122 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v5, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

fruitie
post Sep 27 2013, 12:29 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 27 2013, 12:28 AM)
aaronc accepts bank credit card points???
Nope. I applied for Stan Chart during promo and I received RM 605 cash back which wasn't utilized yet. biggrin.gif
So, on the bill, it was full cost but when I pay my bill later will less out RM 605. biggrin.gif
Xirality
post Sep 27 2013, 12:30 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 27 2013, 12:28 AM)
Ya, thanks got Smart Stabilisation.

Thanks. smile.gif biggrin.gif
Is that only available in Note 3 for Samsung? Sorry, sammy have too many camera features rclxub.gif
vostro78
post Sep 27 2013, 12:30 AM

6,804 posts

note 3 can replace a lot of phone that i want to purchase before... no more z1 as the camera i am really satisfief with my.... my wife also gv me a pass score. and no more mega and nex7 already as the size is around 0.5-1" diff... FullHD by the way. and good battery life. yes, battery life is vy important to me specially i need always on call when on project & whatsapp team member also... no more power bank.
Andrewtst
post Sep 27 2013, 12:31 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 27 2013, 12:30 AM)
Is that only available in Note 3 for Samsung? Sorry, sammy have too many camera features  rclxub.gif
I can't answer you, but since Note 3 same interface as S4, I believe S4 also have that feature.
Xirality
post Sep 27 2013, 12:34 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 27 2013, 12:30 AM)
note 3 can replace a lot of phone that i want to purchase before... no more z1 as the camera i am really satisfief with my.... my wife also gv me a pass score. and no more mega and nex7 already as the size is around 0.5-1" diff... FullHD by the way. and good battery life. yes, battery life is vy important to me specially i need always on call when on project & whatsapp team member also... no more power bank.
Note 3 is perfect in it's way. Big screen yet remain same size as Note 2 and thinner than it.

Power wise, I don't think it have problem. USB 3.0/UHD recording some more drool.gif
vostro78

6,804 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 27 2013, 12:28 AM)
No la. Promo price, no freebies but he has casing and SP already. sweat.gif
My Liquid Armor is at hometown and won't be going back until next week... So, I bought the SP from him RM 15. Call me kiasu. doh.gif But his workmanship is damn good. biggrin.gif

In the end, paying less than RM 800 for Note 3, I'm a happy girl. biggrin.gif
*I have Stan Chart cash reward and company's subsidy which gives me RM 1405... That's why I paid less than RM 800. biggrin.gif
company sub until 1405 ? wow.... drool.gif what stan chart chard u take until can collect reward until 605 ? my citibank cash rewards auto clear me every months when i hit over rm50...
fruitie

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 27 2013, 12:30 AM)
I really needed an extra device because my schedule to China assignment is out. I will be there for two months from Nov onwards, so I will need one to move around in China.

Then thought of taking Nexus 7 but company's subsidy doesn't cover tabs, only phones... I bought Note 3, sekali punya sakit. laugh.gif

No regret so far, though I do feel it is a bit redundant to have two Notes. I could feel that my Note II will be underutilized. #confession #guilty
fruitie
post Sep 27 2013, 12:35 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 27 2013, 12:34 AM)
company sub until 1405 ? wow....  drool.gif what stan chart chard u take until can collect reward until 605 ? my citibank cash rewards auto clear me every months when i hit over rm50...
No la. The subsidy only RM 800 but I signed up new card registration for Stan Chart and got RM 605 (actually 680 but already used to offset both main and supp's GST) cash back. biggrin.gif
vostro78
post Sep 27 2013, 12:38 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 27 2013, 12:34 AM)
I really needed an extra device because my schedule to China assignment is out. I will be there for two months from Nov onwards, so I will need one to move around in China.

