9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

[V1] Nokia Lumia 1020, most powerful cameraphone in this planet

Rei7
post Oct 22 2013, 06:58 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Oct 22 2013, 06:52 PM)
Lumia 1020 and 1520 will support photo in RAW format?  ohmy.gif

Enthusiast Photographer rejoice

http://allaboutwindowsphone.com/flow/item/..._support_fo.php
QUOTE(hox @ Oct 22 2013, 06:53 PM)
WOW SUPER AWESOME! drool.gif
Rei7
post Oct 22 2013, 08:22 PM

1,669 posts

The announcement at Nokia World, Abu Dhabi can be watched here http://www.media-server.com/m/p/fbqsmu6b

This post has been edited by Rei7: Oct 22 2013, 09:19 PM
Rei7
post Oct 23 2013, 12:55 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 23 2013, 12:20 AM)
I didnt receive any warning. I dont understand why you keep boasting you got warned by admin. If you got any warning from admin you deserve it.

I do not understand why you keep claim yourself do not have brain. I have never said it but you claim it yourself hope you will be alright.

I thought why you keep showing off those photos are heavy post process and EXIF removed.
Furthermore not taken by Nokia 1020 I waiting to see what you can come out without any post processing and using a tripod but as of now nothing to be impress.
Please try to hide the evidence. Page 36, post number 5.

And please stop the trolling. I wonder how many warning level you have reached..
I am perfectly fine with my account. Kindly post you level of warning biggrin.gif

About the pictures the guy was saying that I have no images to show and only knows how to talk.
I showed him some of my pictures from my 5D to just show that i'm not just talking. There is yet any photo with a good subject element that I am interest of to take plus all other photos are personal so why should I show here to the internet. So what is wrong with HDR photo? It requires post processing and there is like nothing editted just merging 3 photos with different exposure.. This is basic for those who really knows what HDR is. Of course there is no EXIF when it is already editted bro. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Rei7: Oct 23 2013, 01:00 AM
Rei7
post Oct 23 2013, 01:02 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Oct 23 2013, 12:58 AM)
Just ignore him and stop breaking the forum page! tongue.gif
I just added the spoiler bro. Didn't know it effects others as I saw mine just fine.
I'm feeling very annoyed since he got back here after the warning.. keep trolling other again..
Tried to ignore very hard until finally burst out lol!

How are you enjoying the phone so far?
Nokia Camera is great finally can reduce tiles on the home screen.
Rei7
post Oct 23 2013, 01:11 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(hox @ Oct 23 2013, 01:06 AM)
glad the Scene mode is back too...i used the Smart Cam few times only very leceh coz separated, now its way faster and more convenient..sweet app!
Very handy. The pro camera and smart cam should have been build together in the first place.
I have no idea why it should be seperated.. Smooth as butter but I have heard elsewhere that photo processing is slow a bit.. Just a bit lol!
Rei7
post Oct 23 2013, 01:14 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Oct 23 2013, 01:09 AM)
Well, I bought the 1020 for the damn camera, and it's been working great so far. The real world proof of how good it is, is that everyone who sees a shot taken by the 1020 immediately just goes "It's so pretty!"

And with Nokia Camera the Smart Cam is rolled into one so now I can switch around them faster. Which is a nice touch, should come in handy when taking pictures of my kids.
Haha nice I get those kinds or reaction to when I got the 920... All my friend have yet to notice i've upgraded my phone as the front looks the same like the 920. Hopefully they won't find out soon enough, if not they will make my 1020 dirty with their hands lol!

Very handy indeed the Nokia Camera. Finally don't have to switch between it.. such a hassle back then..
Rei7
post Oct 23 2013, 11:33 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Oct 23 2013, 05:51 AM)
well, you are the one who is rude to me..the other guy call me a troll, i only said based on what i feel and what i saw when using the phones. FYI, i am not a professional photographer, you keep attacking me, like my opinion will change the whole nation or will start a world war 3. Aspire want your picture non-edited, a simple normal picture..he challenging you, as a man, with all the +/- comments you give...you should accept the challenge. why are you so afraid of... whistling.gif
Well we were debating about why you said iPhone and Samsung was on par remember. This is what sparks everything. No offence but it's pretty normal. Maybe i'm a bit rude but it is just that somehow some people just can't accept the way you view it. It's a forum anyway so if you keep that in mind it should be cool about it.. Haha the problem is if you can find me time to take photos as i'm very busy with Final Year Projects.. I don't really have anytime to take photos, it's not a point and shoot kind of thing. Oh just because it's edit it means we are not good? This is HDR photos and it compose of 3 different exposure photos in no way it's actually edit just merging an image together. It's not really editting just merging and I don't even need to change or enhance anything. You were talking about how i'm just talk and I somehow don't even know how to take a photo, so I show it to you. I am through with the Aspire guy, heavy troller and all around haters not only in this thread but 920 and other threads too. When i'm on a vacation and I feel like taking photos i'll show you in an album of all my photos ok? None editted. For now cya, have a good day. Just because people don't have time to shoot it means i'm afraid...cool logic. Taking pictures ain't about "oh this is interesting" let me snap it just because it looks interesting. For me photos is much more than that, it should always have a story. So stay tuned la, later I upload a full album for you haha. Apologies for the rudeness since you think it's rude, we are just debating and stuff, so it's pretty normal in any forum in the world bro.
Rei7
post Oct 23 2013, 11:35 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(dauf87 @ Oct 23 2013, 10:49 AM)
Reporting: battery drain is only with 3G, it gets better & better using LTE wink.gif
I am really glad about it, it should last at least almost a day now since you are on LTE. smile.gif
Rei7
post Oct 23 2013, 05:57 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Oct 23 2013, 05:35 PM)
i feel that nokia's feature is more towards daily user friendly and usability like sunlight readability and glance wherelse apple and samsung's phone more to gimmick like siri, slide hover, eye movement which u not using everyday...
True story there, but it is good to have those features though, some might find it helpful, but for sure not many will use it. But what Apple or Samsung are doing is great providing something new experience for users.. Yes a bit gimmickish there but still at least they have added something. Nokia for me needs to add more stuff too..for example where the hell is USB tethering? Have to use old method from WP7 with zune app which is a hassle.
Rei7
post Oct 23 2013, 11:49 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Oct 23 2013, 11:34 PM)
tablet iz  shakehead.gif < windows RT + expensive ..i rather buy Surface RT  biggrin.gif
You seriously like Surface? I have yet to experience one but I don't think i'll ever touch it though.
The first one had problem with battery life and it's a major let down for me. Talking about Pro though.
When it come to tablet, I like epal more though. But using my old one though, was planning to get Surface but too many doubts for me.
Rei7
post Oct 24 2013, 12:27 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Oct 24 2013, 12:15 AM)

