Games PERSONA 5! (PS3 - Let the show begins!), From Yours Trully..P.Studio Atlus..

TSlilko
post Sep 26 2013, 10:22 PM, updated 13y ago

95 posts

UPDATES

Atlus has announced Persona 5 for PlayStation 3.
The game is due out in Japan in winter 2014. Key staff includes Katsura Hashino (Director), Shigenori Soejima (Character Design), and Shoji Meguro (Composer).

Source:Gematsu

Atlus has opened a new teaser site.

Available at p-ch.jp, the site sports a bright red background, the date November 24, time 20:00, and a host of cities including Tokyo, Osaka, and Nagoya, Fukuoka, Sendai, and Sappooro.

Three empty boxes can been seen at the top of the page. And at the bottom, next to the Atlus logo, the P-Studio logo, for Atlus’ Persona team.

News of the teaser site’s launch comes from the official Persona Twitter account.

Source: Gematsu

P5 is officially here lets get hyped!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Ninja: May 9 2016, 10:18 AM
Zeliard
post Sep 26 2013, 10:26 PM

285 posts

Persona would have been great. But I guess I am longing for an official Megaten instalment.
LightningZERO
post Sep 26 2013, 10:29 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Persona 5 pls....
TSlilko
post Sep 26 2013, 10:31 PM

95 posts

If those cities indicate the cities we get to go in the game.. damn... it will be super fun! Just hope its not Yakuza x Persona.. I will laugh like mad.. XD
Masterized
post Sep 26 2013, 11:23 PM

Very interesting considering Persona 3 The Movie will premier in Japan on the 23rd Nov, the day before.

P5 I'm waiting.
3ternal
post Sep 27 2013, 12:05 PM

28 posts

Hopefully it would be a Persona 5 announcement...other than that there is also the possibility that this may be an announcement for a console release of P4: The Ultimax Ultra Suplex Hold
xiaopuyo
post Sep 27 2013, 01:08 PM

~UR Rarity~
1,928 posts

saw this post on r/games. i think its time to have our new persona game already, either it will be release on PS3 or PSVita or PS4

w_lun
post Oct 15 2013, 06:57 PM

Hopefully its P5. Pls pls...
ariffred01
post Oct 30 2013, 09:44 PM

P5 for PS3/Vita pls........
raygck
post Nov 24 2013, 07:47 PM

19 posts

Persona Q, dungeon crawler crossover with P3 and P4 for 3DS.
Sequel for P4A for PS3.
P4D, dancing game featuring Rise for PSV.

Aaand.... P5 for PS3, coming Winter 2014. rclxms.gif
lenyek_penyek
post Nov 24 2013, 08:00 PM

75 posts

dammit, nothing happens as I throw my money on the monitor.

I want my Persona 5!!
AutoKing93
post Nov 24 2013, 08:03 PM

106 posts

Rejoice! Now we can only hope to wait. :'D
Hattori
post Nov 24 2013, 08:12 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
1,186 posts

http://persona5.jp/

This post has been edited by Hattori: Nov 24 2013, 08:12 PM
Rei7
post Nov 24 2013, 08:19 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Persona 5 for PS3.
Persona 4: Dancing All Night for PSVita
Persona 4: The Ultimax Ultra Suplex Hold for PS4.
Persona Q for 3DS.

Yes Persona 5 on PS3.
Wish it was one Vita as well or maybe PS4.

This post has been edited by Rei7: Nov 24 2013, 08:23 PM
Kuze
post Nov 24 2013, 11:08 PM

2014 Winter for Japan, probably 2015 for English version... now that's a long time to wait.
SSJBen
post Nov 25 2013, 03:05 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 24 2013, 08:19 PM)
Persona 5 for PS3.
Persona 4: Dancing All Night for PSVita
Persona 4: The Ultimax Ultra Suplex Hold for PS4.
Persona Q for 3DS.

Yes Persona 5 on PS3.
Wish it was one Vita as well or maybe PS4.
I believe this is for PS3, not PS4.

Honestly think that Persona 5 should be on PS4 instead of PS3.
LightningZERO
post Nov 25 2013, 07:53 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

YES YES YES YES!!!

Now for the long wait T.T
xiaopuyo
post Nov 25 2013, 08:39 AM

~UR Rarity~
1,928 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 25 2013, 03:05 AM)

they could change their mind. its only announcement tho tongue.gif just my own guessing
Rei7
post Nov 25 2013, 09:09 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Nov 25 2013, 07:53 AM)
YES YES YES YES!!!

Now for the long wait T.T
Hahahaha +1
ps3 fanboy
post Nov 25 2013, 09:49 AM

18 posts

for ps4 plox
LightningZERO
post Nov 25 2013, 09:50 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

I'm still waiting for the day to see Person 4 on PSN... sad.gif
Claire Farron
post Nov 25 2013, 12:03 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 25 2013, 03:05 AM)

I'm just glad the main series still remains Sony exclusive.

nintendo fans were so confident they're moving to Nintendo after SMT4.

This post has been edited by Claire Farron: Nov 25 2013, 12:03 PM
xiaopuyo
post Nov 25 2013, 12:41 PM

~UR Rarity~
1,928 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Nov 25 2013, 09:50 AM)
I'm still waiting for the day to see Person 4 on PSN... sad.gif
and HD collection for P5 tongue.gif estimate 2016
TSlilko
post Nov 25 2013, 09:40 PM

95 posts

Yipppeee!!! Finally its here!!! Din matter on PS3 or ps4 as long as its still Sony and atlus will localize them..Then I am a happy fan... biggrin.gif
mindspring
post Nov 26 2013, 01:56 AM

582 posts

its not surprising they announced it for ps3. since they did the same to p4.
i bet p7/p8 will be released for ps4.

lel.
afeeq
post Nov 26 2013, 11:15 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(mindspring @ Nov 26 2013, 01:56 AM)
its not surprising they announced it for ps3. since they did the same to p4.
i bet p7/p8 will be released for ps4, when the PS5 is out.

lel.
*edited

tongue.gif
Instant_noodle
post Nov 27 2013, 07:57 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

4 persona titles in 1 shot, rather interesting plan by altus after their little mishap, plans to get only the RPG portion so that's 2 in my to-get list

in b4 'is there an english release?' 7 months later... most games would only have 'english' treatment after certain time...
neku_neku
post May 10 2014, 01:53 PM

i made my own analysis regarding official Persona 5 Trailer! Read here Persona 5 trailer Analysis
LightningZERO
post May 12 2014, 01:55 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Is this game even coming out in 2014? It is already May and we have nothing new on it
riku2replica
post May 12 2014, 02:31 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ May 12 2014, 01:55 PM)
Is this game even coming out in 2014? It is already May and we have nothing new on it
Most likely still under development. Even KH3 show their in-progress gameplay(sort of).
LightningZERO
post May 12 2014, 04:16 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ May 12 2014, 02:31 PM)
Most likely still under development. Even KH3 show their in-progress gameplay(sort of).
We know Square Enix style....but the release date can't be trusted

It's probably the same case now for Persona 5...I mean, even if it's December 2014 release, by now we should at least have some info on the main characters, game system etc
Sunsetdeska
post May 12 2014, 04:38 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ May 12 2014, 04:16 PM)

It's probably the same case now for Persona 5...I mean, even if it's December 2014 release, by now we should at least have some info on the main characters, game system etc
Because during last week live stream of Persona Hour we thought it will contain new info
on P5 but turn out is P3 movie recap and P4G anime and finally gay porn weird stream
and end with Persona Magazine gonna published again in June 12th. Hope
that it will contain some info of P5.
riku2replica
post May 12 2014, 04:42 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ May 12 2014, 04:16 PM)

General things that's we'll know is Persona series ( so far involves student only) except the Persona 2 Sequel.
I do hope the New Engine they're using promises promising gameplay and surprise us with new elements.
Rei7
post Sep 1 2014, 03:41 PM

1,669 posts

This post has been edited by Rei7: Sep 1 2014, 03:51 PM
jax2103
post Sep 1 2014, 04:02 PM

110 posts

from the teaser, looks like this time will related to smartphone.. they shadowing it a lot
afeeq
post Sep 1 2014, 05:52 PM

237 posts

No need to buy PS3 already. Thanks Atlus. We love you.
Oblivionz
post Sep 1 2014, 05:56 PM

374 posts

ps4........PS4!!!!!!!!!!
SSJBen
post Sep 2 2014, 01:24 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

With a PS4 version, it means there won't be a Japan release for PS3 this year. But whatever, 2015, then 2015.
Persona 5 is worth the wait.
riku2replica
post Sep 2 2014, 08:19 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(jax2103 @ Sep 1 2014, 04:02 PM)
from the teaser, looks like this time will related to smartphone.. they shadowing it a lot
smartphone? they could be borrowing some element from Devil Survivor 2. sweat.gif
dark_heart07
post Sep 2 2014, 12:51 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Sep 2 2014, 08:19 AM)
smartphone? they could be borrowing some element from Devil Survivor 2. sweat.gif
+1
riku2replica
post Sep 2 2014, 01:59 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

Kuze Hibiki hair in black + Yuu's eyes + expressionless makoto yuki/minato arisato = new MC?
LightningZERO
post Sep 2 2014, 02:06 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Finally some news. Here's hoping for more in the Tokyo Gameshow

And I probably will get the PS4 version
colt_508
post Sep 2 2014, 10:27 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

Doesn't matter tomb raider is Xbox one exclusive game

We have Persona 5 for ps4 tongue.gif
Rei7
post Feb 5 2015, 08:39 PM

1,669 posts

Gameplay footages, menu, waifus and etc wub.gif

This post has been edited by Rei7: Feb 5 2015, 08:40 PM
graphidz
post Feb 5 2015, 08:42 PM

F.A.T.E
1,411 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 5 2015, 08:39 PM)
Gameplay footages, menu, waifus and etc  wub.gif

only 1 waifu revealed for now. looks like a tsundere. heh

anyway, first thing i thought was darker than black

This post has been edited by graphidz: Feb 5 2015, 08:44 PM
Rei7
post Feb 5 2015, 08:45 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(graphidz @ Feb 5 2015, 08:42 PM)
only 1 waifu revealed for now. looks like a tsundere. heh

anyway, first thing i thought was darker than black. also, the mechanism for the MC to cover behind the shelve(?) reminds me of FF15
Not quite.
There is 2 more in the Velvet room

danger46
post Feb 5 2015, 08:47 PM

123 posts

I am so hype for this. Seems like Main Character transforming himself into Persona at the end of the video? Just like Digital Devil Saga? but nonetheless DAY ONE FOR THE PS4!
graphidz
post Feb 5 2015, 08:48 PM

F.A.T.E
1,411 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 5 2015, 08:45 PM)
Not quite.
There is 2 more in the Velvet room

i forgot you can date the room assistants in the latest persona revisions.
twins of : boy + girl, boy + boy, girl + girl. can't see clearly

This post has been edited by graphidz: Feb 5 2015, 08:48 PM
Oblivionz
post Feb 5 2015, 08:49 PM

374 posts

Remind me of Catherine that game, especially the art style and cell shader.
Rei7
post Feb 5 2015, 08:50 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Feb 5 2015, 08:47 PM)
I am so hype for this. Seems like Main Character transforming himself into Persona at the end of the video?
Might look like this..

danger46
post Feb 5 2015, 08:52 PM

123 posts

its like open world Catherine!
danger46
post Feb 5 2015, 08:52 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 5 2015, 08:50 PM)
Might look like this..

awesome!!! cant wait for this game now!
Oblivionz
post Feb 5 2015, 08:55 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Feb 5 2015, 08:52 PM)
Well, is from atlus so I'm not surprise.
Rei7
post Feb 5 2015, 08:57 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Feb 5 2015, 08:49 PM)
danger46
post Feb 5 2015, 08:58 PM

123 posts

still no release date for it tho.
ps3 fanboy
post Feb 5 2015, 08:58 PM

18 posts

that 3D look at the classs sesion..hnnghhhh definately ps4 material

shut up and take my monehhh
cooly
post Feb 5 2015, 09:11 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 5 2015, 08:39 PM)
Gameplay footages, menu, waifus and etc  wub.gif

hhhnnnggghh all the way
danger46
post Feb 5 2015, 09:16 PM

123 posts

LightningZERO
post Feb 5 2015, 11:27 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

That's one badass looking persona!
SilverCrimz
post Feb 6 2015, 12:35 AM

864 posts

i am probably the only person to be excited about this more than FF15

Well the design is done by the same guy

This post has been edited by SilverCrimz: Feb 6 2015, 12:40 AM
Kuze
post Feb 6 2015, 01:24 AM

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Feb 6 2015, 12:35 AM)
Nah, you are not alone, FF15 and KH3 are both my top buy.
But Persona 5 really hits the spot this time.

I thought the P5's MC looks meh and boring compare to Makoto and Yu but damn the new trailer of the game changes my mind.

This post has been edited by Kuze: Feb 6 2015, 01:30 AM
riku2replica
post Feb 6 2015, 07:58 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Feb 5 2015, 08:47 PM)
I am so hype for this. Seems like Main Character transforming himself into Persona at the end of the video? Just like Digital Devil Saga? but nonetheless DAY ONE FOR THE PS4!
They're mixing couple of old ideas like chemical and made out something new.

Yes, Persona Team was actually the team that did Catherine, they adopted the "Persona Team" title after Catherine game completion.

QUOTE(danger46 @ Feb 5 2015, 08:52 PM)
Gameplay it started to change like AC open world RPG platform at least for exploring.

QUOTE(danger46 @ Feb 5 2015, 09:16 PM)
The same poster can be found at official site.

Noticable theme could be high school, phantom thief, soul binding with persona(highly potential). Note former persona are equip and use ability. This one seems to be fully utilize the persona potential. And the List of characters names are revealed at the Weapon Shopping.
Godevil
post Feb 6 2015, 08:15 AM

Engineer
1,226 posts

Hype train full power! choo choo~~~~
CmLimExa
post Feb 6 2015, 09:20 AM

50 posts

Same over here as well. Time to finally forget about Persona 4 after 7/8 years running rclxm9.gif !

Oh wait, there's still Dancing All Night yawn.gif
LightningZERO
post Feb 6 2015, 09:50 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

I'm excited for both game

Both games are the same in term of lateness...so long only got news...I think we need to wait till end 2016 for English release lol
Godevil
post Feb 6 2015, 10:19 AM

Engineer
1,226 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Feb 6 2015, 09:50 AM)
I'm excited for both game

Both games are the same in term of lateness...so long only got news...I think we need to wait till end 2016 for English release lol
FF15 announced 7 years before P5 so.. the "lateness" is definitely stronger on FF15 side... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Godevil: Feb 6 2015, 10:20 AM
danger46
post Feb 6 2015, 12:30 PM

123 posts

well I guess we have to play Persona Q before this release lol
riku2replica
post Feb 6 2015, 12:31 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Feb 6 2015, 12:30 PM)

well I guess we have to play Persona Q before this release lol
not required. PersonaQ story is different.
danger46
post Feb 6 2015, 12:32 PM

123 posts

I mean play something Persona-ish before getting the game.
Rei7
post Feb 6 2015, 12:33 PM

1,669 posts

I'm definitely gonna replay P3 and plat P4G before P5 comes out.
ballistix89
post Feb 7 2015, 08:41 AM

lurker
353 posts

I wonder if they're going to continue the story from Arena Ultimax.

That would be super cool.
nwk
post Feb 9 2015, 10:46 AM

256 posts

P5 trailer with English subs.
riku2replica
post Feb 9 2015, 10:57 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

Anyone will be buying the JP release first hand or wait until English version is out?
danger46
post Feb 12 2015, 11:31 AM

123 posts

jax2103
post Feb 12 2015, 12:12 PM

110 posts

Lol, last time i comment on IGN that the persona maybe will named Lupin or Rupan since japanese' obsession with the master thief. Turn out it was true.. only they put it as Arsene
Oblivionz
post Feb 13 2015, 11:47 AM

374 posts

Getting To Know Persona 5

The new trailer for Persona 5 was just the right balance of entertaining and intriguing. But if the trailer alone wasn't enough, here's more info from the game's director.

In a recent interview with Weekly Famitsu, Persona 5 director Katsura Hashino revealed details on the game's protagonist and what all the masked man stuff was about. "In this day and age, many people feel they don't know where they're going and carry personal problems, big and small." Hashino explained.

"You may not be able to achieve happiness by simply following the set rules or values, but at the same time, it's hard to work up the courage to take initiative and change the status quo." He added: "That sort of negative side of modern society serves as one of the backbones of this game."

The story of Persona 5 revolves around a young boy who has transferred to school in Tokyo. He lives at a café that belongs to a friend of his parents, and yet for some reason, he has lost his place in the world. The protagonist, while seemingly calm and mild-mannered, has an alter ego as a phantom thief. Once he dons his mask, he becomes someone else – a "persona" change if you will.

"For this game, much like the previous games, the player is the protagonist, however, unlike Persona 3 or Persona 4, this protagonist carries his own issues and unless he resists in some way, he may be facing a very difficult future." Hashino said, "There was a scene where the protagonist was dressed as a prisoner, you could say that he was in a 'spiritual prison' of sorts." The name of the school the protagonist goes to, the Shujin school (秀尽学園), was named such because it's a homonym for the Japanese word for prisoner (囚人).

The other characters who join with the protagonist all carry their own problems and, like the protagonist, have apparently lost their place. While he would not divulge many details, Hashino did reveal that the cat character would play a pivotal role in the story. So, something like Teddie from Persona 4, perhaps?

The main character's initial persona will be named Arsène. What relation this has to the French fictional character, Arsène Lupin, or the main character's alter ego as a thief, has yet to be revealed.4

Hashino did note that many of the game features that fans have come to love about the Persona series will be back, perhaps with some upgrades and alterations to fit with the new game's setting.

He confirmed that the community system and randomly generated dungeons will both be back in some form, although reportedly the main plot-related dungeons – like the grand hall with the chandeliers the protagonist can be seen running around on in the trailer – will be fixed dungeons.

