SkyHermit
post Nov 13 2014, 09:41 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Nov 13 2014, 09:25 AM)
come out to where?

KLIA2 has 2 security checks.
You said there are 2 security checks. If i am not wrong the first security check you mean is the strict one where you have to put your belongings, phone, belt and put in basket and let it go through the machine to scan. Second one is right before you enter the plane in that small area where they check your boarding pass again before u enter that area.

So the place you say that is comfortable to sleep is after the first security check that is strict? And can I exit the first security check after I have entered there?
urbanite
post Nov 13 2014, 10:39 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Nov 13 2014, 09:41 AM)
You said there are 2 security checks. If i am not wrong the first security check you mean is the strict one where you have to put your belongings, phone, belt and put in basket and let it go through the machine to scan. Second one is right before you enter the plane in that small area where they check your boarding pass again before u enter that area. 

So the place you say that is comfortable to sleep is after the first security check that is strict? And can I exit the first security check after I have entered there?
1st security check - immediately after immigration
2nd security check - just before boarding pier entry (strict)

Assuming you are on an international flight, after the 1st security check, you can have access to the satellite building. You should be able to find a comfortable place to sleep in the satellite building.

This post has been edited by urbanite: Nov 13 2014, 10:43 AM
Human Nature
post Nov 13 2014, 10:48 AM

- student of human nature -
26,538 posts

QUOTE(urbanite @ Nov 13 2014, 10:39 AM)
1st security check - immediately after immigration
2nd security check - just before boarding pier entry (strict)

Assuming you are on an international flight, after the 1st security check, you can have access to the satellite building. You should be able to find a comfortable place to sleep in the satellite building.
If i purchase a bottled water from any of the shops after the 1st security check, will it be confiscated at the 2nd security check?
ronnie
post Nov 13 2014, 10:57 AM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 13 2014, 10:48 AM)
If i purchase a bottled water from any of the shops after the 1st security check, will it be confiscated at the 2nd security check?
Possibly YES... I've always managed to use my kid as the reason for it smile.gif
Human Nature
post Nov 13 2014, 11:17 AM

26,538 posts

ah okay, i will try my luck and say i need it for medication (need to swallow pills)
urbanite
post Nov 13 2014, 12:53 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 13 2014, 11:17 AM)
ah okay, i will try my luck and say i need it for medication (need to swallow pills)
1st security check, no issue. You can bring liquid through.

2nd security check, you can't.

However after the 2nd security check, there are water filling stations. You can carry an empty bottle through and refill.

This post has been edited by urbanite: Nov 13 2014, 12:56 PM
Human Nature
post Nov 13 2014, 01:00 PM

26,538 posts

QUOTE(urbanite @ Nov 13 2014, 12:53 PM)
1st security check, no issue. You can bring liquid through.

2nd security check, you can't.

However after the 2nd security check, there are water filling stations. You can carry an empty bottle through and refill.
thanks for the tips...the refill station is near the gates or right after the security check?
munkeyflo
post Nov 13 2014, 01:04 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 13 2014, 01:00 PM)
thanks for the tips...the refill station is near the gates or right after the security check?
I filled my water bottle after the 2nd security check. The refill station usually just outside of the washroom area. So to answer your question, near the gates. But not all washroom has it.
Human Nature
post Nov 13 2014, 01:08 PM

26,538 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Nov 13 2014, 01:04 PM)
I filled my water bottle after the 2nd security check. The refill station usually just outside of the washroom area. So to answer your question, near the gates. But not all washroom has it.
Alright thank you. Will keep an eye for it.
laymank
post Nov 13 2014, 04:12 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Nov 13 2014, 01:04 PM)
Yea, the water refill station is extremely rare in KLIA2. Grab one when you see it! There won't be another.

Alternatively, there is a sundry shop that also sells mineral water for RM2.50 or RM3 after the 2nd security check.
urbanite
post Nov 13 2014, 04:39 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 13 2014, 01:00 PM)
If I recall correctly,

In Pier L, it is in the centre, around Gate L12 area
In Pier P, it is quite far down, almost towards the end of the pier
In Pier Q, it is in front, around Gate Q1

There is only 1 refilling station per pier.

If they are not at the location indicated above, look for it. It is definitely there. And, yeah, just outside a washroom.
Human Nature
post Nov 13 2014, 05:06 PM

26,538 posts

QUOTE(urbanite @ Nov 13 2014, 04:39 PM)
If I recall correctly,

In Pier L, it is in the centre, around Gate L12 area
In Pier P, it is quite far down, almost towards the end of the pier
In Pier Q, it is in front, around Gate Q1

There is only 1 refilling station per pier.

If they are not at the location indicated above, look for it. It is definitely there. And, yeah, just outside a washroom.
thumbup.gif thanks alot
intothefantasy
post Nov 14 2014, 01:39 PM

1,561 posts

wondering, does next year air asia will have gst as well? also another question might not related to air asia, if i buy ticket from SIA or cathay for instance, will gst apply on there as well?
straw
post Nov 14 2014, 02:06 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Nov 14 2014, 01:39 PM)
wondering, does next year air asia will have gst as well? also another question might not related to air asia, if i buy ticket from SIA or cathay for instance, will gst apply on there as well?
I would like to know also. Those add on like food, luggage, will they charge gst?
harace_84
post Nov 14 2014, 02:12 PM

24 posts

anyone travelling from KK/Kuching recently with checked in freash/frozen seafood? share experience.. I think I want to smuggle the items as checked in item instead on hand carry..

munkeyflo
post Nov 14 2014, 04:22 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(harace_84 @ Nov 14 2014, 02:12 PM)
anyone travelling from KK/Kuching recently with checked in freash/frozen seafood? share experience.. I think I want to smuggle the items as checked in item instead on hand carry..
Err, we cannot bring frozen seafood in our checked in luggage meh? I didn't know that.
JohnJon82
post Nov 14 2014, 08:48 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Nov 14 2014, 04:22 PM)
Err, we cannot bring frozen seafood in our checked in luggage meh? I didn't know that.
Cannot check in for frozen seafood. Maybe scare leakage if the ice defrost.
digitalz
post Nov 14 2014, 09:06 PM

The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.
2,030 posts

To be honest? Can. Provided that the things are well packed. I have seen a lot of people doing it too. Boxes with newspapers and plastic bags inside. Layer over layers for the newspapers.

Do take note, the ones I saw were only packed few hours before flight time.

This post has been edited by digitalz: Nov 14 2014, 09:07 PM
Xforged
post Nov 15 2014, 03:24 AM

226 posts

Recently booked a flight but the payment gateway didnt go thru. The flight appears to have been booked (with a booking no) with a note 'payment pending' and 'status on hold'. What does it mean? What can i do to pay off? I cant pay manually. Dont want any issues later either.
Human Nature
post Nov 15 2014, 11:24 AM

26,538 posts

QUOTE(Xforged @ Nov 15 2014, 03:24 AM)
Recently booked a flight but the payment gateway didnt go thru. The flight appears to have been booked (with a booking no) with a note 'payment pending' and 'status on hold'. What does it mean? What can i do to pay off? I cant pay manually. Dont want any issues later either.
Go to 'manage my booking' and see whether you can settle the payment from there.

130 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0389sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:35 PM