Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v5, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!
Reventon
Sep 27 2013, 05:28 PM
Continuous heavy usage on 4G everything on except GPS drain about 13% to 15% per hour now. 4G is only at 2 bar and wifi not turned off but not connected. All usage on 4G. Quite good I would say. Compare to yesterday about 20% drain per hour. It just got better.
catsper
QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 27 2013, 05:24 PM) but can't see the free Gear logo there already? I think there was a free Gear logo there on Sept 25. Gear is still offered from the Online Store only. Walk in quota already finished.
TSjoytest
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Sep 27 2013, 05:26 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Heavy user... Yesterday I managed to get 11 hours with 15% left... Now at 9h 30m on battery with 26% left... Didn't disable anything. Very like this Note 3. What's important is the 2nd screen shot that shows Screen On time.
PGGTrader
My Note 3 from EBay RM1888 Deal is here! Anyone else receive theirs as well?
May I know how do I register the e-warranty or the seller will do it for me? Anyone with experience buying from this EBay seller doodadent before?
Am I eligible for the 500 Samsung Smart Watch contest? How do I join the contest?
Thanks in advance.
Ps: when I test using *#0*#, the power noise test failed, is this normal? Thanks.
cskean
Sep 27 2013, 05:29 PM
Guys, whoever interested to sign up Note 3 with Maxis plan, KLCC centre still hv limited units. But only got black....
TSjoytest
Sep 27 2013, 05:29 PM
pgkt did you get a 3rd unit? Saw you posted a 3rd entry today at 16:46
silencer
Sep 27 2013, 05:33 PM
Anyone has any update on the availability of S-View case
hooh888
Sep 27 2013, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 27 2013, 05:27 PM) Tak ada. I waiting for alexng2208 and he waiting for me. So we both just keep waiting.....  if that's the case i wonder if you both will ever upgrade lol. and that's gay, no offense.
rajlesta00
Sep 27 2013, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(silencer @ Sep 27 2013, 05:33 PM) Anyone has any update on the availability of S-View case i checked with samsung midvalley... tomorrow they are stocking up S VIEW case but only black & white colors...
armadasaxon
Sep 27 2013, 05:37 PM
to check e-warrant status, send an sms to 62002. sms contents: PC<space>imei no
immediately can check ewarranty registered anot.
BTW what is e-warranty?.lol
wkho555
QUOTE(rajlesta00 @ Sep 27 2013, 05:36 PM) i checked with samsung midvalley... tomorrow they are stocking up S VIEW case but only black & white colors... any pricing?
antt00
QUOTE(hooh888 @ Sep 27 2013, 05:34 PM) if that's the case i wonder if you both will ever upgrade lol. and that's gay, no offense.  Actually he had been poison really really really bad oledi. Dunno why he still holding back....
rajlesta00
Sep 27 2013, 05:38 PM
Original S VIEW retail price i think MYR189 or 199
antt00
Sep 27 2013, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(rajlesta00 @ Sep 27 2013, 05:38 PM) Original S VIEW retail price i think MYR189 or 199 Serious. These samsung ori covers are getting more and more expensive with each modal.
TSjoytest
Sep 27 2013, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 27 2013, 05:37 PM) Actually he had been poison really really really bad oledi. Dunno why he still holding back....  I believe you too have been poisoned badly, what with all the DNA infusion going on.....
Cynox
QUOTE(PGGTrader @ Sep 27 2013, 05:28 PM) My Note 3 from EBay RM1888 Deal is here! Anyone else receive theirs as well? May I know how do I register the e-warranty or the seller will do it for me? Anyone with experience buying from this EBay seller doodadent before? Am I eligible for the 500 Samsung Smart Watch contest? How do I join the contest? Thanks in advance. Ps: when I test using *#0*#, the power noise test failed, is this normal? Thanks. PM FallenOut to help you to register the warranty. The contest only open to customers bought the Note 3 from Selected Samsung outlet, eBay is not in the list.
antt00
QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 27 2013, 05:40 PM) I believe you too have been poisoned badly, what with all the DNA infusion going on.....  Not as bad as alex, thanks to you.  I still can tahan...
TSjoytest
Sep 27 2013, 05:43 PM
All new owners please register yourselves on the owners' list via the form in post 4.
Welcome to the community.
Keep this place lively by submitting your experiences, tips and rants here.
Some humor occasionally will also spice things up.
tarm
Sep 27 2013, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 27 2013, 04:53 PM) Look at BUILD NUMBER to see your firmware. UBM16 is the baseband/modem version Ah no wonder, yup build is UBMI7. Thanks
perror
Sep 27 2013, 05:46 PM
I'm using Best Skins Ever. Yeah, the sides will likely peel off first, so I trimmed the sides. Will be trimming it further to exclude the stitched areas and hopefully it will stick longer. Normally I replace it once every 3 -5 months. Hopefully can last as long QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 27 2013, 05:16 PM) What kind of adhesive backing did you use? The sides will start peeling off first.