Persona 5 is scheduled for release in Japan and in North America on the PS3 and PS4, and it can't come out fast enough.

Kotaku Sauce
vendetta87
post Feb 15 2015, 12:48 PM

47 posts

Wow !!!!! Looks damn good !!!!
JustcallmeLarry
post Feb 21 2015, 10:26 PM

1,363 posts

When is the release of this game? I just watch pesona 4 gameplay on YouTube and it look like a so so game. But I see the review from your and people who played it say it like a very good game.
keeganwoon90
post Feb 23 2015, 03:36 AM

163 posts

Yes persona is a very good game
JustcallmeLarry
post Feb 23 2015, 09:44 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(keeganwoon90 @ Feb 23 2015, 03:36 AM)
Yes persona is a very good game
Any idea when is release date? Soon or long time more? Bcs if long time more I will buy other game first.
riku2replica
post Mar 2 2015, 10:03 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

Judging from the Persona Concert held recently, seems like MC voiced by Fukuyama Jun.
calcilis
post Mar 7 2015, 10:28 PM

79 posts

So Persona 5 main theme is about being prisoned ot chained down by our society.

Which is connected to P3 and P4 theme. Because everyone is chained down and were led to believe the stuff only society approves thus the truth was never revealed which P4 story was about.

While being chained and subject to what society approves and believe. Ppl lose the spark to their life and want to die. Thus result in the P3 story.

Interesting isn't it.
Rei7
post Jun 17 2015, 08:46 PM

1,669 posts

Super disappointed nothing really new was shown on the newest trailer.
This game is suppose to be out in a few months, and they are still showing japanese footages.

post Jun 17 2015, 08:48 PM

1,447 posts

Cross finger hoping there will be a persona 5 for Vita
riku2replica
post Jun 18 2015, 01:54 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Jun 17 2015, 08:48 PM)
Cross finger hoping there will be a persona 5 for Vita
It ain't gonna happen, my fear is suddenly worst case scenario could be "it is listed on Steam" ... then console exclusive lost its privileges.
Rei7
post Jun 18 2015, 02:06 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Jun 18 2015, 01:54 PM)
It ain't gonna happen, my fear is suddenly worst case scenario could be "it is listed on Steam" ... then console exclusive lost its privileges.
It's never coming to PC that I am sure. Looking at Sega games like Yakuza never being ported to PC, is a good enough indication.
riku2replica
post Jun 18 2015, 03:28 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jun 18 2015, 02:06 PM)
It's never coming to PC that I am sure. Looking at Sega games like Yakuza never being ported to PC, is a good enough indication.
we'll never know if they would do that. Let's hope not. sweat.gif
post Jun 18 2015, 05:17 PM

1,447 posts

The persona 4 on Vita was so fun and way enjoyable than on console. I hope they can just launch a cross buy version that would be nice.
nwk
post Jun 25 2015, 09:08 AM

256 posts

new trailer for P5.
Oblivionz
post Jun 25 2015, 10:35 AM

374 posts

that's a leak right? not suppose to be on youtube cause it comes with the bundle together with persona 4 dancing all night limited edition.....or so i heard.

I saw atlus took down some of the videos.
danger46
post Jun 25 2015, 11:07 AM

123 posts

Main character transform into Arsene is so badass
degraw1993
post Jun 25 2015, 03:13 PM

1,892 posts

u can watch at this link guys. looks like atlus had been doing removing spree lol

enjoice

https://vid.me/TmOd

This post has been edited by degraw1993: Jun 25 2015, 03:15 PM
Rei7
post Jun 25 2015, 03:44 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Jun 25 2015, 03:13 PM)
u can watch at this link guys. looks like atlus had been doing removing spree lol

enjoice

https://vid.me/TmOd
awesome.
keeganwoon90
post Jul 14 2015, 12:22 PM

163 posts

http://www.vcpost.com/articles/55667/20150...-characters.htm
keeganwoon90
post Jul 14 2015, 12:22 PM

163 posts

I thought PSVITA not coming out?
riku2replica
post Sep 1 2015, 06:01 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

I'm not sure if this news is real... but that should cut short the 6 months translation works if they are truly working on it. nod.gif
zororo
post Sep 3 2015, 08:55 AM

366 posts

on which platform ?
Kuze
post Sep 17 2015, 08:32 PM

Dope.
Rei7
post Sep 17 2015, 09:08 PM

1,669 posts

Sad that it's delayed to Summer 2016 though
LightningZERO
post Sep 17 2015, 11:13 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Not surprised it's delayed though

But wow, that's some killer seiyu list
degraw1993
post Sep 18 2015, 12:57 AM

1,892 posts

Now that's what i called hype trailer!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by degraw1993: Sep 18 2015, 12:59 AM
danger46
post Sep 18 2015, 03:46 AM

123 posts

everything look so awesome. Summer release in Japan only?
riku2replica
post Sep 18 2015, 02:46 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

I'm impress with the list of famous seiyuus.
cooly
post Sep 18 2015, 08:14 PM

245 posts

summer 2016.....
well,good things come to those who wait
Rei7
post Sep 19 2015, 12:16 AM

1,669 posts

Character details is out, also with voice sample http://persona5.jp/tgs2015/

Translation here. http://gematsu.com/2015/09/persona-5-first...acters-detailed
degraw1993
post Sep 19 2015, 11:07 PM

1,892 posts

The opening theme of persona 5. Not bad from what i expected hmm.gif

Rei7
post Sep 19 2015, 11:12 PM

1,669 posts

That Engrish! Love it.
shaznizzle
post Sep 23 2015, 02:31 PM

YouTuber: KLONES NETWORK
570 posts

Our Reaction,

This post has been edited by shaznizzle: Sep 24 2015, 12:07 AM
SSJBen
post Sep 23 2015, 05:51 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(shaznizzle @ Sep 23 2015, 02:31 PM)
Our Reaction,

Yeah well, you know... if you want to advertise your channel, at least link the right video? wink.gif
shaznizzle
post Sep 24 2015, 12:07 AM

YouTuber: KLONES NETWORK
570 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 23 2015, 05:51 PM)
Yeah well, you know... if you want to advertise your channel, at least link the right video?  wink.gif
haha sorry... link fixed. doh.gif
Letrix666
post Sep 27 2015, 10:03 PM

Interesting infos here. http://personacentral.com/more-persona-5-s...he-other-world/ & interesting magazine scans http://www.siliconera.com/2015/09/23/perso...-and-new-areas/.
cooly
post Oct 14 2015, 01:47 PM

245 posts

source of the gif
http://estipse.tumblr.com/post/13101247574...ide-shujin-high
Killia
post Oct 14 2015, 06:18 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(cooly @ Oct 14 2015, 01:47 PM)

source of the gif
http://estipse.tumblr.com/post/13101247574...ide-shujin-high
Cool
SSJBen
post May 5 2016, 09:36 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Persona 5: Waifu Simulator

September 15, 2016 Japan release.

DLCs incoming too (P3 and P4 costumes!)

This post has been edited by SSJBen: May 5 2016, 09:38 PM
LightningZERO
post May 5 2016, 10:09 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

LOL almost forgot that this game is coming
Rei7
post May 5 2016, 10:11 PM

1,669 posts

sakrayguy
post May 5 2016, 11:34 PM

More info in e3

This post has been edited by sakrayguy: May 5 2016, 11:35 PM
kaywylee
post May 6 2016, 02:19 AM

23 posts

20th Anniversary edition includes an All Time Best Album soundtrack with songs from P1-P5 on 1 disc each.
cooly
post May 6 2016, 12:50 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 5 2016, 10:11 PM)

hnnngghh can't wait

This post has been edited by cooly: May 6 2016, 12:50 PM
post May 9 2016, 11:38 AM

1,447 posts

oh my.... the graphics are yummy.... when is the english version releasing?
ballistix89
post Jun 8 2016, 08:49 AM

lurker
353 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ May 9 2016, 11:38 AM)
oh my.... the graphics are yummy.... when is the english version releasing?
English version coming out on 14 Feb 2017.

http://blog.us.playstation.com/2016/06/07/...tines-day-2017/

calcilis
post Jun 8 2016, 09:58 AM

79 posts

Next year.........wtf? stop giving ppl false promise on the english website
deyamato
post Jun 8 2016, 10:00 AM

419 posts

Good to be put in next year , i got few games burning my wallet this year .
calcilis
post Jun 8 2016, 10:08 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Jun 8 2016, 10:00 AM)
Good to be put in next year , i got few games burning my wallet this year .
Then they should not have put 2016 on their eng website

They should have put TBA until is its release date is confirmed
danger46
post Jun 8 2016, 11:14 AM

123 posts

and i tot we gonna play this game by this year.
Rei7
post Jun 8 2016, 01:00 PM

1,669 posts

everyone pretty much expected it to be in 2017 anyway
SSJBen
post Jun 8 2016, 04:34 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

inb4 PS4 Neo version announcement at TGS. tongue.gif
Rururure13
post Jun 12 2016, 01:26 AM

Anyone actually planning to buy the NA Take your Heart Edition?
danger46
post Jun 12 2016, 11:03 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Rururure13 @ Jun 12 2016, 01:26 AM)
Anyone actually planning to buy the NA Take your Heart Edition?
Japanese 20 Year Anniversary edition is much better then that TAKE YOUR HEART's
Rururure13
post Jun 12 2016, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(danger46 @ Jun 12 2016, 11:03 AM)
Japanese 20 Year Anniversary edition is much better then that TAKE YOUR HEART's
why? The jpn ver. only got the soundtrack and the p3 and 4 uniforms right? Take your heart got the cool bag and morgana plushie lol which is probably better cuz soundtrack can listen on YT and ...the uniforms dont matter at all lol. Besides, do u speak japanese? I sure cant lol.
cooly
post Jun 15 2016, 08:06 AM

245 posts

danger46
post Jun 15 2016, 01:02 PM

123 posts

^ damn, everything is so stylish and cool! Cant wait!
terryfu
post Jun 17 2016, 01:31 AM

514 posts

Take Your Heart Edition boys! Comes with a School Bag so you can bring said bag to school or work!

cooly
post Jun 17 2016, 08:04 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Jun 17 2016, 01:31 AM)
Take Your Heart Edition boys! Comes with a School Bag so you can bring said bag to school or work!

omg that morgana thumbup.gif
ballistix89
post Jun 20 2016, 04:54 PM

lurker
353 posts

chc82
post Jun 22 2016, 11:34 AM

55 posts

I hope they port it to ps vita. Played 3 and 4, my all time favourite PlayStation game. Hope the 5 has a good plot too.
SSJBen
post Jun 22 2016, 08:28 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Game is too big to be on the Vita, unless they want to streamline everything like P3P again.
danger46
post Jul 12 2016, 01:10 PM

123 posts

http://www.play-asia.com/persona-5-chinese-subs/13/70aa1t

to those who know Chinese and cant wait for next year!
Oblivionz
post Jul 19 2016, 11:12 AM

374 posts

degraw1993
post Jul 19 2016, 10:06 PM

1,892 posts

The hype guys thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by degraw1993: Jul 19 2016, 10:07 PM
cooly
post Jul 19 2016, 10:29 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Jul 19 2016, 11:12 AM)
QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Jul 19 2016, 10:06 PM)
The hype guys  thumbup.gif
so much hype hhnngghhhhhhh
degraw1993
post Jul 19 2016, 10:32 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(cooly @ Jul 19 2016, 10:29 PM)
so much hype hhnngghhhhhhh
Based on the 18 minutes gameplay im sure that's the beginning since you can choose the difficulty and the name... Not to mention nice music in game biggrin.gif
cooly
post Jul 20 2016, 08:18 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Jul 19 2016, 10:32 PM)
Based on the 18 minutes gameplay im sure that's the beginning since you can choose the difficulty and the name... Not to mention nice music in game  biggrin.gif
from a cat to a bus

Oblivionz
post Jul 20 2016, 10:11 AM

374 posts

i'm not watching that video. do not want to be spoiled.
degraw1993
post Jul 20 2016, 12:19 PM

1,892 posts

Well another gameplay and i have to say i've been waiting this game since persona 4.

ballistix89
post Aug 7 2016, 04:21 PM

lurker
353 posts

chc82
post Aug 8 2016, 04:15 PM

55 posts

I like the way the prologue was presented. It seems the protagonist was captured by some special police and brutally interrogated, and players are told to prevent this future. Interesting opening story. The theme is darker than 4. Time to save for a PS4 if there is no plan to port to Vita.
Rei7
post Aug 9 2016, 10:49 PM

1,669 posts

Persona 5 launches February 14 in Europe..

NA probably around that too
degraw1993
post Aug 15 2016, 02:02 PM

1,892 posts

Man all this feels tho in every video. This game is perfect since i've playerd persona 3 and 4

This videos basically shows you crafting a lock pick

Then you gt to play a video game inside a game? Lol

This post has been edited by degraw1993: Aug 15 2016, 02:07 PM
killsilverstar
post Aug 24 2016, 01:48 PM

Anyone Pre-ordered the JAP R3 Ver? If so can you tell me where you had PO'ed it?

I ordered through one online shop but not so promising..(I scared he mistook it for CN Ver, although I have double checked)

If possible I want to avoid amiami and playasia since the price will be $$$$
danger46
post Aug 24 2016, 03:38 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(killsilverstar @ Aug 24 2016, 01:48 PM)
Anyone Pre-ordered the JAP R3 Ver? If so can you tell me where you had PO'ed it?

I ordered through one online shop but not so promising..(I scared he mistook it for CN Ver, although I have double checked)

http://www.cdjapan.co.jp/searches?term.med...at=&q=PERSONA+5

i ordered from there. biggrin.gif
killsilverstar
post Aug 24 2016, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(danger46 @ Aug 24 2016, 03:38 PM)
Thanks! Forgot about CD Japan. They show the shipping price/type as well.Not bad. rclxms.gif
riku2replica
post Sep 1 2016, 11:37 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(killsilverstar @ Aug 24 2016, 01:48 PM)

R3 are meant to be chinese sub by default but audio still loyal to original japanese.

QUOTE(danger46 @ Aug 24 2016, 03:38 PM)
That's R2 iinm?

Let the count down begin, 15 days left.
killsilverstar
post Sep 2 2016, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Sep 1 2016, 11:37 PM)
R3 are meant to be chinese sub by default but audio still loyal to original japanese.
That's R2 iinm?

There are some R3 games with JAP sub JAP audio. My Ryuu ga gotoku ZERO is one of them. Prefer JAP ver. because I can read Japanese smile.gif

Edit:
Impulse Gaming started taking preorder for R3 JAP at RM239~
http://www.impulse.com.my/playstation/ps4-...15-09-2016.html

Much cheaper than importing r2 ver.

This post has been edited by killsilverstar: Sep 2 2016, 10:01 AM
riku2replica
post Sep 3 2016, 07:35 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(killsilverstar @ Sep 2 2016, 09:50 AM)
There are some R3 games with JAP sub JAP audio. My Ryuu ga gotoku ZERO is one of them. Prefer JAP ver. because I can read Japanese  smile.gif

Edit:
Impulse Gaming started taking preorder for R3 JAP at RM239~
http://www.impulse.com.my/playstation/ps4-...15-09-2016.html

Much cheaper than importing r2 ver.
I doubt that, but thanks for the info. As most of the R3 JP games i came across are mostly chinese subs which is sad and suffering while you can only rely on audio instead of the subs for conversation. sweat.gif
degraw1993
post Sep 4 2016, 05:27 PM

1,892 posts

Guys the anime version is out and i would suggest you guys watch it. Not sure it's prologue to the game
danger46
post Sep 13 2016, 03:50 PM

123 posts

sad.. its just a normal ps4, how i wish that ps4 have p5 theme.
Gdrl
post Sep 15 2016, 03:44 PM

RM239 is cheap! shocking.gif

Too bad I don`t have a ps4...

Does anyone know if there is anywhere else that I could get Persona 5 in Japanese for my Playstation 3
(or other games in Japanese for the matter) aside from places like Amazon, Play Asia, etc?

I can't read fast in English so i'm stuck playing games in JP and the shipping fees to Malaysia are killing me.

killsilverstar
post Sep 16 2016, 08:11 AM

Just received my copy yesterday.What a way to spend the Malaysia day. So far the game is amazing!!!

degraw1993
post Sep 16 2016, 02:12 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(killsilverstar @ Sep 16 2016, 08:11 AM)
Just received my copy yesterday.What a way to spend the Malaysia day. So far the game is amazing!!!
You are so lucky man!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Enjoy play the game

Btw atlus has done again with the battle theme. Im liking it thumbup.gif

cooly
post Sep 16 2016, 07:31 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Sep 16 2016, 02:12 PM)
You are so lucky man!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Enjoy play the game

Btw atlus has done again with the battle theme. Im liking it  thumbup.gif

i prefer this one thumbup.gif

LightningZERO
post Sep 17 2016, 03:48 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Need to wait till next year February arrgghh
ajis
post Sep 17 2016, 05:26 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

wuu ayam jelly cant read japonis T_T
danger46
post Sep 17 2016, 07:59 PM

123 posts

boss theme is epic
degraw1993
post Sep 18 2016, 09:27 PM

1,892 posts

Seriously guys i was so overwhelmed by this game. Lots of plot twists everything and i heard this game even gt longer intro than p3 and p4

Not gonna spoil you guys
alphasp
post Sep 19 2016, 01:01 PM

39 posts

Yay, received my Persona 5 20th Anniversary Edition
danger46
post Sep 20 2016, 09:47 PM

123 posts

finally received from cdjapan, Game is R2. Awesome hard cover artbook! and the OST!
Rei7
post Sep 21 2016, 02:08 AM

1,669 posts

damn looks awesome man, enjoy. so jelly, but i'll wait for west release ><
deyamato
post Sep 21 2016, 07:29 AM

419 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Sep 20 2016, 09:47 PM)

finally received from cdjapan, Game is R2. Awesome hard cover artbook! and the OST!
How much does it cost? I heard selling price is rm5xx.
danger46
post Sep 21 2016, 09:31 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Sep 21 2016, 07:29 AM)
How much does it cost? I heard selling price is rm5xx.
17200 yen + shipping.

