7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v5, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

Andrewtst
post Sep 27 2013, 02:06 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 27 2013, 01:28 PM)
Great!!! Thanks for the confirmation.  No need use a third account to sign up now.  tongue.gif
Did you scroll down?  Should be like this....
Ops! I didn't scroll down more. Yes it is expired on 6/2014. Means I didn't get anything from Note 3...
Andrewtst
post Sep 27 2013, 02:08 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 27 2013, 01:43 PM)
Is it possible that Andrewtst first set photo showing terrible red color is actually showing this?

[attachmentid=3648605]
This is white balance issue. This is not red tint.

Red tint is spot in certain area but not whole.
Andrewtst
post Sep 27 2013, 02:09 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 27 2013, 01:39 PM)
I notice the red tint on low light condition photo hmm.gif

Yours is terrible red tint!
Andrewtst
post Sep 27 2013, 02:11 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 27 2013, 01:50 PM)
Haha u all cut as well. Cool.  smile.gif
Me also and the 4G is working fine. No replacement is needed.

I cut my SIM when using S III that time.
Andrewtst
post Sep 27 2013, 02:13 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 27 2013, 02:12 PM)
Is there any possibility to check via phone's DropBox?
Can but open Dropbox at chrome browser, then choose desktop version.
Andrewtst
post Sep 27 2013, 02:14 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 27 2013, 02:10 PM)
wow.... 2 conflicting reports.  rclxub.gif
Ya lo... How ah....
Andrewtst
post Sep 27 2013, 02:22 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 27 2013, 02:15 PM)
What I meant was via the app. sweat.gif
It's OK, I will check from my laptop when I'm free.
I have 100GB in DropBox though.

The app I think cannot.

Why need PC. Phone also can access desktop version by using browser.

Andrewtst
post Sep 27 2013, 02:32 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 27 2013, 02:16 PM)
Hmm.. I need learn more about white balance  hmm.gif
Yeah. is this a hardware issue or just a bug?
No idea. I feel is hardware. Last time my old old Pixon also got that issue, after a month later, it hardly focus correctly.

I try snap at dark area again, no huge red spot found.

Smart Stabilisation ON

Smart Stabilisation OFF

Andrewtst
post Sep 27 2013, 02:53 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 27 2013, 02:47 PM)
Should I do 1 to 1 replacement?  sad.gif
For my case, if I take photo something like yours I can't notice any red tint..
I think no need. If it only happen in certain condition.
Andrewtst
post Sep 27 2013, 02:54 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 27 2013, 02:35 PM)
AWW YEAH... rclxm9.gif
finally get my own note 3 unit...
Cannot tahan lei. Hehehe
Andrewtst
post Sep 27 2013, 07:10 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(vinnilaa @ Sep 27 2013, 05:53 PM)
this is my anymode casing. Picture taken using note3
[attachmentid=3649035]
I buy on that day and get refund. New one already scratch and cannot use. The seller also don't know need to tick high use the touch screen with glove.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 27 2013, 07:13 PM
Andrewtst
post Sep 28 2013, 02:28 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 27 2013, 07:34 PM)
Out of topic for 1 post

Andrewtst kena kaw kaw in Z1 thread. So sorry to see that happened sad.gif
I didn't reply him/her.

In-fact he/she come attacking me back, if he/she think the product is great and best suite him/her. I don't see any needs he/she need to attacking me.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 28 2013, 02:51 AM
Andrewtst
post Sep 28 2013, 02:31 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

My Temporary Flip Case before getting the original Samsung S-View Case.

The only I can find at my home town...

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 28 2013, 03:39 AM
Andrewtst
post Sep 28 2013, 02:32 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 27 2013, 07:57 PM)
Not yet, I using mobile online LYN, not so active to read thread, mostly Note 3 thread I read only.

What happen? he kena shoot by others? Xperia user?
Not a xperia user yet, he/she still using S III.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 28 2013, 02:52 AM
Andrewtst
post Sep 28 2013, 02:33 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 27 2013, 07:58 PM)
Well I've only "met" him this year starting with this year's flagships....yeah, I recall now....S4, HTC One, XZ.....same sh*t over and over again.

Having said that, he's at least a good contributor where photography is concerned.
I shoot a lot in S4 and Z1, late end in Z Ultra due to Z Ultra give me a lot of problem. But I got shoot HTC One? Hmm... I can't remember that actually.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 28 2013, 02:58 AM
Andrewtst
post Sep 28 2013, 02:36 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 27 2013, 09:35 PM)
Guys, my back cover got this very small 'pointy' on the surface of the fake leather. Normal ah? Who else got? Think of buying a new ori back cover....

[attachmentid=3649319]
Not normal, ask for replacement.
Andrewtst
post Sep 28 2013, 02:38 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(copyninja4 @ Sep 27 2013, 10:26 PM)
no sir, prev one sir.
Is better exchange it, too bad already your output.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 28 2013, 02:49 AM
Andrewtst
post Sep 28 2013, 11:58 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Sep 28 2013, 06:43 AM)
Hello everybody, I just bought the note 3 yesterday and after about a days usage here are my thoughts about it..
Firstly, I had high expectations for this phone.
Unfortunately,the battery life on this phone is so bad..
I started of at 100% and now its 80% after about half and hour.
I did normal browsing only..
Next the worst thing I had experienced is the screen rotation. Personally it took my note 3 about 3 to 4 seconds to rotate the screen.. This is really unacceptable.. my previous note 2 had almost instantaneous screen rotation.. And the speaker quality on note 3 is really bad as compared to note 2.. the bass is flat and not even pleasurable to listen songs on note 3's speakers...
Next the screen. Yes I agree its much sharper than note 2 but its saturation of colour is just so flat, nothing to be impressed...
Anyway dont shoot me down immediately or throw tantrums at me yet..
I did not even install many apps yet and I cant imagine what would happen down the road with more apps.. This is from what I experienced within a day.. And last but not least the loading page on the note 3 when browsing is so bad.. everytime I rotate have to wait 4 seconds and when it finally decides to rotate, it had white screen which implies incomplete loading of the page.. and even after it had finished loading.. when I rotate the screen to a different orientation, the buffering white page appeared...
As for me, I would personally feel that overall the note 2 is still a better choice despite inferior to note 3's specs..
Anyway I would like to know if anybody had experienced this before and would like to share your experiences here.. and please dont shoot me down.. Thanks.. this is my humble opinion only..

I don't have screen rotation issue. The screen is the best I ever seen, since S4, no more over saturation color issue.

Speaker is good and loud but I do agree Note 2 much deep strong.

Battery life is good.

Surfing speed is blazing fast. Stable data signal and strong wifi connection.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 28 2013, 12:02 PM
Andrewtst
post Sep 28 2013, 12:02 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 28 2013, 10:41 AM)
Finally Andrewtst no complain on Note 3 brows.gif
I am preparing a short review up soon. You will know got or not. Hehe

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 28 2013, 12:10 PM
Andrewtst
post Sep 28 2013, 12:03 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 28 2013, 11:06 AM)
On Xperia Z , Xperia Z Ultra alot whistling.gif
I never complain on Z. I complain on Z1.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0460sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:09 PM