6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age

sunauto
post May 8 2007, 08:01 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Well, I would advice getting a burn in cd like Isotek. It's more effective. smile.gif

QUOTE(grandspy @ May 6 2007, 04:21 PM)
A faster way to burn-in a pair of loudspeakers is to place them very close face-to-face to each other, with one of the box in out-of-phase (change the polarity). Then put some music within listening level  biggrin.gif
sunauto
post May 14 2007, 12:56 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ May 14 2007, 12:40 PM)
4.2????...mx 5021 is 2.1 rite???how to make it becom 4.2?
Not advisable to do that, will make the soundfield more messed up, either go for 2.1, 5.1 or 7.1 in its original configuration but normally, if you're listening to stereo sources, it's best to leave it at 2.1
sunauto
post May 15 2007, 01:54 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Well, Aego 2 is more polite in nature, sometimes the bass is not powerful if you wish to drive it very very hard.
sunauto
post May 17 2007, 11:51 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ May 17 2007, 07:54 PM)
sunatou...what is the company that take over Altec??
I won't say takeover lah, just imagine that Altec Lansing, JBL and Harmon Kardon are all one happy family, like abang adik relationship.
sunauto
post May 20 2007, 11:57 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 20 2007, 11:47 PM)
ehh..wanna ask arr
can vs4121 add 1 more remote control?
You mean VS4221 one, ar? The one with remote control?
sunauto
post May 21 2007, 09:53 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(ATI.Bob @ May 21 2007, 01:14 AM)
MX5021 users here, could you guys post a picture of your satelite driver? There seems to be different types used.. doh.gif
Yup, there are different types, my MX5021 is heavier than my uncle's MX5021 (just bought 3 months ago). It seems like the materials are not the same like last time. It's like comparing the original ATP3 with the latest design.

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 21 2007, 01:14 AM)
no i mean vs4121.i lazy to reach my hand to kb for pressing next
so just wanna ask whether can mod vs4121 to support remote control or not
Nope, that's not possible.
sunauto
post May 24 2007, 09:34 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(sucka3 @ May 23 2007, 12:01 PM)
what do u mean by they change the satellite drivers for the mx5021?? huh.gif
They didn't change the drivers, they just reduced the weight of the speakers' enclosure and maybe they changed design of the enclosure a little as well. Perhaps it's a cost cutting measure.
sunauto
post Jun 11 2007, 11:01 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(sucka3 @ May 25 2007, 11:43 AM)
..hmm..mine mx5021 is heavy as hell... sweat.gif
I guess yours is probably the first batch, that's a good thing actually, the extra weight probably goes to the subwoofer unit.

QUOTE(iceFrog-Hunter @ Jun 10 2007, 11:05 AM)
All altec lansing frens, u all sure r vy expert v this brand alr. If my budget is RM1000 and i m looking for a 5.1 AL speakers, do u hav any good advice?

Thx
You can consider FX5051, that's the latest 5.1 system from AL.
sunauto
post Jun 12 2007, 10:36 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

sunauto
post Jun 20 2007, 11:13 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(SPEEDSPiRiT @ Jun 20 2007, 06:36 PM)
45.1 usually have problem right?
suddenly the speakers just dont on?
i have 2 friends facing this problem
It's true about your findings, I have a friend with a similar problem, he bought this model and I bought ADA-305 last time, mine was okay until I sold it here while his was spoilt 3 years later.
sunauto
post Jul 2 2007, 02:41 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

sunauto
post Jul 31 2007, 12:03 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(williamlee_1985 @ Jul 25 2007, 12:03 AM)
i must say ATP3 very famous. i have 4, 5 of my friends using this speaker w'o my recommendation!

anyway how 2 know whether it is 1st gen or not?
Most of the ATP3 in the market now is the second gen version, you can still get first gen ones if they're used ones and there are a number of used ones for sale in the market. The first gen ones are slightly heavier especially the sub.

QUOTE(Budak_kl @ Jul 27 2007, 05:20 PM)
ADA 305 user since 2001......
Congrats Bro, I bought my ADA 305 in year 2000 and it was priced at RM400 at that time.

sunauto
post Aug 1 2007, 11:11 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Jul 28 2007, 07:22 AM)
Nice ! laugh.gif Same to me as well ... all this while working pretty fine but just wanted to ask you a question .. the software that comes together with the speaker system cant install over to Windows XP,right ? unsure.gif
Yeah, the software doesn't work in Win XP. That's too bad I guess.

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Jul 31 2007, 10:10 PM)
ATP3
VS2121
VS4121
which one do you guys think would be better?
thanks!
hmm.gif
It's either ATP3 or VS4121. I wouldn't recommend VS2121 honestly.
sunauto
post Aug 1 2007, 10:34 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Aug 1 2007, 05:35 PM)
why not VS2121?
hmmm, hoping to get one set during this weekend; PC Fair
Trust me, if you have a chance to listen to its sound quality, you won't even consider this model at all.

sunauto
post Aug 3 2007, 12:13 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Aug 1 2007, 11:00 PM)
ehehe, okie dokie, i trust you
so, it's either ATP3 (that is if they're still selling) or VS4121
made a decision on Altec Lansing
just a matter of which model
thanks!
sweat.gif
Hope you get one this coming pc fair. Make sure you test it before buying it because it's subjective to say whether ATP3 or VS4121 is better because both are equally good, it's a matter of personal preference.
sunauto
post Aug 3 2007, 10:12 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Aug 3 2007, 04:56 PM)
ehehe, most likely ATP3
because it's way cheaper than VS4121
and thanks again, guys
happy.gif
But there's no harm testing both speakers before making the final conclusion. Who knows, you might like VS4121 more. brows.gif
sunauto
post Aug 5 2007, 02:17 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(rice @ Aug 4 2007, 09:56 PM)
cs21 and mx5021 ,which one is better?
Obviously MX5021 is better, bass is deeper and you can adjust the bass and treble tone levels whereas for CS21, you can only adjust the bass levels. Of course, I'm not saying CS21 is inferior, it's still a very good sounding pair of 2.1 speakers in its price range.
sunauto
post Aug 13 2007, 10:31 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Guys, do you know what's the latest price for Altec Lansing FX5051 5.1 system in KL?
sunauto
post Aug 13 2007, 11:26 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(k8118k @ Aug 13 2007, 11:11 AM)
hi fx6021 user here

i using gigibytes p35-ds3 onboard sc

how to improve the sound

audigy 4 enough?
Audigy 4 is enough or get X-Fi Xtreme Music / Gamer sound card but Audigy 4 has DD 5.1EX and DTS-ES hardware decoding lah.
sunauto
post Aug 14 2007, 12:23 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Aug 13 2007, 07:56 PM)
GT 5051 or FX5051 rclxub.gif
If is GT5051 the price is RM550 PC-Zone
FX5051 one ler ....... the new model. I got the price already, it's around RM940, dunno got cheaper in KL. Checked all the price lists, none of the shops carry this model.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0254sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:54 PM