This game is so stylish the only downfall is that you cant fast forward the victory scene lol.
danger46
post Sep 21 2016, 10:59 AM

123 posts

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
neuro4869
post Sep 21 2016, 10:07 PM

1,077 posts

This probably be the latest ps3 game i will buy when it come out
danger46
post Sep 23 2016, 11:42 AM

123 posts

its sad that..

danger46
post Sep 26 2016, 12:12 PM

123 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif my fav track in this game.

and i like the different design between all the dungeon. So cool and nice.
danger46
post Oct 4 2016, 01:55 PM

123 posts

just finish the game!
Masterized
post Oct 5 2016, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(danger46 @ Oct 4 2016, 01:55 PM)

just finish the game!
Ouch man. I just remember the P5 community here today, could have gotten you guys the CE cheaper.
Bought mine at JP and got it autographed by Shigenori during TGS event thumbup.gif

Same time! Completed mine just last night *clocked 99 hours lol*, now going for NG+ to platinum it.

By the way, what do you think of the ending?

danger46
post Oct 6 2016, 11:13 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Masterized @ Oct 5 2016, 10:13 PM)
Ouch man. I just remember the P5 community here today, could have gotten you guys the CE cheaper.
Bought mine at JP and got it autographed by Shigenori during TGS event  thumbup.gif

Same time! Completed mine just last night *clocked 99 hours lol*, now going for NG+ to platinum it.

By the way, what do you think of the ending? 

the whole game...

Masterized
post Oct 6 2016, 06:59 PM

QUOTE(danger46 @ Oct 6 2016, 11:13 AM)
the whole game...

danger46
post Oct 7 2016, 11:47 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Masterized @ Oct 6 2016, 06:59 PM)

Masterized
post Oct 7 2016, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(danger46 @ Oct 7 2016, 11:47 AM)

So, getting take your heart edition in Feb? I am for sure. biggrin.gif

danger46
post Oct 9 2016, 12:42 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Masterized @ Oct 7 2016, 09:33 PM)

So, getting take your heart edition in Feb? I am for sure.  biggrin.gif
yes, will be getting TYH edition for sure haha.

and..

Macnair
post Nov 17 2016, 04:30 AM

61 posts

P5 got delayed again...

April 4, 2017
LightningZERO
post Nov 17 2016, 10:46 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

At least got japan voiceover dlc...but still

damn it
danger46
post Nov 17 2016, 11:49 AM

123 posts

oh my, 2 month delayed bangwall.gif
SSJBen
post Nov 17 2016, 01:34 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

What if I told you guys that the delay is to make sure the Pro patch is getting some actual development time?
Oblivionz
post Nov 17 2016, 03:09 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 17 2016, 01:34 PM)
What if I told you guys that the delay is to make sure the Pro patch is getting some actual development time?
So it's the pro fault?

Nevertheless, I see it as a good delay as there has been too much games coming out for February that I am looking forward to.

Hope they don't delay Nioh or Horizon:Zero Dawn.

Wonder if there are any really significant difference for graphic between the pro version and the normal version since P5 graphic is more on the cartoonish/cell-shaded kind of graphic.
SSJBen
post Nov 17 2016, 04:09 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Nov 17 2016, 03:09 PM)
So it's the pro fault?

Nevertheless, I see it as a good delay as there has been too much games coming out for February that I am looking forward to.

Hope they don't delay Nioh or Horizon:Zero Dawn.

Wonder if there are any really significant difference for graphic between the pro version and the normal version since P5 graphic is more on the cartoonish/cell-shaded kind of graphic.
Hands tied, cannot reveal anything else.

Anyways, there are also a few complications regarding the translation work for Persona 5 (both literally and legally). It's not a small game at all, dialogue itself already doubles that of P4.
Masterized
post Nov 19 2016, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 17 2016, 04:09 PM)
Hands tied, cannot reveal anything else.

Anyways, there are also a few complications regarding the translation work for Persona 5 (both literally and legally). It's not a small game at all, dialogue itself already doubles that of P4.
Agreed. The amount of dialogues and SNS texts to translate is just crazy.
danger46
post Nov 19 2016, 04:31 PM

123 posts

there are 70% text then voice in the game so.. i can live with English voice. But still.. have to wait till April. bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
Rei7
post Nov 19 2016, 10:17 PM

1,669 posts

Oh nice o3o

At least I can really play it with sub instead

This post has been edited by Rei7: Nov 19 2016, 10:18 PM
degraw1993
post Nov 21 2016, 09:20 PM

1,892 posts

my faith in atlus has been stored. dual audio ftw
danger46
post Nov 22 2016, 11:10 AM

123 posts

danger46
post Dec 5 2016, 10:35 AM

123 posts

babyakuma
post Dec 6 2016, 09:36 PM

198 posts

Was just wondering why this game delayed so much? Japan like launched aeons ago lol cant wait to play this! Persona 4 was pretty decent!
danger46
post Jan 18 2017, 10:32 AM

123 posts

danger46
post Mar 7 2017, 08:49 AM

123 posts

liquidsny
post Mar 7 2017, 11:52 PM

589 posts

Pretty sure im not coming out from house for months once this game comes out

Oblivionz
post Mar 8 2017, 09:16 AM

374 posts

it is coming out in less than a month!!!!
danger46
post Mar 8 2017, 11:40 AM

123 posts

http://www.rpgsite.net/news/5384-persona-5..._medium=twitter

In addition to a new trailer featuring Caroline and Justine of the Velvet Room, Atlus USA has also detailed the release information for Persona 5's DLC offerings. The DLC packs come in two types: costume/BGM sets and special Persona you can use.

We have all the DLC packs detailed below. In case you were curious, grabbing all the DLC will cost you a pretty $67.88.
Oblivionz
post Mar 8 2017, 11:57 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Mar 8 2017, 11:40 AM)
http://www.rpgsite.net/news/5384-persona-5..._medium=twitter

In addition to a new trailer featuring Caroline and Justine of the Velvet Room, Atlus USA has also detailed the release information for Persona 5's DLC offerings. The DLC packs come in two types: costume/BGM sets and special Persona you can use.

We have all the DLC packs detailed below. In case you were curious, grabbing all the DLC will cost you a pretty $67.88.
lol what? that is almost the price of a single game lol.
danger46
post Mar 8 2017, 12:34 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Mar 8 2017, 11:57 AM)
lol what? that is almost the price of a single game lol.
http://www.siliconera.com/2016/05/05/look-...dition-version/ same DLC as 20th Anniversary version biggrin.gif
danger46
post Mar 10 2017, 12:08 PM

123 posts

danger46
post Mar 13 2017, 10:50 AM

123 posts

Take Your Heart edition leaked!!! rclxm9.gif blink.gif

-Persona 5 marks the return of the award-winning franchise on home consoles since the PS2 generation
-"Take Your Heart" Premium Edition comes with game, SteelBook collectible case, soundtrack CD, 4" Morgana Plush, 64-page hardcover art book, school bag & collectible outer box
-Fast-paced Japanese role-playing game mechanics, exciting action sequences
-Vibrantly stylized characters, enemies, and environments, elegant anime-style cut-scenes
-Soundtrack featuring the fresh sounds of acid jazz composed by the gifted Shoji Meguro

Oblivionz
post Mar 13 2017, 12:56 PM

374 posts

Heard that the quality of the bag is so so only.
r2t2
post Mar 15 2017, 08:08 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Mar 13 2017, 12:56 PM)
Heard that the quality of the bag is so so only.
Haha, that's not the main point lah ... we don't usually buy the limited/collector's edition and use items like bags, mugs, bottles, keychains, etc. ... they will get spoilt since not really manufactured to be sold separately ... they're mainly for display.

Anyway, local dealers not bringing in the Take Your Heart Edition?
Guess have to pre-order from Amazon lor ... cry.gif
danger46
post Mar 15 2017, 09:03 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(r2t2 @ Mar 15 2017, 08:08 AM)
Haha, that's not the main point lah ... we don't usually buy the limited/collector's edition and use items like bags, mugs, bottles, keychains, etc. ... they will get spoilt since not really manufactured to be sold separately ... they're mainly for display.

Anyway, local dealers not bringing in the Take Your Heart Edition?
Guess have to pre-order from Amazon lor ...  cry.gif
hmm? I PO my Take Your Heart edition from Impulse months ago tho.
Oblivionz
post Mar 15 2017, 09:08 AM

374 posts

impulse closed the order for take your heart edition, so either u can PO from amazon, ebay or play-asia.

I actually wanted to use the bag, not just display it.
Oblivionz
post Mar 15 2017, 09:17 AM

374 posts

Warning: Spoiler Alert.

r2t2
post Mar 15 2017, 10:43 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Mar 15 2017, 09:03 AM)
hmm? I PO my Take Your Heart edition from Impulse months ago tho.
Ya kah? I missed that ... but I normally buy from HeavyArm, Maxlink, those Sony Playstation Malaysia partner ... kiasu, just in case Play Interactive got give free pre-order physical gifts.
How much was the PO price, if you don't mind to share?
Amazon PO after convert to RM will be around RM508.

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Mar 15 2017, 09:08 AM)
impulse closed the order for take your heart edition, so either u can PO from amazon, ebay or play-asia.
I actually wanted to use the bag, not just display it.
Use maybe can but not everyday lor ... just once in a while?
It's kinda small anyway, right?

danger46
post Mar 15 2017, 10:50 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(r2t2 @ Mar 15 2017, 10:43 AM)
Ya kah? I missed that ... but I normally buy from HeavyArm, Maxlink, those Sony Playstation Malaysia partner ... kiasu, just in case Play Interactive got give free pre-order physical gifts.
hmm RM399 since September 11th, 2016.
Oblivionz
post Mar 15 2017, 10:52 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(r2t2 @ Mar 15 2017, 10:43 AM)
Use maybe can but not everyday lor ... just once in a while?
It's kinda small anyway, right?
it is modeled after a high school bag, so it is suppose to work as a bag for high schooler, and suppose to be as big as well. If the quality is not on par on a regular high school bag in japan then i dun think i will buy it.
danger46
post Mar 21 2017, 02:58 PM

123 posts

Oblivionz
post Mar 21 2017, 10:23 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Mar 21 2017, 02:58 PM)

only for north america i heard, can't confirm on it.
Rei7
post Mar 21 2017, 11:30 PM

1,669 posts

Good thing i'm getting R1 as always. Strange how Persona 5 has R1 but most games doesn't locally. I still buy most digitally for R1, not much exclusives for PS4 that i'm interested anyway
r2t2
post Mar 22 2017, 10:19 AM

155 posts

Amazon cancelled my Take Your Heart Edition pre-order ... haih, I guess I'm one of those overseas customers who kena.

Other sellers don't take PO for it anymore ... 11street got one seller who priced it at RM587 ... overpriced.

Save money lor, just buy the steelcase or standard edition unsure.gif ...
danger46
post Mar 24 2017, 12:17 PM

123 posts

detail unboxing version

TLDR version

SSJBen
post Mar 24 2017, 03:20 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Welp, game is in my hands now.

One bad news - the Jap dub is only available on 4th of April (well 5th for us). So right now I'm stuck with the Eng VA. Not that it's bad, it's fantastic actually but err... I still prefer the Jap VAs.

hmm.gif
Oblivionz
post Mar 24 2017, 03:25 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Mar 24 2017, 03:20 PM)

One bad news - the Jap dub is only available on 4th of April (well 5th for us). So right now I'm stuck with the Eng VA. Not that it's bad, it's fantastic actually but err... I still prefer the Jap VAs.

hmm.gif
jelly.
SSJBen
post Mar 25 2017, 01:20 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Mar 24 2017, 03:25 PM)
jelly.
Don't need jeely bro.
Honestly after a few more hours of play, I find that the Eng dub is a bit off at times. The tone and pronounciation of the Jap honorofics are kinda off. Some names are also pronounced in a very "westernized" way.

But other than that, this is Persona at its best alright. Sucks that there's no "Pro" features though. 60fps would make this game a freaking bliss to play eventhough it's mostly a turn-based JRPG.
Rei7
post Mar 25 2017, 01:45 PM

1,669 posts

It'a a good thing that Persona 5 is coming out soon, if not i'd be buying the half bake Mass effect Andromeda.
liquidsny
post Mar 27 2017, 07:29 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Mar 24 2017, 03:20 PM)

hmm.gif
How did you get eng ver so early?
Oblivionz
post Mar 27 2017, 01:43 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(liquidsny @ Mar 27 2017, 07:29 AM)
How did you get eng ver so early?
he's in the gaming scene lol. if u come to this playstation forum, u will sure come across his name a few times so it's not a surprise.
liquidsny
post Mar 27 2017, 03:36 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Mar 27 2017, 01:43 PM)
he's in the gaming scene lol. if u come to this playstation forum, u will sure come across his name a few times so it's not a surprise.
damn so lucky..
SSJBen
post Mar 27 2017, 05:36 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(liquidsny @ Mar 27 2017, 03:36 PM)
damn so lucky..
It's not lucky when I have to rush through certain parts of the game just to hit the dateline for a review... tongue.gif
Zeliard
post Mar 27 2017, 06:52 PM

285 posts

I got info from my seller R1 arrived de. Not sure approved for sale or not, but.....
Rei7
post Mar 27 2017, 07:09 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Mar 27 2017, 06:52 PM)
I got info from my seller R1 arrived de. Not sure approved for sale or not, but.....
Which shops has it early. I cannot wait already lol
SSJBen
post Mar 27 2017, 07:29 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Mar 27 2017, 06:52 PM)
Should be approved either ways. R1 usually are grey imports and since the game has already broken street date in the US, makes no difference to sell it now or on release day.
Zeliard
post Mar 27 2017, 08:05 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 27 2017, 07:09 PM)
Which shops has it early. I cannot wait already lol
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid...117999091553927
danger46
post Mar 28 2017, 02:34 PM

123 posts

might get this game by this week if nothing goes wrong!

woohoo! cant wait to play it again hahaha.
Zeliard
post Mar 28 2017, 03:20 PM

285 posts

I will...... burn my Bread!
sonicbull
post Mar 28 2017, 07:26 PM

503 posts

Could anyone confirm the normal edition R3 will come with free persona 5 decal for ds4?

Oblivionz
post Mar 29 2017, 10:32 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Mar 28 2017, 07:26 PM)
Could anyone confirm the normal edition R3 will come with free persona 5 decal for ds4?
i heard it is only for the north america side, but cannot confirm on this. hopefully it will come.
sonicbull
post Mar 29 2017, 07:41 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Mar 29 2017, 10:32 AM)
i heard it is only for the north america side, but cannot confirm on this. hopefully it will come.
sad.gif
You getting the standard or steel book version?
Oblivionz
post Mar 29 2017, 08:42 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Mar 29 2017, 07:41 PM)
sad.gif
You getting the standard or steel book version?
Steel book version
sonicbull
post Mar 30 2017, 12:26 AM

503 posts

Review scores.

IGN: 9.7/10
Gamespot: 9/10
Metacritic: 94/100

Ok, time to order the steelbook version. See you in velvet room.

This post has been edited by sonicbull: Mar 30 2017, 12:37 AM
SSJBen
post Mar 30 2017, 02:20 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

There, here's my review!

Is it perfect? No, but it's damn near.
Is it the best-in-class JRPG since the PS2 days? Yes, easily.
Is it well worth 80 hours of playtime? I'm 110 hours and counting, I still have no reason in putting the game down.

I'll put it very simply; Persona 5 is easily a game of the generation contender, hands down, eyes blind.

Do you need more reasons to play this game?

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Mar 30 2017, 02:21 AM
Zeliard
post Mar 30 2017, 03:05 AM

285 posts

Better than persona 3/4?
Rei7
post Mar 30 2017, 03:30 AM

1,669 posts

Some more scores.

GamesRadar+ – 10
USGamer – 10
God is a Geek – 10
The Sixth Axis – 10
Push Square – 10
RPG Site – 10
PlayStation Official Magazine UK – 10
IGN – 9.7
Everyeye.it [Italian] – 9.5
Game Informer – 9.25
Polygon – 9
GameSpot – 9
Destructoid – 9
Stevivor – 9
Metro – 9
Eurogamer Italy – 9
Hardcore Gamer – 4.5/5
Eurogamer – “Essential”
Kotaku – “a terrific, pulpy story told with style to spare”
danger46
post Mar 30 2017, 08:35 AM

123 posts

i have play the Japanese game this game is easily GOTY the only thing that bother me are

now i wish they will remaster p3 and p4 to ps4. I miss them already ohmy.gif
figure8
post Mar 30 2017, 09:00 AM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Mar 30 2017, 02:20 AM)
There, here's my review!

Is it well worth 80 hours of playtime? I'm 110 hours and counting, I still have no reason in putting the game down.

I'll put it very simply; Persona 5 is easily a game of the generation contender, hands down, eyes blind.

im sure u really enjoy it. laugh.gif
btw, have u test boost mode in ps4 pro?. any significant changes in performance?
animefreak2k4
post Mar 30 2017, 09:11 AM

Can anyone help to share where I can buy the PS3 version of Persona 5? The English version that's just got released. Thanks. Need to play this game badly.
sonicbull
post Mar 30 2017, 09:15 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Mar 29 2017, 10:32 AM)
There's a local retailer bringing the R1 version with the skin decal. After review comes out price increases pulak to rm279 for steelbook edition sad.gif

There, here's my review!

After 110hours and still playing? Good game indeed. Thanks for the review!
danger46
post Mar 30 2017, 09:39 AM

123 posts

Persona 5 trophies list.

Grinding all the way! http://personacentral.com/spoilers-persona...-list-revealed/
ajis
post Mar 30 2017, 09:46 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

persona Mara ftw wub.gif
Oblivionz
post Mar 30 2017, 09:55 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Mar 30 2017, 09:15 AM)
There's a local retailer bringing the R1 version with the skin decal. After review comes out price increases pulak to rm279 for steelbook edition sad.gif
After 110hours and still playing? Good game indeed. Thanks for the review!
luckily i did PO before this. 4/4 can't come fast enough!!!!
rid88
post Mar 30 2017, 10:03 AM

There, here's my review!

