34 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Kantai Collection (KanColle), game/anime/manga/etc thread

zemperor
post Apr 15 2015, 10:42 PM

Hello everyone biggrin.gif

been a silent reader for a while, decide to post because i accidently found badge generator tongue.gif

just start kancolle game about early march this year biggrin.gif got my last kongou sister yesterday to unlock 4th fleet rclxm9.gif
now keep on spamming 400/100/600/30 for nagato長門 and 20/60/10/111 for saium彩雲
no kai ni yet cry.gif

hope it is ok for me to post this:
is it necessary to clear browser cache after every update?
and can share some resource farming method?

i been low on fuel(maybe overuse BB and CV tongue.gif ), i do expedition 2 and 21 (maybe i should do 5 as well)
from google, i found suggestion of expedition 5, 21 and 38 for fuel... just wondering any better method for farming fuel notworthy.gif

not doing sortie for few days to save my fuel and hope i'm ready for the event laugh.gif

zemperor
post Apr 16 2015, 08:57 AM

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Apr 15 2015, 11:49 PM)
to get fuel fast
get 4 ss then spam 2-3
thanks for info notworthy.gif
but i only have 3 sub cry.gif (3x i58)

no luck in construction cry.gif
my 3 i58 is drop from world 1-5 third node biggrin.gif
zemperor
post Apr 16 2015, 07:52 PM

QUOTE(roimekoi @ Apr 16 2015, 09:23 AM)
「艦これ」開発/運営
‏@KanColle_STAFF
今月四月最終週より、「艦これ」春イベント2015:期間限定海域【発令!第十一号作戦】を展開予定です。作戦期間は約20日間前後、同作戦を成功させることでイタリア艦娘などの新艦娘と邂逅可能となります。作戦攻略には、航空母艦を基幹戦力とした空母機動部隊の充実も大切です!

Spring is CV main event, make sure your CV's level and bauxite are enough
thanks for sharing notworthy.gif
is this mean the event need some amount of CV to complete?
my level is only 30++ cry.gif hope it is good enough laugh.gif

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Apr 16 2015, 10:08 AM)
kuroneko0509 corrected me u only need 3 ss for maximum gain  blush.gif
just try ur best la low level time stocking for resource aint really worth it .
you will lose natural regeneration which is quite a lot everyday
i also hope to get other sub but no luck on construction cry.gif (i got 3 sub, but all 3 is i58 mad.gif cannot have multiple same name ship in a fleet)
but just now got saiun彩雲 rclxm9.gif
zemperor
post Apr 16 2015, 09:13 PM

QUOTE(roimekoi @ Apr 16 2015, 08:28 PM)
FNeed at least 6-8 CV+cvl

The combined fleet  formation requires 4 CV/cvl. If there is locking mechanism. You will. Need more.
For KO only

You will also need 4,saiun and around 11 reppu/shiden Kai 2

i only have 3 CV + 2 CVL that level 20++ cry.gif
saiun, reppu, shinden kai 2 only have 1 each cry.gif

well, hope it's not too late to train hard from now laugh.gif just worry resource deplete too fast sad.gif
too bad the game do not have exchange from 1 resource to another resource hmm.gif i have plenty of spare ammo/bullet tongue.gif
zemperor
post Apr 17 2015, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(air @ Apr 17 2015, 06:09 PM)
Ship damage status is quite different from fatigue.
Damage status seems wont affect accuracy but only max damage dealt to enemies:

小破 Shoha =>
- Your ship max damage will be nerfed by a small portion
- Battleship still can deal tons of damage, usually still 1 shotted most enemy ship
- Heavy cruiser starting unable to 1 shot kill enemy ship

中破 Chuha => can start sortie/go any node/Enter Night Battle without risk of being sunk by enemies
- Your ship max damage will be nerfed by almost half
- Battleship still can deal heavy damage to enemy ship, but most likely enemy wont be sunk from full HP
- Carriers/Light carriers will be AFK at Shelling stage, but still can send plane at Opening Aerial stage
- Heavy cruiser damage basically cant do much on enemy ships, suggest repair CA at this damage state.
- Any ship with launching torpedoes ability will be unable to launch torpedoes at Torpedoes Stage, except Torpedo Cruiser.

