9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age

Faint
post Apr 23 2008, 07:19 PM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Apr 23 2008, 07:02 PM)
@ Faint
how come your speaker does not have the "net" cover?

@ coolkwc

er, mine got the "net" cover for the speakers and the sub
means it's new version, or what? haha
why as short as possible la?
adoi, my table really got no place for the sub
unless, i clear off the printer, haha
The MX5021 shown in picture above does not belong to me.
I didn't or try to remove the dust shield from my speaker because I want keep it inside clean. laugh.gif
Faint
post Apr 24 2008, 11:10 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Apr 24 2008, 08:10 AM)
what picture?
ah, how can it be not THX certified when it's printed out as THX certified?
that's not right, eh? hm
haha, we can then pakat and sue them!
sweat.gif
May be the new version of MX5021 can't meet the THX certified requirement since Altec change the component of MX5021 ? doh.gif
Faint
post Apr 24 2008, 06:00 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(sucka3 @ Apr 24 2008, 04:24 PM)
walaueh ..all mx5021 issue here...bought my years ago...freakin heavy sweat.gif ..dunno my belong to the old version or the new version...sounds great nonetheless..now..followin domo_kun advise...findin better cable for it.. laugh.gif...even my old atp3 is still workin great.. rclxms.gif
Check this, you will know which type of MX5021 you own.
Faint
post Apr 25 2008, 12:00 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 24 2008, 10:57 PM)
RM550+ in KL, RM530+ in JB, RM460+ in Sigapore (after pay tax =RM500++ sweat.gif )
I bought my MX5021 RM530 at Ipoh, not all product expensive. Its depend, I think i can found cheapest Z-5500 than KL price.
Faint
post Apr 25 2008, 12:25 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(Deerc @ Apr 25 2008, 12:02 AM)
which shop u bought at? how long ago?
1 year ++

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 25 2008, 12:04 AM)
u bought at Yik Fung is it?
Yup, at 3rd floor if i'm not mistaken.

QUOTE(isildur88 @ Apr 25 2008, 12:11 AM)
wah.... but very heavy to carry bha the mx5021...
I still can carry it buy myself, while z5500 require at least two guys.... sweat.gif
Faint
post Apr 25 2008, 03:53 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 25 2008, 01:12 PM)
And i will do this hell thing next wednesday, as i need to move out from my hostel to another hostel...i think i will lift the MX5021 first before CRT, if not i scare i will drop MX accidentally due to exhausted... rclxub.gif
I also need move all of my stuff include my MX back to hometown from my hostel after two weeks, afraid my MX drop accidentally too shocking.gif
Faint
post Apr 25 2008, 04:31 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 25 2008, 04:20 PM)
Fate for hostel resident... doh.gif but you far better than me, can bring your MX back home and enjoy at home...me? only can put my PC and MX in the hostel store room for 10 weeks.. cry.gif
I think I can enjoy it around 1 week ++, after that i need move to KL further study...... sad.gif
Where is your location at Ipoh ? We came from same hometown. laugh.gif
Faint
post Apr 27 2008, 04:35 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(:+:[J]erR[y]:+: @ Apr 27 2008, 03:13 AM)
I had an audition on mx5021 previously.
The sound is not so "natural" (or maybe the audition place has some floorstands+bookshelves to compare with sweat.gif )

Actually, vs4121 is good enough at that affordable price la.. but not to compare with higher-end 1 of course..
(At least it isn't a torture to ears but quite enjoyable~  wink.gif )
Honestly, using MX5021 to listen songs is not that good. In term of gaming and movie, it is very thumbup.gif
Faint
post Apr 28 2008, 12:08 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Apr 28 2008, 08:03 AM)
but i don't think sound card is really necessary lo
how high quality will it improve the sound, seriously?
For my experience, from on board > Sound Blaster Live 5.1 > Audigy 2 ZS. The have a big improvement, EAX 1.0 to EAX 4.0, graphic equalizer, surround, speaker setting..... and a lot of feature you can't found in on board sound card. I bought this two cards at RM35 and RM110. If your sound card is older than my sound blaster live, may be its just have slightly different.
Faint
post Apr 28 2008, 05:48 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Apr 28 2008, 03:38 PM)
internal la, don't want external
no place to put the external sound card la
plus, my usb ports also almost full liao
sweat.gif
Your budget only can get 2nd sound card, like Audigy series sound card.
Why don't save your money to get better card ?!

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 28 2008, 05:38 PM)
nope, i won't bashing it anymore, my avatar already told everything...i will only advise potential VS4121 user change their mind and destroy the existing VS4121... rclxs0.gif
Destroy it ? That is the stupid decision doh.gif Sell it or donate to orphan is better way.
Faint
post Apr 28 2008, 10:51 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Apr 28 2008, 10:02 PM)
you'll be surprise, i might be lovin the vs4121 even more!
icon_rolleyes.gif
I can't imagine that... shocking.gif
Faint
post Apr 28 2008, 11:38 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(isildur88 @ Apr 28 2008, 11:34 PM)
hehe... any recommendations where should i put it??? am moving to a new house(nt hostel anymore)...
You can refer to coolkwc.
Faint
post Apr 29 2008, 02:02 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(isildur88 @ Apr 28 2008, 11:54 PM)
aiya... wif me is my old vs at home... me mx is in me house near uni... i cant bring bk me mx too far and too heavy and most of all i dun wanna be killed... ehehe
I never tell my family when I planning to buy MX5021 and brought back home after I purchased.
Faint
post Oct 10 2008, 05:38 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(sucka3 @ Oct 8 2008, 01:00 PM)
AL speakers..not tat impressive anymore..people switchin brand.. laugh.gif
May b other ppl 's taste diff...
Faint
post Oct 25 2008, 11:37 PM

2,474 posts

Which color of this cable should plug to red or black suite of my satellite ?
Faint
post Oct 26 2008, 12:00 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Oct 25 2008, 11:49 PM)
is up to you, it doesn't matter at all... make sure you connect the both end with the same color of cable...
What will happen if i connect to diff color at both side ?
Faint
post Dec 27 2008, 10:33 PM

2,474 posts

V2 haven create yet ? V1 ady more 2k replied ! laugh.gif
Faint
post Dec 28 2008, 04:58 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Dec 28 2008, 12:32 PM)
MX5021...THX certified...good for movie.
Agree with you !
Faint
post Dec 29 2008, 09:55 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Dec 29 2008, 09:36 AM)
help... help me anyone??
Try search the 2nd hand satellite (VS4121) to replace your faulty stuff, else you may consider get a new AL speaker ! biggrin.gif

lol.
Faint
post Dec 30 2008, 02:52 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Dec 29 2008, 07:59 PM)
that very much depends on the quality of the movie, too
i mean, the dvd or vcd, etc
sweat.gif
The sound is good, bass was enough although watch dvd rip movie..

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Dec 29 2008, 08:20 PM)
thumbup.gif altec lansing ATP3 reporting in thumbup.gif
just now only realise got this topic  laugh.gif

da ATP3 served me almost 3years+ wub.gif
Welcome to AL Fans Club. !

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0607sec    1.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:10 AM