11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V49-+♠+-, Latest Persona Variant: Persona SV

TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 16 2013, 06:06 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ Sep 16 2013, 06:01 PM)
in on new threadddddd
with a new skretch
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 16 2013, 06:18 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

with unlimited cash drool.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 16 2013, 07:34 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 16 2013, 07:25 PM)
Sure no more proton liao...at least buy an audi... whistling.gif
But with Audi I don't think can syiok sendiri on the road liao cause one ding on it and my wallet dies for at least three generations sad.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 16 2013, 10:12 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

Reporting in for my short run of the voltage stabiliser.... and the list of improvements:

a) Headlamps are much brighter now. Looks like you'll need a good VS to get your high performance bulbs (if any) to perform at their best.

b) Air-cond kick is totally gone. Hopefully stays that way for as long as the VS is in, though is probably not possible

c) No idea about gear changes.
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 16 2013, 11:25 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(neochaser5 @ Sep 16 2013, 11:23 PM)
Can I install VS even if it is under warranty?
Uhm. Not sure. I do recall reading someone writing that they might void the warranty for electronics or something.
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 17 2013, 12:36 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 17 2013, 12:31 AM)
u r d first to achieve that! totally gone! so far i heard is reduced only...
lai lai PM apa brand VS u using... brows.gif
VS can be easily removed when u wanna go service...so u can remove before service.after service pasang balik...
Actually not very clear, but so far I remember no feel, just sound and light dimmings as usual. I'm quite blur tonight(yesterday since it's past 12a.m) anyway. Going out to tapao food I rub my tyre on the kerb. Second time so far in my driving time and luckily both times nothing. Alpha testing game and I sent in a bug report for something that I remembered incorrectly.
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 17 2013, 12:50 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

Eric's VS. I need to try again anyway cause I don't remember much. Headlamps brighter probably can confirm that. Compressor kicking not so sure. Going to try again tomorrow.
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 17 2013, 05:09 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

Okay. Tried again and the kick is there, just less than it was. Yesterday maybe because the VS was a virgin. hmm.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 17 2013, 05:58 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(anep @ Sep 17 2013, 05:50 PM)
i go installed cap ayam pivot mega raizin VS n HKS GC..

and i noticed, actually i dint noticed it. cars that passed me gv me high beam even i didnt turn my high beam. so i just drive using small bulb+foglamp..

VS+GC makes headlamp brighter+higher??
Brighter yes, higher probably not. It's probably blinding people now cause it's brighter and your lights are already too high by default I guess.
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 17 2013, 06:45 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(anep @ Sep 17 2013, 06:32 PM)
already adjust my foglamp to shoot at the road surface only.. so its just too bright then.. will it shorten my bulb lifespan?
Dunno. If anything my theory is that the lifespan of the light bulb would be better since the voltage supplied to it is now optimal (brighter) and has less fluctuations.
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 17 2013, 10:20 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(neochaser5 @ Sep 17 2013, 10:13 PM)
right next to top 1. I don't remember the name.
Ma Ng Alai Sdn Bhd?
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 17 2013, 11:15 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(neochaser5 @ Sep 17 2013, 10:34 PM)
Not so sure... I will try to get the name by this weekend once we go there for makan. by the way, do you guys know if it is illegal to remove the headrest in our car? I prefer driving without the headrest as it is more comfortable for me.
Not sure if it's illegal, but no headrest increases the chance of you breaking your neck if nothing is there to stop the head from bending too far behind in a crash.
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 18 2013, 10:18 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

The raba I bought from the guy you guys bulked from are still okay. The default tape is very lousy though for sure. I got my hands on some 3M tape last time from a hardware shop and it's definitely much stronger than the "3M tape" that comes with the rubber seals by default.
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 18 2013, 10:52 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Sep 18 2013, 10:42 PM)
So we have to peel off the fake 3m and reapply the real thing?
If you do that it'll take forever. Just paste it over the existing tape and it should be fine.
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 18 2013, 10:59 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 18 2013, 09:38 PM)
yea...even applying when dry also, if rain kena water...somehow the water can sip through the small gaps... sad.gif
mine one around 60kmh+ already heard wind noise... sad.gif
and even i sticked the rubber seal also macam no stick at all (purposely try to stick at area that other people dun stick...)
end up dun waste the leftover so i gave it to someone else... sad.gif
If you haven't remove your door visors that's the reason. After they are removed the wind noise comes from the wipers instead. sad.gif Maybe custom make wiper area cover with a deflector or take off the wipers brows.gif.
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 18 2013, 11:08 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 18 2013, 11:06 PM)
I know door visors will cause noise.
but really that significant meh? i can only hear sound from door visor when I reach 160kmh wor.
Dunno. I heard it last time as low as 70KM/H.
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 18 2013, 11:27 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 18 2013, 11:16 PM)
E-seal... whistling.gif
the one that i bulked is the new type which got the cover for d tape...d prob is the tape quality itself... doh.gif
yawn.gif tats y...i heard it when it comes to 70kmh like that...
Remove lo. Shouldn't be that hard.

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Sep 18 2013, 11:26 PM)
u want sponsor me so the result will be out faster ? tongue.gif
i think i told u before... i dunno what it is called... lols
Epoxy seal? brows.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 18 2013, 11:43 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Sep 18 2013, 11:35 PM)
not epoxy seal...
yea ~
Oooooooooo. Kedai Abang. Cellophane tape?
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 18 2013, 11:50 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 18 2013, 11:49 PM)
I tot we bulk together?
hahaha, that is why it had been on hold till now.
if got extra money, I edi mod XD
What's DEO?
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 19 2013, 05:29 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

Wuahahaha. Went sweeping on the internet and I found that the "xiao ren" I kena last time dug himself a really big hole. thumbup.gif

Anyway, back on topic, EFR2 costs RM650 right? I recall the power gains are like 10HP+, which is quite an improvement especially for the percuma. But where to do?

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Sep 19 2013, 05:30 PM

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0481sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:00 PM