Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V6, 4.3 currently available for LTE model
ahodil
Oct 8 2013, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(UserU @ Oct 8 2013, 05:51 PM) Saw that from a link and I can say that its hella scary! The S4 can get pretty hot even when browsing so I would imagine if 8 cores were to run simultaneously. But still, supposed that S5 comes out with the true octa-core, we all would be pretty jelly for spending on something that precedes a cutting edge tech  S5 possibilities :- 1) metal body 2) true octa core 3) OIS camera 4)curved (YOUM) screen
ahodil
Oct 8 2013, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(UserU @ Oct 8 2013, 05:51 PM) Saw that from a link and I can say that its hella scary! The S4 can get pretty hot even when browsing so I would imagine if 8 cores were to run simultaneously. But still, supposed that S5 comes out with the true octa-core, we all would be pretty jelly for spending on something that precedes a cutting edge tech  S5 possibilities :- 1) metal body 2) true octa core 3) OIS camera 4)curved (YOUM) screen
ahodil
Oct 8 2013, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(romeo57 @ Oct 8 2013, 07:36 PM) I want to root my S4, should i downgrade the firmware 1st? Since my SELinux already in Enforcing status. Or i can straight away root, using CF's Auto-root? i dont really recommend rooting with enforcing status as you or we might not know what will happen to your device if you start to flash custom roms and etcetera
ahodil
Oct 8 2013, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 8 2013, 07:54 PM) aiyoo.. so easy and i did it the hard way. Thank you very much Ahodil. sure, no problem mate
ahodil
Oct 8 2013, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(romeo57 @ Oct 8 2013, 08:04 PM) Really? I dont mind about the warranty though. As long as i can root and flash ROMs like normal, it's ok with me. of course some of us wont care about it, but, knox is really new, we dont really know if its going to mess up our device with flashing stuffs later on  unless you volunteer yourself to be a lab rat to test it on your device and report it to us later on
ahodil
Oct 8 2013, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 8 2013, 08:15 PM) Metal body reserve for Galaxy F Series..the new Samsung flagship  well, who knows ? since lots of company are now starting to use unibody shell/metal body for their flagship device
ahodil
Oct 9 2013, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(cursebreaker @ Oct 9 2013, 12:53 AM) yup, mine broke near the charging hole =( Woah, luckily i didnt buy one
ahodil
Oct 9 2013, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Oct 9 2013, 12:44 PM) By the time 4.4 comes to Malaysia, we already have CM10.3 ?
ahodil
Oct 10 2013, 06:10 AM
QUOTE(kagamistar @ Oct 10 2013, 12:47 AM) Overheat occurs during googling for about 5-7mins, make call... Now what i think i shud do is turn off my s4 while charging.just tried it.haha.then i have fully charged and led im greem color!! So how about widget clock problem? When you said overheat, what was the temperature ? Above 45°c ?
ahodil
Oct 11 2013, 07:25 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 11 2013, 03:43 AM) don't think so, is too early yaya, S series = experiment phone for Note series =.= Wai samsung wai
ahodil
Oct 11 2013, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(kagamistar @ Oct 11 2013, 08:49 AM) Im not sure the degree..but since b4 this using iphone..so i can say the temperature of samsung is higher..huhu Thanks!! Im glad to hear that!!yeay Yep hot.but there is once very hot..then i off the phone and opend the backcase.haha. i will dlod gsam like u said sifu!!thanks!! Now i choose to off my phone while charging..is it 2hours the phone will fully charge? IMO, almost all Apple's phone have less heat issue compared to Android's smartphones
ahodil
Oct 11 2013, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 11 2013, 06:12 PM) I just share what I saw only technology can't chase unless you rich  always use your current one and make use of it till its dead
ahodil
Oct 12 2013, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Oct 11 2013, 11:03 PM) if slowly preserve s4, can last till s10 yo!  Yup, plan to keep S4 as secondary phone and plan to get Nexus series as a main smartphone in the future
ahodil
Oct 12 2013, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 12 2013, 02:19 AM) nowadays very very less people do in this way  thats human. we can never be satisfied with what we have
ahodil
Oct 12 2013, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Oct 12 2013, 09:04 AM) yeah... anything wanna perfect... haih... when meet phone lag, blame the phone pulak...  thats human bro, we tend to forget looking for alternatives first before blaming it
ahodil
Oct 12 2013, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Oct 12 2013, 09:05 AM) LOL...! NO AJAK ME!  ! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « you no jio me note 3
ahodil
Oct 12 2013, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 12 2013, 03:59 PM) because you rich that is human "wants" yeah, somehow nowadays, wants is our top priority compared to must have
ahodil
Oct 12 2013, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 12 2013, 04:04 PM) should be need anyway back to topic ~~ whoops, sorry bout that btw Samsung Galaxy S4 gone bad in just 2 months of usage http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=2479662&page=2
ahodil
Oct 12 2013, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 12 2013, 04:09 PM) no idea my s3 and note 2 battery still going strong no flat, but s3 need charge 2 times per day, keep play game with wifi =.= my s4 can last for 2 days cuz i seldom play games with it, more with internet,taking photos and editing photos
ahodil
Oct 12 2013, 07:31 PM
guys, any idea on how to update CWM