125 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V59!, Prepare for big celebration for v60!

s@ni
post Oct 28 2013, 01:04 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,843 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Oct 28 2013, 12:09 PM)
1.8E got shift shock (syiok) wohh.. later down part always hard mah  laugh.gif  tongue.gif
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 28 2013, 12:53 PM)
that's the thing i mentioned during last TT la, proton dun wan business sad.gif
QUOTE(tychong @ Oct 28 2013, 12:53 PM)
Dunno what other car to get seems I dun want to get VIOS, City and Jazz for around the same price. We all know why do we want to get Inspira coz of the Mitsubishi body and engine. It is absolutely sure that not that we love Proton. Been challeged by many ppl to ask same question "WHY PROTON!!!"

Same to my other friends that have the Inspira and got the same question from all their friends and relatives or even siblings/parents. tongue.gif

I think you all understand what I mean. So not much option unless Proton tells me that need to wait for another 6 months or totally stop production...sigh.
dont worry all of u, buy used manual modded car from taiko here. all of them wanna jumpship to vios trd, such as [k3nnykl82] nzh0920 etc etc
woe.com
post Oct 28 2013, 01:08 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(tychong @ Oct 28 2013, 12:48 PM)
There is no car then how to register although I have the number plate and car loan ready.
No engine number and chasis number to register under my number plate. So I cannot fixed the offer given. Funny that got the offer but no car.

This is how Proton doing business. Got business come in to Proton but like they dun want to sell now.
[Not important, just some grandfather story]
that day got a SA called, just talk a while over the phone then ask me when when wanna meet him to talk more detail to me, hmm but i also tell him actually i know the car spec those jor geh, just wanna ask a bit only, but since they got mention they have high trade in then i just go try my luck loh.

Went and meet him then ask him to see my car, check check check, say ok, very nice, "give you 3.5k lah"... wah, damn happy me.. laugh.gif .. then ask about 2.0E, he say now in the market dunno even got 300 unit stock anot, then i ask about E.Brown since they mention got 10k discount, then he say not recommend to buy since the car old jor, dunno come from which kampung 1, later got problem susah.

After that, macam come into conclusion, he asked me so wanna put Rm300-500 for booking or not? is fully refundable 1, I tell him back actually i tot my current car trade in got some value, tot of just top up into downpayment then can take, if like that i think I wanna kumpul more duit 1st, later sekali cash buy loh.. after that again!!! they promote Suprima S, say all new technology, got turbo, smaller cc (jimat roadtax, jimat fuel).. doh.gif

HOII plss... i no say i concern about fuel, roadtax, hill assist, airbagsssss, 'no door lock' design ok.. vmad.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 28 2013, 01:14 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Oct 28 2013, 01:08 PM)
[Not important, just some grandfather story]
that day got a SA called, just talk a while over the phone then ask me when when wanna meet him to talk more detail to me, hmm but i also tell him actually i know the car spec those jor geh, just wanna ask a bit only, but since they got mention they have high trade in then i just go try my luck loh.

Went and meet him then ask him to see my car, check check check, say ok, very nice, "give you 3.5k lah"... wah, damn happy me..  laugh.gif .. then ask about 2.0E, he say now in the market dunno even got 300 unit stock anot, then i ask about E.Brown since they mention got 10k discount, then he say not recommend to buy since the car old jor, dunno come from which kampung 1, later got problem susah.

After that, macam come into conclusion, he asked me so wanna put Rm300-500 for booking or not? is fully refundable 1, I tell him back actually i tot my current car trade in got some value, tot of just top up into downpayment then can take, if like that i think I wanna kumpul more duit 1st, later sekali cash buy loh.. after that again!!! they promote Suprima S, say all new technology, got turbo, smaller cc (jimat roadtax, jimat fuel)..  doh.gif

HOII plss... i no say i concern about fuel, roadtax, hill assist, airbagsssss, 'no door lock' design ok..  vmad.gif
Juz tell him u dun wan timing belt, worry the vvti not efficient cause kena oil will slip..
siaokia1
post Oct 28 2013, 01:17 PM

73 posts

Hi guys, just wanna share some experience I had with putting a 2nd layer of tint for my 2.0P.

Visited the EcoTint branch in Hartamas on a Saturday. The lady there (Jody) knew the car came with EcoTint already and she explained with the 2nd layer it will not be compliant under JPJ and EcoTint not responsible for etc etc.

Anyway, I think most important is the warranty and what I was told is that it will just continue from the original warranty that came with the car i.e. 5 years from registration date.
kennypotatoes
post Oct 28 2013, 02:51 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(siaokia1 @ Oct 28 2013, 01:17 PM)
Hi guys, just wanna share some experience I had with putting a 2nd layer of tint for my 2.0P.

Visited the EcoTint branch in Hartamas on a Saturday. The lady there (Jody) knew the car came with EcoTint already and she explained with the 2nd layer it will not be compliant under JPJ and EcoTint not responsible for etc etc.

Anyway, I think most important is the warranty and what I was told is that it will just continue from the original warranty that came with the car i.e. 5 years from registration date.
wow.. because of the second layer tinted... believe your whole car have no more warranty...

jlo77552
post Oct 28 2013, 03:45 PM

36 posts

Hi all,

What is the best option for 16" 6.5jj 1st batch rim for below sizes?

