14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Games The Official FIFA 14™ Community Thread V1, Official Release Date | 27th Sept 2013

andrewtho
post Nov 1 2013, 01:35 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(ZK Azer @ Nov 1 2013, 10:32 AM)
Are you sure you can tahan?  hmm.gif

I had crap on my 5 pack opening. Thinking about skipping this one too, but it's kinda calling out to me  sweat.gif
Last week spent 30 bucks and only get crappy players rclxub.gif Emo liao
andrewtho
post Nov 1 2013, 04:55 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Nov 1 2013, 03:26 PM)
Why not just buy coins and get good players instead of going for packs
Players value depreciate fast. 2 weeks ago I paid 25k for Schurrle, now he is worth 19k only. And back when Fellaini wad worth 12k, now only worth 8.5k. Packs are a gamble but you will still get something out of it if you sell those unwanted players.

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Nov 1 2013, 03:34 PM)
I found a good deal in transfer market, able to buy rooney and jesus navas below 50k coin, wooohooooo  rclxm9.gif
Rooney less than 50k? Fuuuu
andrewtho
post Nov 2 2013, 01:56 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(ZK Azer @ Nov 2 2013, 12:39 PM)
Since the jumbo packs will still be around when next week's TOTW comes out, I have decided to save all 5 of mine, and opening it after TOTW.

TOTW next week is rumoured to have C.Ron and another IF Lewandowski
They were hinting at their Twitter eh for Lewan cool2.gif

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 2 2013, 01:49 PM)
I got myself a IF Suarez yesterday at 2am from my last Jumbo pack try.
Sold for 2million and got back 1.9million sad.gif
May 100k...Damn tax..
Good investment anyway since Suarez IF is just 1million actually..

EA songlap kao2 on the tax lel. Songlap from packs not enough hor
andrewtho
post Nov 2 2013, 02:57 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Imagine if Ronaldo cost a few million already, and IF Ronaldo might appear next week, that'll make the owner one of the richest liao yawn.gif
andrewtho
post Nov 3 2013, 02:37 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 3 2013, 01:25 PM)
KL Dragons Germany

Just need Gomez, Gundogan, Lahm and Adler..
Any other suggestion guys for a German team?  brows.gif
RB = Philip Lahm
GK= Anders Ter Stagen / Neuer

rclxms.gif
andrewtho
post Nov 3 2013, 02:52 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 3 2013, 02:42 PM)
Neuer is expensive, saving cost for building other teams or get it in the future.
Waiting for the new TOTW.. If true Bale, Ronaldo in TOTW, might try my luck and spend 1mil coins on packs lol!
If jackpot kaya oooooo, if not burn EA's building.
Hmm true, what about Weidenfeller? Not bad as well.

1 million on packs? That's kinda risky wor but you'll gonna need a lot of luck for that. Bale/Ronaldo will be enough to cover your 1 million tongue.gif
andrewtho
post Nov 3 2013, 06:13 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

EA Servers today kinda unstable. Played a game and didn't record my score, as usual. Sigh
andrewtho
post Nov 4 2013, 10:52 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

2.5 days to go for new TOTW. Reserve some FIFA Points and gonna spam packs after it is released
andrewtho
post Nov 4 2013, 12:01 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 4 2013, 11:34 AM)
German team finish KL Dragons German
So sad la German team doesn't actually have a better striker other than Gomez or Klose.

Now need to do more business in transfer market to get Mata and getting ready for now TOTW  brows.gif
For now my EPL team, KL Dragons EPL
Van Persie and Kun hnggghhhhh wub.gif

Wow bro you won quite alot of players from packs eh. Btw, Cavani's value that low meh? 17k only rclxub.gif
andrewtho
post Nov 4 2013, 09:56 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Have anyone tried looking for Badges from clubs like Rubin Kazan and Derby County? Lol the prices will amaze you
andrewtho
post Nov 5 2013, 10:16 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(utoi80 @ Nov 4 2013, 11:52 PM)
what prizes...?
Price lor. More than 1k for the badge whistling.gif

Btw is it you who won the IF Zoran Tosic from your packs? cool2.gif
andrewtho
post Nov 5 2013, 09:07 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

CBs are meant to be average in terms of pace and high defending/heading. To me, my CB with 70+ pace is already a bonus. What I prefer in CBs are:

