QUOTE(keown83 @ Dec 8 2013, 01:39 PM)
i dun think Tony Pua & nurul Izzah gives much damage to ATM procurement
they're very naive in terms of defence..& there's no such indicator that their query will gives negative impact on defence
we've seen a much worst corruption in other sector..NFC, Healthcare, Education, u name it..just look at PAT report..PR were very loud on this matter..but yet do u see it gave any impact on Gomen? NO..business as usual..
so i dun see how defence's procurement delay were caused by these PR politician
thats why i think gomen shud just proceed with the business..why too much delay...??? do we have to wait until China presence in SEA give a catastrophe impact, then gomen wanna start panic buy this & that..??? do we need another Kiram invasion then wanna buy proper asset..??? i dun know why but i think there is something else that keep holding back the shopping, but i dun think its the opposition
money is the major issue.they're very naive in terms of defence..& there's no such indicator that their query will gives negative impact on defence
we've seen a much worst corruption in other sector..NFC, Healthcare, Education, u name it..just look at PAT report..PR were very loud on this matter..but yet do u see it gave any impact on Gomen? NO..business as usual..
so i dun see how defence's procurement delay were caused by these PR politician
thats why i think gomen shud just proceed with the business..why too much delay...??? do we have to wait until China presence in SEA give a catastrophe impact, then gomen wanna start panic buy this & that..??? do we need another Kiram invasion then wanna buy proper asset..??? i dun know why but i think there is something else that keep holding back the shopping, but i dun think its the opposition
av8 and sgpv already take huge portion of the budget.
Esscom and esszone also asking for more budget.
the big problem now is we have too many urgent needs coming in together.
At the same times they need to shrink budget deficit.
anyway I believe we will have mmrca and mpa announcement by 2014.
This post has been edited by yinchet: Dec 8 2013, 01:54 PM
Dec 8 2013, 01:53 PM
0.0506sec