brows.gif  laugh.gif  biggrin.gif

For those that don't understand what happened:

http://www.wpcentral.com/nokia-sends-filmm...stole-his-video

http://news.cnet.com/8301-17852_3-57608804...s-iphone-movie/
Very cheeky of Nokia for doing this but I know they want some spotlights. brows.gif
For a company that earns tons of money every year for their product, Apple surely is very low in this one..
Stealing people video is just low....coming from an art student.
They have the money and I don't know why they had to do this lol.
Thanks for the heads up, missed this news.
Rei7
post Oct 24 2013, 02:41 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Oct 24 2013, 06:19 AM)
I use a Surface Pro, and it's fantastic. If you compare it to an appliance tablet, you'll of course be disappointed.. heavy.. less battery life..

But if you compare to an ultra book.. I love this.. compact lightweight 10" Core i5 with digitizer support for my notes!
Sounds good.
Well just thinking of some options to upgrade brows.gif
Dilemma because well I might want something like an ultra book this semester since I only have 2 days of class per week. My laptop is too bulky and super lazy to bring it to my rent house and desktop is of course a big no no.. Sounds perfect for a Surface Pro or a new Nokia tablet...but yes gotta compare it with buah.. lol

QUOTE(xSean @ Oct 24 2013, 02:16 PM)
now i know...nokia camera is just perfect match with camera grip....u can change set just using one hand and your thumb can reach the setting...
nod.gif
Rei7
post Oct 24 2013, 04:47 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(hox @ Oct 24 2013, 04:32 PM)
anyone here with 1020 didnt apply sp? if yes, so far got any scratches on the screen? thinking of removing the Nillkin sp and use without sp...really poke-eyes-poke-nose with the dust collected at the edges
Seriously don't open unless you plan on applying another one.
It's the same glass if i'm correct with the 920.. I have plenty of scratches on the 920 when I don't use SP.
I will never remove my SP again..unless i'm plan to replace it cry.gif
Rei7
post Oct 25 2013, 02:59 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Oct 25 2013, 02:48 PM)
then how to protect the camera len? use screen protector? like that how to take clear photo?
There is leather case one which protect the lens as well, but not sure where to get besides buying online.

Rei7
post Oct 25 2013, 04:24 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Oct 25 2013, 03:05 PM)
haha...ugly leh....
Not bad la, it's not ugly for me.
There are those who love this kind of designs though.
Me on the other hand just like my phone naked lol
Rei7
post Oct 25 2013, 10:49 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(dauf87 @ Oct 25 2013, 10:16 PM)
This is amazing stuff. What you can actually do with 1020:

http://onlyfoolsandmobiles.com/2013/08/29/...ia-1020-camera/
That is pretty cool. Never actually thought about using my DSLR filter on my 1020.
Thanks. What a brilliant idea.
Rei7
post Oct 27 2013, 09:56 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Oct 27 2013, 04:53 PM)
May I know if the free camera grip promotion is still available if buy at Nokia shop?
Should come free with camera grip but only black colour.
Even none Nokia Store give free camera grip biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Oct 27 2013, 06:56 PM)
How's the 3G signal reception of today's Nokia?
IMO, iPhone 3G signal is bad. SE is even worse.
3G? Haha what is that. LTE now bro biggrin.gif
Signal is not a problem with the 1020.
Even on area that doesn't have LTE, 3G runs fine.
Rei7
post Oct 29 2013, 09:35 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(anwarmatlani @ Oct 29 2013, 09:32 PM)
Really fell in love with this phone but not sure it can replace my HTC One, especially the speaker.
Will replace any camera phone that is in existence right now brows.gif
As for speaker not quite sure, but it does sounds good base on review..
Do let me know how good it is hmm.gif
Rei7
post Oct 29 2013, 10:14 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(anwarmatlani @ Oct 29 2013, 09:46 PM)
Not really into cameras, i'm more music kinda guy. I dont think any smartphones can challenge HTC One speakers. It does have a great camera but for point n shoot kinda guy like me, i cant fully enjoy the phone, at least that what i think.
Well then I don't know why you get the 1020 if it wasn't for the camera tongue.gif
Well that good then, I rarely use speakers on phones though as i'm more into headphones..
But I guess nothing could go wrong with those awesome speakers on both sides on the One..
Well take some time and try to be creative by exploring different angles of taking pictures.. whistling.gif
Have to utilize it well bro with all the money you have spent for the phone nod.gif
Rei7
post Oct 29 2013, 10:42 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Oct 29 2013, 10:38 PM)
Today, there is a new update for Nokia Camera! Downloading now....
Thanks for the heads up thumbup.gif

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0462sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:33 PM