120 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Liverpool Kop Talk 2013, Burung Murai vs Liverpool - 7.45pm Sat

maranello55
post Sep 26 2013, 04:47 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Sep 26 2013, 04:39 AM)
at least it's a much better performance than that crap against Soton
chicarito...

we always show up against bigger team but lousy wif soton, stoke, sunderland, swansea....all the S teams...

A good win by MU.
A good lost fer us.

YNWA
dragontongue88
post Sep 26 2013, 04:52 AM

360 posts

Gerrard needs to be dropped, Sturridge needs to be dropped, Lucas too but there is no replacement for Lucas in our squad. We need another striker to rotate and better midfielders.
maranello55
post Sep 26 2013, 04:53 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Is Gerrard becoming Terry-ish?
solstice818
post Sep 26 2013, 04:58 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Brendan spent too much time jogging in Manchester without doing some revision on tactical issue...He should realize that we need Alberto/Aspas/Ibe to chase the score, not Martin Kelly to defend...We dont need 5 defenders in the team although it is clear that Toure was playing further upward
Rotuham
post Sep 26 2013, 04:59 AM

36 posts

Problem is BR took this game too seriously.Should have rested main players.I think most of us anticipated loss.

The onslaught on BR will begin if we fail to beat sunderland.People are gonna criticise him for overplaying some of our players.
jackjack1988
post Sep 26 2013, 05:00 AM

good to see Suarez back from his 10 game suspension .
Hoping he had a good run on this game and he will be fired up on Sunderland game.
solstice818
post Sep 26 2013, 05:01 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Sep 26 2013, 04:59 AM)
Problem is BR took this game too seriously.Should have rested main players.I think most of us anticipated loss.

The onslaught on BR will begin if we fail to beat sunderland.People are gonna criticise him for overplaying some of our players.
He should start rotating. Gerrard and Lucas should not start every god damn game. Move Hendo to center with Toure...Couldn't be any worse than Gerrard and Lucas...Put Moses and Alberto on the flanks if not Sterling/Ibe/Aspas on the wide with Sturridge and Suarez upfront.
maranello55
post Sep 26 2013, 05:03 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Sep 26 2013, 05:01 AM)
He should start rotating. Gerrard and Lucas should not start every god damn game. Move Hendo to center with Toure...Couldn't be any worse than Gerrard and Lucas...Put Moses and Alberto on the flanks if not Sterling/Ibe/Aspas on the wide with Sturridge and Suarez upfront.
Funny Gerrard n Lucas was wut we think was lacking in our squad when both were injured. sad.gif

With Soton, we tot LS7 return wud be it. But still no.

So wut is it?

This post has been edited by maranello55: Sep 26 2013, 05:03 AM
Rotuham
post Sep 26 2013, 05:13 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Sep 26 2013, 05:01 AM)
i
Actually I felt gerrard lucas were good for the first three games.However after woy england games gerrard looks exhausted.Today was the right opportunity to rest him but I feel BR screwed up.

We can only hope it wont haunt us against sunderland because like someone said earlier we dont have better midfielders.

We want mata and costa in january!
solstice818
post Sep 26 2013, 05:18 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Sep 26 2013, 05:03 AM)
Funny Gerrard n Lucas was wut we think was lacking in our squad when both were injured. sad.gif

So wut is it?
QUOTE(Rotuham @ Sep 26 2013, 05:13 AM)
i
Actually I felt gerrard lucas were good for the first three games.However after woy england games gerrard looks exhausted.Today was the right opportunity to rest him but I feel BR screwed up.

We can only hope it wont haunt us against sunderland because like someone said earlier we dont have better midfielders.

Gerrard was playing deep which offers little creativity. Lucas was ball winning midfielder. The fact that our lineup is easy to predict, makes us vulnerable. We bought Alberto for few millions and he should be playing. These days even Hendo is playing better than Gerrard+Lucas combined. We need a change. Either move Gerrard behind the strikers or if he is sitting deep, take out Lucas.
Rotuham
post Sep 26 2013, 05:20 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Sep 26 2013, 05:03 AM)

So wut is it?
Marquee signings bro.

The willians,the eriksens,the mkhitaryans,the matas,the negredos,the paulinhos.
maranello55
post Sep 26 2013, 05:23 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Sep 26 2013, 05:20 AM)
Marquee signings bro.

The willians,the eriksens,the mkhitaryans,the matas,the negredos,the paulinhos.
the wont come. theres no europe action.

its up to this line up to get it. Sadly when they do, they will be overwritten by new willians n matas.
SUSYuka Yuka
post Sep 26 2013, 05:27 AM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

Suarez was really poor tonight btw. Except for that free kick and a few nice flicks toward the end.
skyz
post Sep 26 2013, 05:28 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Sep 26 2013, 05:13 AM)
i

We dont have oil money owner la... blush.gif

Overall a good performance, suarez's presence give us more attacking options upfront...
so unlucky his freekick his the crossbar & chest down from cornerkick hit the side net, henderson's great chance put it wide, moses's header, sturridge's miskick...

Gerrard misheading clearance led to that goal, similar to soton game his let his man off the hook and score...

positive is the back four is solid, mignolet again top performer with his double saves from rooney's long range shots... thumbup.gif
Rotuham
post Sep 26 2013, 05:35 AM

36 posts

That's where you must change your thinking.When do our line up get it?when we are out of contention for every comp and nothing to play for.

Did you see how paulinho got spurs three points?These guys are winners.Can you imagine henderson or allen scoring a 90th minute winner for us if we're drawing 0-0? They may be decent players but they are not winners.

solstice818
post Sep 26 2013, 05:40 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Rodgers : "The players gave everything tonight but subs benches showed challenges we face. We'll try to stay near top & reinforce in January."

via. Daniel Taylor of the Guardian
Rodgers unhappy with Jose Enrique's defending for goal.

Brendan Rodgers : "You have to have a desire not to lose your marker. It's something they know."

wbx00
post Sep 26 2013, 06:17 AM

39 posts

The result is not good because we lost but the feeling is good because we played very well, we created chances and we missed

and we missed.. rclxub.gif

lol
lerijiso
post Sep 26 2013, 07:30 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Sep 26 2013, 02:17 AM)
dillinyong lerijiso AnythingK everdying Duke Red

all sleeping?
LOL..I know we gunna lose so..yea..sleeping tongue.gif

Damn..Set alarm at 2..woke up..decided to sleep for 10 more mins and then never wake up again.. doh.gif

Want to see suarez play oso cannot.
Duke Red
post Sep 26 2013, 07:32 AM

6,112 posts

Well if it's any consolation he did deploy a new formation to some effect. Kolo Toure playing effectively as a sweeper got forward on occasions and we did find pockets of spaces in the Utd half. Henderson looks like he's adapting to the right wingback role rather well. Didn't expect to see a 3-5-2 from Rodgers.
TSdillonyong
post Sep 26 2013, 07:36 AM

68 posts

Woo hooooooo! We are out! Can concentrate on EPL. Super like!!!!!! biggrin.gif

Not worth risking injury for this competition.

This post has been edited by dillonyong: Sep 26 2013, 07:40 AM

120 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0249sec    1.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:22 AM