Do you have the R3 physical version?
Any DLC code included?
sonicbull
post Mar 30 2017, 10:24 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(animefreak2k4 @ Mar 30 2017, 09:11 AM)
Can anyone help to share where I can buy the PS3 version of Persona 5? The English version that's just got released. Thanks. Need to play this game badly.
Try checking with the local retailers fb or call them. So far I don't see anyone bringing the PS3 version. Good luck.

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Mar 30 2017, 09:55 AM)
luckily i did PO before this. 4/4 can't come fast enough!!!!
I'm holding off my purchase because of FFXV story disappointment(though I spent 90+ hours) and also the recent mass effect fiasco. Nowadays developers focus more about squeezing money from gamers with lower quality games.

Also, ringgit is shi**y. Next GE please do the right thing. If not, soon rm3xx for a game @@"
danger46
post Mar 30 2017, 10:25 AM

123 posts

^ if you like old school turn based rpg you should get this, don compare this masterpiece to FFXV!!!

and btw guys Makoto aka Queen is waifu wub.gif

This post has been edited by danger46: Mar 30 2017, 10:29 AM
sonicbull
post Mar 30 2017, 10:35 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Mar 30 2017, 10:25 AM)
^ if you like old school turn based rpg you should get this, don compare this masterpiece to FFXV!!!

and btw guys Makoto aka Queen is waifu  wub.gif

To be fair I'll compare ff XV & persona 5 by story. I shall reserve my judgement till I finish P5. Btw, this is my first persona game. Possible to romance with all the female characters or choose 1 only?
danger46
post Mar 30 2017, 10:45 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Mar 30 2017, 10:35 AM)
To be fair I'll compare ff XV & persona 5 by story. I shall reserve my judgement till I finish P5. Btw, this is my first persona game. Possible to romance with all the female characters or choose 1 only?
possible romance with every female except the Twins. I romance with Anne and Makoto on my Japanese playthrough wub.gif

but this will happen if you romance ALL female char

sonicbull
post Mar 30 2017, 10:54 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Mar 30 2017, 10:45 AM)
possible romance with every female except the Twins. I romance with Anne and Makoto on my Japanese playthrough  wub.gif

but this will happen if you romance ALL female char

I only need to see the preview of that video to understand what will happen. @@ Thanks for sharing
ray148
post Mar 30 2017, 10:55 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(animefreak2k4 @ Mar 30 2017, 09:11 AM)
Asked around most game store, none of them seems to bring the ps3 version.
You have to import it from play-asia.
Zeliard
post Mar 30 2017, 11:19 AM

285 posts

JRPG has come a long way, and literally speaking it was the sole reason for the bad feud between Nintendo and Square(soft) back then. As linear as the gameplay goes, JRPG usually consists of a typical save the world story, sometimes distinctive elemental powers among your characters, an obligatory air plane to travel around the world, and of course, the inevitable turn based battle system.

There are some things best remain unchanged, and my opinion is definitely aligned with those of Atlus to maintain the core of the Persona series.

It is very depressing to outlive the golden era of JRPG back in the PS2 days. Gone are turned based battles, replaced with action oriented battles and contributary non-controllable NPC.

"Make JRPG great again"

SlayerZx
post Mar 30 2017, 11:30 AM

13 posts

Game supposedly comes out tomorrow.

Shouldn't​ have gone for postage, now have to wait after the weekend. 🙂🔫
Rakeoz
post Mar 30 2017, 11:33 AM

Planning get this game in the future now to finish Dark soul 3 dlc 1st then Nier automata hard mode after that Nioh extra mission...I'm glad I'm team in playstation so many great exclusive
Zeliard
post Mar 30 2017, 11:42 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(Rakeoz @ Mar 30 2017, 11:33 AM)
Planning get this game in the future now to finish Dark soul 3 dlc 1st then Nier automata hard mode after that Nioh extra mission...I'm glad I'm team in playstation so many great exclusive
Sadly we don't have the privilege to enjoy Zelda or Xenoblade.
danger46
post Mar 30 2017, 11:45 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Mar 30 2017, 11:42 AM)
and Bayonetta 2 cry.gif Probably get a Switch for Xenoblade 2 biggrin.gif
Rakeoz
post Mar 30 2017, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Mar 30 2017, 11:42 AM)
Nah non of the game bother me except maybe only monster hunter damn vmad.gif capcom sleeping with nintendo. Would like phoenix wright but there's a better one and its called danganronpa so its okay
deepan84
post Mar 30 2017, 11:50 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Mar 30 2017, 11:45 AM)
and Bayonetta 2  cry.gif Probably get a Switch for Xenoblade 2  biggrin.gif
why buy one console when u can buy both consoles? i just bought PS4 and planning to get switch after Mario Odyssey is out.

Enjoy the best of both worlds.
danger46
post Mar 30 2017, 11:52 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Mar 30 2017, 11:50 AM)
why buy one console when u can buy both consoles? i just bought PS4 and planning to get switch after Mario Odyssey is out.

game are expensive cry.gif cry.gif but i do have 3DS tho to play JRPG biggrin.gif
deepan84
post Mar 30 2017, 12:07 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Mar 30 2017, 11:52 AM)
game are expensive  cry.gif  cry.gif but i do have 3DS tho to play JRPG  biggrin.gif
i have a 3ds also but i cant go back to it la after playing Horizon Dawn.. :/

graphic too horrible on 3DS, sadly...
danger46
post Mar 30 2017, 12:19 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Mar 30 2017, 12:07 PM)
i have a 3ds also but i cant go back to it la after playing Horizon Dawn.. :/

graphic too horrible on 3DS, sadly...
IKR. And i hate small screen console, make my eye pain after hours of gaming. cry.gif

Zeliard
post Mar 30 2017, 01:46 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Mar 30 2017, 11:50 AM)

Money does not grow on trees.
Also have to consider if Switch has enough exclusives worthy of the atrocious price tag.
deepan84
post Mar 30 2017, 02:29 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Mar 30 2017, 01:46 PM)
Money does not grow on trees.
Also have to consider if Switch has enough exclusives worthy of the atrocious price tag.
The exclusives are surely to be excellent although the system may fail. Similar to WiiU. Excellent first party games.

For me Switch would mostly be for Nintendo games and PS4 for multi console games such as batman etc.

1.5k to play Zelda, mario and Xenoblade is alone worth it.
SSJBen
post Mar 30 2017, 02:37 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Mar 30 2017, 03:05 AM)
Better than persona 3/4?
Gameplay wise, yes. Easily. All the mechanics are improved, down right to the social sim part. There's quite a few bits of Catherine mechanics thrown into the game as well.

Story wise; this is quite subjective.
I personally still like the story from P4 most, but P5 isn't bad at all. It's great. Very much a personal choice here.

QUOTE(figure8 @ Mar 30 2017, 09:00 AM)
im sure u really enjoy it. laugh.gif
btw, have u test boost mode in ps4 pro?. any significant changes in performance?
I am playing the game with boost mode enabled. Honestly, it doesn't do much. Some areas where the framerates can drop is around the crowded city area or subway station. Boost mode alleviates that issue, but then again the drops were quite minor to begin with.

QUOTE(rid88 @ Mar 30 2017, 10:03 AM)
Do you have the R3 physical version?
Any DLC code included?
I was given an R1, review copy. No box, just a sleeve. I've already ordered the R1 steelbook because why the heck not? biggrin.gif
slowpoker
post Mar 30 2017, 03:25 PM

225 posts

This game looks nice..is it ok to pick this up if I havent play any of the series b4?
Zeliard
post Mar 30 2017, 03:36 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(slowpoker @ Mar 30 2017, 03:25 PM)
This game looks nice..is it ok to pick this up if I havent play any of the series b4?
No need, each Persona is independent from its predecessor. Although a good knowledge of the monsters will help familiarize you in your random encounters. I would strong suggest to revisit Persona 3 and Persona 4. And also if you have the chance, the original Shin Megami Tensei series. The only one available for playstation home console is SMT Nocturne.

Digital Devil Saga is also available via PSN, certainly a spin off worthy of note.
Rei7
post Mar 30 2017, 03:50 PM

1,669 posts

Asked impulse about R1, they say it should arrive today or tomorrow
sakrayguy
post Mar 30 2017, 04:00 PM

Im still looking for Take Your Heart edition.. all stores sold out except Qisahn but the price including postage almost RM 550 sweat.gif
sonicbull
post Mar 30 2017, 04:17 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(sakrayguy @ Mar 30 2017, 04:00 PM)
Im still looking for Take Your Heart edition.. all stores sold out except Qisahn but the price including postage almost RM 550  sweat.gif
Try your luck with impulse. I'm giving up the premium edition, getting steelbook only & probably the official art book separately.

I found one Brazilian persona fan review the official art book is positive. Any Lyn members have a copy that can comment on this?
Oblivionz
post Mar 30 2017, 04:47 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(slowpoker @ Mar 30 2017, 03:25 PM)
u slowpoke lah u.

u even come late for the extraction point.
danger46
post Mar 30 2017, 05:00 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Mar 30 2017, 04:17 PM)
Try your luck with impulse. I'm giving up the premium edition, getting steelbook only & probably the official art book separately.

I found one Brazilian persona fan review the official art book is positive. Any Lyn members have a copy that can comment on this?

slowpoker
post Mar 30 2017, 05:29 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Mar 30 2017, 03:36 PM)
No need, each Persona is independent from its predecessor. Although a good knowledge of the monsters will help familiarize you in your random encounters. I would strong suggest to revisit Persona 3 and Persona 4. And also if you have the chance, the original Shin Megami Tensei series. The only one available for playstation home console is SMT Nocturne.

Digital Devil Saga is also available via PSN, certainly a spin off worthy of note.
I really like the art n the rpg genre is a plus for me. Didnt know why I havent try this series b4. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Mar 30 2017, 04:47 PM)
u slowpoke lah u.

u even come late for the extraction point.
Haha sorry la, just live up to my lyn id
sonicbull
post Mar 30 2017, 05:35 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Mar 30 2017, 05:00 PM)

Thank you. Your googling skills, I salute. Have to stop watching to avoid spoilers. Only downside the art book is it's in Japanese and not hardcover.
danger46
post Mar 30 2017, 05:41 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Mar 30 2017, 05:35 PM)
Thank you. Your googling skills, I salute. Have to stop watching to avoid spoilers. Only downside the art book is it's in Japanese and not hardcover.
ya alot of spoiler inside the art book included all the bosses and social links npc biggrin.gif

cry.gif RM190 without shipping

This post has been edited by danger46: Mar 30 2017, 05:43 PM
HangJebat21
post Mar 30 2017, 06:15 PM

Got the game from Impulse. Played about 3 hours, it's pretty slow and the theme is definitely heavier than P4. Looking foward to another couple of hours of gaming tonite.
wkn
post Mar 30 2017, 06:57 PM

178 posts

Just got my P5. smile.gif
sonicbull
post Mar 30 2017, 11:17 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Mar 30 2017, 05:41 PM)
ya alot of spoiler inside the art book included all the bosses and social links npc  biggrin.gif

cry.gif RM190 without shipping
you help me I help you. Search kinokuniya Malaysia smile.gif

QUOTE(HangJebat21 @ Mar 30 2017, 06:15 PM)
Got the game from Impulse.  Played about 3 hours, it's pretty slow and the theme is definitely heavier than P4. Looking foward to another couple of hours of gaming tonite.
One of the reviewer did mention the first 6 hours is slow.

QUOTE(wkn @ Mar 30 2017, 06:57 PM)

Just got my P5.  smile.gif
Jelly
Tsukiko
post Mar 30 2017, 11:46 PM

51 posts

Where to buy ps3 version?I don't care it is chinese or english version
SSJBen
post Mar 30 2017, 11:46 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Yes like every Persona game, the first 5-7 hours is basically a glorified tutorial. If you've played previous Persona games, the first "part" of Persona 5 should be nothing new to you.
liquidsny
post Mar 31 2017, 03:14 AM

589 posts

Yeah the into is always long. That's their trademark
sakrayguy
post Mar 31 2017, 08:30 AM

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Mar 30 2017, 04:17 PM)

Im grabbing the standard edition first from my local game store. Game supposed to arrive this evening. Impulse their premium edition PO already full. Maybe got extra copy later.
danger46
post Mar 31 2017, 08:41 AM

123 posts

at least you get to fight some shadow on the 1st hour, imagine you have to wait 4 to 5 hour on p3 and p4 just to taste the 1st battle gameplay cry.gif

so there are FREE and PAID DLC

https://www.gamespot.com/articles/persona-5...s/1100-6449079/

seriously i dont like those costume thingie LOL why dont they give us free

Godevil
post Mar 31 2017, 08:58 AM

Engineer
1,226 posts

3 Hours into the game. This game is looking awesome!

But I hope the Japanese voice-over DLC would come soon tho..
The English VO albeit decent but really feeling out-of-place
hutazi
post Mar 31 2017, 09:15 AM

496 posts

do you guys have the same issue as me where the screen doesnt really fit? it like cutting off 0.5cm border or something so the word "NEXT" like a bit of the T is cut off or some words at the bottom a bit cut off. i can still read it. but its not so cantik because of that. i adjust the display from the PS4 system, btu no change. bleh...

QUOTE(Godevil @ Mar 31 2017, 08:58 AM)
3 Hours into the game. This game is looking awesome!

But I hope the Japanese voice-over DLC would come soon tho..
The English VO albeit decent but really feeling out-of-place
im 4 hours in... sleep at 3am T_T hahah. so sleepy now.

the english VO for me is really good except for their pronounciation for the names. hahah.

Seoliem
post Mar 31 2017, 09:24 AM

19 posts

is r3 version include english VA as well or just english sub?
Oblivionz
post Mar 31 2017, 09:28 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(Seoliem @ Mar 31 2017, 09:24 AM)
is r3 version include english VA as well or just english sub?
All english version will have only english voice over with english text.

On the 4th of April, there will be a free patch whereby you can download the Japanese voice over if you really do not like the english voice.
Seoliem
post Mar 31 2017, 10:48 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Mar 31 2017, 09:28 AM)
All english version will have only english voice over with english text.

On the 4th of April, there will be a free patch whereby you can download the Japanese voice over if you really do not like the english voice.
owh ok thanks...were looking to buy at lazada but most of them stated r3 english sub...i prefer english voice actually
r2t2
post Mar 31 2017, 11:19 AM

155 posts

Hi guys,

I'll post this here first before going to Garage Sales ...

I'm letting go of my copy of Persona 5 SteelBook Edition, coz Impulse has confirmed a copy of TYH Premium Edition for me. rclxm9.gif

So, if anyone want, I'll ask the seller to change delivery address after payment transfer.

danger46
post Mar 31 2017, 12:43 PM

123 posts

FINALLY MY TAKE YOUR HEART EDITION IS HEREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE rclxms.gif

and this is my persona 5 20th anniversary edition(japanese) and persona 5 take your hearts premium edition

sonicbull
post Mar 31 2017, 01:10 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Mar 31 2017, 12:43 PM)
FINALLY MY TAKE YOUR HEART EDITION IS HEREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE  rclxms.gif
and this is my persona 5 20th anniversary edition(japanese) and persona 5 take your hearts premium edition

Are you Persona fan?

P/S: I hate you unless you sell me your TYH edition to me tongue.gif
danger46
post Mar 31 2017, 01:32 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Mar 31 2017, 01:10 PM)
Are you Persona fan?

P/S: I hate you unless you sell me your TYH edition to me tongue.gif
JRPG and SMT fans, hahah my favorite series from SMT is Digital Devil Saga and Personaaaaaa
bobo2u
post Mar 31 2017, 03:33 PM

14 posts

wow , so tempted to get this game but i worry it will end up like my P4 game in vita ... half way no play laio sad.gif
danger46
post Mar 31 2017, 03:43 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(bobo2u @ Mar 31 2017, 03:33 PM)
wow , so tempted to get this game but i worry it will  end up like my P4 game in vita ... half way no play laio sad.gif
its almost the same gameplay as P4 so if you bored half way then i suggest you dont purchase this game, sometime game like this can drag very long shakehead.gif shakehead.gif because this is a 100 hour+++ game!!!

anyways the difficulty

Safety: Damage received: x0.5 - Damage dealt: x2.0 - Experience: x3.0 - Money: x5.0

Easy: Damage received: x0.5 - Damage dealt: x1.0 - Experience: x1.0 - Money: x1.0

Normal: Damage received: x1.0 - Damage dealt: x1.0 - Experience: x1.0 - Money: x1.0

Hard: Damage received: x1.6 - Damage dealt: x0.8 - Experience: x1.0 - Money: x1.0

Challenge: Damage received: x1.6 - Damage dealt: x0.8 - Experience: x0.4 - Money: x0.4 (Critical and technical hit damage on both enemies and allies is tripled)
SSJBen
post Mar 31 2017, 03:54 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(bobo2u @ Mar 31 2017, 03:33 PM)
wow , so tempted to get this game but i worry it will  end up like my P4 game in vita ... half way no play laio sad.gif
If you can't play P4, then high chances you won't even get through the first 20 hours of P5.
bobo2u
post Mar 31 2017, 04:58 PM

14 posts

lol , noted .
Guess gotta stalk youtube for the storyline later on

but have to admit , the art style really great , my taste ~ smile.gif
dark_heart07
post Apr 1 2017, 02:01 PM

77 posts

Gkt my copy of R3 yesterday. Btw, is it me or everyone who already play the game got issues with the anime cinematic? I noticed that sometime got hiccup during it. If just freeze for a moment before continue. sweat.gif
cooly
post Apr 1 2017, 02:20 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Apr 1 2017, 02:01 PM)

Gkt my copy of R3 yesterday. Btw, is it me or everyone who already play the game got issues with the anime cinematic? I noticed that sometime got hiccup during it. If just freeze for a moment before continue. sweat.gif
eh, i thought R3 release on 4th of April
darude87
post Apr 1 2017, 04:51 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

We(BunnyTeam) is doing a livestream of P5 now , come and watch if you are interested smile.gif

This post has been edited by darude87: Apr 1 2017, 04:51 PM
hakimix
post Apr 1 2017, 05:29 PM

66 posts

For a game as weeb as this I want to play it with Japanese VO so I'll just wait for the DLC eventhough I already received my PO.
SSJBen
post Apr 1 2017, 06:59 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

hmm.gif

Need to double check this. I've been playing on Pro with boost mode enabled all this time, so I haven't noticed any erratic frame skips. More over, the anime scenes are all just FMVs. Maybe rebuild your database?
wkn
post Apr 1 2017, 08:03 PM

178 posts

are you using og ps4 or pro? i am using pro with boost mode enabled and i don't have any issue with anime cutscenes. it's always smooth for me.
sakrayguy
post Apr 1 2017, 08:06 PM

Mine pro with boost enabled too. No hiccups or anything in the anime cutscene.

