122 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v5, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

shockk
post Sep 26 2013, 06:49 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 26 2013, 06:40 PM)
Soon you will see Note 3 case flood in market  laugh.gif
When I was in Hong Kong earlier this year, most of the mobile phone accessories shops were literally packed with Note II cases. And that goes without saying, many Note II phones were being used almost everywhere too. The situation for Note III would be quite similar as even many Note II users are even upgrading to it due to the MUCH more superior camera, higher resolution, and better interface.

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 26 2013, 06:45 PM)
Why ??? Don't tell me you are like one of the kiasu n kiasi guy in XZU forum who worried about scratches. He even use phone with original screen cover with all the printed stuffs. Don't worry is gorilla glass n I tested dragging the display with blade n screwdriver on day one itself. I did similarly on Note n posted video of it on youtube
Normally I see those that worry are those that really saved up all their hard-earned money to buy it, and plan to use it for long term. But for those that keep changing, there is not really much stress to keep it scratch-less. LOL. my 2c

This post has been edited by shockk: Sep 26 2013, 06:49 PM
Reventon
post Sep 26 2013, 06:49 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 26 2013, 06:47 PM)
Hahaha, I'm like that also. Pls dun say him la.  laugh.gif
To be frank I am worried as well haha but I still using it first. Careful a bit lo. Today early went to directd got it fixed already.
Xirality
post Sep 26 2013, 06:50 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Sep 26 2013, 06:48 PM)
I am paranoid as well. Dont know why my item tend to get scratches no matter its gorilla or sapphire. My two watches which is only scratchable by diamond also have hairline scratches doh.gif . My previous phone also have similar problem most probably by sand.
Don't worry too much lah, just be careful. Phone is meant to be use mah. Sure got wear and tear.
benny888

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

During the Note days I challenge my friends to allow me to drag a blade n keys across the display. I guaranteed paying for their phone if any scratches. Of course they lost the bet to me n I got a free dinner.
Xirality

12,176 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Sep 26 2013, 06:49 PM)
When I was in Hong Kong earlier this year, most of the mobile phone accessories shops were literally packed with Note II cases. And that goes without saying, many Note II phones were being used almost everywhere too. The situation for Note III would be quite similar as even many Note II users are even upgrading to it due to the MUCH more superior camera, higher resolution, and better interface.
Normally I see those that worry are those that really saved up all their hard-earned money to buy it, and plan to use it for long term. But for those that keep changing, there is not really much stress to keep  it scratch-less. LOL. my 2c
Speaking of HK, are they freak about Note 3 and S4 too?

Their iPhone price is ridiculous rclxub.gif
un_id
post Sep 26 2013, 06:51 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Why ??? Don't tell me you are like one of the kiasu n kiasi guy in XZU forum who worried about scratches. He even use phone with original screen cover with all the printed stuffs. Don't worry is gorilla glass n I tested dragging the display with blade n screwdriver on day one itself. I did similarly on Note n posted video of it on youtube
sweat.gif really, who did that? but ya, because of the anti-shatter film, XZU front and back panel gets scratch easily.. but not the glass panel underneath of course.. my xzu already got a few distinct scratches on both front and back on the film, as i don't use sp at all.. i just wait for time when i think its ugly enough, i will just tear off the film..
hooh888
post Sep 26 2013, 06:52 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(clamp_wl @ Sep 26 2013, 06:43 PM)
you have not unboxed it? why
screen protector not here yet, a bit scared.

call me kiasu or kiasi, but i am just like that. diagnosed with 7 types of personality disorder, with paranoid being one of the highest, so in my case i would say it's normal. and yes it is due to my screen protector's tardiness in arriving.

QUOTE(Reventon @ Sep 26 2013, 06:45 PM)
He is waiting for the protection before using it. Btw hooh888 you have a great resistance on temptation hehe.
thanks, but i have a feeling i won't be able to last much longer.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 26 2013, 06:53 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 26 2013, 06:50 PM)
During the Note days I challenge my friends to allow me to drag a blade n keys across the display. I guaranteed paying for their phone if any scratches. Of course they lost the bet to me n I got a free dinner.
hmm.gif somehow, its hard to believe.. blade?

