Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v5, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

Andrewtst
post Sep 29 2013, 01:21 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Sep 29 2013, 01:09 PM)
Never thought of using LG phones. But when you suggest to look at G Pro, I watched some of the review in Youtube and it seems quite nice. The specs though is a little bit old compared to the Note 3. Maybe wait for Nexus 5?

And don't get me wrong, although I'm not using the S-pen, it wouldn't hurt to have it. Just finding reason to convince myself of getting the Note 3.
I too feel big screen phones is a need for me nowadays. And pocket-able is a must, as I don't want to carry my phone around in hand like a girl. How do you feels about the size compared to Note 2? I mean the feels in hand and in pocket.

I would love the Air command because I had seen videos review, but I know I will be using it for 2 days maximum and then forget that I had the S-pen.
Nexus is too ugly seriously?  sweat.gif 

Okay, understand about the HTC, but for Sony, I think you are the guy who complaints a lot about the viewing angle right? I want to know when does this viewing angles affect the most? Because I never owned Xperia phone, so I don't want to make mistake by buying the new Z1.
When play games like Temple run. When just wanna check notification or something by beeping only the phone screen at side table during working without picking up. When wanna share things with friends or your another half. Above all scenario viewing angle is important.

Actually those bad viewing angle Sony phone simply shift the colour slight when you carry the phone by only slightly not straight.

Until now, only Z Ultra from Sony don't have viewing angle issue.
Andrewtst
post Sep 29 2013, 01:40 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 29 2013, 01:33 PM)
Just got mine yesterday but quite disappointed with the stability of the phone as mentioned by some others here.  There is some random FC (iirc, both Google apps) even before i started installing my paid apps.  Camera app also got heywire after i test-shoot a picture of my breakfast this morning - all the on-screen control disappear, no effect on touch.  The power and home button not responsive at all but the screen show the camera is functioning - i.e. it still view live image, not freeze.  I just put it back in my pocket and start with my breakfast.  After 10 mins later when i finish my breakfast and took it out to check, it went back to home screen and all seems well.  Looks like a freaking lag.  Play NFS and it hang during startup... need to pull battery.  doh.gif  Btw, set is brand new sealed set from SEP before some say i bought a clone unit.  sweat.gif

Restore the data from my Note II with Helium Premium.  Will monitor few more days and do a factory reset to purge it and start from scratch again.  sweat.gif  My first Note-series with issue right from day 1.  sad.gif

But i do note the mobile internet speed is freaking fast - on the same location on H+, my Note II can only do 8-9Mbps but the Note 3 can go up to 18+Mbps.  shocking.gif  Love the leather back case texture but dun quite like the bright chromed side frame.  The gun-metal frame on grey Note II is much nicer.  Screen is fantastic too.  thumbup.gif
Try factory reset and don't restore anything from your old Note 2.

I didn't face anything as you mention. It is solid stable to me, or else you already seen I repeating complain already at here.
Andrewtst
post Sep 29 2013, 04:47 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 29 2013, 02:00 PM)
The first FC happen within 1 hour i turned on the device, after i updated some system google apps.  IIRC, it was the Maps app. Long before i restore anything from my Note 2. 
Will definitely do a factory reset but right now try to do more testing and exploration first, maybe for another few days at least. 

Good news to sports ppl, it can detect the Adidas miCoach HRM (Heart Rate Monitor) without problem.  thumbup.gif  I got the Adidas miCoach Pacer bundle - the HRM is detected but can't connect to the Stride Sensor.
Then try hard reset, if still same, probably can bring over to Samsung shop for checkout.
Andrewtst
post Sep 29 2013, 04:56 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 29 2013, 02:52 PM)
More photo

Lunch
You must be impressive with the camera. smile.gif Nice right?

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 29 2013, 03:44 PM)
I just exchange for second replacement unit for my note 3 smile.gif
No more issue with the screen..
Btw, I bought a Black Samsung Flip Wallet for RM 119 only

[attachmentid=3651831][attachmentid=3651836]
Congratulate finally getting a decent unit. smile.gif

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 29 2013, 03:49 PM)
user posted image.
This is awesome. smile.gif Nice!

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 29 2013, 04:59 PM
Andrewtst
post Sep 29 2013, 05:00 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Sep 29 2013, 04:57 PM)
try taking pictures in low light conditions.
I'm not impressed at all.

Low light is ok, not extremely great, but still ok.

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 29 2013, 04:57 PM)
No denying. U are good with Note 3 camera. Wonder why i cant emulate yours.  cry.gif
Everyone can. smile.gif Take with patient and heart. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Sep 29 2013, 05:26 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

Segamat Lake | HDR Mode

Andrewtst
post Sep 29 2013, 11:15 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Sep 29 2013, 10:59 PM)
The night shots looks really really bad ...
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Sep 29 2013, 11:00 PM)
I guess the night scenes are taken with Auto Mode with Image Stabilizer activated.
And I still think the night picture qualities are bad.
This is phone camera not a DSLR. Don't expect too much. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Sep 29 2013, 11:47 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 29 2013, 11:43 PM)
you remember so clearly
can go be maxis staff already ...

*1gb and above data plan over quota throttle speed, don't know what the speed after throttle ...
pasar malam got a lot
get sony qx100 biggrin.gif
I read at Z1 thread where Malaysia is selling RM 2.1K ++

OMG! Can forget it already....

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=63508679

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0398sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:28 PM