Btw Im still looking for Take Your Heart Edition sad.gif
sonicbull
post Apr 1 2017, 08:37 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(sakrayguy @ Apr 1 2017, 08:06 PM)
Mine pro with boost enabled too. No hiccups or anything in the anime cutscene.

Btw Im still looking for Take Your Heart Edition sad.gif
Me too, man. Look at the bright side, I guess we could save the money for other upcoming PS exclusives
dark_heart07
post Apr 1 2017, 10:59 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Apr 1 2017, 06:59 PM)
hmm.gif

Need to double check this. I've been playing on Pro with boost mode enabled all this time, so I haven't noticed any erratic frame skips. More over, the anime scenes are all just FMVs. Maybe rebuild your database?
Dunno. But that was yesterday. I eas playing the game while my extended storage was connected to the console. Today I took it off and noticed no hiccup anymore. Is it possible bcoz of the extended storage? hmm.gif
dark_heart07
post Apr 1 2017, 11:00 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(cooly @ Apr 1 2017, 02:20 PM)
eh, i thought R3 release on 4th of April
Some seller got the leaked copy already I guess laugh.gif

Now I just wait for voice patch. brows.gif
Rei7
post Apr 1 2017, 11:14 PM

1,669 posts

Now that I think about it... even if i got the game early I won't be playing until the Jap VO is out. Would be frustrating to look at it being there but not playing it.
sonicbull
post Apr 2 2017, 01:27 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Apr 1 2017, 11:14 PM)
Now that I think about it... even if i got the game early I won't be playing until the Jap VO is out. Would be frustrating to look at it being there but not playing it.
Just play it. English voice is not bad. Most of the time I skip the dialogue after reading the text though.

Also, does death/dr. Tae in P5 needs matching arcana?
dark_heart07
post Apr 2 2017, 08:20 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Apr 1 2017, 08:03 PM)
are you using og ps4 or pro? i am using pro with boost mode enabled and i don't have any issue with anime cutscenes. it's always smooth for me.
using og ps4 atm. brows.gif
danger46
post Apr 2 2017, 12:43 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Apr 2 2017, 01:27 AM)
Just play it. English voice is not bad. Most of the time I skip the dialogue after reading the text though.

Also, does death/dr. Tae in P5 needs matching arcana?
ya i playing in Eng VO and surprisingly Morgana voice not as annoying as Teddy in P4 lol. But sadly during battle Japanese is more ophm. Yelling Persona in Eng vo sound weird.

you dont need matching arcana to level up all the confidant

This post has been edited by danger46: Apr 2 2017, 12:46 PM
Rei7
post Apr 2 2017, 01:21 PM

1,669 posts

There is Japanese voice over so that's how it is, so i'm gonna go with that.
Unless there isn't one I'd settle with English yup.
sonicbull
post Apr 2 2017, 02:12 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 2 2017, 12:43 PM)
ya i playing in Eng VO and surprisingly Morgana voice not as annoying as Teddy in P4 lol. But sadly during battle Japanese is more ophm. Yelling Persona in Eng vo sound weird.

you dont need matching arcana to level up all the confidant
I read a guide, you can earn additional points thru dialogue (similar to musical notes) to level up confidant faster?
liquidsny
post Apr 2 2017, 04:14 PM

589 posts

Cant we chNge the voice midgame? I want to play it now n chNge the voice later when it patch out
SSJBen
post Apr 2 2017, 06:18 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(liquidsny @ Apr 2 2017, 04:14 PM)
Cant we chNge the voice midgame? I want to play it now n chNge the voice later when it patch out
By right, should just be a simple option from the main menu. But eh, who knows?
lawllehpop
post Apr 2 2017, 06:54 PM

Guys, I'm desperate for the game (been waiting for the game ever since I finish persona 4 on ps2) where in malaysia can I find the ps3 version? If anyone found it, please let me know. I'm too cheapskate to buy a ps4..
danger46
post Apr 2 2017, 07:21 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Apr 2 2017, 02:12 PM)
I read a guide, you can earn additional points thru dialogue (similar to musical notes) to level up confidant faster?
huh what point? you cant level up confidant faster, it will level up if you hangout with the person

QUOTE(lawllehpop @ Apr 2 2017, 06:54 PM)
Guys, I'm desperate for the game (been waiting for the game ever since I finish persona 4 on ps2) where in malaysia can I find the ps3 version? If anyone found it, please let me know. I'm too cheapskate to buy a ps4..
everywhere is selling ps4 version cry.gif
dark_heart07
post Apr 2 2017, 07:49 PM

77 posts

Damn! It's bouncing!!!! If u know what I mean brows.gif
sonicbull
post Apr 2 2017, 08:36 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Apr 2 2017, 07:49 PM)
Damn! It's bouncing!!!! If u know what I mean brows.gif
*high five*
dark_heart07
post Apr 2 2017, 09:16 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Apr 2 2017, 08:36 PM)
*high five*
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
agandul
post Apr 2 2017, 09:41 PM

166 posts

anyone know where to get PS3 version?
God I need this in my laifu
sonicbull
post Apr 3 2017, 12:06 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 2 2017, 07:21 PM)
huh what point? you cant level up confidant faster, it will level up if you hangout with the person
everywhere is selling ps4 version  cry.gif
I just confirmed with dr. Tae at clinic. With death persona, after spending time with her, I earned 3 'points' (like musical note). Without death persona, I only earned 2 points. This has affected my levelling with my confidant.

You should notice when bonding with your confidant, the dialogue will mention the persona you have that match your confidant arcana which will help you be closer to your confidant. If you don't have the matching arcana, it won't be mentioned in the dialogue.

Apparently, this feature is already existing in previous persona games. I can't recall if P5 had mentioned this in the game.
danger46
post Apr 3 2017, 02:40 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Apr 3 2017, 12:06 AM)
I just confirmed with dr. Tae at clinic. With death persona, after spending time with her, I earned 3 'points' (like musical note). Without death persona, I only earned 2 points. This has affected my levelling with my confidant.

You should notice when bonding with your confidant, the dialogue will mention the persona you have that match your confidant arcana which will help you be closer to your confidant. If you don't have the matching arcana, it won't be mentioned in the dialogue.

Apparently, this feature is already existing in previous persona games. I can't recall if P5 had mentioned this in the game.
hmm? i tot choozing the right option to gain the 'musical' point anywah it doesnt effect the cinfidant doesnt it?
Oblivionz
post Apr 3 2017, 09:04 AM

374 posts

thanks for the tip. will try it out if have the chance.
sonicbull
post Apr 3 2017, 09:21 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 3 2017, 02:40 AM)
hmm? i tot choozing the right option to gain the 'musical' point anywah it doesnt effect the cinfidant doesnt it?
Not applicable to certain confidants like sun/moon/strength, from what I read in gamefaq.

Reference:
https://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/835628-persona-5/74306655

P4 reference:
https://sites.google.com/site/persona4golde...ial-links/death

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Apr 3 2017, 09:04 AM)
thanks for the tip. will try it out if have the chance.
You're welcome. There are other ways like giving gift, event or certain confidant abilities that help rank coop. I haven't confirmed them though.
hutazi
post Apr 3 2017, 09:27 AM

496 posts

hey guys. if lets say you finish the entire mission and send out calling card and tapao the boss. and everything. do the remaining days still go by till the last day?

normally i will wait till 3 days before deadline and then send in the calling card and tapao the boss.

so if i kill the boss and still got 10 days left. will i still get those 10 days? or straight finish and continue story?
darkplacid
post Apr 3 2017, 09:29 AM

204 posts

Here is our review for Persona 5 "Take Your Heart" Premium Edition with unboxing video (P.S. Try and spot Oblivionz)

Also if you want, you can view our playthrough thanks to Oblivionz

This post has been edited by darkplacid: Apr 3 2017, 09:35 AM
Oblivionz
post Apr 3 2017, 09:37 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 3 2017, 09:27 AM)
hey guys. if lets say you finish the entire mission and send out calling card and tapao the boss. and everything. do the remaining days still go by till the last day?

normally i will wait till 3 days before deadline and then send in the calling card and tapao the boss.

so if i kill the boss and still got 10 days left. will i still get those 10 days? or straight finish and continue story?
not like previous p4g where if u complete the mission early it will directly go to the final day. It will still go on as normal day by day so if u still can do anything u want.

Very smart move I would say. Even the infiltration route and sending out the calling card is a very smart move as well.

Going to reply u on this on whatapps but i think a lot of people want to know this so ya.......
hutazi
post Apr 3 2017, 09:40 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Apr 3 2017, 09:37 AM)
not like previous p4g where if u complete the mission early it will directly go to the final day. It will still go on as normal day by day so if u still can do anything u want.

Very smart move I would say. Even the infiltration route and sending out the calling card is a very smart move as well.

Going to reply u on this on whatapps but i think a lot of people want to know this so ya.......
thanks. i also takut to lose those days. missing days i could take ann out dating. ahhahaha. but tahts good. then ill start finishing off missions early. so annoying when they keep pestering me to go back to the palace. PUI! im the boss! hahahah

really enjoying this game. just hit the 30 hour mark.
Oblivionz
post Apr 3 2017, 09:42 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 3 2017, 09:40 AM)
thanks. i also takut to lose those days. missing days i could take ann out dating. ahhahaha. but tahts good. then ill start finishing off missions early. so annoying when they keep pestering me to go back to the palace. PUI! im the boss! hahahah

really enjoying this game. just hit the 30 hour mark.
so damn fast. i thought u were hitting on your homeroom teacher?

i don't like the homeroom teacher, she is doesn't really care about her students lol. In the beginning she already complained having a criminal record transfer student in her class is troublesome lol.
wkn
post Apr 3 2017, 09:44 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(agandul @ Apr 2 2017, 09:41 PM)
i don't think any gameshops here will be selling the ps3 version because all of them are selling ps4 version only.

you can still buy the ps3 version online from either Play-Asia or Amazon but the price will be higher then the ps4 version here because of the currency exchange rate.
hutazi
post Apr 3 2017, 09:47 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Apr 3 2017, 09:42 AM)
so damn fast. i thought u were hitting on your homeroom teacher?

i don't like the homeroom teacher, she is doesn't really care about her students lol. In the beginning she already complained having a criminal record transfer student in her class is troublesome lol.
hahahah. im hitting on everyone that is possible. LOL. especially the clinic lady LOL. i think her confidant rank already 6 or 7 hahaha.
Oblivionz
post Apr 3 2017, 09:54 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 3 2017, 09:47 AM)
hahahah. im hitting on everyone that is possible. LOL. especially the clinic lady LOL. i think her confidant rank already 6 or 7 hahaha.
that girl ah. give u shady medicine then u know.
hutazi
post Apr 3 2017, 09:56 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Apr 3 2017, 09:54 AM)
that girl ah. give u shady medicine then u know.
already try to give her gift... but she face so lansi. so i reload and take back my gift. pui!
cooly
post Apr 3 2017, 11:02 AM

245 posts

on my 1st play through right now
i tried to finish 1st dungeon in one round
but imo it seems impossible
due to sp problem, it took me 5 days(in game calendar) to finish the 1st dungeon
danger46
post Apr 3 2017, 11:06 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Apr 3 2017, 09:21 AM)
Not applicable to certain confidants like sun/moon/strength, from what I read in gamefaq.

Reference:
https://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/835628-persona-5/74306655

P4 reference:
https://sites.google.com/site/persona4golde...ial-links/death
You're welcome. There are other ways like giving gift, event or certain confidant abilities that help rank coop. I haven't confirmed them though.
oh? idk that but followed this guide https://rankedboost.com/persona-5/confidant/#Strength and it doesnt require the persona to match the confidant so i not so sure bout it

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 3 2017, 09:27 AM)

you have remaining day until they confess thumbup.gif i just finish the 1st palace, cant wait to get Makoto arleady sweat.gif

hutazi
post Apr 3 2017, 11:13 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(cooly @ Apr 3 2017, 11:02 AM)
due to sp problem, it took me 5 days(in game calendar) to finish the 1st dungeon
confirm cannot finish dungeon in one day unless you wanna use the items. from start to end (kill boss) the fastest i did was 4 days. 2 days in dungeon. 3rd-4thday calling card and treasure. but got so much time actually so no real rush i suppose.

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 3 2017, 11:06 AM)
you have remaining day until they confess  thumbup.gif i just finish the 1st palace, cant wait to get Makoto arleady  sweat.gif
hahah. i sudah the 3rd palace with Makoto. hahahah. if like this then i will settle all the palaces early. for the 2nd palace i finished it all and then just wait till last minute to send the actual card hahah.
danger46
post Apr 3 2017, 11:16 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 3 2017, 11:13 AM)
confirm cannot finish dungeon in one day unless you wanna use the items. from start to end (kill boss) the fastest i did was 4 days. 2 days in dungeon. 3rd-4thday calling card and  treasure. but got so much time actually so no real rush i suppose.
hahah. i sudah the 3rd palace with Makoto. hahahah. if like this then i will settle all the palaces early. for the 2nd palace i finished it all and then just wait till last minute to send the actual card hahah.
cant wait! she's my favorite, in jpn versoin i try to romance with her but chooses wrong option hahaha only can romance Lady Ann and if you max out Makoto confidant
cry.gif
hutazi
post Apr 3 2017, 11:36 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 3 2017, 11:16 AM)
cant wait! she's my favorite, in jpn versoin i try to romance with her but chooses wrong option hahaha only can romance Lady Ann and if you max out Makoto confidant
  cry.gif
ohhh so you already settle this game! i no interest in makoto. she too high and mighty. damn queen hahaha. i wanna romance the doctor. whistling.gif
sonicbull
post Apr 3 2017, 11:36 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 3 2017, 09:56 AM)
already try to give her gift... but she face so lansi. so i reload and take back my gift. pui!
Hahaha. Who's the best girl?

QUOTE(cooly @ Apr 3 2017, 11:02 AM)
You can buy sp items using vendor machine next to bath house & in the school.

Btw, can anyone confirm the first exam after answering all the questions, The last part of exam the protagonist struggles. Is it because my knowledge is at 1?
danger46
post Apr 3 2017, 11:54 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 3 2017, 11:36 AM)
ohhh so you already settle this game! i no interest in makoto. she too high and mighty. damn queen hahaha. i wanna romance the doctor.  whistling.gif
for me Makoto is rclxms.gif

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Apr 3 2017, 11:36 AM)
Hahaha. Who's the best girl?
You can buy sp items using vendor machine next to bath house & in the school.

Btw, can anyone confirm the first exam after answering all the questions, The last part of exam the protagonist struggles. Is it because my knowledge is at 1?

sonicbull
post Apr 3 2017, 12:07 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 3 2017, 11:54 AM)
for me Makoto is  rclxms.gif

Thanks. I found out minimum knowledge rank(1-5) is required to score above average in exams(ps4 related trophy). No wonder ryuji & Ann keep asking for study sessions which I ignored. Though I think it's difficult to level up knowledge for the first exam.
Source:
http://m.ign.com/wikis/persona-5/School_Answers

Who completed the JP version of the game can confirm if we answered all exam questions correctly, can we ignore knowledge rank and still get top score in class?
danger46
post Apr 3 2017, 12:22 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Apr 3 2017, 12:07 PM)
Thanks. I found out minimum knowledge rank(1-5) is required to score above average in exams(ps4 related trophy). No wonder ryuji & Ann keep asking for study sessions which I ignored. Though I think it's difficult to level up knowledge for the first exam.
Source:

Who completed the JP version of the game can confirm if we answered all exam questions correctly, can we ignore knowledge rank and still get top score in class?
no,

well you cant score 1st if you dont have knowledge right? laugh.gif
Oblivionz
post Apr 3 2017, 12:23 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Apr 3 2017, 12:07 PM)
Source:

i think u will still need the knowledge stats to be top in the class, just think of the question are a bonus to boost up your marks, so u cannot ignore the knowledge stat.
hutazi
post Apr 3 2017, 03:58 PM

496 posts

so far, the profiency talent and guts is the highest for my character. take so long to upgrade hahaha.
Oblivionz
post Apr 3 2017, 04:07 PM

374 posts

mine is knowledge, charm and proficiency. Where to level up kindness and guts?
hutazi
post Apr 3 2017, 04:13 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Apr 3 2017, 04:07 PM)
mine is knowledge, charm and proficiency. Where to level up kindness and guts?
for kindness gotta work in the flower shop or can watch a movie. dont know other way. i think also can read some books.

for guts. i go makan at the burger place. the burger challenge thing. or go to the doctor and become her guinea pig for ubat. guts also got one movie.

my proficiency quite high as keep making lock picks and sometimes go play baseball.
agandul
post Apr 3 2017, 04:28 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Apr 3 2017, 09:44 AM)
i don't think any gameshops here will be selling the ps3 version because all of them are selling ps4 version only.

you can still buy the ps3 version online from either Play-Asia or Amazon but the price will be higher then the ps4 version here because of the currency exchange rate.
I know bro, I saw it in play asia as well, RM380 if not mistaken sleep.gif
hopefully there will be the psn version coming out if I can't find the physical copy
if not, i sad as fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu sad.gif
trying to sell my ps3 so ican buy ps4, but I was planning to hold onto it for collection purposes
dilemma of a broke ass gamer
anyway, thanks for the reply bro smile.gif
wkn
post Apr 3 2017, 05:07 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(agandul @ Apr 3 2017, 04:28 PM)
I know bro, I saw it in play asia as well, RM380 if not mistaken sleep.gif
hopefully there will be the psn version coming out if I can't find the physical copy
if not, i sad as fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu  sad.gif
trying to sell my ps3 so ican buy ps4, but I was planning to hold onto it for collection purposes
dilemma of a broke ass gamer
anyway, thanks for the reply bro  smile.gif
The price of the PS3 R1 version on Play-Asia is actually RM228. Here's the link: http://www.play-asia.com/persona-5/13/707jz7

I understand about your financial dilemma. I was once a broke ass gamer like you and if you still can't get the ps3 version of P5, then i suggest you buy a second hand ps4 just to play it.

