post Sep 22 2013, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Sep 22 2013, 11:13 AM)
tak mau... SOHC... not DOHC... tongue.gif
U look SOHC Hongda no up izit sleep.gif

TSdavidke20
post Sep 22 2013, 05:59 PM

Can anyone borrow me your CVT to drive around Cheras area, like an hour time? I promise I will not whack your car unless you tell me to. I just wanted to experience the jerk you guys mention. I've driven many CVT GaGa since March until today, I have never even once experience the jerkiness most CVT owner mentioned. unsure.gif Or izit my butt skin too thick
TSdavidke20
post Sep 22 2013, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ Sep 22 2013, 11:16 PM)
actually i just want to make the steering abit light from now. Current steering feel not so light. Ur blm also like this right?

RM8/pc at sparepart shop. Get 2 unit and slap on your front wheels. After that, inflate your front tyres to 260 and above. I promise you, it will atleast make your car feels like a fu&#king dugong, or better a fucking MyBi.
TSdavidke20
post Sep 23 2013, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(adriangan @ Sep 22 2013, 11:07 PM)
Sianzz.. though get early is the same, we kena thrown e old stocks...
I just now pass by SV, white backlight meter so bright...but mine got one thing better, orange colour no so glare at night...x.x(self convinced)

I check mine, and taken photo(but dunnoe why cannot upload hsing mobile) anyway is MFA30 etc...cfm not getrag...9k gear box quoted from david? (Another point to be happy about instead of being their clear stocks customers?)
I've got no problem with achipockai tranny, the only thing I fucken hated is the ever so slorppy & spongy shift link. It just doesn't fit the transmission well. For a second you don't pay attention to the gear you're in, you're going to miss the next shift. There are many occasions when I was racing some arseholes, I missed shift as a result making myself embarrassing. Especially when shooting a drag video, from 2nd to 3rd gear is so blur that kind of shifting, am I in 3rd or am I in 5th? Then when release clutch pedal, neither of them. Dropped to neutral! Well, atleast the annoying DbW delay is still there, otherwise I could have blown my engine for God knows how many times doh.gif
TSdavidke20
post Sep 23 2013, 07:31 AM

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Sep 23 2013, 12:54 AM)
David i think u have driven a "matured cvt". Even my cvt when new car that time also jerk like hell. After certain time, can feel that it is jerking less n less. Now the jerk is even lesser and when it jerks its really very minimal. Last time really jerk until body can move, u noe what i m trying to describe. Now i can only feel the small minimal choking and thats it. Think prolly its because the ecu has learned to overcome the jerk n adapt to my driving style ?
Absolutely no idea. For now, I'd think there's something to do with foot work. I can't tell yet cause I'm a manual transmission driver. Oftenly, when I drive a CVT GaGa, it's because my client demand me to pickup things and I do not wish to waste my petrol so I had their car. So, I drive the car by myself, I do not learn what's the issue with the car. I've automatically adapting to the car's characteristic and never experience such jerkiness. I have also driven some CVT during TT, but ususally I've put much concerntrate on the PROBLEM, and spend time talking to owner. I remember the 1st time I drove dares FLX SE, he mentioned either go extremely easy to the car or slam it cause the clutch biting point is exactly like a manual car. So we have driven a short distance of slow traffic, accidentally tapaued a Camry but that's all, never experience any jerk.

Some client of mine, mostly company car are very new. The latest I've driven was WYU with 3 point middle seatbelt at the back. The odometer read as 400km+. I did not experience jerk during the whole journey from Puchong to Jln Ipoh back to Puchong. Instead of putting credit to a "SEASONED" car, I'd think the smoothness was contributed by the "SEASONED" CVT owner. CVT is an uncommon type of transmission that people having hard time to understand how does it work mechanically. Atleast if you ask a person what does AT means, they can tell you the basics of gears and ratio. Other than ratio, CVT uses clutch just like a manual transmission car. When driver put their foot down before the clutch biting point, am sure the car will leap forward like any manual car. This is similar to engine choked situation when a noob manual driver already put their foot on the gas pedal before they fully release the clutch pedal. I strongly believe, all these jerking situation can be saved if the new CVT owner being trained well and understand how it works mechanically. The least is doing less harm to the CVT belt by reducing the semput issues.

