[V1] Nokia Lumia 1020, most powerful cameraphone in this planet

TongCN
post Sep 30 2013, 03:18 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,610 posts

[quote=lyetuckmeng,Sep 30 2013, 03:04 PM]
[quote=TongCN,Sep 30 2013, 02:59 PM]
U mean u went to PC check or check in phone?
just check in my phone

[/quote]

I also wondering cause i not yet plug to my PC yet to check, lol ...
When I review back my photo at Camera Roll there, the photo I shot always looks like downgrade so I guessed the one we were looking in the phone is 5mp ?

But the details there still showing 34mp + 5mp though ...
mike86
post Sep 30 2013, 03:28 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(lyetuckmeng @ Sep 30 2013, 02:38 PM)
i still cant find 34MP photo on my phone, if shoot 34mp + 5mp, only 5mp photo will show at album there?? then where 34MP photo?
open up your camera roll, select the photo, then press the Nokia Pro Cam underneath the photo, the 1 open up is 34mp photo if im not wrong smile.gif
accs_centre
post Sep 30 2013, 03:52 PM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Sep 30 2013, 02:53 PM)
Yes, it was using Micro-USB. Hell i even use Samsung Galaxy's charger to charge my Lumia 920.

Drillz:
Thanks to tell... notworthy.gif
Good to hear that.. so no need extra bucks to get charger.. biggrin.gif
TongCN
post Sep 30 2013, 04:02 PM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(mike86 @ Sep 30 2013, 03:28 PM)
open up your camera roll, select the photo, then press the Nokia Pro Cam underneath the photo, the 1 open up is 34mp photo if im not wrong smile.gif
But I can see the quality of the photo will like downgrade after taking the shot.
Maybe like bit blur and color tone become warmer.

Doesn't feel like 34mp :\ was wondering do we need to access to computer then only can see 34mp ?
peter32
post Sep 30 2013, 04:09 PM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

Maybe I repeat myself, but is there a time lapse photography option for 1020 ? (its available for pv808)
mike86
post Sep 30 2013, 04:14 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 30 2013, 04:02 PM)
But I can see the quality of the photo will like downgrade after taking the shot.

Doesn't feel like 34mp :\ was wondering do we need to access to computer then only can see 34mp ?
didn't encounter this issue
I did able to see the photo on the phone, method as mentioned by me in your quote
Icehart
post Sep 30 2013, 04:25 PM

14,899 posts

Anyone here can post more low light photos? biggrin.gif
santaclaus92
post Sep 30 2013, 04:34 PM

27 posts

i just charged my Lumia 1020 to 80% ytd night (about 12am) and the battery level dropped to only 11% this morning (about 11am). any sifu having problem with the battery durability? i admit i have enabled glance in peek mode but i dont think the battery should drain so fast right?
accs_centre
post Sep 30 2013, 04:35 PM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 30 2013, 04:02 PM)

i think it is normal for every camera.. the picture quality we see on the screen is different than the photo taken and saved..
TSfantasy1989
post Sep 30 2013, 04:43 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(santaclaus92 @ Sep 30 2013, 04:34 PM)
i just charged my Lumia 1020 to 80% ytd night (about 12am) and the battery level dropped to only 11% this morning (about 11am). any sifu having problem with the battery durability? i admit i have enabled glance in peek mode but i dont think the battery should drain so fast right?
u open 3g? try switch to 2g if u aren't using internet (u still can receive whatsapp and wechat even u are in 2g mode)

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Sep 30 2013, 04:43 PM
santaclaus92
post Sep 30 2013, 04:48 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Sep 30 2013, 04:43 PM)
u open 3g? try switch to 2g if u aren't using internet (u still can receive whatsapp and wechat even u are in 2g mode)
i have already disabled every connection and blocked every background task and put highest connection speed at 2g. i really have no idea why the battery level reduce so fast
TSfantasy1989
post Sep 30 2013, 04:49 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(santaclaus92 @ Sep 30 2013, 04:48 PM)
i have already disabled every connection and blocked every background task and put highest connection speed at 2g. i really have no idea why the battery level reduce so fast
try charge it full and try again smile.gif
TongCN
post Sep 30 2013, 04:50 PM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Sep 30 2013, 04:35 PM)
i think it is normal for every camera.. the picture quality we see on the screen is different than the photo taken and saved..
So we have to take out from Phone to PC then only can see the true result?

I did upload to Skydrive but recently didn't open home PC to check, haha ..
TongCN
post Sep 30 2013, 04:52 PM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(santaclaus92 @ Sep 30 2013, 04:48 PM)
I've heard that the glance mode will eat a lot of battery juice so I off it for the time being.
My phone can survive one day with 3G/H+ and normal usage of whatsapp and photo shooting.

Last time around 11pm fully charged 100% then this morning woke up with 98% battery left @ 6am

EDIT: Double tape to turn on the screen is on although it mentioned more power will be drank out from the Battery.

This post has been edited by TongCN: Sep 30 2013, 04:54 PM
santaclaus92
post Sep 30 2013, 04:52 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Sep 30 2013, 04:49 PM)
try charge it full and try again smile.gif
is it recommended to charge it to full and leave it to discharge until the battery flat? will it harm the battery? cos this is the way to calibrate laptop's battery. i wonder whether it is applicable for phone hmm.gif
accs_centre
post Sep 30 2013, 04:54 PM

4,840 posts

I think captured image will never same as the picture quality we see in viewfinder/LCD screen
TSfantasy1989
post Sep 30 2013, 04:54 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 30 2013, 04:52 PM)
I've heard that the glance mode will eat a lot of battery juice so I off it for the time being.
My phone can survive one day with 3G/H+ and normal usage of whatsapp and photo shooting.

Last time around 11pm fully charged 100% then this morning woke up with 98% battery left @ 6am
glance screen i set to peek instead of always on

feel good yo
TSfantasy1989
post Sep 30 2013, 04:55 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Sep 30 2013, 04:54 PM)
I think captured image will never same as the picture quality we see in viewfinder/LCD screen
if u saying about contrast ..then yes ...amoled screen are more vivid color and high contrast

that why IPS ftw ...tapi makan battery sweat.gif
mike86
post Sep 30 2013, 04:58 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Sep 30 2013, 04:54 PM)
if want to see the full details of the 34mp photo, then better using PC's LCD screen rather than the phone's screen nod.gif
TongCN
post Sep 30 2013, 05:00 PM

6,610 posts

Think no one answered one of my question, will the matte body of Lumia 1020 easily get scratch ?

Cause the camera grip top there if want to take out, I can feel like it's scratching it >.<

Or other hard casing like Nilkin.

123 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:15 AM