P5 is definately worth the price of admission and you won't regret it unlike that gay homo game with no story FF15.

This post has been edited by wkn: Apr 3 2017, 05:08 PM
Oblivionz
post Apr 3 2017, 05:22 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 3 2017, 04:13 PM)
for kindness gotta work in the flower shop or can watch a movie. dont know other way. i think also can read some books.

for guts. i go makan at the burger place. the burger challenge thing. or go to the doctor and become her guinea pig for ubat. guts also got one movie.

my proficiency quite high as keep making lock picks and sometimes go play baseball.
need to raise guts beforehand coz right now i go to doctor cannot even do anything cause guts not enough. So books and burget challenge huh.
hutazi
post Apr 3 2017, 05:24 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Apr 3 2017, 05:22 PM)
need to raise guts beforehand coz right now i go to doctor cannot even do anything cause guts not enough. So books and burget challenge huh.
yeah the burger challenge is pretty good. but forgot what else i did. oh you can also rent DVD if you got a tv already. then can watch the action movie for more gutz.
tohff7
post Apr 3 2017, 07:15 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

Any idea when the Jap voice pack will drop on Asia PSN store?

EU already got theirs...
sonicbull
post Apr 3 2017, 07:35 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 3 2017, 12:22 PM)
no,

well you cant score 1st if you dont have knowledge right?  laugh.gif
That makes sense! Thanks

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Apr 3 2017, 12:23 PM)
i think u will still need the knowledge stats to be top in the class, just think of the question are a bonus to boost up your marks, so u cannot ignore the knowledge stat.
I asked because I'm one day behind of the guide im following. Hopefully it'll be all right at the end. Thanks smile.gif

QUOTE(wkn @ Apr 3 2017, 05:07 PM)
The price of the PS3 R1 version on Play-Asia is actually RM228. Here's the link: http://www.play-asia.com/persona-5/13/707jz7

I understand about your financial dilemma. I was once a broke ass gamer like you and if you still can't get the ps3 version of P5, then i suggest you buy a second hand ps4 just to play it.

P5 is definately worth the price of admission and you won't regret it unlike that gay homo game with no story FF15.
I bought PS4 just for FfXV and I admit the story is lacking compared to previous FF.

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Apr 3 2017, 05:22 PM)
Selected movie, reading at library, every Sunday drink at train station(rotate weekly) & hot coffee in diner increase guts too. Game should give you hints, when you're there. Well, save the game first to be safe.
Rei7
post Apr 3 2017, 07:40 PM

1,669 posts

PS3 version has a few stocks from Impulse

http://www.impulse.com.my/ps3-persona-5-en...e=ps3%20persona

Remembered someone wanted it and can't find it

This post has been edited by Rei7: Apr 3 2017, 07:41 PM
ballistix89
post Apr 3 2017, 07:42 PM

lurker
353 posts

QUOTE(lawllehpop @ Apr 2 2017, 06:54 PM)
QUOTE(agandul @ Apr 2 2017, 09:41 PM)
impulse megastore is selling.

https://www.facebook.com/impulsejb/photos/a...?type=3&theater

xVentrusx
post Apr 3 2017, 07:53 PM

233 posts

Anyone know if the special dlc pack for chinese version persona 5 works with english version? Since both r3
agandul
post Apr 3 2017, 08:59 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Apr 3 2017, 05:07 PM)

ooh, maybe I saw a different version instead
I actually bought PS4 a while back, then after playing 2 games, tehre was no other games that I really wanted to play at that time cause a lot of ps4 games are also in PC and I kinda need money
So I sold it hahaha

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Apr 3 2017, 07:40 PM)
PS3 version has a few stocks from Impulse

http://www.impulse.com.my/ps3-persona-5-en...e=ps3%20persona

Remembered someone wanted it and can't find it
QUOTE(ballistix89 @ Apr 3 2017, 07:42 PM)
OH YES THANKS FOR THE INFO GUYS biggrin.gif
dark_heart07
post Apr 3 2017, 09:56 PM

77 posts

Can't use in-game recording or screenshot. So, I just connect my console to my PC using remote play and run the Xbox recorder on background laugh.gif

Use that app to record and capture screenshot icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by dark_heart07: Apr 3 2017, 09:56 PM
LightningZERO
post Apr 4 2017, 12:04 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Mar 31 2017, 09:15 AM)
do you guys have the same issue as me where the screen doesnt really fit? it like cutting off 0.5cm border or something so the word "NEXT" like a bit of the T is cut off or some words at the bottom a bit cut off. i can still read it. but its not so cantik because of that. i adjust the display from the PS4 system, btu no change. bleh...

Same here. It's like FFXV
Rei7
post Apr 4 2017, 12:40 AM

1,669 posts

DLC in NA is out user posted image
hutazi
post Apr 4 2017, 02:41 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Apr 3 2017, 09:56 PM)
Can't use in-game recording or screenshot. So, I just connect my console to my PC using remote play and run the Xbox recorder on background laugh.gif

Use that app to record and capture screenshot icon_idea.gif

So damn annoying man. Hope they lift the ban on the actual release date. Just wanna send shots and gotta deal with crappy camera phone hahahaha. Unless do like you. But I no PC at home haha

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Apr 4 2017, 12:04 AM)
Sorted it out in the end. Had to tweak my TV settings. Every game is ok except this one. Dunno why. It oversized it somehow. So just did adjustments. Try it out. Hope it helps.
danger46
post Apr 4 2017, 09:18 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Apr 4 2017, 12:04 AM)
and i tot i am the only one lol, this and ffxv have this resolution issue cry.gif

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 4 2017, 02:41 AM)
So damn annoying man. Hope they lift the ban on the actual release date. Just wanna send shots and gotta deal with crappy camera phone hahahaha. Unless do like you. But I no PC at home haha
Sorted it out in the end. Had to tweak my TV settings. Every game is ok except this one. Dunno why. It oversized it somehow. So just did adjustments. Try it out. Hope it helps.
i cant change it, same goes with ff xv until they patch up, i hope atlus noticed this and patch this up, i dont recall having this problem on the jap version tho
hutazi
post Apr 4 2017, 09:23 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 4 2017, 09:18 AM)
and i tot i am the only one lol, this and ffxv have this resolution issue  cry.gif
i cant change it, same goes with ff xv until they patch up, i hope atlus noticed this and patch this up, i dont recall having this problem on the jap version tho
mine was ok, but then can somehow adjust to 'fit' the screen or something. forgot what term the tv used. then i was ok. otherwise damn annoying having like 0.5-1cm cut off from the screen. ranting.gif

ah. well. yesterday night made a few new confidant friends. one was painful.... throw away 100k for moon stone hahahaha. expensive friend.
danger46
post Apr 4 2017, 09:30 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 4 2017, 09:23 AM)
mine was ok, but then can somehow adjust to 'fit' the screen or something. forgot what term the tv used. then i was ok. otherwise damn annoying having like 0.5-1cm cut off from the screen.  ranting.gif

ah. well. yesterday night made a few new confidant friends. one was painful.... throw away 100k for moon stone hahahaha. expensive friend.
my tv model is panasonic only have few option cant fix the screen lol.

oh? fortune confidant chihaya? she's hot wub.gif
Zozi
post Apr 4 2017, 09:34 AM

658 posts

This is my first Persona game, no regrets. Beautiful Colours, UI, Settings, Effects, etc . Just wow! Good time management is a must and I like how players are required to really work on their preparations.

Just completed my first palace last night, 13 hours into the game now. How is everyone doing? biggrin.gif
hutazi
post Apr 4 2017, 09:38 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 4 2017, 09:30 AM)
my tv model is panasonic only have few option cant fix the screen lol.

oh? fortune confidant chihaya? she's hot  wub.gif
yeah hahahah. my chara damn gatal try to get all the girls. hahaha. now in the summer vacation time. so using the time to go dating and up the stats. hahah. but very cool lah the way they do it. gotta love it. how friends come over. people invite you out. etc. really unlike any RPG ive played before. (havent played persona since the first one haha)

QUOTE(Zozi @ Apr 4 2017, 09:34 AM)
This is my first Persona game, no regrets. Beautiful Colours, UI, Settings, Effects, etc . Just wow! Good time management is a must and I like how players are required to really work on their preparations.

Just completed my first palace last night, 13 hours into the game now. How is everyone doing? biggrin.gif
yeah. its so damn slick. i love it. and the soundtrack damn nice and groovy. i think im already like 35 hours hahah. about to start the 4th palace. rclxm9.gif cleared all mementos also. what i do is wait till mementos target become like 3-4 people. then one shot hentam them all. save time hahah. no need to waste days which i could be dating/working etc. .
danger46
post Apr 4 2017, 10:19 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Zozi @ Apr 4 2017, 09:34 AM)

may 5th in game time, you should try persona 4 golden as good as p5!!

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 4 2017, 09:38 AM)
yeah hahahah. my chara damn gatal try to get all the girls. hahaha. now in the summer vacation time. so using the time to go dating and up the stats. hahah. but very cool lah the way they do it. gotta love it. how friends come over. people invite you out. etc. really unlike any RPG ive played before. (havent played persona since the first one haha)
i baru gain Lady Ann confidant 😂 but soon she will be my waifu HAHAHA

hutazi
post Apr 4 2017, 10:23 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 4 2017, 10:19 AM)
may 5th in game time, you should try persona 4 golden as good as p5!!
i baru gain Lady Ann confidant 😂 but soon she will be my waifu HAHAHA
yeah maybe ill try get it. really enjoying this one. hahah.

lady ann is my waifu. dont kacau. go for your makoto! vmad.gif bruce.gif
danger46
post Apr 4 2017, 10:27 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 4 2017, 10:23 AM)
yeah maybe ill try get it. really enjoying this one. hahah.

lady ann is my waifu. dont kacau. go for your makoto!  vmad.gif  bruce.gif
if its p4 then Yukiko is waifu 😍. Havent get Makoto yet!!!
Oblivionz
post Apr 4 2017, 10:30 AM

374 posts

gotta be chie and rise for p4g. chie is fun and rise is an idol, what more can u ask for?
wkn
post Apr 4 2017, 10:35 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(agandul @ Apr 3 2017, 08:59 PM)
ooh, maybe I saw a different version instead
I actually bought PS4 a while back, then after playing 2 games, tehre was no other games that I really wanted to play at that time cause a lot of ps4 games are also in PC and I kinda need money
So I sold it hahaha
OH YES THANKS FOR THE INFO GUYS  biggrin.gif
no games to play for ps4? i have a huge backlog of games to play and i put all of them on hold because of P5. devil.gif

danger46
post Apr 4 2017, 10:50 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Apr 4 2017, 10:30 AM)
gotta be chie and rise for p4g. chie is fun and rise is an idol, what more can u ask for?
i like Yukiko and Naoto wub.gif

https://www.amazon.com/dp/0744017319/?tag=rs0ab-20
The Art of Persona 5!! Release in June!!

USD 39.90

Character Gallery: Includes compelling artwork of the main characters and their personas, plus personal data never before released in English!

Concept Art: Loaded with initial character concepts, rough sketches, original drafts, and illustrations—a must-have for Persona fans!

Game Visuals: Chronicles the inspiration behind graphics seen in the game, including setting illustrations, story scenarios, and other key images.

Illustration Gallery: Magazine covers and posters collected in one convenient location.

Creator Commentary: Interspersed with exclusive details and little-known tidbits straight from character creator Shigenori Soejima!

hutazi
post Apr 4 2017, 10:53 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Apr 3 2017, 07:35 PM)
I asked because I'm one day behind of the guide im following. Hopefully it'll be all right at the end. Thanks smile.gif
forgot to respond. dont lah use guide... not on first playthrough hahah. bruce.gif
Oblivionz
post Apr 4 2017, 10:57 AM

374 posts

try to do everything by yourself first, that way it is much more fun than following a guide.
tohff7
post Apr 4 2017, 11:03 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

patiently waiting for Jap voice DLC... haha
danger46
post Apr 4 2017, 11:04 AM

123 posts

ya, buta buta play on 1st playthough and you have to play NG+ to get

sakrayguy
post Apr 4 2017, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Apr 4 2017, 12:40 AM)
DLC in NA is out user posted image
Still waiting for R3 DLC sad.gif

Damn need to max out Charm to further lvl up Makoto's social link...
Maybe I should level Hifumi's social link first wub.gif
kirakosmos
post Apr 4 2017, 11:10 AM

506 posts

The one for 5/4 is Eng dub right?
wkn
post Apr 4 2017, 11:11 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(sakrayguy @ Apr 4 2017, 11:07 AM)
R3 DLC will be out tomorrow, when the digital version of P5 is released on our local PS Store.

for some unknown reason, those morons at sony asia like to follow the release dates in the west. So 4 April for them becomes 5 April for us. doh.gif
RedEclipse
post Apr 4 2017, 11:14 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Apr 4 2017, 11:11 AM)
R3 DLC will be out tomorrow, when the digital version of P5 is released on our local PS Store.

for some unknown reason, those morons at sony asia like to follow the release dates in the west. So 4 April for them becomes 5 April for us.  doh.gif
But let them have their DLC instead of waiting to launch it together, JUST MEH!!
hutazi
post Apr 4 2017, 11:29 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(sakrayguy @ Apr 4 2017, 11:07 AM)
I thot knowledge? Haha

That shoji girl not bad. Lucky I up charm hahah
wkn
post Apr 4 2017, 11:36 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(RedEclipse @ Apr 4 2017, 11:14 AM)
But let them have their DLC instead of waiting to launch it together, JUST MEH!!
If you have a US PSN account, you can try to download the DLC from there & see if it works for R3 game.

I am going to try it later when I get off from work.
hutazi
post Apr 4 2017, 01:18 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Apr 4 2017, 11:36 AM)
If you have a US PSN account, you can try to download the DLC from there & see if it works for R3 game.

I am going to try it later when I get off from work.
was about to try but couldnt log into store. dunno why T_T

in our store got all those baju and stuff already out for china version hahah. i dah put into the cart, then eh... something wrong hahahah.
Oblivionz
post Apr 4 2017, 01:45 PM

374 posts

R1 dlc does not work for R3 game. It is already happened for so long since the ps3 time. So it won't work obviously.

Just be patient and wait for the R3 dlc to come out on the asia ps store.

Meanwhile those who gotten the R1 version, can download it right now. If you want to change the language, go to Load Game, select your save file and press Triangle to change the language. You will notice the right side of your save file slot will change from EN -> JP.
sonicbull
post Apr 4 2017, 01:58 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 4 2017, 10:53 AM)
forgot to respond. dont lah use guide... not on first playthrough hahah.  bruce.gif
QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Apr 4 2017, 10:57 AM)
try to do everything by yourself first, that way it is much more fun than following a guide.
QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 4 2017, 11:04 AM)
ya, buta buta play on 1st playthough and you have to play NG+ to get

first play through is 80-90hours. Then I need to spend 70-80 hours again for NG+. This is my first persona game too. Don't know a lot of stuff and my purpose using the guide is to max confidant & parameters only.

I know it's more fun without following the guide. Argh, now tempted to follow your suggestion.
danger46
post Apr 4 2017, 02:02 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Apr 4 2017, 01:58 PM)
first play through is 80-90hours. Then I need to spend 70-80 hours again for NG+. This is my first persona game too. Don't know a lot of stuff and my purpose using the guide is to max confidant & parameters only. 

I know it's more fun without following the guide. Argh, now tempted to follow your suggestion.
hmm i don think you have to spend that much on ng+ since you know everything already you can just forward it rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif its either press triangle or option button rclxms.gif
hutazi
post Apr 4 2017, 02:04 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Apr 4 2017, 01:58 PM)

DONT DO IT BRUHHHHH. dont follow guide! hahahah.

for the answers to exam question or class can use the guild or guide.

but its gonna cause you to lose some enjoyment. like that moment when the "CHARM INCREASED! you are now Head Turner!" wah. bes. but if guide says gonna happen.. then spoil di. hahaha. plus when dating can also be more exciting hahahah. i normally just save before going on dates or outings with the gang. then if i dont like just reload. only like 5 min normally.

and reload is damn fast in this game which is awesome.
danger46
post Apr 4 2017, 02:14 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 4 2017, 02:04 PM)

but its gonna cause you to lose some enjoyment. like that moment when the "CHARM INCREASED! you are now Head Turner!" wah. bes. but if guide says gonna happen.. then spoil di. hahaha. plus when dating can also be more exciting hahahah. i normally just save before going on dates or outings with the gang. then if i dont like just reload. only like 5 min normally.

and it have their own save file menu, not just the regular ps4 save menu which is awesome as well rclxm9.gif

now that p5 is release, you think they will make a fighting game again? p3 vs p4 vs p5! it will be awesome as hell!

sonicbull
post Apr 4 2017, 02:15 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Apr 4 2017, 01:45 PM)
R1 dlc does not work for R3 game. It is already happened for so long since the ps3 time. So it won't work obviously.

Just be patient and wait for the R3 dlc to come out on the asia ps store.

Meanwhile those who gotten the R1 version, can download it right now. If you want to change the language, go to Load Game, select your save file and press Triangle to change the language. You will notice the right side of your save file slot will change from EN -> JP.
Do i need US PSN to download the JP voice pack DLC?

