122 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v5, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

clarkblitz
post Sep 28 2013, 08:24 AM

630 posts

Go play store n look for m2u. Just download it from there.
But seriously note 3 having issues so fast?? Mebe our friend got a buggy unit??
Or its time for firmware update??
Page loading takes 3 or 4 seconds that's too slow. It shouldn't happen. It's a freaking note 3 with 3 gb ram. It's supposed to be fast or comparable to xzu
At least lah.
Just my 2 cents though
benny888
post Sep 28 2013, 08:24 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Sep 28 2013, 06:43 AM)
Hello everybody, I just bought the note 3 yesterday and after about a days usage here are my thoughts about it..
Firstly, I had high expectations for this phone.
Unfortunately,the battery life on this phone is so bad..
I started of at 100% and now its 80% after about half and hour.
I did normal browsing only..
Next the worst thing I had experienced is the screen rotation. Personally it took my note 3 about 3 to 4 seconds to rotate the screen.. This is really unacceptable.. my previous note 2 had almost instantaneous screen rotation.. And the speaker quality on note 3 is really bad as compared to note 2.. the bass is flat and not even pleasurable to listen songs on note 3's speakers...
Next the screen. Yes I agree its much sharper than note 2 but its saturation of colour is just so flat, nothing to be impressed...
Anyway dont shoot me down immediately or throw tantrums at me yet..
I did not even install many apps yet and I cant imagine what would happen down the road with more apps.. This is from what I experienced within a day.. And last but not least the loading page on the note 3 when browsing is so bad.. everytime I rotate have to wait 4 seconds and when it finally decides to rotate, it had white screen which implies incomplete loading of the page.. and even after it had finished loading.. when I rotate the screen to a different orientation, the buffering white page appeared...
As for me, I would personally feel that overall the note 2 is still a better choice despite inferior to note 3's specs..
Anyway I would like to know if anybody had experienced this before and would like to share your experiences here.. and please dont shoot me down.. Thanks.. this is my humble opinion only..
Rotation is immediate or possibly your accelerometer is defective
Browsing no such issues
Battery life is excellent n on 3g about 10-12% / hour. Could be your area poor coverage using 3g
Audio n volume is many many times louder n better than Note2
Guess you got yourself a lemon unit.
Try factory reset n see whether it improves
9.9/10 users here commented is a much better phone than Note2. You are one of those rare guy who is unhappy

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 28 2013, 08:27 AM
sakoz
post Sep 28 2013, 08:25 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(sakoz @ Sep 28 2013, 08:22 AM)
human damaged? I haven't done anything yet to the phone...  ;(
Actually this i my first time to claim the warranty... Previously was using note 1, don't have any problems... But this note 3, bru je beli sudah kong... Haih...
gin&tonic

4,874 posts

Just send to SC. Since your device already like brick shud be able to claim warranty even its mobo issue.
spikey2506

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

For charging issues I believe you need to charge it with the screen off (not using it at all) to get full power from the stock charger. I think somene here mentioned that the output is different between screen on and off. This is different from Note 2, as it charges with constant full power.
mudkipryan94
post Sep 28 2013, 08:27 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 27 2013, 07:58 PM)
Well I've only "met" him this year starting with this year's flagships....yeah, I recall now....S4, HTC One, XZ.....same sh*t over and over again.

Having said that, he's at least a good contributor where photography is concerned.
u means Aspire2oo6?
gin&tonic
post Sep 28 2013, 08:28 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Sep 28 2013, 08:25 AM)
For charging issues I believe you need to charge it with the screen off (not using it at all) to get full power from the stock charger. I think somene here mentioned that the output is different between screen on and off. This is different from Note 2, as it charges with constant full power.
Screen off - 1800
Screen on - 1200

Andrew_1980
post Sep 28 2013, 08:28 AM

6,196 posts

They can have alot stupid reason to proof your phone human damage sweat.gif Try go SC and see what they said, mostly can claim as Manufacture defect but about replacement on the spot, it is hard to say

QUOTE(yoyoan @ Sep 28 2013, 08:23 AM)
With prices at 2.2k to 2.4k....samsung will be fu***d upside down if they play their customer.

Ouch...failure on the first day..
lol sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Andrew_1980: Sep 28 2013, 08:29 AM
sakoz
post Sep 28 2013, 08:29 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 28 2013, 08:25 AM)
Just send to SC. Since your device already like brick shud be able to claim warranty even its mobo issue.
Means i can get a 1 to 1 replacement? Coz i dun hv spare phone...

This post has been edited by sakoz: Sep 28 2013, 08:30 AM
mudkipryan94
post Sep 28 2013, 08:30 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(sakoz @ Sep 28 2013, 08:29 AM)
Means i get a 1 to 1 replacement? Coz i dun hv spare phone...
yeap 1 to 1 replacement in 7 days, bro...

=====

anyone have tried nilkin Super Shield case????
Andrew_1980
post Sep 28 2013, 08:30 AM

6,196 posts

Means i get a 1 to 1 replacement? Coz i dun hv spare phone...
Hard to tell, coz they can sent to change new mobo. You ask they and see
Andrew_1980
post Sep 28 2013, 08:31 AM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 28 2013, 08:30 AM)

=====

Tried on my XZU, made XZU become fatty sweat.gif
gin&tonic
post Sep 28 2013, 08:32 AM

4,874 posts

Means i can get a 1 to 1 replacement? Coz i dun hv spare phone...
Very few get 1 to 1 replacement @ Samsung SC. Can try your luck & hope u get it.
sakoz
post Sep 28 2013, 08:32 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 28 2013, 08:30 AM)

=====

7 days? R sure? Adoiii cannot get on the spot?
mudkipryan94
post Sep 28 2013, 08:33 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(sakoz @ Sep 28 2013, 08:32 AM)
7 days? R sure? Adoiii cannot get on the spot?
i means must do replacement on 7 days inside [1st day of you getting the phone]. and
about on-the-spot replacement , yes.. you can get replacement.... smile.gif

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Sep 28 2013, 08:35 AM
mudkipryan94
post Sep 28 2013, 08:36 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 28 2013, 08:31 AM)
Tried on my XZU, made XZU become fatty sweat.gif
lol.... yours XZU...
tried at N4 and S4 pon no fat jugak la... doh.gif
sakoz
post Sep 28 2013, 08:37 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 28 2013, 08:33 AM)
i means must do replacement on 7 days inside [1st day of you getting the phone]. and
Oic... Tq for the info... Will try to go to sc this morning... Hopefully can get replacement today...
waveweaver
post Sep 28 2013, 08:38 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(sakoz @ Sep 28 2013, 08:13 AM)
If mb prob can get 1 to 1 replacement or not?
Does your phone still stuck in boot logo or is okay now..?
If I were you..I do a factory reset and see if still got problem.
If still problem then better go to service centre.

Btw..there's no 1 to 1 replacement at service centre as they handle repairs and service only. If mobo is the problem then probably they will change a new mobo FOC.

If you still want to try your luck on 1 to 1 replacement. .you should go to SME Sdn Bhd office...not their service centre.
Andrew_1980
post Sep 28 2013, 08:39 AM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 28 2013, 08:36 AM)
lol.... yours XZU...
tried at N4 and S4 pon no fat jugak la... doh.gif
Maybe the XZU very slim but when wear casing become fat lo laugh.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 28 2013, 08:46 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 28 2013, 08:33 AM)
There's no 1 to 1 replacement in Samsung policy.
They are not like HTC or fruity where you can get an easy replacement.
If you still insist on replacement. .then go to their HQ or main office...not at their service centre.

122 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:43 AM