Other than above, I believe cold start engine stall issue is very hard to avoid. Again, it was due to the clutch biting timing. A seasoned CVT owner knows exactly when the clutch bite, and if not furnish with petrol engine will stall. I believe v12kompressor supplied FireStorm can help mitigate sempute² issue as it supplied complete burning, so your engine wouldn't stall easily.
TSdavidke20
post Sep 23 2013, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(outsider @ Sep 23 2013, 09:43 PM)
so does it normal or i need go to proton service center?

sorry... im not pro in car  sweat.gif
Plotong magician does everything BY THE BOOK. If you have hard time to start, their book tell them to load up certain module, to increase fuel rail pressure by adjusting fuel regulator. You'll have even harder time to start the next time doh.gif Can you recall, before you send for service ask them to tune your car it wasn't that bad? And figured lately the problem became serious? Almost everytime you try to start the car it will like Wuekekeke no start... blink.gif

Then you turn the key off. You try again Wuekekekekekekekeke no start again. You start to worry sad.gif

Then you turn the key off. You did try again Wuekekekekekekekekekekekeke You almost curse everyone in Plotong the hell they deserve to die young for cheating people money by selling a flawed car vmad.gif

You were mad. Turn the key to OFF. You swear to God you're going to turn the car ON NOW! You try to start again together with stepping on the gas pedal "Wuekekekekekeke.... kekekekeke(faster as you step on the gas pedal)....kekekekeke(slower as you release the gas pedal)....kekekekekeke(faster as you step on the gas pedal again).....kekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekeke" At this time, you're probably thinking how much does the car worth if trade in used car dealer cry.gif

As you were given up went back home took a shower after sweating your face like fall into toilet bowl. Later you've forgotten the incident wanted to go out for dinner, Wukekek VROOM! Uih?! It started normally doh.gif

Added on
Here's the solution

DO NOT PANIC! Fortunately, Plotong ECU runs at the conventional memory. It will erase all the loaded program by driver's experience. You can train the car to suit your gangnam style. If Plotong set you to Wuekekekekekekeke for century also kenot start, you can train it back to 1 kick immediately start. But you need to give it time. The correct way as below:

Your standard start car procedure should be like this:
1) Turn key to ACC, proceed to ON. Wait for 2 seconds, listen to the fuel pump channel fuel to your engine, something like "TEEEEET".
2) Once the TIT sound gone, you can proceed to twist the key to START. Then you'll hear the starter sound "Wuekekeke" Usually it takes up to 3 times "KEK" sound because that is the complete cycle for your 4 stroke engine.
3) If your car started normally, after "Wuekekeke" then will proceed to "Vroom". However, other circumstances is after "Wuekekeke" but the engine not on. Usually people will switch the key all the way back to OFF! DO NOT DO THAT. Everytime you switch the key to OFF, the next time you turn the key to ON again, your fuel pump will pump in more fuel to your engine.
4) The correct manner, if step no.3 does not start the car after 1st trial "Wuekekeke", you'll just need to release the key from START. It will fall back to ON. All you gotta do is, slam your forehead on the steering wheel, twist the key to START again. This time, hold on to START. It should sound like "Wuekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekekeke..." Finally, "babababab beebababadopop bee bab bab ba da pop" and it start.

5) If after crank for 5 minutes straight still not starting.... Please call Plotong WeCash get a tow truck. It aint gonna start until the real problem being rectify. It must have mechanical/software failure within the engine already yawn.gif

Please also read dares ciggy for general troubleshooting guide. Some times can't kick start at the 1st shot could probably because of timing belt putus. In that case, you DO NOT continue crank your starter or it's going to cause more damage to the engine.

