127 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V49-+♠+-, Latest Persona Variant: Persona SV

jasonloh7906
post Sep 19 2013, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 19 2013, 08:27 AM)
yes d rubber seal is the same bulk...i stick some on my wardrobe and it still looks good like new...stick on car? shakehead.gif especially d 3M tape... shakehead.gif

u travel on highway more frequent right?suggest u to take 4-1 extractor first... 4-2-1 only good for low end rev fc...i seldom exceed 110kmh on highway.usually keeping at 2.5krpm @ 100kmh+- once touching 110kmh my fc will slightly increase already...

btw i dun c high fc without DEO also...fc?mod right foot is the biggest concern... tongue.gif
no lah. my fc is not high ah. you look at my fuelly then you understand. just plan to lower it a bit. Coz PE have better fc than the old gen one.
Last time I travel less highway mah although I am more frequent crusing in city compared to stuck in the jam. Then mod 4-2-1 gain a lot from it. Now frequent highway then realise my 100% highway same driving style punya fc is worst than stock. but driving is all about finding the sweet spot where the power came in but still burn lesser petrol than simply just whack.
i want mod to 4-1 but later scare i can't accept the lost in lower rpm. hahaha~~

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 19 2013, 08:48 AM)
My "federal highway" run every early morning is abt 110-120km/h. My "kesas highway" run if I uses kesas to go back home to klang is 110-140...

My rough finding is at 140 and below 100 makan minyak abit but at 110-120km/h, quite FC saving especially as it involved longer stretch of non-vehicle jam smoother run. Although further mileage when using highway, always got way more FC remaining after that.

I know it defeats FC thru wind drag at higher speed but PE engine does comes alive and more torque and power at 110-120km/h, so I think that actually have wins over wind drag fc obstacle, since our lesser wind drag at below 100 still kills FC faster due to much weaker torque there.
our car purestock is using 4-1. is very nice for highway. can get very good fc. but 4-2-1 gain in city drive is very significant. if you feel that much with LCP, paired with 4-2-1 you will forget what stock standstill pick up feel like.

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 19 2013, 09:02 AM)
stock extractor with catcon travel at 110-120kmh fc is better than 4-2-1 at the same speed... sweat.gif
i thought tukar 4-2-1 will have better fc...mana tau the fuel meter drop faster...no doubt in low rev 2~2.5krpm the fc is better than stock extractor (4-1)....
4-2-1 give me better fc in city drive. I super light foot 2k rpm only, the car move easily compared to stock where 2k rpm the car feel like doh.gif

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 19 2013, 01:38 PM)
wow cruising at 150km/h! i dun go tat fast cruising speed la...minimum is 100km/h...certain certain part only increase to 120kmh max but is only like for few kms, then will resume back to cruise at 100km/h again.

wanna try buy a car that comes with CVT la...mau c how good d fc can goes to...my boss driving ASX complain CVT no power and fc so so only...when i sit in his car then i knw y liao...he drives it like normal AT cars...
CVT is nice to drive ah. I tried the Exora bold. walaoeh, you will never feel like you are driving such a big car. the pickup cun. I considering the preve. Maybe in 2 years time. See if proton got a better one. because tried driving so many car, I still prefer proton ride and handling even if the quality built is not that good.