Then thought of taking Nexus 7 but company's subsidy doesn't cover tabs, only phones... I bought Note 3, sekali punya sakit. laugh.gif

No regret so far, though I do feel it is a bit redundant to have two Notes. I could feel that my Note II will be underutilized. #confession #guilty
oh. HR need to travel to china also ? once u take note3, u wont use note 2 already...unless ur note3 cant function whistling.gif
sell it now then consider ur note3 become free already sweat.gif

by the way, china telco channel is it compatible with note3? any china sim card supported ?...i nvr been there ...
krypnix
post Sep 27 2013, 12:38 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Sep 27 2013, 12:28 AM)
SGP is Glass-tR slim right or their Nano version ? If it's tR , i cant fit it in  . If it's Nano , it fits quite nicely but the edges , well 1 or 2 side wouldnt be even unless u use back SGP case . Difference is Glass.tr Slim is 0.4mm while Nano is 0.15mm . If its tR Slim , there are other alternatives which are slightly cheaper for shipping charges  , eg

http://www.xkxfilm.com/en/samsung/40-140.html

http://shop.brando.com/Brando-Workshop-Pre...9c1616d008.html
So that's means tR slim and nano version absolutely can't fit with UAG case, right?

Too bad... sad.gif
justinj1
post Sep 27 2013, 12:40 AM

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 27 2013, 12:26 AM)
Welcome. Please add yourself via the form in post 4.

Read page 1 for more info.
just submitted. !=)
vostro78
post Sep 27 2013, 12:41 AM

6,804 posts

really hard using note3 in 1 hand.... my palm will just touch the side panel and note3 just think i activate the program....i can only say the thin blazer contribute it a lot...
fruitie
post Sep 27 2013, 12:42 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 27 2013, 12:38 AM)
oh. HR need to travel to china also ? once u take note3, u wont use note 2 already...unless ur note3 cant function  whistling.gif
sell it now then consider ur note3 become free already sweat.gif

by the way, china telco channel is it compatible with note3? any china sim card supported ?...i nvr been there ...
Yeah, I'm always travelling though... In regional role. smile.gif Short travel, I'm OK but for the first time will be away for months. sweat.gif

Good question, I don't know and I don't want to know. Later regret. laugh.gif
I'm still using Note II for my corporate line. nod.gif
quintesson
post Sep 27 2013, 12:42 AM

566 posts

Fruitie since you are going to mainland have you ever think of getting a dual sim note 3 from there? No need to carry 2 notes.

TSjoytest
post Sep 27 2013, 12:43 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 27 2013, 12:41 AM)
really hard using note3 in 1 hand.... my palm will just touch the side panel and note3 just think i activate the program....i can only say the thin blazer contribute it a lot...
*bezel*
Noobi3
post Sep 27 2013, 12:44 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(krypnix @ Sep 27 2013, 12:38 AM)
So that's means tR slim and nano version absolutely can't fit with UAG case, right?

Too bad... sad.gif
No , as i said before , if it's nano/slim , it will fit . Check the description if it's 0.4mm or 0.15mm .
fruitie
post Sep 27 2013, 12:45 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ Sep 27 2013, 12:42 AM)
Fruitie since you are going to mainland have you ever think of getting a dual sim note 3 from there? No need to carry 2 notes.
Three phones actually. sweat.gif
1) Corporate
2) Personal
3) Mainland line

But the dual SIM Note 3 has lower specs right?
vostro78

6,804 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ Sep 27 2013, 12:42 AM)
dono her but i don like dual sim phone.... battery gone both gone... i like carry 2 device.... some more dual sim phone less custom rom in xda.... i told myself i wont root note3 until kitkat 4.4 out !
TSjoytest

13,188 posts

More on the SIM lock issue

http://www.androidcentral.com/some-unlocke...cific-countries

...Users on the XDA forums are reporting SIM lock-style restrictions on both the unlocked European LTE Note 3 (SM-N9005) and unlocked Latin American HSPA+ Note 3 (SM-N900) when used with SIMs from outside their approved regions. Using a Vodafone UK SIM in the American Note 3 produces a SIM lock screen, one poster writes. Nirave Gondhia from UK Mobile Review reports that his UK Note 3 refuses to accept SIM cards from the U.S., United Arab Emirates or Singapore. Curiously, it appears the lock doesn't apply to the Asia/Pacific version of the phone....
TSjoytest
post Sep 27 2013, 12:46 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 27 2013, 12:45 AM)
Three phones actually. sweat.gif
1) Corporate
2) Personal
3) Mainland line

But the dual SIM Note 3 has lower specs right?
Exynos, no LTE.

Only root at best, no custom ROMs for ORD.

122 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:22 PM