Why is GaGa so malanfan? Seriously, it's because GaGa was race car teknologi. The fuel injectors are soo damn big until everytime u off the car, there will still be some excessive fuel dropped into your combustion chamber. Unfortunately, the sparkplug already put to rest as you off the engine, unburnt fuel stuck on the spark plug hence the next time you start your car, it may not be immediately turned on for the first complete cycle of "Wuekekeke". This type of problem usually happened to people who always travel extremely short distance, like from house to mamak just around the corner before you can shift to 2nd gear. Or, after heavy traffic jam and you decided to stop by roadside buy cendol, come back unable to kick start the car. Or, after long distance drive, you stop by the R&R go for a pee, come back wanna continue show off your racing skill to your girl friend and figured the car refused to start doh.gif

Don't curse GaGa, every single fuel injection car will have this situation, it just so happened GaGa always kena jackpot. The engine was slightly over tuned. How do you think a tiny 1.3litre engine can move such a huge ass car? Plotong can easily replace a set of smaller injector, retuned fuel regulator to lower pressure and you'll have every single shot starting the engine that does not fail. But don't blame Plotong oni give you 50 horse powah to a wantan car. Just for your knowledge, lower fuel supply does not mean your car will save fuel, it simply means you need to step harder to compensate the loss of power, you could have loss more on petrol in the long run.

Ayam tired of posting newbie guide liao, if anyone kind enough, please book mark this post, if in future more newbie need guidance, this should be a good reference liao. Lurv thy GaGa and spankiu bery marj icon_rolleyes.gif
TSdavidke20
post Sep 23 2013, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(adriangan @ Sep 23 2013, 07:35 AM)
Mine can play Mp3 on first day, then 2nd day its starts acting weird, following day cant even read, maybe might be a fault inside the reader
Coutesy of Pak zeone

Rip the panel off from your right side of the desbod. There's 10amp fuse(red) can't remember which row. You can refer to the panel, got clear diagram there stating AUDIO/RADIO or sumthing. Pull the fuse, let it rest for 10 seconds, remember to touch the fuse on the car door or wherever can conduct current just to discharge whatever ion you passed to the fuse. Plonk back the fuse, by right that should reset your player and you shall play MP3 again whistling.gif Bear in mind, all your radio station preset will lari after you pull fuse. But for the sake of listen to MP3, no choice lar gotta gibit a try geh

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 23 2013, 09:23 AM)
davidke20 ruby1288

Drive slowly, slower than 20km/h, gently on the throttle.

Then release the throttle -> press throttle again -> release throttle again etc...

With the right timing you will experience the same kind of jerk on a manual car when you are on first gear and doing the same throttle action.

The jerk is due to the CVT staying at low gear during stop-go traffic and reluctance to upshift unless you have accelerated pass a certain speed.
Deswai I sei right foot plobrem. If given enough time like Ms.Ruby, adjust butt sensitivity and right foot action, he adapted to the CBT character liao hoh, very hard for him to create the jerk anymore.

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Sep 23 2013, 10:08 AM)
what training do CVT owner need to have ya?? mind to explain more ar sifu.. icon_rolleyes.gif
nope..only heard before Katy Perry - Roar..Ā  laugh.gif
Release brake pedal, let the car start to roll forward, gradually increase gas pedal action. Try to recall when you go for Gancil dribing test at JPJ, how you release your clutch pedal and after that slowly increase your gas pedal. It's the exact same function. Only thing is, CBT is AUTOMATIC basis, so you don't release half of your brake pedal whilst applying gas pedal. You need to give the car enough time to bite the clutch by releasing your foot brake in the first place. Then slowly apply gas pedal. There's a sweet spot on the gas pedal, every individual will find it different as different sprint appetite. I can do it real slow with least jerk cause I've used to manual car. There must be 1 point that you accelerate hard enough the car start to crawl forward, and you release it gradually so the CBT will continue its momentum by adjusting the driven pulley.

Talk is cheap, pls cum for TT ask those CBT taiko drive you around. You'll be surprise how cum they don't jerk your car rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Sep 23 2013, 11:19 PM
TSdavidke20
post Sep 24 2013, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(adriangan @ Sep 24 2013, 09:54 PM)
Was travelli g on NS highway yesterday and today, JB-melacca

Pass by a trailer at 160km/hr I feel the 'push' to the right.
Anyways since SV is using the aichi pokai low gear ratio gearbox, at 4k rpm-5.5k rpm, will it ruined the engine piston wear rate? Or etc?
Ruin what?! 9 seconds sprint no problem