大破 Taiha => retreat is your only option, DO NOT ever click anything at formation selection screen, just reload the game page, Sortie/moving to next node in same map, got a huge risk to get your ship sunk.
- Your ship max damage will be crippled a lot, basically left like less than 30% of max damage
- Pretty much your ships can only do little damage to enemies.
- Entering Night Battle with Taiha status => AFK turn BUT WILL NEVER GET SUNK
thanks for all the detail info notworthy.gif
for me, never continue if the ship is red 大破 Taiha biggrin.gif

zemperor
post Apr 18 2015, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(air @ Apr 18 2015, 01:43 AM)
For fatigue/morale:
Green Circle: Slightly Fatigued (40-49) and the words flashing
- accuracy and evasion slightly reduced, but in map 4 onwards, your fleet will take quite some damage from enemy fleet if unlucky
- If you see the flashing and if you want to grind with efficiently while taking least damage from enemy, you should let your fleet rest about 5-15 mins till the "給" word stop flashing and fade off.
- For TT who want to power-level their Flagship while not really worry about buckets and resource spending, they may sortie their fleet under this status.

Red Circle: Moderately Fatigued (39 and below)
- At this state, unless you very desparate or you are grinding a very low level map with huge level gap, Mostly not recommended for further sortie.
- Accuracy and evasion of your fleet ships can consider halved. Will suffer a lot of damage from higher level map enemy fleets.

Yellow Circle: Sparkling (any morale value above 50)
- Normally this effect will happen on any ship who got MVP more than 2 times.
- It is possible to make your whole fleet sparkling, by using 演習 with other player and win rank S/A more than 2 times(practice war, only cost fuel and ammo, no damage, rarely fatigue even lost)
thanks for detail explanation notworthy.gif
and i like your 提督 name thumbup.gif

now i using CV for training, keep on continue even red face tongue.gif

BTW, how u all choose plane for CV/CVL?
i know green plane for enemy CV/CVL but how about the red plane or blue plane? is it by situation/what enemies ship type?
i mixed it about half/half biggrin.gif

is there something like red/blue plane good/bad against certain type of ship?
zemperor
post Apr 18 2015, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(air @ Apr 18 2015, 07:56 PM)
Aha my TT name cause I love many of em~

Training you mean grinding? Using more than 2 standard carriers in your grinding, will exhaust your bauxite reserve pretty fast...

Grinding: 2 light carriers full with bombers(3 blue 1 red), 2 Torpedo cruiser with Type A hyoteki
Result: ENemy fleet wipe even before Shelling Stage

Note:
Best pure air-to-air fighter ==> Kaga(put her full fighter plane and 1 type 62 plane, she is basically a semi-"Taihou")
Best full bomber ==> Taihou(only can get from LSC)
Best evasion ==> Shoukaku sisters(the one being called Flight-Deck chest by Ooi at Episode 5), Hiryuu(the one look like minori from Log horizon)
Akagi ==> eat a lot but very bad in air control, but too expensive as bomber.
thanks for the guide notworthy.gif

sorry for confusion laugh.gif
training mean repeating same level again and again to level up the ship... or grinding i guess tongue.gif

is your picture world 3-2 1st node?
this is my attemp with your guide biggrin.gif

i use carrier instead torpedo cruiser because carrier still can continue with red face icon_rolleyes.gif

BTW, 2 light carrier instead of carrier is it because of resource usage?
and your note is it mean Kaga all slot green fighter, taihou all slot bomber...?
zemperor
post Apr 19 2015, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Apr 18 2015, 10:29 PM)
huh? fatigue system exist from the beginning of the game, not just recently implemented..
and zemperor no spoiler tags on signature
haha laugh.gif sorry about my signature notworthy.gif
will edit it as soon as possible laugh.gif