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 4 2017, 02:02 PM)
hmm i don think you have to spend that much on ng+ since you know everything already you can just forward it  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif its either press triangle or option button rclxms.gif
QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 4 2017, 02:04 PM)

Ok, I'll stop following the guide & create a list on what I've done instead. smile.gif
I'll enjoy the story rather than chase trophy anyway.

What did you name your group? Mine is 'Bunga Raya'
hutazi
post Apr 4 2017, 02:23 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Apr 4 2017, 02:15 PM)
Ok, I'll stop following the guide & create a list on what I've done instead. smile.gif

if yours is R3, need to wait for asia release. if R1 then need US account and can DL. if you trophy hunter then. i guess follow guide will save time.... for me i dun care trophy so thats why never follow any guieds.

i just kept mine as The Phantoms hahaha. i fikir for like 5 min... then fk it. hahahah.

if one day 'Hutazi's The Phantoms stop enemy from escaping' then please give screenshot. thanks. hahahahah.

hutazi
post Apr 4 2017, 02:23 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 4 2017, 02:14 PM)
and it have their own save file menu, not just the regular  ps4 save menu which is awesome as well  rclxm9.gif
now that p5 is release, you think they will make a fighting game again? p3 vs p4 vs p5! it will be awesome as hell!

oh yeah. forgot about that. normally all use sony's save menu which really slow and sucks.

i use all 16 slot for the saves hahahah. each day will get a save. too bad not unlimited. LOL.
sonicbull
post Apr 4 2017, 02:35 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 4 2017, 02:14 PM)
and it have their own save file menu, not just the regular  ps4 save menu which is awesome as well  rclxm9.gif

Now that you mentioned it, that's true on the save file interface.
I rather have Atlus come out with P6 tongue.gif
danger46
post Apr 4 2017, 02:39 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Apr 4 2017, 02:35 PM)
Now that you mentioned it, that's true on the save file interface.
I rather have Atlus come out with P6 tongue.gif
hahahah i waiting p5 after p4 and guess what they do? Catherine and then both of this fighting game sweat.gif but Catherine not bad la, hope get a remastered on ps4 rclxms.gif
wkn
post Apr 4 2017, 02:40 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 4 2017, 01:18 PM)
was about to try but couldnt log into store. dunno why T_T

in our store got all those baju and stuff already out for china version hahah. i dah put into the cart, then eh... something wrong hahahah.
you will know it works when it installs into your console. if it just downloads & don't install then it's not compatible with R3.

no harm in trying since the dlc is free and the wise guy who said R3 won't work with R1 DLC probably doesn't realize that there are some games DLC from both regions that will work with each other. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by wkn: Apr 4 2017, 02:42 PM
SSJBen
post Apr 4 2017, 02:49 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 4 2017, 02:39 PM)
hahahah i waiting p5 after p4 and guess what they do? Catherine and then both of this fighting game  sweat.gif  but Catherine not bad la, hope get a remastered on ps4  rclxms.gif
The fighting games wasn't even made by atlus, it was made by Arc system works.

Only half the P4 team worked on Catherine, the others were already on pre-production for P5. It took so long to complete development because of how perfectionist they were with everything. Then there's the whole company being sold off to Sega as well, which inherently put a lot of delay on P5 as well.
danger46
post Apr 4 2017, 02:51 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Apr 4 2017, 02:49 PM)

Only half the P4 team worked on Catherine, the others were already on pre-production for P5. It took so long to complete development because of how perfectionist they were with everything. Then there's the whole company being sold off to Sega as well, which inherently put a lot of delay on P5 as well.
ohhh no wonder it feel like Blazblue sweat.gif
pieceofcake
post Apr 4 2017, 03:00 PM

Anyone knows any other local retailers that carry the PS3 version other than Impulse? Don't really wanna order from play-asia due to a very bad experience from my last purchase.

Oblivionz
post Apr 4 2017, 03:01 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Apr 4 2017, 02:15 PM)

Yes. Must use US PSN account to download.
Rei7
post Apr 4 2017, 03:20 PM

1,669 posts

I'm downloading and waiting for the japanese voice pack to finish downloading! Can't wait to play.

Almost 2.9gb the file. Also the Steelbook looks so good, have a few photos taken but better keep it to myself and not spoil for those who doesn't have it yet.
tohff7
post Apr 4 2017, 03:34 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Apr 4 2017, 03:20 PM)
I'm downloading and waiting for the japanese voice pack to finish downloading! Can't wait to play.

Almost 2.9gb the file. Also the Steelbook looks so good, have a few photos taken but better keep it to myself and not spoil for those who doesn't have it yet.
R3?
Rei7
post Apr 4 2017, 03:40 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Apr 4 2017, 03:34 PM)
R3?
R1
tohff7
post Apr 4 2017, 03:47 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Apr 4 2017, 03:40 PM)
R1
Haiz, dunno why PS Asia always late in releasing..(though we did get the disc early)
Rei7
post Apr 4 2017, 03:52 PM

1,669 posts

Lol there is a bug when you download the japanese vo, there is no voices playing instead replaced by music tunes https://twitter.com/unsomnus/status/849032335781703680

The dude had to clear the data and download the voice pack again and it was fine after. Best to close the game while waiting for the dlc to be installed.
hutazi
post Apr 4 2017, 03:55 PM

496 posts

wtf he mean delete all the data.... WTF DOES THAT MEAN?!?!?!?!?
Oblivionz
post Apr 4 2017, 04:03 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 4 2017, 03:55 PM)
means calm down lol.

just download the dlc without starting the game. and when it's done, then u go start the game and check.

i tried it yesterday and it is fine for me. no bug.
danger46
post Apr 4 2017, 04:04 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 4 2017, 03:55 PM)
game data
hutazi
post Apr 4 2017, 04:12 PM

496 posts

haha. save data leh? well 3gb for me ok lah. only 15 min. so not too bad. but data he doesnt mean... save data right. hahaha
agandul
post Apr 4 2017, 04:12 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Apr 4 2017, 10:35 AM)
no games to play for ps4? i have a huge backlog of games to play and i put all of them on hold because of P5.  devil.gif
no games that I'm interested in playing
I finished the ones I like, Infamous SS, Digimon Story Cyber sleuth, uncharted 4
now only got a few more i wanna play, digimon world next order, ni no kuni 2, horizon zero dawn and Red dead redemption 2 (not a fan of final fantasy but i'm a Tales series fan which is out on steam)

BTW, this is going out of topic, and I already ordered my ps3 Persona 5 copy yesterday, can't wait to finally play it, been waiting for this game since it was first announced back in 2013
Oblivionz
post Apr 4 2017, 04:33 PM

374 posts

danger46 lol
Rei7
post Apr 4 2017, 04:35 PM

1,669 posts

Ayo macha relax lol
sonicbull
post Apr 4 2017, 04:38 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 4 2017, 02:39 PM)
hahahah i waiting p5 after p4 and guess what they do? Catherine and then both of this fighting game  sweat.gif  but Catherine not bad la, hope get a remastered on ps4  rclxms.gif
Hopefully P5 success can spur for P6. Too many fighting games, like street fighter, mortal kombat, marvel vs capcom, tekken already. I can't even find any games close to P5

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Apr 4 2017, 02:49 PM)

Hopefully P5 sales & merchandise can help Atlus hire more staffs. They deserve it for sticking to their philosophy after all the obstacles in making this game. Look at EA, FFXV & Ubisoft for comparison. Big companies riding on previous success & thinking how to squeeze gamers hard earned money. 😡

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Apr 4 2017, 03:01 PM)
Yes. Must use US PSN account to download.
Ok. Thanks

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Apr 4 2017, 03:20 PM)

Steelbook has spoilers? I'm Still stuck at work and need to go for a jog first before I can play P5 *sigh*
danger46
post Apr 4 2017, 04:40 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Apr 4 2017, 04:33 PM)
danger46 lol
go play your mass effect!!! rclxm9.gif
hutazi
post Apr 4 2017, 04:49 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 4 2017, 04:40 PM)
go play your mass effect!!!  rclxm9.gif
GO PLAY YOUR FFXV!!!
LK89
post Apr 4 2017, 05:00 PM

57 posts

Is there any confirmation that they will release jap voice for R3? Kinda bummer if they dont so it cuz i already bought one, dont mind waiting if they will release later though.
figure8
post Apr 4 2017, 05:09 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

QUOTE(LK89 @ Apr 4 2017, 05:00 PM)
Is there any confirmation that they will release jap voice for R3? Kinda bummer if they dont so it cuz i already bought one, dont mind waiting if they will release later though.
r3 usually slow. dont worry, should be released soon
danger46
post Apr 4 2017, 05:10 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(LK89 @ Apr 4 2017, 05:00 PM)
malaysia store put p5 release date on 5/4 so i guess everything come along with it?
hutazi
post Apr 4 2017, 05:15 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 4 2017, 05:10 PM)
malaysia store put p5 release date on 5/4 so i guess everything come along with it?
yeah. i guess they one shot release it all. too bad. but im very impressed with the English VO. Better than FFXV. and definitely better than ANIME DUBBBBB. really good that i got no qualms about continuing in english till the end actually.

my only issue with this game where they lack is the anime scenes. wish they had put more money and frames in to make it smoother. they should make it movie quality. not tv series quality. the rest all ok.

the DLC im just waiting for the baju changes and the car decals. i think got the 20th anniversary decal.
Zeliard
post Apr 4 2017, 05:16 PM

285 posts

Nowadays voice acting very professional already. Unlike the golden ps2 days....<cough> <cough> Tidus laughing....
danger46
post Apr 4 2017, 05:17 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 4 2017, 05:15 PM)
yeah. i guess they one shot release it all. too bad. but im very impressed with the English VO. Better than FFXV. and definitely better than ANIME DUBBBBB. really good that i got no qualms about continuing in english till the end actually.

my only issue with this game where they lack is the anime scenes. wish they had put more money and frames in to make it smoother. they should make it movie quality. not tv series quality. the rest all ok.

the DLC im just waiting for the baju changes and the car decals. i think got the 20th anniversary decal.
dont really like the baju changes and it very costly as well, if only they add more mission in memetos rclxms.gif
hutazi
post Apr 4 2017, 05:20 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 4 2017, 05:17 PM)
dont really like the baju changes and it very costly as well, if only they add more mission in memetos  rclxms.gif
mementos right now is a bit easy. i completed all the mementos items that came up already. many battles dont use persona even. i just do the 'rush' dah cukup.
danger46
post Apr 4 2017, 05:27 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 4 2017, 05:20 PM)
mementos right now is a bit easy. i completed all the mementos items that came up already. many battles dont use persona even. i just do the 'rush' dah cukup.
mementos remind me of p3 long ass dungeon puke.gif
hutazi
post Apr 4 2017, 05:31 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 4 2017, 05:27 PM)
mementos remind me of p3 long ass dungeon  puke.gif
hahaha. but can fast travel so stilll ok. the first time i went down damn lot of floors. then next round i just fast travel kaotim 3 jobs in like 20-30 min haha.

but i went in the rain and so many treasure chest is locked. used 5 lock pick. all got rubbish. fk rainy mementos!!!
Rei7
post Apr 4 2017, 05:53 PM

1,669 posts

Still can't screenshot anything. Rip.. i guess that's how it's gonna be
Oblivionz
post Apr 4 2017, 06:03 PM

374 posts

i scare i will get hate message lol

anyway that is my last post before i go home

enjoy your games guys!
Rei7
post Apr 4 2017, 06:06 PM

1,669 posts

Oh so i read articles Atlus just wants it blocked cuz they don't want people to spoil the game... ok.... not like people won't find other means of screenshotting lol. I'm still gonna regularly press screenshot button without getting any screenshot.. so used to it rip

This post has been edited by Rei7: Apr 4 2017, 06:07 PM
danger46
post Apr 4 2017, 06:10 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Apr 4 2017, 06:06 PM)
Oh so i read articles Atlus just wants it blocked cuz they don't want people to spoil the game... ok.... not like people won't find other means of screenshotting lol. I'm still gonna regularly press screenshot button without getting any screenshot.. so used to it rip
but the game already release last year sweat.gif so its kinda dumb that Altlus block the feature lol
wkn
post Apr 4 2017, 07:48 PM

178 posts

I have downloaded the free R1 DLC and it works with my R3 game. rclxms.gif

people in gamefaqs also confirms it works : https://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/835628-persona-5/75193679
Oblivionz
post Apr 4 2017, 07:53 PM

374 posts

nice. lucky for u then. enjoy!
dark_heart07
post Apr 4 2017, 08:25 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Apr 4 2017, 07:48 PM)
I have downloaded the free R1 DLC and it works with my R3 game.  rclxms.gif

people in gamefaqs also confirms it works : https://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/835628-persona-5/75193679
confirmed. already tested this morning the R1 voice pack with my R3 disc and it works. and also vice versa. i think R3 is using the same game data as R1. not sure if it works with R2
LK89
post Apr 4 2017, 09:08 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Apr 4 2017, 08:25 PM)
confirmed. already tested this morning the R1 voice pack with my R3 disc and it works. and also vice versa. i think R3 is using the same game data as R1. not sure if it works with R2
just back from work and tested it.. its working like charm.. but you need to start a new game.. load game does not working, if someone know way around, do share..
riku2replica
post Apr 4 2017, 10:46 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 4 2017, 04:49 PM)
GO PLAY YOUR FFXV!!!
GO HUNT YOUR THUNDERJAW. HUNT IT OR BE HUNTED!

I know the game is available to collect but kinda meh when your work really makes you stressed to that extend that you have no mood to collect the game.
SSJBen
post Apr 4 2017, 11:06 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(LK89 @ Apr 4 2017, 09:08 PM)
just back from work and tested it.. its working like charm.. but you need to start a new game.. load game does not working, if someone know way around, do share..
Press triangle on the save you are going to load.

hutazi
post Apr 5 2017, 02:38 AM

496 posts

Japanese voice over is nice. Now really got anime feel hahah. And finally Ann is my waifu. So if get other waifu it will cause issues now right?
liquidsny
post Apr 5 2017, 03:22 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Apr 4 2017, 11:06 PM)
Oh why didnt you post this sooner... I started new game already cry.gif
Rei7
post Apr 5 2017, 07:18 AM

1,669 posts

Possible to max out social links in first playthrough in this one?
dark_heart07
post Apr 5 2017, 07:44 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Apr 4 2017, 11:06 PM)
thumbsup.gif
danger46
post Apr 5 2017, 08:52 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 5 2017, 02:38 AM)
Japanese voice over is nice. Now really got anime feel hahah. And finally Ann is my waifu. So if get other waifu it will cause issues now right?
Yusuke's English VO so sucked compare to Japanese, i prefer when Yusuke said Orewa Nanji instead of Thou Art I lol so so so weird.

Wont cause issue until the valentine day rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Apr 5 2017, 07:18 AM)
Possible to max out social links in first playthrough in this one?
yes, its possible to max social links and parameter on one playthrough

This post has been edited by danger46: Apr 5 2017, 08:52 AM
wkn
post Apr 5 2017, 09:22 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Apr 4 2017, 08:25 PM)
R2 won't work with R1. somebody in gamefaqs tried it & confirmed it won't work.
tohff7
post Apr 5 2017, 09:22 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

still waiting for R3 voice DLC =.=
sakrayguy
post Apr 5 2017, 09:55 AM

Hifumi <3
Rei7
post Apr 5 2017, 12:18 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 5 2017, 08:52 AM)
yes, its possible to max social links and parameter on one playthrough
Then i'll need to find a good spoiler free guide.
Or probably do that for ng+
danger46
post Apr 5 2017, 12:23 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Apr 5 2017, 12:18 PM)
Then i'll need to find a good spoiler free guide.
Or probably do that for ng+
if you are half way in the game already then i suggest you do the max all thingie on NG+. Because in NG+

tohff7
post Apr 5 2017, 12:54 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

walaueh this Atlus still haven't want to release Jap voice DLC for R3
sakrayguy
post Apr 5 2017, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Apr 5 2017, 12:54 PM)
walaueh this Atlus still haven't want to release Jap voice DLC for R3
Just download the DLC on R1 psn bro. Works with R3
tohff7
post Apr 5 2017, 12:59 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(sakrayguy @ Apr 5 2017, 12:56 PM)
Just download the DLC on R1 psn bro. Works with R3
I know can but lazy to create a R1 account. And more importantly, don't want mess up my region. Don't know what could happen in the future haha
hutazi
post Apr 5 2017, 02:04 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 5 2017, 08:52 AM)
Wont cause issue until the valentine day  rclxms.gif
ohhhhh... yeah. that would be an issue. after waifu ann. now i want the shogi player. forgot her name. shes quite funny.

danger46
post Apr 5 2017, 02:15 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 5 2017, 02:04 PM)
ohhhhh... yeah. that would be an issue. after waifu ann. now i want the shogi player. forgot her name. shes quite funny.
arcade player, tower confidant? The only confidant i fast forward is the politician Sun confidant lol. rclxms.gif waste my time to listen tn his political issue LOL
dragontongue88
post Apr 5 2017, 02:16 PM

360 posts

Off topic a bit, any of you ordered the steelbook edition from Saveall? I ordered from them at 11street since July last year. Ask them when release on their Facebook, no proper reply. Just get automated reply of we'll get back to you soon. bangwall.gif
hutazi
post Apr 5 2017, 02:33 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 5 2017, 02:15 PM)
arcade player, tower confidant? The only confidant i fast forward is the politician Sun confidant lol.  rclxms.gif waste my time to listen tn his political issue LOL
hahahah. i got him but too malas to layan him.

i mean the girl who is in the church playing chess. once start to play become hard core "DRAGON ATTACK!" hahahah. LOL.
Rei7
post Apr 5 2017, 02:59 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 5 2017, 12:23 PM)
if you are half way in the game already then i suggest you do the max all thingie on NG+. Because in NG+

Oh thanks, i'm only like on 4/14 very fresh in the game. Should be able to max things out. And thanks for the info
RedEclipse
post Apr 5 2017, 03:11 PM

38 posts

PS Asia just release the game, hopefully got add on.. can some one check?
hutazi
post Apr 5 2017, 03:12 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(RedEclipse @ Apr 5 2017, 03:11 PM)
PS Asia just release the game, hopefully got add on.. can some one check?
no add on yet. can get addon from US site though.
danger46
post Apr 5 2017, 03:21 PM

123 posts

yes you're right bout this! Get the same Arcana persona to match the confidant for ranking up faster thumbup.gif .

its exist in P4 i think. But its been so long I play the game so.. mega_shok.gif
sonicbull
post Apr 5 2017, 03:58 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 5 2017, 03:21 PM)
yes you're right bout this! Get the same Arcana persona to match the confidant for ranking up faster  thumbup.gif .

its exist in P4 i think. But its been so long I play the game so..  mega_shok.gif
Glad I could help. I went back 10 hours of the game to get it right. No regrets though as I managed to capture couple of personas in mementos that I missed in 1st palace. No guide on negotiations yet, so trial & error here.