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Sep 19 2013, 04:26 PM
xandras
post Sep 19 2013, 04:31 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 19 2013, 04:23 PM)
no lah. my fc is not high ah. you look at my fuelly then you understand. just plan to lower it a bit. Coz PE have better fc than the old gen one.
Last time I travel less highway mah although I am more frequent crusing in city compared to stuck in the jam. Then mod 4-2-1 gain a lot from it. Now frequent highway then realise my 100% highway same driving style punya fc is worst than stock. but driving is all about finding the sweet spot where the power came in but still burn lesser petrol than simply just whack.
i want mod to 4-1 but later scare i can't accept the lost in lower rpm. hahaha~~
our car purestock is using 4-1. is very nice for highway. can get very good fc. but 4-2-1 gain in city drive is very significant. if you feel that much with LCP, paired with 4-2-1 you will forget what stock standstill pick up feel like.
4-2-1 give me better fc in city drive. I super light foot 2k rpm only, the car move easily compared to stock where 2k rpm the car feel like  doh.gif
CVT is nice to drive ah. I tried the Exora bold. walaoeh, you will never feel like you are driving such a big car. the pickup cun. I considering the preve. Maybe in 2 years time. See if proton got a better one. because tried driving so many car, I still prefer proton ride and handling even if the quality built is not that good.
CVT nice to drive? Meh. Yea, if the car empty you wont feel the load and the car feels lighter than conventional AT. But when you put full load.. different story. Perhaps I've been driving AT/MT too long, even in my CVT car also I cannot get used to the feel. Full load 5 ppl each 70+ - 80+kgs, go uphill the car feels like it's gonna roll back downhill anytime. I know it wont happen, but the feeling is just scary lah. Downshifting actually sort of give me the assurance that my car is going to go up that hill. lol.
TSckdenion
post Sep 19 2013, 04:36 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 19 2013, 04:23 PM)

hmm.gif if u hvnt plan to buy new car then can install DEO to test whether it saves petrol or not...thought u wanna change car already and stop modding. if u still wanna keep, then no harm trying DEO...but dun expect it to lower car fc...u shud expect more on how the manipulation of MAP reading can affect the performance on ur car...
TSckdenion
post Sep 19 2013, 04:37 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 19 2013, 04:31 PM)
CVT nice to drive? Meh. Yea, if the car empty you wont feel the load and the car feels lighter than conventional AT. But when you put full load.. different story. Perhaps I've been driving AT/MT too long, even in my CVT car also I cannot get used to the feel. Full load 5 ppl each 70+ - 80+kgs, go uphill the car feels like it's gonna roll back downhill anytime. I know it wont happen, but the feeling is just scary lah. Downshifting actually sort of give me the assurance that my car is going to go up that hill. lol.
hmm.gif then buy Honda CRZ...the most also carry one passenger...rear seats can hardly sit in...
jasonloh7906
post Sep 19 2013, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 19 2013, 04:31 PM)
hahaha. maybe coz I uncle style driving.
that time I drive exora is 4 person load lah. but not heavy weight type. maybe need to test more car.
the thing about CVT is I can't get more control out of it like you say. Like when we fnf in our 4at we can downshift ourself and give the car engine braking. CVT i dunno what to do. lol~~

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 19 2013, 04:36 PM)
hmm.gif if u hvnt plan to buy new car then can install DEO to test whether it saves petrol or not...thought u wanna change car already and stop modding. if u still wanna keep, then no harm trying DEO...but dun expect it to lower car fc...u shud expect more on how the manipulation of MAP reading can affect the performance on ur car...
will change lah. but not so fast. this car still nice to enjoy. maybe another 2-3 years the car start to give problem or rather the car become not nice liao mah. like you say I can consider changing my 4-2-1 to 4-1.
by able to get better performance out of the car if can maintain same driving style sure can decrease fc I think.
maybe try some other product instead of DEO. hahaha. see how.

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 19 2013, 04:37 PM)
hmm.gif then buy Honda CRZ...the most also carry one passenger...rear seats can hardly sit in...
CRZ handling a bit...not that nice. Suspension a bit stiff. If wanna save petrol can buy lah. other than that I dun think it serve much purpose. I am allowed to use the CRZ for 3 days. I would say power I expect more as the body is small and light, handling maybe I am not used to the car. Town driving feel good. low end is superb. fuel saving is good too.However the car rear sear is....almost useless. braking is cun. steering grip feel is the best. seating position also. but the car view is very bad. the audio system also sucks. but the feeling of driving moving around with that car is nice. look nice too. hahaha~~
TSckdenion
post Sep 19 2013, 05:03 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 19 2013, 05:00 PM)
will change lah. but not so fast. this car still nice to enjoy. maybe another 2-3 years the car start to give problem or rather the car become not nice liao mah. like you say I can consider changing my 4-2-1 to 4-1.
by able to get better performance out of the car if can maintain same driving style sure can decrease fc I think.
maybe try some other product instead of DEO. hahaha. see how.
ada apa product lagi... brows.gif there is another thing call EFR2 from dynotune...my fren persona install say very gooding...but it is either EFR2 or DEO... laugh.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 19 2013, 05:29 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

