43 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Games PERSONA 5! (PS3 - Let the show begins!), From Yours Trully..P.Studio Atlus..

deepan84
post Mar 30 2017, 12:07 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Mar 30 2017, 11:52 AM)
game are expensive  cry.gif  cry.gif but i do have 3DS tho to play JRPG  biggrin.gif
i have a 3ds also but i cant go back to it la after playing Horizon Dawn.. :/

graphic too horrible on 3DS, sadly...
danger46
post Mar 30 2017, 12:19 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Mar 30 2017, 12:07 PM)
i have a 3ds also but i cant go back to it la after playing Horizon Dawn.. :/

graphic too horrible on 3DS, sadly...
IKR. And i hate small screen console, make my eye pain after hours of gaming. cry.gif

Zeliard
post Mar 30 2017, 01:46 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Mar 30 2017, 11:50 AM)
why buy one console when u can buy both consoles? i just bought PS4 and planning to get switch after Mario Odyssey is out.

Enjoy the best of both worlds.
Money does not grow on trees.
Also have to consider if Switch has enough exclusives worthy of the atrocious price tag.
deepan84
post Mar 30 2017, 02:29 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Mar 30 2017, 01:46 PM)
Money does not grow on trees.
Also have to consider if Switch has enough exclusives worthy of the atrocious price tag.
The exclusives are surely to be excellent although the system may fail. Similar to WiiU. Excellent first party games.

For me Switch would mostly be for Nintendo games and PS4 for multi console games such as batman etc.

1.5k to play Zelda, mario and Xenoblade is alone worth it.
SSJBen
post Mar 30 2017, 02:37 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Mar 30 2017, 03:05 AM)
Better than persona 3/4?
Gameplay wise, yes. Easily. All the mechanics are improved, down right to the social sim part. There's quite a few bits of Catherine mechanics thrown into the game as well.

Story wise; this is quite subjective.
I personally still like the story from P4 most, but P5 isn't bad at all. It's great. Very much a personal choice here.

QUOTE(figure8 @ Mar 30 2017, 09:00 AM)
im sure u really enjoy it. laugh.gif
btw, have u test boost mode in ps4 pro?. any significant changes in performance?
I am playing the game with boost mode enabled. Honestly, it doesn't do much. Some areas where the framerates can drop is around the crowded city area or subway station. Boost mode alleviates that issue, but then again the drops were quite minor to begin with.

QUOTE(rid88 @ Mar 30 2017, 10:03 AM)
Do you have the R3 physical version?
Any DLC code included?
I was given an R1, review copy. No box, just a sleeve. I've already ordered the R1 steelbook because why the heck not? biggrin.gif
slowpoker
post Mar 30 2017, 03:25 PM

225 posts

This game looks nice..is it ok to pick this up if I havent play any of the series b4?
Zeliard
post Mar 30 2017, 03:36 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(slowpoker @ Mar 30 2017, 03:25 PM)
This game looks nice..is it ok to pick this up if I havent play any of the series b4?
No need, each Persona is independent from its predecessor. Although a good knowledge of the monsters will help familiarize you in your random encounters. I would strong suggest to revisit Persona 3 and Persona 4. And also if you have the chance, the original Shin Megami Tensei series. The only one available for playstation home console is SMT Nocturne.

Digital Devil Saga is also available via PSN, certainly a spin off worthy of note.
Rei7
post Mar 30 2017, 03:50 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Asked impulse about R1, they say it should arrive today or tomorrow
sakrayguy
post Mar 30 2017, 04:00 PM

Im still looking for Take Your Heart edition.. all stores sold out except Qisahn but the price including postage almost RM 550 sweat.gif
sonicbull
post Mar 30 2017, 04:17 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(sakrayguy @ Mar 30 2017, 04:00 PM)
Im still looking for Take Your Heart edition.. all stores sold out except Qisahn but the price including postage almost RM 550  sweat.gif
Try your luck with impulse. I'm giving up the premium edition, getting steelbook only & probably the official art book separately.

I found one Brazilian persona fan review the official art book is positive. Any Lyn members have a copy that can comment on this?
Oblivionz
post Mar 30 2017, 04:47 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(slowpoker @ Mar 30 2017, 03:25 PM)
u slowpoke lah u.

u even come late for the extraction point.
danger46
post Mar 30 2017, 05:00 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Mar 30 2017, 04:17 PM)
Try your luck with impulse. I'm giving up the premium edition, getting steelbook only & probably the official art book separately.

I found one Brazilian persona fan review the official art book is positive. Any Lyn members have a copy that can comment on this?

slowpoker
post Mar 30 2017, 05:29 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Mar 30 2017, 03:36 PM)
No need, each Persona is independent from its predecessor. Although a good knowledge of the monsters will help familiarize you in your random encounters. I would strong suggest to revisit Persona 3 and Persona 4. And also if you have the chance, the original Shin Megami Tensei series. The only one available for playstation home console is SMT Nocturne.

Digital Devil Saga is also available via PSN, certainly a spin off worthy of note.
I really like the art n the rpg genre is a plus for me. Didnt know why I havent try this series b4. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Mar 30 2017, 04:47 PM)
u slowpoke lah u.

u even come late for the extraction point.
Haha sorry la, just live up to my lyn id
sonicbull
post Mar 30 2017, 05:35 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Mar 30 2017, 05:00 PM)

Thank you. Your googling skills, I salute. Have to stop watching to avoid spoilers. Only downside the art book is it's in Japanese and not hardcover.
danger46
post Mar 30 2017, 05:41 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Mar 30 2017, 05:35 PM)
Thank you. Your googling skills, I salute. Have to stop watching to avoid spoilers. Only downside the art book is it's in Japanese and not hardcover.
ya alot of spoiler inside the art book included all the bosses and social links npc biggrin.gif

cry.gif RM190 without shipping

This post has been edited by danger46: Mar 30 2017, 05:43 PM
HangJebat21
post Mar 30 2017, 06:15 PM

Got the game from Impulse. Played about 3 hours, it's pretty slow and the theme is definitely heavier than P4. Looking foward to another couple of hours of gaming tonite.
wkn
post Mar 30 2017, 06:57 PM

178 posts

Just got my P5. smile.gif
sonicbull
post Mar 30 2017, 11:17 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Mar 30 2017, 05:41 PM)
ya alot of spoiler inside the art book included all the bosses and social links npc  biggrin.gif

cry.gif RM190 without shipping
you help me I help you. Search kinokuniya Malaysia smile.gif

QUOTE(HangJebat21 @ Mar 30 2017, 06:15 PM)
Got the game from Impulse.  Played about 3 hours, it's pretty slow and the theme is definitely heavier than P4. Looking foward to another couple of hours of gaming tonite.
One of the reviewer did mention the first 6 hours is slow.

QUOTE(wkn @ Mar 30 2017, 06:57 PM)

Just got my P5.  smile.gif
Jelly
Tsukiko
post Mar 30 2017, 11:46 PM

51 posts

Where to buy ps3 version?I don't care it is chinese or english version
SSJBen
post Mar 30 2017, 11:46 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Yes like every Persona game, the first 5-7 hours is basically a glorified tutorial. If you've played previous Persona games, the first "part" of Persona 5 should be nothing new to you.

43 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:27 PM