Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V18, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time
aneip
Sep 27 2013, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(jolmy @ Sep 26 2013, 11:42 PM) Make sure you pick up calls from 03-26015000 or some other similar numbers. This is normally call to upgrade UniFi (including the RM30 discount offer). My colleague was complaining yesterday that he has been subscribing for more than 2 years but never offered to upgrade with a discount, only to realize he has not been picking up calls from numbers not saved in his phone. In fact, he did have missed calls from 03-26015000. I email them about 30 discount offer. Received a call from that number 2 weeks ago but not aware.. But yesterday received another call.. Will be upgrading within 48 hour..
aneip
Sep 28 2013, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(yslysl @ Sep 28 2013, 01:26 PM) for unifi, how to check the downstream and upstream port in the modem or router like streamyx? or is there no such thing? vdsl can.. fiber no
aneip
Sep 30 2013, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Sep 28 2013, 11:15 PM) today registered also my sis new home done installed today but one main problem i see is hypptv stb, no wireless? if no how on earth i wana put the stb downstairs Most people using homeplug.
aneip
Oct 1 2013, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(lexboy85 @ Oct 1 2013, 12:11 PM) I just got a call from TM offering me to upgrade from VIP5 to VIP10 for rm169, i asked them to go ahead. Then before they end the call they gave me a phone number 1300888123. I search online for this number found a lot of fraud thread regarding this number 0.0 I got the upgrade. But the number is from 03 2601 5000. Talk about TnC for a long time for the upgrade. They ask to confirm ur registration information such as name, IC and address. They are not given any phone to call back. They also tell the upgrade taking around 48 hour. Need to wait for email to come.. The next day, got email and the speed is upgraded.
aneip
Oct 1 2013, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Oct 1 2013, 10:16 AM) what happens if a foreigner does not clear his unifi bills and doesn't finishes his contract and goes back to his country for good. Unifi traces them or something? I got a issue whr this foreigner didnt clear his bills or fulfil the 2 year contract and he went back to his home country for good. Any ideas or suggestion? What issue you got? last time the only issue is TM refuse to register phone line if the address got a problem with previous line.
aneip
Oct 1 2013, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(Mika @ Sep 30 2013, 09:16 PM) TM now is IPv6 supported start from 27th September 2013, don't know if there anything affect the reliability of the services.... The usage of Internet has increased tremendously over the past few years. As the number of devices being connected to the Internet increases, the current IP which is the IPv4 is not able to accommodate addresses. IPv6 is the next generation of IP that will replace the current IPv4 and eliminate IP address exhaustion problem. As the Internet progressively becomes a dual IPv4/IPv6 network, ensuring that users are IPv6-enabled will be critical for retaining universal Internet connectivity. However, IPv4 and IPv6 are two completely separate protocols and do not support each other. Thus, in order to address this issue, TM is implementing dual stack platform. With the implementation of Dual-Stack platform, TM users will receive both IPv6 and IPv4 addresses. It allows users to simultaneously reach IPv4 and IPv6 content and offers very flexible coexistence strategy to support transition from IPv4 to IPv6. The network will continue to work as per normal with no effect on billing and internet connection. Anyone can confirm about this? how to enable the ipv6 on custom router?
aneip
Oct 1 2013, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(lexboy85 @ Oct 1 2013, 09:33 PM) Yup, I got call from that number too, did the same verification as you. The number given, he said if you have any problem you can give them a call. You got your upgrade already? Yup.. the next day.. receive the email.. After that check the speed.. Upgraded to 10Mbps..
aneip
Oct 4 2013, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(richard1226 @ Oct 4 2013, 06:33 PM) Hi I'm currently a Unifi VIP 5 user and I don't know if anyone have this experience. Yesterday my mother received a call from this number (0326015000) and they claimed to be from TM. They mentioned a promotion of upgrading our Unifi package to VIP 10 by just adding RM 20 (Currently my family's paying RM 179 which is VIP 5 + Old Platinum Pack). Fear of scam I looked up the number online and the number was from TM telemarketing department. Already given the YES to upgrade to VIP 10 and awaiting for 48 hours to process. This is the second time we received that kind of call. First time was from TM or their reseller I'm not sure (forgot the number already) and apply for Unifi, told us to fax the document required and in a week I got Unifi VIP 5. It's genuine call.. If you read this thread most of people here already receive the call.. Many wanna the call but not received it.. It's for subscriber who already finish 2 year contract. But not sure how the pricing for you since you got platinum pack.. For me, it's just 169.. Extra 20 ringgit.. You will receive the confirmation email within 2 days.. I got the next day, and start enjoying 10Mbps..