Also, scratches not happened to glass only. Without whole body protection, scratches happened to body as well. cry.gif
crazyissac
post Sep 26 2013, 06:53 PM

1,457 posts

May i ask...what is pre-root in the first page ?@@"
where can i root note III ? T^T
Reventon
post Sep 26 2013, 06:54 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 26 2013, 06:50 PM)

Their iPhone price is ridiculous  rclxub.gif
There are so much samsung billboard and poster in HK. When taking mtr most people are with samsung phone with most seen are note2. I believe note3 will attract even more people to use it. Most underground tunnel are full with the ads.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 26 2013, 06:55 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Sep 26 2013, 06:53 PM)
May i ask...what is pre-root in the first page  ?@@"
where can i root note III ? T^T
Better don't. I thought Fort Knox is impenetrable at the moment? laugh.gif
Xirality
post Sep 26 2013, 06:56 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Sep 26 2013, 06:54 PM)
There are so much samsung billboard and poster in HK. When taking mtr most people are with samsung phone with most seen are note2. I believe note3 will attract even more people to use it. Most underground tunnel are full with the ads.
Woah, never been there but my parents will go with me this year as they been there for over 5 times.

They say it's full of gadget drool.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 26 2013, 06:57 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 26 2013, 06:56 PM)
Woah, never been there but my parents will go with me this year as they been there for over 5 times.

They say it's full of gadget  drool.gif
I compare the price is more expensive than Malaysia. Lowyat is the best place to buy gadget. laugh.gif
shockk
post Sep 26 2013, 06:59 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 26 2013, 06:50 PM)

Their iPhone price is ridiculous  rclxub.gif
Yes, they are. Samsung's marketing is crazy over there - very high budget style and almost everywhere.

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 26 2013, 06:51 PM)
sweat.gif  really, who did that? but ya, because of the anti-shatter film, XZU front and back panel gets scratch easily.. but not the glass panel underneath of course.. my xzu already got a few distinct scratches on both front and back on the film, as i don't use sp at all.. i just wait for time when i think its ugly enough, i will just tear off the film..
The XZU anti-shatter stock film is one of the WORST Sony's decision ever because the Sony logo in the front is embedded to it, so you can't simply remove it. Also, it's not covered under warranty if there's scratches. All in all, Sony trying to be smart by giving a 'free' SP, but then again, free also at least they should give a GOOD one that is more durable.

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Sep 26 2013, 06:52 PM)
screen protector not here yet, a bit scared.
call me kiasu or kiasi, but i am just like that. diagnosed with 7 types of personality disorder, with paranoid being one of the highest, so in my case i would say it's normal. and yes it is due to my screen protector's tardiness in arriving.
thanks, but i have a feeling i won't be able to last much longer.
Does it mean you are a clean-freak? Clean-freaks are awesome in general.

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 26 2013, 06:53 PM)
hmm.gif  somehow, its hard to believe.. blade?

Also, scratches not happened to glass only. Without whole body protection, scratches happened to body as well.  cry.gif
Dude, please correct the broken-image link in your siggy which is bugging the forum. Someone has reported you and better change it before other mods nuke it. brows.gif
solsekuin44
post Sep 26 2013, 07:01 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

Who bought this phone already?
wink.gif it's tempting la pulak..
Xirality
post Sep 26 2013, 07:02 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Sep 26 2013, 07:01 PM)
Time to change your Mega laugh.gif
TSjoytest
post Sep 26 2013, 07:03 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

See post 4 for the owners' list. Glad if you can join us too!
Andrewtst
post Sep 26 2013, 07:07 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

As of time 7:06PM, date 26/Sept/2013 - total 95 owners now. smile.gif
Cynox
post Sep 26 2013, 07:07 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 26 2013, 07:07 PM)
As of time 7:06PM, date 26/Sept/2013 - total 95 owners now. smile.gif
-1 first row is heading. tongue.gif
jason111785
post Sep 26 2013, 07:08 PM

To Eat or Not To Eat
1,214 posts

Somehow I felt using this phone naked gives me better feeling hahaha... can't wait to grab the sview cover

122 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:53 AM