I think I'll have to follow the non-spoiler guide to max parameters & confidant rank for 1st play through.

I have backlog of games & ps store Asia is having 50% discount & EA sales are tempting.

And Who knows what upcoming PS4 exclusives are going to surprise us.
hutazi
post Apr 5 2017, 04:43 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Apr 5 2017, 03:58 PM)
Glad I could help. I went back 10 hours of the game to get it right. No regrets though as I managed to capture couple of personas in mementos that I missed in 1st palace. No guide on negotiations yet, so trial & error here.

I think I'll have to follow the non-spoiler guide to max parameters & confidant rank for 1st play through.

I have backlog of games & ps store Asia is having 50% discount & EA sales are tempting.

And Who knows what upcoming PS4 exclusives are going to surprise us.
for me the persona's quite easy to capture wei. i just usually answer like aroggant fak most of the time. seems to work. 9/10 persona nego can capture (except those out of level guys). treat female chara like crap and those animals like human. etc and normally ok. hahahah
darkplacid
post Apr 5 2017, 04:47 PM

204 posts

This is BunnyTeam.net stance on Atlus trying to block streaming.

danger46
post Apr 5 2017, 04:56 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 5 2017, 04:43 PM)
for me the persona's quite easy to capture wei. i just usually answer like aroggant fak most of the time. seems to work. 9/10 persona nego can capture (except those out of level guys). treat female chara like crap  and those animals like human. etc and normally ok. hahahah
i caught a few then fuse it only, mostly i all out attack them rclxms.gif
Oblivionz
post Apr 5 2017, 04:59 PM

374 posts

This being a Japanese title with a single-playthrough story means our masters in Japan are very wary about it. Sharing is currently blocked through the native PS4 UI. However, if you do plan on streaming, video guidelines above apply except length. If you decide to stream past 7/7 (I HIGHLY RECOMMEND NOT DOING THIS, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED), you do so at the risk of being issued a content ID claim or worse, a channel strike/account suspension.

lol what?

If we do not want to be spoiled, then dun click it lah. We do not need any other people's "guidance" to help us do it. stupid lah this atlus.

with that said, I really enjoy people's let's play. Games like Nioh when I have already finished it, I will watch other people's let's play and enjoy watching their reaction while they are playing it. If they need help then I will go there and comment and when they say thank you to u live on air, it feels very nice.
darkplacid
post Apr 5 2017, 05:05 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Apr 5 2017, 04:59 PM)
This being a Japanese title with a single-playthrough story means our masters in Japan are very wary about it. Sharing is currently blocked through the native PS4 UI. However, if you do plan on streaming, video guidelines above apply except length. If you decide to stream past 7/7 (I HIGHLY RECOMMEND NOT DOING THIS, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED), you do so at the risk of being issued a content ID claim or worse, a channel strike/account suspension.

lol what?

If we do not want to be spoiled, then dun click it lah. We do not need any other people's "guidance" to help us do it. stupid lah this atlus.

with that said, I really enjoy people's let's play. Games like Nioh when I have already finished it, I will watch other people's let's play and enjoy watching their reaction while they are playing it. If they need help then I will go there and comment and when they say thank you to u live on air, it feels very nice.
Speaking of Nioh, i will be streaming tonight again haha...
hutazi
post Apr 5 2017, 05:49 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 5 2017, 04:56 PM)
i caught a few then fuse it only, mostly i all out attack them  rclxms.gif
i just unlocked the group fusion thing. but i dont have any of the required persona hahahaha. now im trying to level up some weak persona. but not doing well hahaha. kena tapao by enemy few times. blehhh.

tohff7
post Apr 5 2017, 06:10 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

DLC not out yet huhu.

seems like have to wait after midnight liao when PSN Asia usually updates its store on Thursday
sakrayguy
post Apr 5 2017, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 5 2017, 02:33 PM)
hahahah. i got him but too malas to layan him.

i mean the girl who is in the church playing chess. once start to play become hard core "DRAGON ATTACK!" hahahah. LOL.
Thats Hifumi lol. Im focusing on her now huehuehue.

Btw anyone else unlocked Network Fusion? I got a lvl 40 persona and my lvl is only 35. Thats really neat.
sonicbull
post Apr 5 2017, 06:55 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 5 2017, 04:43 PM)
for me the persona's quite easy to capture wei. i just usually answer like aroggant fak most of the time. seems to work. 9/10 persona nego can capture (except those out of level guys). treat female chara like crap  and those animals like human. etc and normally ok. hahahah
The in game tutorial have some tips but are too general for capturing persona. An easier way is to weaken the enemy to low health and beg for mercy. Then, 100% will join you(tried twice)

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 5 2017, 05:49 PM)
i just unlocked the group fusion thing. but i dont have any of the required persona hahahaha. now im trying to level up some weak persona. but not doing well hahaha. kena tapao by enemy few times. blehhh.
Maybe try lower difficulty like safe?
hutazi
post Apr 5 2017, 06:57 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Apr 5 2017, 06:55 PM)
The in game tutorial have some tips but are too general for capturing persona. An easier way is to weaken the enemy to low health and beg for mercy. Then, 100% will join you(tried twice)
Maybe try lower difficulty like safe?
Normally whack he. Low health many times I'll accidentally kill haha.
Rei7
post Apr 5 2017, 07:25 PM

1,669 posts

Man the game is pretty lengthy doesn't look like a 100h is even enough if i max everything out. Loving it and taking my time
sonicbull
post Apr 5 2017, 07:32 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 5 2017, 06:57 PM)
Normally whack he. Low health many times I'll accidentally kill haha.
I equipped lower atk weapons & use gun to control damage tongue.gif
darkplacid
post Apr 5 2017, 08:16 PM

204 posts

We are streaming Persona 5

Godevil
post Apr 5 2017, 08:28 PM

Engineer
1,226 posts

aww... the english version still not getting any add-on.... I wan the persona & Japanese Voiceover DLC!
Are they going to be released?
LK89
post Apr 5 2017, 11:03 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ Apr 5 2017, 08:28 PM)
aww... the english version still not getting any add-on.... I wan the persona & Japanese Voiceover DLC!
Are they going to be released?
create US psn account and dload the dlc.. it works with R3
hutazi
post Apr 6 2017, 02:15 AM

496 posts

I switched back to the English voiceover hahah. They have too many small sentences that don't have text. Don't like not knowing what they say LOL. Plus 45 hours of English... Then sudden change is weird...

So sad.. I turned down takemi. My chance at second waifu T_T

This post has been edited by hutazi: Apr 6 2017, 02:23 AM
zakai666
post Apr 6 2017, 02:59 AM

do the physical disc version comes with izanagi DLC?
Taufiq91
post Apr 6 2017, 03:17 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 6 2017, 02:15 AM)
I switched back to the English voiceover hahah. They have too many small sentences that don't have text. Don't like not knowing what they say LOL. Plus 45 hours of English... Then sudden change is weird...

Wait, so all the DLCs already available at Asian PSN store?

danger46
post Apr 6 2017, 09:27 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 6 2017, 02:15 AM)

English voice is ok just like other Atlus's title. LOL why you focus on one girl only? just flirt all of them!!!

QUOTE(zakai666 @ Apr 6 2017, 02:59 AM)
do the physical disc version comes with izanagi DLC?
nope! and the msia store havent update yet.
hutazi
post Apr 6 2017, 10:24 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 6 2017, 09:27 AM)
English voice is ok just like other Atlus's title. LOL why you focus on one girl only? just flirt all of them!!!
nope! and the msia store havent update yet.
Hahaha. Well if get lots of girl I also dunno what really gonna happen. Hmm. Maybe I'll reload.

This game got glitch. I have waifu and dont need to SMS or call her or hang out really.. . So unrealistic. IRL impossiburu! Hahahah
wkn
post Apr 6 2017, 10:38 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Apr 5 2017, 06:10 PM)
DLC not out yet huhu.

seems like have to wait after midnight liao when PSN Asia usually updates its store on Thursday
you better download the DLC from US PSN because those morons in asia psn are taking their own sweet time in releasing it here.

when people complain to them on facebook, all they said was:

Hi guys, we hear you on the DLC. We are working it out with Atlus so do stay tuned!

it's like they are playing dumb and have to ask Atlus for their permission to release the DLC. innocent.gif
danger46
post Apr 6 2017, 11:07 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 6 2017, 10:24 AM)
Hahaha. Well if get lots of girl I also dunno what really gonna happen. Hmm. Maybe I'll reload.

This game got glitch. I have waifu and dont need to SMS or call her or hang out really.. . So unrealistic. IRL impossiburu! Hahahah
nothing gonna happened until the end of
rclxms.gif

hutazi
post Apr 6 2017, 11:21 AM

496 posts

hahah. yeah. weird that they all dont know... futuba is cool but not interested cause she like a little kid hahahah.

i guess gonna try romance all to upgrade their persona's. can get to rank 10 without dating them?

danger46
post Apr 6 2017, 11:37 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 6 2017, 11:21 AM)
hahah. yeah. weird that they all dont know... futuba is cool but not interested cause she like a little kid hahahah.

i guess gonna try romance all to upgrade their persona's. can get to rank 10 without dating them?
yeap, either you choose Friendship or Romance. rclxms.gif

hutazi
post Apr 6 2017, 11:42 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 6 2017, 11:37 AM)
yeap, either you choose Friendship or Romance.  rclxms.gif

hahahah. yeah. i will try get them all. my summer vacay over di. now time for school trip. thumbup.gif
danger46
post Apr 6 2017, 12:20 PM

123 posts

http://www.dualshockers.com/2017/04/05/per...pped-worldwide/

Today Atlus announced that, following the western launch of its latest JRPG Persona 5, the game has reached a new shipments milestone.

The game has how shipped over 1.5 million copies, which is definitely a very flattering figure.

Persona 5 was released on April 4th in North America and Europe, following a Japanese release on September 15th last year. It’s currently available for PS4 and PS3,

Atlus also promised to keep developing the Persona series even beyond the scope of games, including the upcoming concert at the Yokohama Arena on August 2nd.

http://p-ch.jp/news/detail/?nid=535

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

so in Persona 3, we have Persona 3FES and Persona 4, we have Persona 4Golden. And then we have Persona Q.

Incoming Persona 5 with add on stuff sooooooooooooon rclxm9.gif
tohff7
post Apr 6 2017, 12:28 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 6 2017, 12:20 PM)
http://www.dualshockers.com/2017/04/05/per...pped-worldwide/
http://p-ch.jp/news/detail/?nid=535

rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

so in Persona 3, we have Persona 3FES and Persona 4, we have Persona 4Golden. And then we have Persona Q.

Incoming Persona 5 with add on stuff sooooooooooooon  rclxm9.gif
I just want my R3 DLC cry.gif
SSJBen
post Apr 6 2017, 01:31 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Persona 5 Crimson will happen one way or another. Maybe as a PS5 re-release or something.
Rei7
post Apr 6 2017, 01:37 PM

1,669 posts

and a long ass wait maybe. P3 to P4 short wait.. P4 to P5 almost a decade.

Would buy P5 again if there is another version.
Sylverphyre
post Apr 6 2017, 01:47 PM

13 posts

Am worried if I download all the DLC from R1 store for my digital R3 copy, It will mess up future DLC for the game that I choose to get from R3 store (the ones have to pay for example)
Godevil
post Apr 6 2017, 02:20 PM

Engineer
1,226 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 6 2017, 11:07 AM)
nothing gonna happened until the end of
  rclxms.gif
What will happen on that occasion?

QUOTE(wkn @ Apr 6 2017, 10:38 AM)
you better download the DLC from US PSN because those morons in asia psn are taking their own sweet time in releasing it here.

when people complain to them on facebook, all they said was:
it's like they are playing dumb and have to ask Atlus for their permission to release the DLC.  innocent.gif
aww... Both Japanese & Chinese version already got the DLC... wait English version is taking so long...

This post has been edited by Godevil: Apr 6 2017, 02:22 PM
danger46
post Apr 6 2017, 02:58 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Apr 6 2017, 01:37 PM)
and a long ass wait maybe. P3 to P4 short wait.. P4 to P5 almost a decade.

Would buy P5 again if there is another version.
new P5 probably for Vita too cry.gif

QUOTE(Godevil @ Apr 6 2017, 02:20 PM)
What will happen on that occasion?
aww... Both Japanese & Chinese version already got the DLC... wait English version is taking so long...
if you romance all of them then after valentine day
tohff7
post Apr 6 2017, 05:04 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

I think i'll finally give in and download r1 dlc tonite.

20hrs since Playstation posted on FB last night and nothing is done yet? Hopeless
sakrayguy
post Apr 6 2017, 05:26 PM

Just ordered my Take Your Heart Edition from Impulse biggrin.gif
Later will sell the game disc cause I already have the R3 copy of the game.

Neptern
post Apr 6 2017, 07:13 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(sakrayguy @ Apr 6 2017, 05:26 PM)
Just ordered my Take Your Heart Edition from Impulse biggrin.gif
Later will sell the game disc cause I already have the R3 copy of the game.
You don't want the steel book?
tohff7
post Apr 7 2017, 09:49 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

we really kena shit-over by PS Asia and Atlus

DLC released, but it's those costume DLCs for Chinese version
hutazi
post Apr 7 2017, 09:57 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Apr 7 2017, 09:49 AM)

haha. the Japanese track can get from R1 along with the skill card and healing set. the baju DLC not supposed to be out yet for another week or so. seems US DLC on time so just get it from there. seems no region locking.
sakrayguy
post Apr 7 2017, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(Neptern @ Apr 6 2017, 07:13 PM)
You don't want the steel book?
Im selling the standard edition later haha
wkn
post Apr 7 2017, 10:23 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Apr 7 2017, 09:49 AM)

i told you already. they are delaying it on purpose.

if you know how to communicate in japanese, go and complain to ATLUS Japan about this because R3 english is published by them.
tohff7
post Apr 7 2017, 12:41 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 7 2017, 09:57 AM)
haha. the Japanese track can get from R1 along with the skill card and healing set. the baju DLC not supposed to be out yet for another week or so. seems US DLC on time so just get it from there. seems no region locking.
yea i eventually did that last night.

QUOTE(wkn @ Apr 7 2017, 10:23 AM)
i told you already. they are delaying it on purpose.

if you know how to communicate in japanese, go and complain to ATLUS Japan about this because R3 english is published by them.
Don't know whether it's Atlus or PS Asia fault. In their mind, they might think releasing the Chinese version for R3 is done liao.

Just like how PS Plus has been pissing off the subscribers by offering just Chinese-language version for some of the free games from time to time. They just wanted to target the China/HK/TW market and ignore the SEA market who can't read Chinese.
Rei7
post Apr 7 2017, 01:14 PM

1,669 posts

It's possible the japanese voice over might not be coming on R3 then, or it's just really late.
Sylverphyre
post Apr 7 2017, 03:19 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 7 2017, 09:57 AM)
I'm scared if we get the R1 free DLC for our R3 copy, wait when the paid DLC come out, we MUST get from R1 store also.
hutazi
post Apr 7 2017, 03:23 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Sylverphyre @ Apr 7 2017, 03:19 PM)
I'm scared if we get the R1 free DLC for our R3 copy, wait when the paid DLC come out, we MUST get from R1 store also.
hmm that i dunno. but im seriously considering buying a Persona theme from US site since i got USD4... just sitting there.... hmmmmmmmm....
Sylverphyre
post Apr 7 2017, 03:27 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Apr 7 2017, 03:23 PM)
hmm that i dunno. but im seriously considering buying a Persona theme from US site since i got USD4... just sitting there.... hmmmmmmmm....
Does the R1 DLC work with Digital R3 version of game? Anyone know ?
tohff7
post Apr 7 2017, 04:09 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

Just want to ask a question (still in 2nd Palace only).

I read some tips before to prioritise a certain confidant (the doctor?) so that you can get an ability - not being tired and need to sleep after dungeon crawling (more time for activity). Is it correct?

or is there any events or ranking up Confidant that grant u more free time to do stuff? Tq
SSJBen
post Apr 7 2017, 04:54 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Apr 7 2017, 04:09 PM)

I read some tips before to prioritise a certain confidant (the doctor?) so that you can get an ability - not being tired and need to sleep after dungeon crawling (more time for activity). Is it correct?

or is there any events or ranking up Confidant that grant u more free time to do stuff? Tq
Not doctor, the confidant you want for that skill is the teacher (Sadayo, Temperance).

Here's a brief (and mostly non-spoiler) guide for confidants - http://www.rpgsite.net/feature/5479-person...s-skill-unlocks

My recommendation, stop giving a shit and just play the game blind. A Persona game is not personified if you follow a guide, at all. You will definitely miss quite a few things here and there, but it's part of the experience.
hutazi
post Apr 7 2017, 04:59 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Apr 7 2017, 04:09 PM)

hahha. im on fifth palace and didnt know that yet. hahahaha. wont effect me much as normally kaotim palace in 3 days or so. and mementos 1 day normal katoim 4 targets. but if you always in and out then it definitely is a skill to focus on. but yeah. as ssjben said. just play. no real super game changer unless you are ignoring all confidant. you will eventually power up enough anyways. thumbup.gif

0.1932sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:41 PM