aneip
Oct 5 2013, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(JeremyLord @ Oct 5 2013, 05:00 PM) So do I pay VIP 10 package price or any special rate like RM20 increase from my current VIP 5? Tq. RM20 needs they call you.. If you call to upgrade try asking for special price.. People said can get RM30+ for VIP5 to VIP10.
aneip
Oct 8 2013, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(richard1226 @ Oct 8 2013, 09:20 PM) already waited for 3 days still no confirmation email from TM about the upgrade, still on VIP 5. Haizz........ should call them coz already 48 hour.. My upgrade completed the next day after the call.. Less than 24 hours.
aneip
Oct 9 2013, 12:18 PM
Maybe many upgrade now or the staff on holiday.. Before this even heard the upgrade success after 10 minutes of the call..
But if already 48 hours, I think better call them and raise the report.
aneip
Oct 9 2013, 03:01 PM
aneip
Oct 9 2013, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Oct 9 2013, 07:52 PM) ya ya duty stamp lol forget the term pro rate? but mine is fixed on 3rd october means err how?  You got the bill already? can see detail on page 3, see which service been charged.
aneip
Oct 9 2013, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(cuz @ Oct 9 2013, 10:02 PM) anyone staying near upm having unstable connections? i'm trying to play dota2 on unifi 5mbps, the ping is 1500ms...facepalm... this has been goin on for past 2 months In kajang here.. whats the server for dota.. can test out..
aneip
Oct 11 2013, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Oct 11 2013, 12:48 PM) is jus the google malaysia site kena hack je.. not related with DNS also Heard its DNS problem, not actual server got hack.
aneip
Oct 12 2013, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Oct 12 2013, 08:16 AM) Bro can give the TM eMail address. I also got that miss call la. Thx.  just used occ.unify.my to raise a ticket..
aneip
Oct 13 2013, 07:58 AM
QUOTE(XerosXIII @ Oct 13 2013, 04:55 AM) Just got my unifi, however after switching off to manage the cable. The line is totally off. Pc to router connection is fine, however router network to internet is non existence btu stable for tel1, voip, link. However LAN1 keep blinking to establish connection with router My guess is something to do with the router setting... Is there anything I can set this right? Pretty urgent for work  thanks Router model: L7-N-R2000 BTU: HUAWEI HG 8240w Tel line ok? Can dial? If can than btu n fiber is ok. Try restarting the router. If possible, try to login n see the connection status. Internet connection will be established by a router. As long as tel n hypp tv is working than ur fiber connection is ok.
aneip
Nov 20 2013, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(thoseeyes @ Nov 20 2013, 02:38 PM) I read in Star newspaper Unifi saying free upgrade? is this the promo where add RM20 for upgrade and get to watch Hyyptv? 20 if they call you for upgrade. Or upgrade normal price and get free hypptv. Latest 1, subscribe hypptv and get free upgrade
aneip
Nov 20 2013, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(thoseeyes @ Nov 20 2013, 06:58 PM) wa...so many options...unifi seems desperate They targeting different people.. A bit desperate coz of many people already finish 2 years contract and Maxis offer 150 for 10Mb. Most dealer push for maxis. But beware for low quality and problem on maxis line.
aneip
Nov 25 2013, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(Coconut @ Nov 25 2013, 04:35 PM) a newbie ques, from the BTU unit -> Router (by TM)(downstairs) -> Router (My own)(upstairs) -> Share out to others, in this case i am having 2 router at home, can this method be use? Will it create any conflict? Can. Easier using cable. Connect LAN port to LAN port (not wan) on 2nd router. Disable dhcp on 2nd, give different ip rather .1 for 2nd router and you set to go.