281 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

LYN DashCam Discussion V1 | DashCam Talk Malaysia, Ask/discuss anything related to dashcam!

polarzbearz
post Aug 2 2015, 02:04 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(j03y_r055 @ Jul 28 2015, 11:12 PM)
out of all dashcam with decent spec (record in h264 codec at least), which one has the best stealth built e.g small size and less visible as i do not want to attract attention, feel so unsafe with dashcam left inside the car dry.gif  mobius? mini 801? or any better option?
Blackvue DR650GW-2CH tongue.gif

Really like it's sleek and minimalist design

wordtalks
post Aug 2 2015, 09:49 PM

ɾıɥƃɟǝpɔqɐŕ�
718 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 27 2015, 09:20 AM)
Yes you can use the Xiaomi Yi as a dashcam but do know that it's an action cam and don't have functions of a dashcam like the G sensor, loop recording, write protect files with a button, etc...
xiaoyi does have loop recording, emergency backup...
dont bs here..

waisang I am using yi cam for riding and driving.
but it doenst meant to be as a dashcam, more to action scene.

unless you have limited budget for you gadgets, then get the yi cam as it is many-in-one
wordtalks
post Aug 2 2015, 09:50 PM

ɾıɥƃɟǝpɔqɐŕ�
718 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 27 2015, 09:20 AM)
Yes you can use the Xiaomi Yi as a dashcam but do know that it's an action cam and don't have functions of a dashcam like the G sensor, loop recording, write protect files with a button, etc...
dont bs here..

unless you have limited budget for you gadgets, then get the yi cam as it is many-in-one
blurjoey
post Aug 3 2015, 08:31 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(wordtalks @ Aug 2 2015, 09:49 PM)
dont bs here..

Oops... Sorry about that @wordtalks notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Have researched more and yes have loop recording and G sensor... But lacked the auto start/stop function... Thanks for the heads up... Too fast to generalised all action cams the same... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif Learn something new today...

https://dashcamtalk.com/xiaomi-yi/

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 3 2015, 08:35 AM
wordtalks
post Aug 3 2015, 11:17 AM

ɾıɥƃɟǝpɔqɐŕ�
718 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 3 2015, 08:31 AM)
Oops... Sorry about that @wordtalks  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif 

Have researched more and yes have loop recording and G sensor... But lacked the auto start/stop function... Thanks for the heads up... Too fast to generalised all action cams the same... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif Learn something new today...

https://dashcamtalk.com/xiaomi-yi/
No problemo smile.gif

it uses sony sensor, in which also meant superb photography.

most importantly, can be use underwater. tongue.gif
blurjoey
post Aug 3 2015, 12:04 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(wordtalks @ Aug 3 2015, 11:17 AM)
No problemo smile.gif

it uses sony sensor, in which also meant superb photography.

most importantly, can be use underwater. tongue.gif
Underwater needs the waterproof casing also... Still thinking if I need an action cam or not now... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
xperiaVuser
post Aug 3 2015, 10:30 PM

1,201 posts

This post has been edited by xperiaVuser: Sep 9 2015, 01:51 AM
kelvin
post Aug 4 2015, 08:20 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Aug 3 2015, 10:30 PM)
Just got my g1w-c from gearbest, after waiting for more than a month  laugh.gif
Gearbest in Europe ?
mivecv6
post Aug 4 2015, 10:35 AM

110 posts

guys any thoughts on Transcend DrivePro 220?
xperiaVuser
post Aug 4 2015, 02:12 PM

1,201 posts

This post has been edited by xperiaVuser: Sep 9 2015, 01:50 AM
blurjoey
post Aug 4 2015, 03:42 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Aug 4 2015, 02:12 PM)
I think so. The package came from Sweden.
Think they have a warehouse there as all package comes out from there instead of China...
xperiaVuser
post Aug 4 2015, 04:27 PM

1,201 posts

This post has been edited by xperiaVuser: Sep 9 2015, 01:49 AM
blurjoey
post Aug 4 2015, 04:31 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Aug 4 2015, 04:27 PM)
I thought I'd never get my item, much slower than China Post free shipping.
Yes usually 3-5 weeks can get the items... If can, pay a bit for the expedited shipping, then can get in 2+ weeks...
blurjoey
post Aug 4 2015, 05:09 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Guys. Gearbest asked me if anyone is interested in getting coupon code to purchase a specific dash cam from gearbest.com but will need 20 person to be interested to get the same dash cam...

So what models do you guys want in order to get the coupon code?

Below is the model I told them and the price they replied back if can get 20 person per dash cam...
GS98C is US$75.99 (ori US$80.99)

They've given me the deadline to join this group buy from August 4th to August 20th.

Let me know if you got another model which you want to group buy but need at least 20 person interested.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 4 2015, 05:34 PM
kkk8787
post Aug 4 2015, 07:14 PM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

All these cams can it last the heat inside the car..because our car if parked under the sun really really hot...i need one with food warranty and can last inside the car...others are secondary
jhleo1
post Aug 4 2015, 10:41 PM

4,382 posts

All 20 units imported together or separately? If together sure kena GST.

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 4 2015, 05:09 PM)
Guys. Gearbest asked me if anyone is interested in getting coupon code to purchase a specific dash cam from gearbest.com but will need 20 person to be interested to get the same dash cam...

So what models do you guys want in order to get the coupon code?

Below is the model I told them and the price they replied back if can get 20 person per dash cam...
GS98C is US$75.99 (ori US$80.99)

They've given me the deadline to join this group buy from August 4th to August 20th.

Let me know if you got another model which you want to group buy but need at least 20 person interested.
blurjoey
post Aug 4 2015, 11:16 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Aug 4 2015, 10:41 PM)
All 20 units imported together or separately? If together sure kena GST.
Not together. They need 20 person interested to get the same dash cam, then they'll give a coupon code to order yourself from gearbest.com....
tslim2531
post Aug 5 2015, 08:55 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 4 2015, 11:16 PM)
Not together. They need 20 person interested to get the same dash cam, then they'll give a coupon code to order yourself from gearbest.com....
Hi Blurjoey,

I am going to buy this GS98C dashcam and come across your post. Please count me in for this coupon request. rclxms.gif

I just received a unit of G1W-CB from Gearbest yesterday, bought at USD 43.99 and booking made on 7 July 2015. So basically it takes around 1 month for it to travel from Sweden to Malaysia. It works well basically. biggrin.gif

kelvin
post Aug 5 2015, 09:07 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 4 2015, 11:16 PM)
Hi bro,
Count me in as well.
blurjoey
post Aug 5 2015, 11:47 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(tslim2531 @ Aug 5 2015, 08:55 AM)
Hi Blurjoey,

I am going to buy this GS98C dashcam and come across your post. Please count me in for this coupon request. rclxms.gif

I just received a unit of G1W-CB from Gearbest yesterday, bought at USD 43.99 and booking made on 7 July 2015. So basically it takes around 1 month for it to travel from Sweden to Malaysia. It works well basically.  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(kelvin @ Aug 5 2015, 09:07 AM)
Hi bro,
Count me in as well.
Hope can get more people to reach the 20 people to get the coupon voucher as I'm also in it laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

281 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0387sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:06 PM