This post has been edited by zemperor: Apr 19 2015, 12:00 PM
zemperor
post Apr 19 2015, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(air @ Apr 19 2015, 04:40 PM)
3-2-A node is nothing, mine screenshot is from 4-1, I can farm 3 nodes if lucky, 100% guarantee 2 nodes

1. Light carrier cause they are much more resource efficient(50% less at least) than Full carriers but having the same effect of bombing if equip full of bomber planes
2. I use Torpedo cruiser cause, there is at least 1 sub node which you will need to touch them with SONAR.
3. If your fleet cant wipe them in aerial stage with RED face, most likely you will repair your ships due to super low evasion penalty, and thats not resource efficient anymore.

4. Kaga 98 plane counts is far outweigh her bomber potential with lower armor and low evasion, this means even she want to be a BEST mixed fighter/bomber carrier, her LOW armor and LOW evasion doesnt allow her to do that.

5. Thus Kaga 98 planes is best suited in full green fighters which plane counts matters in air-to-air fights and wipe enemy bombers(Kaga with 3 green planes and 1 Saiun, can fight against 2 FlagCarrier/3 Light carriers and still gain Air Superiority)

6. While her evasion and armor sux against heavy cruiser and battleship, but if you equip Kaga with full green planes, she still able to deploy planes before shelling stage up to Medium-damaged state. Which is similar to Taihou in shelling stage

7. Taihou on the other hand have much lower plane slots + thick armor + able to shelling in Medium-Damaged which makes her strongest full bomber.
thanks again for nice tips notworthy.gif

i not dare to go 4-1 yet because still have no nice equipment for sub sad.gif

i think light carrier also can attack sub, right? while carrier cannot...

just find some carrier info, and it looks like Kaga is the most plane count biggrin.gif
most other carrier about 80++ even kai ni but kaga reach 90++

and i'm not dare to try LSC yet, afraid of resources all use at there laugh.gif

BTW, just got my nagato this afternoon rclxm9.gif
zemperor
post Apr 19 2015, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Apr 19 2015, 06:50 PM)
Prefer Ryuujyo since easier to land wub.gif
haha laugh.gif
when i get 龍驤ryuujyo, i also want to train her thumbup.gif

but after some checking, found that she don't have nice equipment so i just keep her tongue.gif
zemperor
post Apr 19 2015, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(air @ Apr 19 2015, 09:44 PM)
Congrats for your Nagato joining your fleet~ She is pretty hard to get...

4-1 only require minimum fleet lvl 25-30 to grind which is pretty easy grinding if you have chitose sisters + Ooi + KTKM + any sub

Yes light carrier can attack sub but not really a good choice for anti-sub specifically, you need to equip at least 3 blue plane in order to take out 1 sub in 1 shot. So for grinding setup, light carrier should go to 3 blue 1 red planes for anti sub while providing deadly shelling power.

SONAR and Depth Charges are pretty easy to obtain from Development by following 10/50/10/51, for torpedo cruiser under lvl 50, just equip 1 type A hyoteki and 1 SONAR is enough for anti sub while destroying non-subs.

Kaga is at a different league from the other carriers, her plane count is 98 which is close to 100, so for dual carriers setup, it is either Kaga pure anti air + Taihou/Akagi as bomber, or else is Shoukaku sisters for mixed fighters/bombers if you are lucky to get them both early...

