Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V18, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

steventan85
post Feb 19 2014, 12:43 PM

6,447 posts

Do we need to pay for 2months deposit after installation?
steventan85
post Feb 20 2014, 02:25 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Feb 19 2014, 04:22 PM)
as far i know, no need pay 1st month, need pay on 2nd month
what i mean is mac you dont need pay, so you pay for two month on april
first month is free if apply thru online right ?

so that mean is no deposit
steventan85
post Feb 20 2014, 03:22 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(tyssxp @ Feb 20 2014, 01:46 PM)
Hi guys,

I want to ask, after 2 years, if I want to downgrade my Unifi (VIP 10 to VIP 5) is there a charge? I called to Unifi just now, they said there's a charge RM200 for my downgrade, hence I want to clarify you guys here.
if that so , then terminate ur unifi and reapply ...at least u can get the 1st month FOC thru online
steventan85
post Feb 20 2014, 10:50 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Feb 20 2014, 02:38 PM)
i dunno mate, i apply thru TM.Point, you can ask them
the free 1month only applicable for online registration ...LOL
steventan85
post Feb 22 2014, 12:30 AM

6,447 posts

is TP link MR3420 suitable for TM unifi ? anyone using it currently ...is it stable ?

i got 1 laying in my room...unifi installation on today 330pm smile.gif brows.gif
steventan85
post Feb 22 2014, 12:31 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(koreali @ Feb 21 2014, 09:33 PM)
I wan to subscribe Unifi VIP5, will I get the FREE 1st Month if  I subscribe online? Currently I'm using Streamyx. I saw from tm.com.my official website.

I tried to submit registration online but can't even log in due to loss of connection to the server. Anyone can help?
try for few times and it should be alright ..yes , free 1month if u subscribe online ...terminate ur streamyx 1st at tmpoint and register online directly....register unifi at tmpoint not entitle for 1month free icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
steventan85
post Feb 22 2014, 02:41 PM

6,447 posts

done with my unifi 5 installation . the contractor tried his luck to charge me extra meter on standard installation . i asked him go ahead and charge inside my bill...

he got no balls and only wrote 15m in the service acknowledgement form.... shakehead.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Feb 22 2014, 02:41 PM
steventan85
post Feb 22 2014, 06:20 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(faridsuarez @ Feb 22 2014, 10:50 AM)
not really understand how it works.....
steventan85
post Feb 22 2014, 11:05 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Feb 22 2014, 11:00 PM)
What did he do to try and charge you extra?
he told me all my wiring exceeded by 2-3m , and asked me if i want to pay to him on the spot or charge into bill.

max. wiring length in my house not more than 10m , but he told me its 18m ...LOL.... doh.gif doh.gif
steventan85
post Feb 23 2014, 12:09 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Feb 22 2014, 11:12 PM)
aik didn't take measuring tape to measure? does it start from FTB at the wall outside your house?
it start from the hole to the BTU.... but at the end , he not dare to wrote it on the acknowledgement form...LOL laugh.gif icon_idea.gif
steventan85
post Feb 23 2014, 12:10 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Feb 22 2014, 11:59 PM)
relocation cost now waived?
yes , its FOC now
steventan85
post Feb 27 2014, 07:27 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 25 2014, 02:24 AM)
Why not use the free one and see if you get issues? For my usage the L7 works fine =)
For normal usage , its alright ..dont waste ur money 1st
steventan85
post Feb 27 2014, 07:28 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Feb 27 2014, 12:55 PM)
Nahh, that doesn't work.
When I was using the WDR4300, I tried all the channel available, still the router would lost signal then hang & had to reboot to make it work again.

Not going to buy TP-Link devices again.
No.
Tp link product is useless and piece of junk.. I had 1 mr3420. Claimed warranty once and still encounter the same issue after 1 month usage .... u get wat u pay...
steventan85
post Mar 1 2014, 08:04 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(toobad @ Mar 1 2014, 07:38 AM)
Hi guys, how come nowadays my torrent speed quite slow? I'm on 5MB package and it use to download at around 500+kb/s +-

any ideasss?
this is normal...my torrent speed within 550-600kb/s...u cant expect full speed at all for ur torrent ...
steventan85
post Mar 1 2014, 03:45 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(toobad @ Mar 1 2014, 10:26 AM)
opps sorry, 500+ was last time.....now less than 100kb/s

torrent health over 3000%, is it because im using wifi dongle on my CPU?
im using TP link wifi dongle , able to get almost full 5mbps .... try restart ur unifi hardware and see ?
steventan85
post Mar 6 2014, 11:38 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Mar 6 2014, 11:20 AM)
i just called unifi centre to ask abt upgrade without free hyyptv package..she told me yes, discount rm20..and she check my account to confirm my unifi subscription...she said every unifi customer is eligible to apply for upgrade with rm20 discount if you dun wan the free hyyptv program..the only condition is the contract will start from the day u upgrade.... i just subscribe to unifi for abt 3 weeks from streamyx.. and she ask me to do speedtest after 24 hours.. biggrin.gif
if this is the case , they should have 2 option , 1 without hypptv and 1 with hypptv...LOL

not much ppl will watch hypptv ...
steventan85
post Mar 6 2014, 01:30 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Mar 6 2014, 01:02 PM)
Me is sad only get RM20 discount.  biggrin.gif  cry.gif

Anyway the salesperson mentioned that if u terminate within 2 years will be penalized RM500. But he also teach me, if need to terminate better transfer account to ur friend or family to avoid penalty.
can i throw away the hypptv set top box ? i feel like open it to see inside ..LOL

steventan85
post Mar 6 2014, 02:19 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Mar 6 2014, 02:14 PM)
iinm, streamyx hypptv iptv box better.. got android.. can hack summore..  rolleyes.gif
its not the same iptv box for both streamyx and unifi ?

vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif cry.gif
steventan85
post Mar 11 2014, 04:56 PM

6,447 posts

is HyppTv everywhere included in VIP5 package?

steventan85
post Mar 11 2014, 05:09 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Mar 11 2014, 05:01 PM)
VIP<any number> has HyppTV, BIZ<any number> is business series, thus does not has HyppTV but have online storage, website, SMS Blaster, etc for business application.
HyppTv EveryWhere , u can watch hypptv at smartphone feature....

0.0414sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:12 PM