Wuahahaha. Went sweeping on the internet and I found that the "xiao ren" I kena last time dug himself a really big hole. thumbup.gif

Anyway, back on topic, EFR2 costs RM650 right? I recall the power gains are like 10HP+, which is quite an improvement especially for the percuma. But where to do?

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Sep 19 2013, 05:30 PM
TSckdenion
post Sep 19 2013, 05:33 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Sep 19 2013, 05:29 PM)
Wuahahaha. Went sweeping on the internet and I found that the "xiao ren" I kena last time dug himself a really big hole. thumbup.gif

Anyway, back on topic, EFR2 costs RM650 right? I recall the power gains are like 10HP+, which is quite an improvement especially for the percuma. But where to do?
itu apa sesat "xiao ren" post? blink.gif

EFR2 check FB RS dynotune...can pm seller for details as im not too sure about it also...
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 19 2013, 05:34 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 19 2013, 05:33 PM)
itu apa sesat "xiao ren" post? blink.gif

EFR2 check FB RS dynotune...can pm seller for details as im not too sure about it also...
Ahh.. Not any time soon though. My china salah ke hmm.gif. Xiao ren I tot means bad people?
TSckdenion
post Sep 19 2013, 05:35 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Sep 19 2013, 05:34 PM)
Ahh.. Not any time soon though. My china salah ke hmm.gif. Xiao ren I tot means bad people?
u r correct on the chinese part but i dun really understand wad u mean and wad u refer to...mayb forgotten ur old stories alreayd... biggrin.gif
xandras
post Sep 19 2013, 05:36 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 19 2013, 04:37 PM)
Tak suka CRZ. Small things are not meant for me.
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 19 2013, 05:38 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 19 2013, 05:35 PM)
u r correct on the chinese part but i dun really understand wad u mean and wad u refer to...mayb forgotten ur old stories alreayd... biggrin.gif
Never mention the person before or any stories about the person. brows.gif I'll keep it that way and syiok sendiri all the way.
TSckdenion
post Sep 19 2013, 05:41 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 19 2013, 05:36 PM)
lol...look at the car u r driving right now...can fetch whole kampung ppl go TT whistling.gif

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Sep 19 2013, 05:38 PM)
Never mention the person before or any stories about the person. brows.gif I'll keep it that way and syiok sendiri all the way.
ok then...i will treat it as sesat post from nowhere...
jasonloh7906
post Sep 19 2013, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 19 2013, 05:03 PM)
ada apa product lagi... brows.gif there is another thing call EFR2 from dynotune...my fren persona install say very gooding...but it is either EFR2 or DEO... laugh.gif
hahaha~~dunno leh~~EFR is fixed mapping tuning no meh?
DEO can be tuned on board.

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Sep 19 2013, 05:29 PM)

percuma?
TSckdenion
post Sep 19 2013, 05:43 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 19 2013, 05:41 PM)
hahaha~~dunno leh~~EFR is fixed mapping tuning no meh?
YES

DEO can be tuned on board.
YES
kenjilew
post Sep 19 2013, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 19 2013, 05:36 PM)
buaya tak dapat fit dalam crz ? tongue.gif
TSckdenion
post Sep 19 2013, 08:14 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Sep 19 2013, 07:15 PM)
buaya tak dapat fit dalam crz ? tongue.gif
buaya can fit but...

noobie1
post Sep 19 2013, 11:48 PM