Cruise at top speed also no problem, courtesy of sg999

TSdavidke20
post Sep 25 2013, 06:47 AM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Sep 25 2013, 01:14 AM)

Off this country, dewgong were much well built than what we have here. We're not only taking 2nd class rejected Plotongs, we also buy used/total loss/salvaged parts reassembled dewgong flex.gif Even if you try to go internet search for YARIS ACCIDENTS(to be fair for some other country dewgong was named Yaris Sedan), you probably wont find any turtle/fly to moon picture yawn.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Sep 25 2013, 07:05 AM
TSdavidke20
post Sep 25 2013, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 25 2013, 09:25 PM)
hmm.gif At least they acknowledge and change for you. If not, u can sue them for false advertising from the label.
Take the lawsuit better. The compensation can be up to million if you get enough feedback from other "victims". They have no choice but to pay, otherwise Tribunal Pengguna will issue saman and get them to close GYM and replace with Tayar G1M

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 25 2013, 09:29 PM)
davidke20 r3apers u guys got photo of the vacuum gauge tube tap from the fuel regulator?wanna c d picture at the fuel regulator side...

David,u showed me before during TT but im not so sure how it looks like already...forgotten...
TSdavidke20
post Sep 25 2013, 11:29 PM

Some 1 replied me on the what car can vios smoke thread, but got taken down again whistling.gif
TSdavidke20
post Sep 26 2013, 06:53 AM

QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Sep 26 2013, 12:53 AM)
anyone using his product?
in cari forum,seem like very famous and many ppl using it...
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...hl=little+giant
I'm not saying that 1 you posted not good, but alternatively you may consider erictioh sleep.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1289791&hl=
TSdavidke20
post Sep 27 2013, 12:10 AM

QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Sep 26 2013, 08:23 AM)
majority saga drivers here using ericteoh one?
i mean in forum lowyat..  hmm.gif
Many of us. erictioh knows GaGa's electrical like the back of his hand, simply because he own a BLM. He's a certified engineer and well earn his credibility in LYN forum. You can go through his pain by reading his post from the 1st day he ask around why GaGa lag, this and that and in the end he came up with his DIY voltage stabilizer to kill the heavy drag aircond kick in time. Off that, he also study on the best grounding point, in order to cut down power loss from chassis. His product is DIY, hence need not spend much on advertising/commercial reason, therefore the product he sold is quite reasonable price. It's not like he's doing a charity show and sell you everything at cost price, but I rather pay for a reasonable price, that the seller earn what he deserved.

Don't get me wrong, I'm not anyway/anyhow related and or affiliated to erictioh. I voice this out simply because I'm a satisfied user TWICE. I owned both of his earlier V2 unfused VS and V2 fused(improved version) VS.
TSdavidke20
post Sep 27 2013, 01:05 AM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 27 2013, 12:11 AM)
tomolo kambing?
haili posibili icon_rolleyes.gif
TSdavidke20
post Sep 27 2013, 07:46 AM

QUOTE(sahar @ Sep 27 2013, 05:30 AM)
so, usually how you overcome it?what did you do?
He strongly suggest you add Edge Charge Cable, around 300 ~ 500
He also strongly suggest you to add Edge voltage stabilizer, from 300 ~ 1500 depends on which category you choose
The least I know, he also ask you to change your existing grounding cable because they're useless

You probably answer him, "Wa sudah ada erictioh VS & Ular Oren, mau wat camana?"

He then will ask you, Ular Oren kasi juai Kilang besi yang perlu buat welding. Whereas, the erictioh VS kasi juai sama davidke20 sekonhen dengan harga RM50. Kalau dia enggan bayar, terus kasi free saje. whistling.gif

Now you can change brand from home made DIY product to EDGE! flex.gif
TSdavidke20
post Sep 27 2013, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(sg999 @ Sep 27 2013, 10:33 AM)
Edge charge cable rm100/400A, rm300/1500A both equip with fuseĀ 
Edge vs from RM190-RM1420.
i din"t ask anyone to CHANGE existing gc.
if they are useless how do u start ur car?
What i suggest is ADD and not CHANGE or REPLACE
dun confuse the public.
tqvm smile.gif
Was hoping sahar will belib its true, and hand over his erictioh VS to me whistling.gif

