4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

All about 250cc Bikes !

xsan
post Oct 21 2013, 02:08 PM

Ouh Emm Gee I Can Edit This Nao
1,020 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 20 2013, 03:18 AM)
haha, i was wondering why this one not in the list.

the other 2 that are nearly 250cc (ok la 200cc) would be the Keeway RKV 200 and KTM Duke 200
Duke 200 mahal gila syaiton mad.gif

are u speed demon bro? if u are speed demon better go >500cc
pallmall
post Oct 21 2013, 03:29 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(xsan @ Oct 21 2013, 02:08 PM)
Duke 200 mahal gila syaiton mad.gif

are u speed demon bro? if u are speed demon better go >500cc
mahal tapi berbaloi rasanya tongue.gif

speed demon aka upgraded rempit go buy superbike better rclxms.gif
xsan
post Oct 21 2013, 03:38 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(pallmall @ Oct 21 2013, 03:29 PM)
mahal tapi berbaloi rasanya  tongue.gif

speed demon aka upgraded rempit go buy superbike better  rclxms.gif
if only can maintain la..
ai poorfag.. mampu rkv200g only.. sad.gif

ya buy SBK.. later buy 250 complaint slow.. laugh.gif
pallmall
post Oct 21 2013, 07:36 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(xsan @ Oct 21 2013, 03:38 PM)
if only can maintain la..
ai poorfag.. mampu rkv200g only.. sad.gif

ya buy SBK.. later buy 250 complaint slow.. laugh.gif
Ex -UniKL Iprom here btw biggrin.gif

waiting for Duke 390 gonna be assembled in malaysia perhaps

why no 125 hmm.gif
intel_centrino
post Oct 21 2013, 08:09 PM

GuiTaR_MaN
718 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Oct 21 2013, 10:27 AM)
Now I'm deciding between z250 or duke 390. With only 4k difference,  I can get 390cc yet it's single cylinder. =P
parallel twin feels like a baby subaru sound while single cylinder sounded a bit like kapcai in my opinion..the duke parts generally will be more expensive compared to the z250 but single cylinder in future will be easier and lower to maintain compared to parallel twin (but not a big gap)

but if u compared parallel twin n inline 4( expenses big gap in future)

This post has been edited by intel_centrino: Oct 21 2013, 08:09 PM
xsan
post Oct 21 2013, 09:16 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(pallmall @ Oct 21 2013, 07:36 PM)
Ex -UniKL Iprom here btw  biggrin.gif

waiting for Duke 390 gonna be assembled in malaysia perhaps

why no 125  hmm.gif
Iprom hmm.gif intake wat? hmm.gif

duke 390 sudah confirm.. at alor setar.. check /k/ bikers tered at kopitiam
125? ktm ada nk bawak ka? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xsan: Oct 21 2013, 09:20 PM
SUSendau02
post Oct 21 2013, 09:41 PM

3,180 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 24 2013, 10:41 PM)
i know which one is the worst. megelli - since it's china made

second worse? naza blade, since it's a re-badged korean hyosung

honda cbr250 is a 1-CYLINDER engine, for god's sake. it sounds like a yamaha LC135

Z250 and Ninja250r are siblings. they are the best. but pricewise, they are EXPENSIVE
for cbr, apart from the sound n vibration, nearly everythin is ok rite?
lucifah
post Oct 21 2013, 09:49 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(endau02 @ Oct 21 2013, 09:41 PM)
for cbr, apart from the sound n vibration, nearly everythin is ok rite?
yup. even maintenance is not as expensive. low end torque is good.
SUSendau02
post Oct 21 2013, 09:50 PM

3,180 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 21 2013, 09:49 PM)
yup. even maintenance is not as expensive. low end torque is good.
wah liddat i might as well take cbr.
lucifah
post Oct 21 2013, 09:52 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(endau02 @ Oct 21 2013, 09:50 PM)
wah liddat i might as well take cbr.
join us in k-bikers kelub when you have your bike later

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2994699/+1040 laugh.gif
SUSendau02
post Oct 21 2013, 10:01 PM

3,180 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 21 2013, 09:52 PM)
join us in k-bikers kelub when you have your bike later

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2994699/+1040  laugh.gif
thanx.

