5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age

power911
post Jun 28 2010, 10:51 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Jun 28 2010, 10:31 PM)
btw guy , mx5021 best pair with what sound card?
currently using emu 0404 and sb live
consider x-fi titanium?
asus xonar u1 rclxms.gif
power911
post Jul 7 2010, 03:23 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(kuanjet @ Jul 7 2010, 01:54 PM)
anyone know where can repair Altec Lansing speaker? i using VS3151. serving me 5 yrs plus...
any local electronic repair shop will do
power911
post Jul 19 2010, 10:54 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Leon|| @ Jul 19 2010, 09:50 PM)
is sound card needed for this VS4621, after I plugged seem the sound wasn't good as testing in the shop.  hmm.gif
sweet system...
yea... every speaker will sound good if paired with a good soundcard
since it's 2.1 system... try to find this soundcard
Asus Xonar U1

it's by far the cheapest good soundcard you can get
power911
post Aug 3 2010, 09:51 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

mainly the reason why your altec speaker died because they started a new method of building speakers...value for money (idea from the new company Plantronics)
so they use cheap parts to make it as cheap as possible for customers to buy
They are more concern on how cheap a speaker can get and the design... not the sound quality anymore

Altec Lansing used to be very good... I'd say can compare with high end speakers...
but now... doh.gif
power911
post Aug 3 2010, 10:05 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Ridt_Henshin @ Aug 3 2010, 10:01 PM)
sigh..so i gez im not alone..what brand shud i go for with budget like me
how much you got?
Edifier is currently the best brand available in Malaysia as they don't use low quality parts and warranty is easily claimed
power911
post Aug 3 2010, 10:33 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Ridt_Henshin @ Aug 3 2010, 10:29 PM)
rm150..so low.. im low on money..but urgent need speaker.goin too lowyat tomorow..hows the sound?bass is important for me...
you should be able to get Edifier E3100
one of the cheapest Edifier speaker lines that sells like hot cakes smile.gif
power911
post Aug 3 2010, 10:43 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Aug 3 2010, 10:41 PM)
edifier one thing i dun like is the design and their spekers not as gud as AL, but AL now.....laubehnized oledi
haha too bad our garage sales section isn't as gud as it used to be, or else that guy can us teh tarik with the leftover money after shopping in garage sales
haih.... now the unscrupulous vendors are flooding the threats....vendors selling 'new' items should be placed in another thread
now the garage sales looks like DAM ALOT OF ALONG STICKERS feeling =(
lol... that's something sad bout edifier design...(what to do... they wanna maintain good sound quality) but now edifier is better than the new altec lansing smile.gif

garage sales is getting scary sad.gif
power911
post Aug 3 2010, 11:51 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Aug 3 2010, 11:11 PM)
YAY got sum1 call us sifu!! haha cheers 991=)
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
power911
post Aug 3 2010, 11:55 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Aug 3 2010, 11:42 PM)
[attachmentid=1708232]
woah... is that Altec Lansing Select 4100???
CUZ THAT'S ONE AWESOME SPEAKER
power911
post Aug 4 2010, 12:00 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Aug 3 2010, 11:57 PM)
umm 2100....
the 4100 is below of it
my collection haha
wth man... u got so many altec lansing classic speakers sad.gif
by the time I realize altec lansing stopped creating good speakers,the classics are all gone already sad.gif
power911
post Aug 15 2010, 10:20 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Aug 15 2010, 10:01 PM)
that is very informative, thx!!
so far i never touch the electronics inside
its time to get busy during semester break brows.gif
target is... edifier midrange S530D
midrange ar? that's high end oredi smile.gif
power911
post Aug 15 2010, 10:45 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(vir___killer @ Aug 15 2010, 10:26 PM)
what do you mean high end?
sky high
power911
post Aug 21 2010, 10:48 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

Oo... lotsa caps smile.gif
why not build this? biggrin.gif
power911
post Aug 21 2010, 10:55 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Aug 21 2010, 10:53 PM)
i already have this...
[attachmentid=1739968]
sparks from that thing not powerful enough la
this one can kill two people wor rclxms.gif
power911
post Aug 22 2010, 12:58 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Aug 21 2010, 11:01 PM)
erm.. what about this one?
[attachmentid=1739979]
it killed my granddad, my uncle, a few more other relatives and friends and now its slowly killin me =)
oh... that's killing slowly
the spark kills...then revives someone...then kills again...and now it can't be revived anymore
power911
post Aug 29 2010, 12:02 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Aug 28 2010, 08:33 PM)
bad:
"pak pak pak" sound for each volume step i increase or decrease rclxub.gif dulu don't have
tweeter response dragggg...... a bit "slower" become harsh

now let it run for a few hours, hope to see improvement biggrin.gif
what speaker model is that?
power911
post Aug 29 2010, 02:29 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Aug 29 2010, 12:06 AM)
cs21 =)
not much ppl own that model....
Oo... digital volume control... ofcoz la pak pak sound when volume up... tho it still can be fixed
power911
post Sep 1 2010, 02:57 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(brainpower @ Sep 1 2010, 02:01 PM)
Thanks for the reply. How do i apply that WD40 into the TV headphone jack? Won't it cause any short circuit on that? Thanks for your advise. Looking forward to hear from you again.
spray directly(but not ridiculous amount... think logic) and clean it up with cotton bud?
don't worry,it won't short out your tv that easily

give it some time for wd-40 to settle and dissolve the crap then wipe it off...
maybe like a minute or two
when you clean it out it should come out dirty
power911
post Sep 3 2010, 02:01 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(brainpower @ Sep 3 2010, 11:50 AM)
Hi, i try with the WD-40 thingy yesterday but it seems not working and there's no "dirt" or any dirty thing on the cotton. I guees it might not be the problem as my TV is less than 4 months old. I even us the WD-40 to clean the mini jack head. still no luck.

When i play any songs or anything, the left speaker sound is just like a little breaking compare to the right speaker which sounds solid and no such "breaking sound"... anymore suggestion sifus? Need to send back for RMA?
hmm... breaking sound...
sounded like EXTREME DISTORTION?

if it's distortion... that means the IC for the amp burned a bit d
power911
post Sep 4 2010, 04:07 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(brainpower @ Sep 4 2010, 03:15 PM)
not totally distortion though, is like the audio is not clear, quite difficult to explain as my audio knowledge/words is limited here.

It sounds a bit of "plak-plak" when it comes to certain high tune whereas the right speaker sounds just find.

Another thing i notice is both speaker will have this hissing sound.. anyway to elimitate tha?
hmm... in that case I don't really know
you have to ask beggarmaster2000 for some advice

I can probably say the ic for the amp got a little burnt (I mean very little) that cause the pak pak sound but I cannot confirm this tongue.gif

This post has been edited by power911: Sep 4 2010, 04:08 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0442sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:23 AM