1) Strength
2) Defending
3) Heading

Pace can be upgraded with Chemistry Card, +3 (max) also good enough tongue.gif

Full Backs MUST be fast. That's for sure. hehe
andrewtho
post Nov 6 2013, 10:44 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ Nov 5 2013, 10:58 PM)
Some player likes to penetrate through the middle, that's why I include fast pace CB. My CB can handle Lukaku quite well  tongue.gif
Yup middle. Ever since I got Kompany+Vidic, my middle leaked fewer goals already but still need to practice on closing down opponents faster, sometimes kelam kabut lolol = goalmouth scramble sweat.gif

QUOTE(shark7 @ Nov 6 2013, 02:15 AM)
Geez .. I just spend 15k on that premium jumbo pack

Anyone selling coins??
How many do you need? brows.gif

Btw, this 35k pack doesnt seem interesting. Waiting for new TOTW later. Ronaldo+Bale+Lewan (hopefully) whistling.gif And maybe Begovic lolol
andrewtho
post Nov 6 2013, 11:31 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(klampers @ Nov 6 2013, 11:08 AM)
just open 35k pack using web app

i got scheweinsteiger (cm)> anyone know how much for this guy??
alaba , hernandez,maggio , bent , curtois , diego lopez

i think this pack ok right?
Schweinsteiger = 75k
Alaba = 26

100k liao tongue.gif

Btw I suggest you keep Courtois, very good goalkeeper rolleyes.gif
andrewtho
post Nov 6 2013, 12:33 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(dOtcOm @ Nov 6 2013, 11:41 AM)
haha yes for someone like me who is very weak in defending, it took quite an effort to defend. but that effort went down the drain when a stupid uncontrollable mistake by 1 defender is done.

I like the new PES, but feel a bit laggy sometimes (feel like playing in slow motion). maybe next gen console is better for them. But the problem with PES is the overall gameplay (outside match game) is a bit boring to me. I prefer the newer fifa 14 career mode.
I love playing career mode but this one is too laggy. Unplayable and totally ruins my mood. Waiting for them to patch since day 1 doh.gif
andrewtho
post Nov 6 2013, 12:49 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 6 2013, 12:40 PM)
You play on PC or PS3? Hahaha
I sold my PS3 version just because of the lagginess of career mode.
I usually play on PC so I bought on Origin. On PC everything seems to be just fine.

Maybe should try the latest update? 2 days ago EA just released a new update.
PS3 bro.

All these while my FIFA series are always on PC, only this year I switched to console. There goes my level 80+ on Origin sweat.gif Playing on PC is easier and lesser bugs, just the boots bug on FIFA13 but PS3 version is very laggy/freezing alot.

The patch for PS3?
andrewtho
post Nov 6 2013, 01:15 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 6 2013, 01:00 PM)
I kinda of regret going console just because I want to play it on PS4 when I get it lol!
But then thanks to the lag I sold off before I start playing UT and got a PC version.
Wah crazy level 80+..Mine is only level 40+

Patch post from Fifa Forum
http://forum.ea.com/uk/posts/list/2669986.page
Cool, there's a patch this week. Thanks rclxms.gif

Yeah was crazy about Career Mode, only became hardcore FUT after getting a PS3 tongue.gif PS4 too little titles upon launch day, thats why not planning to get it anytime soon, GT6 around the corner sammo thumbup.gif
andrewtho
post Nov 6 2013, 08:00 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

New TOTW should be announced today right?
andrewtho
post Nov 6 2013, 10:07 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Just a heads up

Source : https://help.ea.com/article/fut-coin-buying...g-warning-risks

If you intend on purchasing, selling, transferring or auctioning Coins from a third party service, with no affiliation to EA, you risk violating the Terms of Service and having EA permanently blocking your account.**

Please note that you may violate the Terms of Service, as determined by EA in its sole discretion, if you:

Buy, sell, transfer or auction (or host or facilitate the ability to allow others to buy, sell or auction) , or offer to transfer, sell or auction, or buy or accept any offer to transfer, sell or auction, any game Account or game Content, including (without limitation) game characters, character attributes, items, objects, currency, credits or copyrighted material, or any other intellectual property owned or controlled by the Services, or our licensors, without first obtaining our express written permission, nor may you encourage or induce any other player to participate in such prohibited transaction(s).

Guess I'll cease selling coins too, cannot risk my account getting suspended cry.gif
andrewtho
post Nov 7 2013, 02:23 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

5 packs, best players I got is Pogba and Dos Santos (rare silver). No sign of IF players. Ronaldo sad.gif

14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0472sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:01 AM