4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Liverpool Kop Talk 2013, Burung Murai vs Liverpool - 7.45pm Sat

koolspyda
post Sep 28 2013, 11:34 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Sep 29 2013, 12:09 AM)
Every great success begins with believe. If we dont have that believe, we are condemned to lose unless we are so lucky as such an angel fly out of our rivals arses each time and deny them of victories.

The people with half a mind of thinking we cant do well with Sunderland is truly disappointing. After the 2 successive losses, the team's morale is down and with this kind of fan's mentality, it will only help to push the club down further. I am sure Shankly if still alive would have screamed at those pessimistic fellas and tell them to piss off and never associate yourself with liverpool when you are on a losing mentality.

Now I need the players to believe they could not just win, but actually walk over the Sunderland team just like what they did to QPR when it was assumed that Harry Redknapp's recharged team would give us a hard time. We murdered them 3-0.
Most of us are hard on liverpool sometimes because we love liverpoolfc. remember that cool2.gif

Despite how we struggle (or not), or some even said we may be playing the best football in years, perhaps we are. No team can rightfully claim nor have the arrogance to say they will it. Perhaps the best equipped squad in premiership (to me) is chelsea, man city & arsenal/manu (in that order).

Us (liverpool), spurs & everton are within a fight for the remaining place just outside top 4. At the moment, until we spring a midfield clean up/proper reinforcement coming january, we sit just outside the contenders to CL places. Honest opinion, not fooling myself that we will nick it (yet). +Believe me spur have a better overall squad then us, it's frightening they can way the play sometimes (all the determination) & they haven't even click as a seasoned team

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Sep 28 2013, 11:37 PM
koolspyda
post Sep 28 2013, 11:51 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Sep 29 2013, 12:47 AM)
Anyway, Yaya Toure really impressive, his interception really top class, his play making also.
Is it possible for us to snatch him in January, so the brothers could live and play together gether again..?  biggrin.gif
so we are restringing ex-chelsea rejects & old gunners guard now?? tongue.gif
koolspyda
post Sep 28 2013, 11:58 PM

222 posts

yup, hope they both manchester loses, cause draws are good for both of them in this close race this season...AND we still have sunderland to play. (still think they aren't easy meat)
koolspyda
post Sep 29 2013, 12:01 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(skyz @ Sep 29 2013, 12:58 AM)
Same team that walked away the league title with the addition of afroman... moyes really struggling... HAHAHA!
missing hairdryer only. else if fellani were under fergie, he will be bald me thinks

koolspyda
post Sep 29 2013, 12:12 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Sep 29 2013, 01:04 AM)
I don't mind getting This Is MATAAAAAAA during Jan transfer..  laugh.gif
He might be Chelsea reject.  tongue.gif
clearly in the game MATA > oscar. I just dont know how jose' see it (perhaps someone has the finger over eyes that jose pulled. jpg image is needed here)

If he juan mata does becomes available, I'm sure everyone other than us are interested too. (esp arsenal/manu & oil rich man city & Napoli)

I will love that (even if it's wishful thinking). yup, dont mind throwing in torres too if jose wants to remain stubborn & self destruct chelseafc.
koolspyda
post Sep 29 2013, 12:23 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Sep 29 2013, 01:15 AM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shakehead.gif NO TO TORRES!
I can be impartial (& not let emotions cloud judgement) & think torres is far far more effective having the lights of juan mata who know how to play. Also sturridge first touches aren't clean. He also never clicked effectively at chelsea (even with mata stringing plays).

IF hypothetically speaking mata "does" come available

koolspyda
post Sep 29 2013, 12:32 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Sep 29 2013, 01:29 AM)
There is no doubt the man on his day can give world class performances but his attitude alone is the one I despised.
Carra's article sealed it for me.

Let's just say a person who thinks he is bigger than the club and actually put in some sub par performances to push for a move doesnt go well with me And it is because he hurts the club intentionally.

You may have your differences with the club but to take it out on the field when you are a Red player is unacceptable.

So to hell with Torres. NO!
and suarez?
koolspyda
post Sep 29 2013, 12:38 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Sep 29 2013, 01:34 AM)
Have you seen Suarez hurting us on the field? He uncharacteristically did his antics on the training ground, YES.

But each time he comes on for Liverpool in a serious game, he gave it all.

Even Carra is very certain Suarez wont do a Torres. See the difference, Bro? A Pro will always be a Pro.

An unprofessional fella like Torres will most likely want to come back and be the king again.
and ian's recent comments on suarez was...?

dont' take this the wrong way. be impartial. cool2.gif

in more ways than one, suarez episode has hurt the liverpool name/brand far far more damaging than any player in recent time. think of it,, IT may have also caused the sacking of the legend (dalglish) (in part)

be impartial & think about it. torres wants for his furthering is career. selfish it may be but NONE so less damaging then say what IF suarez did not get banned in so many games, at least we had an optional strike force, not crippling the strike force with no options, remember we faltered big-time there after, who know AND maybe qualified for CL (losing big-big in earnings no?) AND maybe saved dalglish managerial post (& some dignity< sure hope it doesn't count little to some).