Yesterday my Haruna just finish Kai Ni, with her starting luck 41, I gonna start LSC asap for getting my Yamato~
i guess lucky for me to get nagato biggrin.gif

i have chitose sister + ooi + KTKM and sub but only sub higher than lvl 20 sad.gif

i'm also thinking of spam sonar + depth charge formula at development biggrin.gif
and thanks for your formula and tips notworthy.gif

unlucky for me, no shoukaku sisters/taihou yet cry.gif

congratulation for your Haruna Kai Ni rclxms.gif i'm also want to train her but now focus on carrier/light carrier first biggrin.gif
i also want LSC for yamato laugh.gif but i'm more interest with i401 compare with yamato biggrin.gif

BTW, anyone have i401?
just curious is this sub will launch plane before bombing like carrier and fire torpede before bombing like sub?
zemperor
post Apr 20 2015, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Apr 20 2015, 01:13 AM)
if you equip it with seaplane bombers (zuiun etc.) it will do bombing first then fire torpedo (if detection phase is successful), but it is not worth the eq slot. not only her torpedo attack crippled, she cannot do cut-in during night battle too.

Event starts on 28th
https://twitter.com/KanColle_STAFF/status/589952410077921280
thanks for the info notworthy.gif
i guess because the limited slot, if equip plane, cannot put other equipment laugh.gif

well, it's still long way for me to get this laugh.gif

normally before event start, the game will have a update, right?
zemperor
post Apr 22 2015, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Apr 22 2015, 10:42 PM)
the 2 Mutsuki-class Kai Ni

so fast already have pictures shocking.gif
zemperor
post Apr 26 2015, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(roimekoi @ Apr 26 2015, 10:05 AM)
So spring event  2 italian bb+1 japanese cv (italy dont have CV so most likely katsuragi)  katsuragi may need plan for 装母 modification later

「艦これ」開発/運営 @KanColle_STAFF  ·  15m 15 minutes ago
今春作戦開始予定の「艦これ」春イベント2015:期間限定海域【発令!第十一号作戦】は、約20日間の作戦期間となる予定です。この春イベを攻略、その海上打通作戦を成功することで、西方から来訪する最大2隻の海外戦艦姉妹との邂逅が可能です。勇戦を期待致します!

艦これ」開発/運営 @KanColle_STAFF  ·  4m 4 minutes ago
「艦これ」春イベント2015:期間限定海域【発令!第十一号作戦】の『前段作戦』は下記から構成されます!
第1作戦海域:【発動準備、第十一号作戦!】
第2作戦海域:【第二次カレー洋作戦】
第3作戦海域:【 ベーグル湾通商破壊戦】
第4作戦海域:【決戦!リランカ島攻略作戦】

enjoice ship locking mechanism,
4 map 『前段作戦』

is it most likely ship locking mechanism will be in this event cry.gif

BTW, is the ship locking means:
i can only use same ship for the same map but i can change ship for another map?
i cannot change ship once i start the map?

sorry for such noob question notworthy.gif
this is my first event and i found wikia explanation quite confused rclxub.gif

zemperor
post Apr 26 2015, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(Raki @ Apr 26 2015, 06:58 PM)
The ship locking mechanism in Summer 2014's AL/MI event is that ship that went to AL can't going to MI maps and ships that went to MI maps can't go AL maps. There was also the last event map, E6 whereby ships that went to AL or MI could not participate in it.

It was to simulate the idea that your fleet were sent to different areas to do a simultaneous attacks, the Aleutian Islands and Midway. While E6 was a counterattack by the enemy on the homeland in which simulates the idea that ships sent to AL/MI were to far away to return in time to defend.

But the game mechanism in every event has always been slightly different from each other. So we wouldn't know exactly how the devs will implement shiplocking mechanism or any new features until the day comes
thanks for detail explanation notworthy.gif
your explanation is much easier to understand (maybe because of the picture laugh.gif )

although not confirm yet, but ship locking is something like this...
looks like difficult for those that have not much choice for each ship type (like me sad.gif )
i should prepare few ship for each class doh.gif
zemperor
post Apr 27 2015, 06:37 PM

