that ipad mini come with cellular , which is rm1399 in apple store.
Check again this is the list from Groupon Malaysia

Gadgets and meal deliveries have made lives much easier as there's no reason to go out from your house now. Today’s Groupon grooms hermits with an Apple iPad Mini from Groupon Malaysia, inclusive of delivery to Peninsular Malaysia. Choose from the following:

Wi-Fi model

16GB unit (RM1,490 value) + delivery (RM7 value) for RM1,099 instead of RM1,497
32GB unit (RM1,790 value) + delivery (RM7 value) for RM1,429 instead of RM1,797
64GB unit (RM2,250 value) + delivery (RM7 value) for RM1,759 instead of RM2,257

3G model

16GB unit (RM1,890 value) + delivery (RM7 value) for RM1,539 instead of RM1,897
32GB unit (RM2,190 value) + delivery (RM7 value) for RM1,869 instead of RM2,197
64GB unit (RM2,486 value) + delivery (RM7 value) for RM2,199 instead of RM2,493

Please check it out again... I'm not wrong that's why you can see zero buyers....

Some apple provides free delivery.... RM 1099 is still over priced

TSDaffy5000
post Sep 27 2013, 11:12 AM

25 posts

Just to add this is Apple Malaysia or any store price in malaysia

Wi-Fi

16GB – RM999
32GB – RM1,299
64GB – RM1,599

Wi-Fi + Cellular

16GB – RM1.399
32GB – RM1,699
64GB – RM1,999

Seriously no joke you can check out Groupon and will see the difference that's why I'm asking are people going to be taken for a ride ??
Domomo
post Sep 27 2013, 11:12 AM

172 posts

maybe the extended warranty
TSDaffy5000
post Sep 27 2013, 11:18 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Domomo @ Sep 27 2013, 11:12 AM)
maybe the extended warranty
Yes the extended warranty but why does it cost 491 for 2 years. Do you really need 2 years by then something else would have come out and also the standard 1 year should be alright.

My point is paying an additional RM 491 + RM 7 shipping has no value proposition. Looks like Groupon selling more expensive item...

The warranty is not worth it... plus Ipad mini 2 is coming in October at least to be announce don't know when in malaysia maybe nov / dec.
mcblade
post Sep 27 2013, 11:22 AM

1,116 posts

hohoo... Kolos'ed. Next time read properly before trying to kantoi other ppl
mcblade
post Sep 27 2013, 11:24 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Daffy5000 @ Sep 27 2013, 11:18 AM)
Yes the extended warranty but why does it cost 491 for 2 years. Do you really need 2 years by then something else would have come out and also the standard 1 year should be alright.

My point is paying an additional RM 491 + RM 7 shipping has no value proposition. Looks like Groupon selling more expensive item...

The warranty is not worth it... plus Ipad mini 2 is coming in October at least to be announce don't know when in malaysia maybe nov / dec.
Some packages listed on groupon are markup in higher price compare to other source. So try to compare with different source before purchasing .

Groupon not necessarily mean cheaper deal.

Thanks for sharing.
make87
post Sep 27 2013, 11:25 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(Daffy5000 @ Sep 27 2013, 11:07 AM)
Check again this is the list from Groupon Malaysia

Gadgets and meal deliveries have made lives much easier as there's no reason to go out from your house now. Today’s Groupon grooms hermits with an Apple iPad Mini from Groupon Malaysia, inclusive of delivery to Peninsular Malaysia. Choose from the following:

Wi-Fi model

16GB unit (RM1,490 value) + delivery (RM7 value) for RM1,099 instead of RM1,497
    32GB unit (RM1,790 value) + delivery (RM7 value) for RM1,429 instead of RM1,797
    64GB unit (RM2,250 value) + delivery (RM7 value) for RM1,759 instead of RM2,257

3G model

16GB unit (RM1,890 value) + delivery (RM7 value) for RM1,539 instead of RM1,897
    32GB unit (RM2,190 value) + delivery (RM7 value) for RM1,869 instead of RM2,197
    64GB unit (RM2,486 value) + delivery (RM7 value) for RM2,199 instead of RM2,493
Please check it out again... I'm not wrong that's why you can see zero buyers....

Some apple provides free delivery.... RM 1099 is still over priced
QUOTE(Daffy5000 @ Sep 27 2013, 11:12 AM)
Just to add this is Apple Malaysia or any store price in malaysia

Wi-Fi

16GB – RM999
    32GB – RM1,299
    64GB – RM1,599

Wi-Fi + Cellular

16GB – RM1.399
    32GB – RM1,699
    64GB – RM1,999

Seriously no joke you can check out Groupon and will see the difference that's why I'm asking are people going to be taken for a ride ??
QUOTE(mcblade @ Sep 27 2013, 11:22 AM)
hohoo... Kolos'ed. Next time read properly before trying to kantoi other ppl
LoL .. My fault , I kolos !
TSDaffy5000
post Sep 27 2013, 11:28 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(mcblade @ Sep 27 2013, 11:24 AM)
Some packages listed on groupon are markup in higher price compare to other source. So try to compare with different source before purchasing .

Groupon not necessarily mean cheaper deal.

Thanks for sharing.
Mcblade, yes you are right before buying have to check first. Groupon not necessary cheap. Just thought all should know
the price difference.

Make87, no problem about it smile.gif
winkiedilwy
post Sep 28 2013, 07:00 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

"WARRANTY BY APPLE SERVICE CENTRE MALAYSIA & EXTENDED WARRANTY BY 1CARE MARKETING"

1Care Marketing provides extra warranty to your device, something like SquareTrade, where after manufacturer warranty, you can choose to pay more to extend your warranty which is covered by 1care, but you can send back to manufacturer.

Something like insurance protection, which is kind of worth it because usually extended warranty will costs a bomb, and this only adds RM100-200 for 2 years.

They got installment plan also, starting from RM22/week, and 1 year already costs RM1100++
winkiedilwy
post Sep 28 2013, 07:01 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

by the way, fixed the link:

http://www.groupon.my/deals/national-deal/...aysia/717504176

0.0149sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:11 AM