Liverpool's with Torres conflict, was pretty much self inflicted, the cowboys AND the ever clueless Roy.

Think about it. dont take this the wrong way but be impartial. You are just reading a bio of carra opinion but not looking at the big picture. agree carra has his view but ever so the opportunity lost was suarez who was clearly ALSO thinking FOR himself AND manipulated A MOVE away from liverpool. please weight the thoughts wink.gif jangan lah muda lupa. please respond. tz cool2.gif

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Sep 29 2013, 01:03 AM
koolspyda
post Sep 29 2013, 01:22 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Sep 29 2013, 02:06 AM)
Again, I am emphasizing on ATTITUDE, keyword, and I am focusing on the field, bro. Your justification of Suarez has nothing to do with his on-field behavior.

The last thing I expect from a player who is not loyal at that point is at least be professional on the field. No?

And if u think Suarez is wrong in many ways, how would getting Torres back be the right solution? Putting 2 wrongs hoping to get it right?

Dont take this the wrong way, but it may be a disaster in the build up.
Look, torres behaviour in not forgivable but clearly as professionalism, with the right telling he is doing his job at chelsea ? no? top scorer in chelsea, all games. no one is questioning he isn't trying hard. maybe roy is a lame duck managing torres. did you consider that? oh wait, most of us did think roy was...oh brother. honesty, come on, who DID think ROY did a fantastic job at liverpool, honesty and truthfully. IF his (roy) failings DID compound the negativity of torres on field behaviour. If torres is a negativite player, wouldn't that also reflect on his chelsea games too.

You are a passionate person i know but i think you are also letting emotions clouding my remark about what i said, IF and IF mata is available, wouldn't it be great IF and IF the player responding very well with juan mata comes? no? It's all for the sake of the betterment of liverpool isn't it? I didn't then ask to ouster suarez or struddge, did i?

You ABIDE by the things carra wrote, but knowing carra he never lets it be an exception. no?

We differ in the outlook on that, fine, but i feel there is & should not have a door close on that, afterall Liverpoolfc ALL opened our arms hoping owen returned from Rmadrid but chose newcastle, then even opted for manu.

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Sep 29 2013, 01:39 AM
koolspyda
post Sep 29 2013, 01:50 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Sep 29 2013, 02:35 AM)
I can see no end to this, so I gotta kill it. biggrin.gif

Let's agree to disagree. I think the team is going well mentally and the togetherness in this team is far greater. If we ever want to invest, why Torres, a 30-year egomaniac? Look out for younger player like El Shaaraawy, i wouldnt mind. But to invest in Torres looks like a big gamble we dont need.

So let's agree to disagree.  thumbup.gif
So saying no to 30 something players. (else, why would the age inserted in there??, could have just left it as egomanic as you termed it)

..and there is a big open arms band wagon welcoming alonso (30-something<right??) who may be opened for transfer in january or next season.

come on dillion, killing off arguement, fine. but please allow it to come down naturally. agree to disagree when clearly there is some form of hypocrisy 'feel' to it. I'm sorry I hate to use the word but dont you think your judgement is sways slight contradiction? cool2.gif

ok, la for the sake of end-of discussion, i'll leave it as is. cool2.gif cool

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Sep 29 2013, 02:01 AM
koolspyda
post Sep 29 2013, 02:36 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Sep 29 2013, 03:18 AM)
Uh? Debating, not fighting. biggrin.gif

I would never fight with a Liverpool brother especially not Dennis, a nice person I met in gathering.
cool2.gif

he knows my stand. discussion for lfc sake.

no we dont throw chairs n tables except maybe 'fan toi' when the disliked fans gets truly annoying.

but tonight a friend of mine said its really, really eerily quiet. no bragging chants littering everywhere.

on a side note. nooooo,

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Sep 29 2013, 02:40 AM
koolspyda
post Sep 29 2013, 10:37 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ Sep 29 2013, 05:40 AM)
Mou says mata isn't adapting to the new system that he has. Not tracking back / winning enough tackles....not closing down fast enough.

Meaning, Mata is screwed under Mou. He started Mata in the lost to Everton just to prove his point.

I'm beginning to dislike Jose just because of this Mata situation. Obviously Mata is Chelsea's best player..everyone knows that.. but Mou cannot accomodate their best player into his 'best' system.

He's too egoistic and he's fcuking with mata's career. The previous game, mata wasnt even on the bench..Mou is a too insane sometimes.
As for torres..u guys should really stop the Torres-nostalgia. Hes done as a top class footballer.

We sold him at the right time at the right price. End of.
No questions JoseM credentials, it is a fact he carries that he has brought teams to glory in their league & even big stage CL.