QUOTE(roimekoi @ Apr 27 2015, 09:21 AM)
total 6 map
E2 and E4 is combined fleet.
for 甲乙, ship used in E3 cannot be used in E4,
for 甲乙 E5, ship used in E3 E4 cannot be used.
total min 18 ships will be lock before E5
丙 no restriction at all
all ship can be use in Final E6
QUOTE(roimekoi @ Apr 27 2015, 12:59 PM)
E3 bengal historically consist a fleet of CVL+dd+CL+CA  (CVL=Ryuujou)
then E4 is a CV combined fleet so min 4CV/CVL and at least 1cl and 3dd
to be safe
E3 3-4dd       E4 3-4dd        E5 1-2dd             max 10 DD
E3 1CV/CVL  E4 4CV/CVL     E5 1-2CV/CVL      max 7 CV/CVL
E3 0 bb        E4 2-3bb         E5 2-3bb              max 6  bb
E3 1-2CA      E4 1-2CA        E5 1-2CA             max 6 CA
E3 1-2CL      E4 1  CL          E5 1CL                 max 4  CL

lets hope E6 is a combined fleet map
thanks for the info notworthy.gif
i guess 丙 is easy, right?

only 4CV + 2CVL is lvl 45++
other is only around 20-30...
looks like i'm only can go for 丙 cry.gif

please make the reward available at 丙 laugh.gif

*BTW, any info about CAV for this event?
i'll be doom if this class of ship require (i don't have any CAV tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by zemperor: Apr 27 2015, 07:32 PM
zemperor
post Apr 27 2015, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(air @ Apr 27 2015, 09:30 PM)
I wonder, whats the basic lvl of the ships in order to get past easy difficulty without being damaged a lot?
i guess easy should be low level for new player tongue.gif
well, we will know it tomorrow, i guess laugh.gif
zemperor
post Apr 29 2015, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(air @ Apr 29 2015, 05:51 PM)
Mook Vol.6 is open for Pre-Order:

Have you order yours?: Vol.6~
sorry for noob question notworthy.gif is this magazine with poster?

BTW, after a few visit of E-1 (easy) and some disconnect/refresh vmad.gif mad.gif
just got a ship that i do not have in E-1 easy rclxm9.gif

zemperor
post Apr 30 2015, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 29 2015, 11:32 PM)
actually this ghost ship happened because of slow internet connection to load the game
not because you dont have it yet
i see... i guess because my slow internet biggrin.gif
everytime when i get a ship that i don't have it will be no picture, but next time when get back the ship that i have, it will be normal with picture laugh.gif

QUOTE(air @ Apr 30 2015, 12:07 AM)
It said macam got include sort like quick chart of weapon upgrade list and remodeled kanmusu equip list as poster? Soli my Japanese language lvl still need to use dictionary one...

Btw, the CL/Ooyodo I also got it before BOSS node, super rare CL from normal sortie map though... worth grinding her to max due to her LOS, luck and of course 4 weapon slot...

tried 3CL/3DD setup... mainly to get enough LOS from seaplane and advance to BOSS node... Cleared 1/5 boss HP in first try... Hardest difficulty.

3CL(all less than 30)
Fubuki
Hatsushimo
Shimakaze

Ironically, I have to rely on Tenryuu and Tatsuta and KISO, these Expd veteran in order to get the LOS(I got no other CLs who is more than lvl20+)...
i see... it looks like magazine such as nyan type/ new type/ megami...
the magazine looks quite nice brows.gif

i use 2 CL (sendai kai, jintsuu kai) and 4 dd (poi kai, shigure kai, fubuki kai, hibiki kai)
equip a plane for sendai and jintsuu, choose the lower path (sub node) and everytime will meet boss at second last node biggrin.gif
(maybe boss meet requirement is low for easy...)

i have once at the second last node disconnect/server busy mad.gif vmad.gif
have to refresh/close browser and open again (i use google chrome)
zemperor
post Apr 30 2015, 08:32 PM

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Apr 30 2015, 11:22 AM)
so lucky, i want this ship...
wish u luck rclxms.gif

here is another picture for u to envy laugh.gif
btw, just got this new furniture from e1 reward rclxm9.gif but it seems nothing special hmm.gif

34 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0953sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 06:20 PM