5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age

power911
post Sep 4 2010, 06:08 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(brainpower @ Sep 4 2010, 04:26 PM)
Hm.. thought of sending it back for RMA... but it only happen once a while don't really know whether should i send it and if when send over they found no problem then what to do leh??? Haih... headache.. so far playing with MP3 player sounds ok but still a little plak plak sound but not very noticeable if you not listening very near to the speaker.
if got chance to send it back for RMA,then you better send it
solves all the problem
power911
post Sep 6 2010, 02:50 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Sep 6 2010, 02:27 PM)
haha i bought myself an ATP3 'new' version! wow its sux like vs4121
[attachmentid=1767300][attachmentid=1767304]
enjoy the view everyone!
how bad is the new one compared to the old ones?

I see SAMXON CRAP-acitors laugh.gif
power911
post Sep 6 2010, 03:42 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

hehe thx for the pics
power911
post Sep 6 2010, 11:23 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(brainpower @ Sep 6 2010, 11:18 PM)
Beggarmaster, my plik plak sound seems like not happening on low frequency wor.. its more like on high frequency or high pitch that time then only will have that plik plak sound.
try owl city songs like
vanilla twilight
hot air balloon

these songs surely have piercing trebles

test if still got distortions or not

if u test so many songs still dun have distortion then it must be the file that got you scared
power911
post Sep 10 2010, 10:46 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Speed-Demon @ Sep 10 2010, 09:03 AM)
hi guys, jz wanna ask where can i buy a longer 3.5mm Stereo cable? thx!
any electronic shop/hypermarket/supermarket should have them
power911
post Oct 4 2010, 12:01 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(azherlan @ Oct 3 2010, 11:57 PM)
hi,

if anyone would like to let go their MX5021, pls fell free to PM me!
posting  it here since many Altec Lansing users are here so looking for luck  wink.gif
currently using vs4121

btw, anyone mind to share reviews on FX5021?

not nice not good...
that explains a lot

midrange kinda sucked
power911
post Oct 4 2010, 09:13 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Oct 4 2010, 12:21 AM)
said by a person who happens to be a big fan of edi...(jenama *toot*)
wat to do... altec lansing failed me sad.gif

I still want that 2100 subwoofer biggrin.gif
power911
post Oct 4 2010, 04:45 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Oct 4 2010, 03:37 PM)
how come can fail when not owned? haha =)
what fail la? see i can fix anot?
no la... it's my friend's vs4121
it's the new version that's why crappy la

switch on then bzzzzzzzzzttttt sound tongue.gif
must wait till components warm up then no more buzz doh.gif

but he duwan me to open the amp up so... more headsmack doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by power911: Oct 4 2010, 04:45 PM
power911
post Oct 5 2010, 02:49 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(faridradduan @ Oct 5 2010, 02:31 PM)
dear all member..need da solution..

my vs3251 is currently not function well. Sometimes,u won able to hear from the Center, rear (Left and Right). But if use it as a stereo speaker (2.1) it works perfectly. What's the problem actually??

can pm me..
thnkz..
wow! that's a very classic speaker. quite rare d nowadays thumbup.gif

most probably the wire got snapped internally
why not swap the wire(example green) to the center/sub/surround to see if everything works perfectly?
cuz those wires tend to snap easily icon_rolleyes.gif
power911
post Oct 6 2010, 11:54 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(H-TWO-O @ Oct 6 2010, 11:52 PM)
Proud owner of ACS295(9 years old) and VS2621!!
My ACS295 still working well even though it is old...
since you still have it, protect it smile.gif
the altec lansing classics are great speaker compared to the new ones available now.

power911
post Jan 5 2011, 11:02 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(lbkly @ Jan 5 2011, 10:11 PM)
Dear all, I have the black ACS 45.1 for many years and currently it is partially functioning.

The bass is functioning.
The small speaker (without the control) sound is very weak compare to the other one.
Seems like the one with control has taken all the sound from it.
Dear all sifus, actually what is wrong and anyway to fix it?
Thanks for reading.
some of the reasons would probably be the wire started to wear out internally.
other reasons would probably be inside the amp
power911
post Jan 6 2011, 02:13 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(lbkly @ Jan 6 2011, 11:30 AM)
Thanks power911 & nismo91, I guess no exact cause to troubleshoot right?
At least still can use as a 1.1 system instead of 2.1...LOL...
Just stick with my ATP3 then~
Don't know where to send for checking also...
Have a nice day!
well you can always adjust it through your computer soundcard to balance it smile.gif
power911
post Jan 6 2011, 06:28 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(lbkly @ Jan 6 2011, 05:12 PM)
Cannot ler bro power911, later my soundcard berat sebelah...LOL
ahaha won't lo XD laugh.gif
power911
post Jan 7 2011, 09:54 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Jan 7 2011, 08:21 PM)
=) hope its works you goodluck have fun
lol... another life saved tongue.gif

mm... it seems like haters forgot about you already (unless reminded) whistling.gif
power911
post Jan 15 2011, 03:32 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(dwks @ Jan 15 2011, 01:42 PM)
my budget is around RM600.
things i like/need.
1, control pod
2, some light perhaps around speaker or control pod
3, no stupid design like mako please, prefer big bulking square look.
4, BLACK!!!
5, 2.1 system
you should give Edifier S530D a try.
altec lansing is dying in terms of quality... I dunno why the new company did that.
whistling.gif

I miss the old altecs
power911
post Feb 15 2011, 03:58 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

wow?

heatsink partially inserted into the slot port?
lol?

haha good that you've realized it smile.gif
now we all know XD
power911
post Feb 16 2011, 11:55 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(stkong @ Feb 15 2011, 11:47 PM)
wow, got this Fans club ah?  Only realize this club today, since i have my ACS45.1 for more than 10 years.  It still serve me well with the newly upgraded x-fi Fatal1ty Pro.

however, after i have done the house keeping in my computer room and it's start give me some problem.  after on the speaker, depend on its "mood" some time just work, some time just won't sound at all.  if i manage to make it work (on and off few times, some time flip the control satellite upside down), it also not guarantee working for all time.  It may just gone for now sound for few seconds, minutes.... then have to flip the satellite, push the cable, knocking the satellite or the woofer...

Dear all sifus here, what can happened to it?  i'll try to save it as it so valuable for me since i got it during my college time.
you mean like the whole thing doesn't want to switch on?
or what?

sometimes it could be just the wires causing it
power911
post Feb 16 2011, 12:17 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(wongpeter @ Feb 16 2011, 12:11 PM)
sounds like a dry joint/loose connection issue esp if it starts working after you have given it a few thumps, whacks or kicks! tongue.gif
agree whistling.gif

if you got soldering skills... you can refresh those dry solder and it'll work
power911
post Feb 27 2011, 12:11 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

got pics to share? I wanna see biggrin.gif
power911
post Feb 27 2011, 02:54 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

oh lol that I know XD