122 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v5, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

SUSdestEX
post Sep 29 2013, 01:01 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 29 2013, 12:57 AM)
Why 15GB need 6hrs one..? rclxub.gif
Your manga keep inside what...sdcard or PC...or  **ahem**cloud*ahem**
QUOTE(Reventon @ Sep 29 2013, 12:58 AM)
What? 6 hours ++ for 15GB file ? Why took so long ?
because the manga got over 91,232 Files, 5,449 Folders i believe, keep inside microsdcard, then the sdcard i poke into adapter, adapter poke into laptop, and i transfer it straight to my new 64GB microsdcard inside the note 3 via usb cable.

2 theory, too many image file, so slow, i tried copy 5GB of .flac music over and it took around 10~15 mins only.
MTP/PTP mode not suitable for transfering many many files at once

another theory is
the old microsdcard is in FAT32. i just remember that file system is not good with many many files, NTFS does a way better job at this

This post has been edited by destEX: Sep 29 2013, 01:06 AM
fruitie
post Sep 29 2013, 01:02 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 28 2013, 11:27 PM)
Heheh I'm using the pudding case too.
Oh is it? laugh.gif

QUOTE(mtgh @ Sep 28 2013, 11:44 PM)
Where did you buy this?
Price?
Not yet buy, will buy from China.

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 29 2013, 12:15 AM)
Some one mentioned that stock browser cannot have multi windows/tab. Just tap the folder icon on top to open new tabs

[attachmentid=3651048]
I think you probably meant me because I was the one made noise about its stock browser. laugh.gif

Yes, I know can open new tabs.

But if I want to open any new link, it can't be opened in background page and let it load on its own.
It can only open in a new window and will auto switch to this new window. Then, I need to tap to go back to the initial tab.

For e.g. if I surf LYN, I usually search results in one page and open the links one by one in background. Can open up to 10 tabs at one time. But Note 3's stock browser just can open in new window and it will auto change my current window to the newly opened window. So, I will need to keep tapping back to the initial window. (I hope you get what I was trying to explain laugh.gif)
Reventon
post Sep 29 2013, 01:03 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(sunnychai99 @ Sep 29 2013, 12:58 AM)
U r rite..

so far s pen for note 3..i can say.. awesome..

lots of thing to be learn.. go to youtube n the guide for s pen..  is so special.. not like  note 1 or grand..  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah. Note series has come a long way. Samsung has made it even better on each update. Hope next year we getting more surprise.
Reventon
post Sep 29 2013, 01:06 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 29 2013, 01:02 AM)
Oh is it? laugh.gif
Not yet buy, will buy from China.
I think you probably meant me because I was the one made noise about its stock browser. laugh.gif

Yes, I know can open new tabs.

But if I want to open any new link, it can't be opened in background page and let it load on its own.
It can only open in a new window and will auto switch to this new window. Then, I need to tap to go back to the initial tab.

For e.g. if I surf LYN, I usually search results in one page and open the links one by one in background. Can open up to 10 tabs at one time. But Note 3's stock browser just can open in new window and it will auto change my current window to the newly opened window. So, I will need to keep tapping back to the initial window. (I hope you get what I was trying to explain laugh.gif)
Any 3rd party browser can open background ma. Why must use stock ? Any special reason ?
waveweaver

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 29 2013, 01:01 AM)
because the manga got over >700++k images i believe, keep inside microsdcard, then the sdcard i poke into adapter, adapter poke into laptop, and i transfer it straight to my new 64GB microsdcard inside the note 3 via usb cable.