Michellin Pilot Sport 3 (PS3)

1)205/50R16
2)205/55R16
3)215/55R16

Always using MEX and occasionally reached 200 *sport mode. Me cheapskate no budget change to 17" and also feel the stock 205/60 a lil floating tongue.gif. Let me know if it is a waste to go PS3 with no improvement then sad.gif just simply choose the cheapest already like LYN style.

Also frequently cruising to Raub for durian/ nangka madu better than buy Uncle Lim tehtarik at uphill.

Main objective is to maintain stability/cornering and perhaps a lil faster acceleration, much better if can save fuel too plus reach 210 faster sweat.gif Is it too much to ask for with those donuts?

Thank you
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 28 2013, 03:55 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(jlo77552 @ Oct 28 2013, 03:45 PM)
Hi all,

1)205/50R16
2)205/55R16
3)215/55R16

Always using MEX and occasionally reached 200 *sport mode. Me cheapskate no budget change to 17" and also feel the stock 205/60 a lil floating  tongue.gif. Let me know if it is a waste to go PS3 with no improvement then  sad.gif just simply choose the cheapest already like LYN style.

Also frequently cruising to Raub for durian/ nangka madu better than buy Uncle Lim tehtarik at uphill.

Main objective is to maintain stability/cornering and perhaps a lil faster acceleration, much better if can save fuel too plus reach 210 faster  sweat.gif  Is it too much to ask for with those donuts?

Thank you
your request . the only option .. Vios TRD ..

wan fast acceleration, wan save fuel , wan reach top speed faster .... Wan horse run fast and dun wan let horse eat .. the only choice ... VIOS TRD ..
woe.com
post Oct 28 2013, 03:59 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 28 2013, 03:55 PM)

wan fast acceleration, wan save fuel , wan reach top speed faster .... Wan horse run fast and dun wan let horse eat .. the only choice ... VIOS TRD ..
World class answer... bravo! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
kennypotatoes
post Oct 28 2013, 04:17 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Oct 28 2013, 03:59 PM)
World class answer... bravo!  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Abuden!??

K3nnYkl82
post Oct 28 2013, 04:28 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Oct 28 2013, 04:17 PM)
Abuden!??
he really thing Vios TRD kai wan siao one
jlo77552
post Oct 28 2013, 04:37 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 28 2013, 03:55 PM)

Hi K3,

You may ignore the save fuel and top speed part as I thought the LYN style always wanted the best if not bestest of bestest tongue.gif

On serious with troll mode off and since you are PS3 user, would the profile of 215/55 make no difference with 205/60 on stock car for handling/cornering?

Thank you
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 28 2013, 04:41 PM

2,479 posts

Profile lower of coz better handling but also translate more harshness from the road into your butt.

60 > 55 > 50
Comfort > less comfort > even lesser comfort

Comfort and Handling does not really comes together .. of coz except for Toyota Vios TRD ..

215/55/R16 diameter overall will be smaller than 205/60/R16
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 28 2013, 04:46 PM

2,479 posts

MURAH!

lai lai lai
edison1437
post Oct 28 2013, 05:07 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 28 2013, 04:46 PM)
MURAH!

lai lai lai
all original lights gone doh.gif
eugenetwh
post Oct 28 2013, 05:21 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Oct 28 2013, 05:07 PM)
all original lights gone doh.gif
engine bay dusty like fark =____=
edison1437
post Oct 28 2013, 05:36 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(eugenetwh @ Oct 28 2013, 05:21 PM)
engine bay dusty like fark =____=
dirty can clean
but mana original parts doh.gif
eugenetwh
post Oct 28 2013, 05:41 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Oct 28 2013, 05:36 PM)
dirty can clean
but mana original parts doh.gif
confem trade in. if got ori parts then it's a considerable deal

nzh0920
post Oct 28 2013, 05:57 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Oct 28 2013, 01:04 PM)
dont worry all of u, buy used manual modded car from taiko here. all of them wanna jumpship to vios trd, such as [k3nnykl82] nzh0920 etc etc
yes,jual
rm78k 2011 car
limited edition red color
reason for sale: vios TRD wub.gif
user posted image blush.gif
nzh0920
post Oct 28 2013, 06:05 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(jlo77552 @ Oct 28 2013, 03:45 PM)
Hi all,

1)205/50R16
2)205/55R16
3)215/55R16

Always using MEX and occasionally reached 200 *sport mode. Me cheapskate no budget change to 17" and also feel the stock 205/60 a lil floating  tongue.gif. Let me know if it is a waste to go PS3 with no improvement then  sad.gif just simply choose the cheapest already like LYN style.

Main objective is to maintain stability/cornering and perhaps a lil faster acceleration, much better if can save fuel too plus reach 210 faster  sweat.gif  Is it too much to ask for with those donuts?

Thank you
your tires really need to change or you purposely change it?? cause if u change tyre only wont help much on increase stability , suspension affect the most, nod.gif last time when my car on cc5 still quite good , and cc5 only last me about 37k mileage then reached TWI laugh.gif laugh.gif
MEXTEMAN
post Oct 28 2013, 06:13 PM

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Oct 28 2013, 05:57 PM)
yes,jual
rm78k 2011 car
limited edition red color
reason for sale: vios TRD  wub.gif
Ya! When r u gonna carry Vios product ? I need the Toyota Super long Life Coolant (160,000KM)

It's Pink not the 1 liter Red one !

125 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:56 AM