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Sep 27 2013, 02:50 PM)
Anyway, i adi married with girl early this month. yawn.gif
Congratulations! Was looking at your post GF GF GF... MY GF. Sumore recently went for sekret operasi whistling.gif Sardenly now got a gurl liao. Power la you bro! Proud to be Ipomali flex.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Sep 27 2013, 05:22 PM
TSdavidke20
post Sep 27 2013, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 27 2013, 05:44 PM)
Yup, Bro...me was surprised they contacted me (a nobody) with voice calls, made offer 2replace the tyres, etc!!
Happened in juz a couple of days nia!
Very good CS/PR for a BIG company....very friendly staff! rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
Misleading information on the product, lead to wrongful justification in purchasing. Not only they need to offer exchange a none "defective" goods, they'll have to compensate emotional traumatize as well whistling.gif

TSdavidke20
post Sep 28 2013, 03:06 AM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Sep 27 2013, 06:42 PM)
i dunno true or not la... but got hope for u shavvy adi ~

HOPE !!!!
After discounted price, still 25~50% more expansive than the MOST EXPANSIVE reputable Shawie expert - Renotek doh.gif If clever enuf go Klang find osmanbaba, labor sumore can nego abit flex.gif

QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Sep 27 2013, 07:14 PM)
thx for telling me...
he also offer me full refund within 1 week time if i not satisfied with his VS...
is he provide installation if I cod with him?
Yes he does. If he don't, bring the VS over, I install for you for PHREEEEE!!! Spend sometime and understand him, talk to him. He willingly to teach you how electrical works/effect GaGa blood and pulse, hence the improvement he made via those VS and GC he's selling.

He usually don't give discount on single purchase, but if you go combo with his other product, he willingly to give you a special price.

QUOTE(Physxzc @ Sep 27 2013, 07:38 PM)
Today afternoon come back KL (using myvi) after that ..i go drive my saga after 2 day service(parked 2 day didnt use ) ..i found out oil leaking out from my car right tire side..where the oil filter located.
I call service center then they said..bring back on monday..wtf? Luckily i got myvi to drive..
Oil usually does not leak at tire side. Your oil filter is somewhere near the front of your car at the bottom of the engine. If there's oil came out from your rim, usually it's brake fluid. Please move the car slowly/gradually to the place with better lighting/sun ray tomorrow morning, have a good look around the engine bay/beneath the engine bay. Try to asses where the oil came from. If indeed brake fluid came out from your rim/disc brake caliper/drum brakes at the back, you better becareful. Please open up the brake fluid reservoir thank and check whether there's sufficient brake fluid. Frankly, it's unsafe to drive if brake fluid is leaking. If can arrange Plotong WeDontCare to tow it will be safer. Alternatively, if insist to drive, please atleast bring a full bottle of DOT4 brake fluid where you can purchase from nearby petrol station. Drive slowly and take cautious to avoid emergency brake at all. As an when you feel the brake pedal become lower and lower, please get off the car and top up brake fluid. After top up, remember to pump your brake pedal twice in order to expel bubbles.

Tomorrow morning after you assess the oil leak, please give Plotong WeDontCare a call first, tell them how serious your current situation is. Get them to recommend 1 of the nearest SC, and get them iron it out soonest possible. Correct ar mat79?

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Sep 27 2013, 09:57 PM)
my manual skill sux so book cvt
Great choice. Thanks for homosepiant allow me to molest your CVT SV. I recon the SV CVT feels much better than 1st gen FLX. Funny thing is, I don't even hear stone chip sound anymore, forgot to check whether they plonk back bitumen spray like the old BLM/FL hmm.gif
TSdavidke20
post Sep 28 2013, 10:00 AM

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 28 2013, 08:27 AM)
Got time I go molest one and report back....
Take note on the seat. It's the same seat, but there's no thigh support in the SV doh.gif
TSdavidke20
post Sep 28 2013, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Sep 28 2013, 10:04 AM)
hi uncle..
for the GC, how many points need to connect ?
5 points only? or 8 points?
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1495749
Itu 180 skang ade kar umah hang? wub.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0499sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:20 PM