2 theory, too many image file, so slow, i tried copy 5GB of .flac music over and it took around 10~15 mins only.
MTP/PTP mode not suitable for transfering many many files at once
Why you not put your S2 sdcard straight into your Note3 and transfer all those 15GB manga into the internal storage first.
Your Note3 have around 20GB storage to use, shakehead.gif
fruitie

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

Agreed. Note 3's S-Pen is really awesome. Seldom used it on my Note II but it is too good to be neglected for Note 3. biggrin.gif

*Side note. Just banged my car when tried to park into house. sad.gif But luckily scratched a bit only. laugh.gif Sad sad.
fruitie
post Sep 29 2013, 01:07 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Sep 29 2013, 01:06 AM)
Any 3rd party browser can open background ma. Why must use stock ? Any special reason ?
I seldom use 3rd party browser ma, last time used Chrome but drained my battery.
Tried again today and it still drains. laugh.gif
Will switch to Boat now. biggrin.gif
cskean
post Sep 29 2013, 01:08 AM

2,551 posts

My battery life...

Almost 70% of the time I am tethering my internet to share with other...

If comparing with my previous S2, it is superb... But what about Note2 or other Note3 user?

This post has been edited by cskean: Sep 29 2013, 01:08 AM
SUSdestEX
post Sep 29 2013, 01:08 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 29 2013, 01:06 AM)
Why you not put your S2 sdcard straight into your Note3 and transfer all those 15GB manga into the internal storage first.
Your Note3 have around 20GB storage to use, shakehead.gif
tried that, that'll take even longer, when i tried with ES file explorer, it had to detect the 90k images and 1k image took ~3 mins to detect doh.gif well imma leave it transfering overnight and see wut happens
mattress88
post Sep 29 2013, 01:09 AM

How to shortcut go Home when using Spen at Note 3??
smileang3l
post Sep 29 2013, 01:09 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(innoMo @ Sep 29 2013, 12:41 AM)
Hi all, currently im using HTC ONE, will you suggest me to change to Note 3?
Dont Change it If u Dont Need Big Screen...

HTC QUality thumbup.gif

Samsung : icon_question.gif
SUSdestEX
post Sep 29 2013, 01:10 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(mattress88 @ Sep 29 2013, 01:09 AM)
How to shortcut go Home when using Spen at Note 3??
use pen, click the home button icon_idea.gif
jason111785
post Sep 29 2013, 01:10 AM

To Eat or Not To Eat
1,214 posts

QUOTE(smileang3l @ Sep 29 2013, 02:09 AM)

HTC QUality  thumbup.gif

HTC Quality thumbup.gif ? Ask them to fix the bloody purple and blue tint first. Send in warranty after 2 months and after they change the camera module the same old thing happen.
waveweaver
post Sep 29 2013, 01:13 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Sep 29 2013, 01:08 AM)
My battery life...

Almost 70% of the time I am tethering my internet to share with other...

If comparing with my previous S2, it is superb... But what about Note2 or other Note3 user?
Yup..that's good.
Almost the same with Note2.
Your battery will get better after a few more cycles.
jason111785

To Eat or Not To Eat
1,214 posts

TSjoytest

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(smileang3l @ Sep 29 2013, 01:09 AM)

HTC QUality  thumbup.gif

If you compare build material...yes htc uses a more premium feeling material. I don't think you can project choice of build material onto build quality.

I have been reading the htc one thread. I feel sorry that the local distributor is giving such awful service and the recent posts all seem to be about out-of-box build issues and the difficulty in getting a replacement .....
SUSdestEX
post Sep 29 2013, 01:17 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Sep 29 2013, 01:13 AM)

i kenot tahan d vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 29 2013, 01:19 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 29 2013, 01:17 AM)
i kenot tahan d vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Remember..buy insurance before rooting...bhahaha tongue.gif
Reventon
post Sep 29 2013, 01:20 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Sep 29 2013, 01:13 AM)
Long time no flashing already. Last time on N7100 flash like nobody business one day change 3 to 5 roms and kernel also. It was like download rom , backup , transfer backup to pc , wipe , flash , restore and bootloop and wipe and nandroid restore and cycle continues till bored. tongue.gif
Still have some data to be restored when root done.
cskean
post Sep 29 2013, 01:20 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 29 2013, 01:13 AM)
Yup..that's good.
Almost the same with Note2.
Your battery will get better after a few more cycles.
Yeah, hopefully it can get better and betterrr...

Btw, how come I didn't see any macro mode in Note 3? Is it hidden or what?

122 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:41 AM