lama lagi.. sad.gif

coz wanna buy hauz, then car later bini... oni bike sad.gif

prolly cbr 150 then

by the way how much is the diff between cbr 250 n cbr 500 when it comes to maintenance. the diff is oni 8-9k nia...
billy_overheat
post Oct 22 2013, 02:36 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(intel_centrino @ Oct 21 2013, 08:09 PM)
parallel twin feels like a baby subaru sound while single cylinder sounded a bit like kapcai in my opinion..the duke parts generally will be more expensive compared to the z250 but single cylinder in future will be easier and lower to maintain compared to parallel twin (but not a big gap)

but if u compared parallel twin n inline 4( expenses big gap in future)
I'm going to use it for an hour drive so I think I'm better off with z250 but, duke 390 is real sexy and much better torque!
intel_centrino
post Oct 23 2013, 12:09 AM

GuiTaR_MaN
718 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Oct 22 2013, 02:36 PM)
I'm going to use it for an hour drive so I think I'm better off with z250 but, duke 390 is real sexy and much better torque!
duke 390 just launched, its so new in the market..problems not yet been rectified so a bit dangerous to be a new buyer..haha but special in the sense that is still rare...KTM sparepart generally will be more expensive compared to Kawasaki somemore seeing DUKE 390 is bigger CC..parts definately more expensive than the Z250...it really depends on you which bike suits u more..basically u need to be sincere to urself on how much u basically earn minus with your commitment? gf/wife/family/car loan/car maintenance?..if u r driving perodua/proton range car..u gonna face problems that ur bike parts n maintenance generally almost the same or higher than the DUKE and Z250..so then be sincere bout it
billy_overheat
post Oct 23 2013, 10:55 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(intel_centrino @ Oct 23 2013, 12:09 AM)
duke 390 just launched, its so new in the market..problems not yet been rectified so a bit dangerous to be a new buyer..haha but special in the sense that is still rare...KTM sparepart generally will be more expensive compared to Kawasaki somemore seeing DUKE 390 is bigger CC..parts definately more expensive than the Z250...it really depends on you which bike suits u more..basically u need to be sincere to urself on how much u basically earn minus with your commitment? gf/wife/family/car loan/car maintenance?..if u r driving perodua/proton range car..u gonna face problems that ur bike parts n maintenance generally almost the same or higher than the DUKE and Z250..so then be sincere bout it
What are you using now?I'm still planning, just like what you said, I'm now working in rural area and going out often to meetings and so, hence, bike will be my main transportation while car will be my backup since that I always travel alone.

How much is the usual maintenence for bike? biggrin.gif
intel_centrino
post Oct 23 2013, 03:43 PM

GuiTaR_MaN
718 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Oct 23 2013, 10:55 AM)
What are you using now?I'm still planning, just like what you said, I'm now working in rural area and going out often to meetings and so, hence, bike will be my main transportation while car will be my backup since that I always travel alone.

How much is the usual maintenence for bike? biggrin.gif
i got no bike happy.gif...but curi curi using daddy cbr600f4i
billy_overheat
post Oct 23 2013, 05:15 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(intel_centrino @ Oct 23 2013, 03:43 PM)
i got no bike happy.gif...but curi curi using daddy cbr600f4i
at least you have a CBR. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
intel_centrino
post Oct 23 2013, 07:16 PM

GuiTaR_MaN
718 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Oct 23 2013, 05:15 PM)
at least you have a CBR.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
hahaha..yea somemore no need pay maintenance...i'm planning to get ninja 250r since like last 5 to 6 months ago but i know that the maintenance is not gonna be cheap so yea still planning...wait awhile 1st
zegapain
post Nov 23 2013, 03:38 PM

93 posts

sry for interrupted just need some advise of 250cc bike which is better.

- SYM T2 250i
- KTM 200
- Honda CBR 250

For daily ride to work...Also maintenance service expensive?

TQ
jepakazoid_82
post Nov 23 2013, 06:57 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(zegapain @ Nov 23 2013, 03:38 PM)

- SYM T2 250i
- KTM 200
- Honda CBR 250

TQ
What about Ninja?

CBR 250 I think is better choice from all 3.
farique
post Nov 23 2013, 09:35 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(zegapain @ Nov 23 2013, 03:38 PM)

- SYM T2 250i
- KTM 200
- Honda CBR 250

TQ
uve narrowed down to just the single piston 250cc bikes. haha..

maintenance wise, more or less the same. Which is better is subjective. As in this case, you are not comparing with ninja. Or else, ninja is the better option. Haha..

all 3 can do daily good enough. cbr250 will have more top end speed thanks to the fairing. The slowest would be the 200 duke. T2 stands in the middle.

Id go for cbr250.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0212sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:36 PM