The fact of the matter, to me Jose is a big stubborn mule, AND he take things too personally. Usually (overly?) emotional people seem to do that. What i think in chelsea's situation if jose doesn't get past his own baggage, he will be the biggest liability for the club and his fans so adore him for. The fact that is of Jose's damaged his own legacy at Real Madrid.

I pretty sure Fergie knows that even it may appear fergie is on better term with Mourino than say even rafa. My opinion is that AND why he chosen moyes over mourino as successor in the hot seat of manchester united. (it's true what allegedly mourino had said, mourino credentials >> moyes, "what have moyes won??") = even neutral fan would have that thought crossed their minds.

There is a danger if had mourino taken over there, manu would have imploded. (just look at ho hum what happened at madrid) Of course the current situation at manu isn't too rosy but just look at how long fergie's early days at manu. remember it was 3 years into his term and one more lost game to the sacking, but he turn it around and built a tremendous empire with abundance of trophies.

Jose Mourino is really bad news for long term. i don't think many people can see that. What they want & like are I N S T A N T glory. yup, i suppose its mutually benefiting all parties at chelseafc.

mourino is a hellava passionate manager but he lets his uncontrollable antics get the better of him.

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Sep 29 2013, 09:23 AM)
Yup. As much as we have disagreement at times, if let's say Torres really rejoins Liverpool, then of course as a fan, we will all support him and hopes that he does well. No Question.

For me the club is always first.

The result of the week seems to favor us. Hope we can pounce tonight and not let slip. In the past we are too guilty of not taking the advantage when it matters but it is a thing of the past now.

We have to treat this as a cup FINAL.
I know and in many Lfc supporters know torres will never play for Lfc again. (reasons I stated before). The fact of the matter in the discussion was IF, and IF. I also would say juan mata joining us is as hoping to see hailey's comet every year. wishful thinking. perhaps when he is way pass 30 of age. Not under current situation where fsg is also looking to build the extension at anfield.

Live with it guys. That why i suppose some would say 'manage your expectations'.

Win tonight is difficult but not impossible, cool heads amongst the players will hopefully yield a favourable result knowing all other rival teams faltered this weekend (bar arsenal)

As i said, watch chelsea & arsenal this season.

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Sep 29 2013, 12:27 PM
koolspyda
post Sep 29 2013, 12:40 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Sep 29 2013, 01:07 PM)
Well done Robbie  biggrin.gif C'mon Robbie would not be Robbie if he didn't occasionally do or say something controversial.

http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/bbc-f...-robbie-2317961?
Truthfully I think Robbie was right. Torres allowed his emotions get better of him. In the first half Vertonghen had him in his bag, Vertonghen was checking Chelsea players n torres (esp) really icy-viking hard tackles. What we did get to see if it allowed to go on Vertonghen would have made it bloodied if he is allowed too.

Fernando Torres let it gets his head, that's Jose mourino for you, half time talking & probably whispers of "don't let the little man get better of you, do what you have to do to get him (Vertonghen) to Kau tau to you. " that's Jose at his best, he is does that very well. Mourino knows just what to tell a man to leap over the edge for him"

The exchanges were in fact, quite sissy-like, sorry to have to say that. I am in the same view. But that's mourino's team. Poke eye, poke nose. I know fist fighting aren't allowed & would have been straight red in the first exchange.

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Sep 29 2013, 12:43 PM
koolspyda
post Sep 29 2013, 11:15 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Sep 29 2013, 11:11 PM)
Well, at least there's no 4 CBs in the starting lineup tongue.gif

Mignolet, Toure, Sakho, Skrtel, Enrique, Hendo, Stevie, Lucas, Moses, Suarez, Sturridge..
Strong line up.

Sunderland is playing with passion n courage but little disorganized.

Hope we prevail on the attacks n whack in a goal. Steady guys
koolspyda
post Sep 29 2013, 11:21 PM

222 posts

Just keep our heads. Sunderland just want to prove something, managerless (abiet temp) and are just playing without a proper strategy.

We should not play their game. We can win this.
koolspyda
post Sep 29 2013, 11:25 PM

222 posts

Wtff are we giving away balls (possession) from free kicks
koolspyda
post Sep 29 2013, 11:29 PM

222 posts

Nice (arm) goal sturidge
koolspyda
post Sep 29 2013, 11:31 PM

222 posts

Stroke of several lady luck on our side. (mino flap)

Things are no in favour for Sunderland

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Sep 29 2013, 11:34 PM
koolspyda
post Sep 29 2013, 11:41 PM

222 posts

Goal Suarez . Nice play

Gerrard - sturidge - Suarez

Good play. No tiki taka but g saw the opportunity .

Mignolet is a bunch of nerves sad.gif
koolspyda
post Sep 30 2013, 12:04 AM

222 posts

Sunderland is quite headless now. Play with only heart n you can only go so far.

Nonetheless we were shaky but I think we just need to composure performance from Suarez-sturidge combo. We can go far.

The midfield aspect. Hopefully we will sort this out soon in January.

Please add more goals in this match as we need to catch up on goal difference later stages

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0406sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:55 AM