QUOTE(hirota @ Jan 3 2014, 11:48 AM)
i placed my order on 20/12/2013... wait until now still processing step 2.... damn it
I think in most cases, it's the stupid courier company they used - GDEx. my goodness... no words can describe what lousy company this is. called them a few times after receiving a SORRY card (not at home). all they can say is system down and will call branch to check. but never call me back even once.
I popped by branch when they said could not arrange delivery on the day I wanted (next day). branch could not find my parcel. said could still be in van... and said will call me. never did. it was drizzling when I was there at the branch. I saw so many parcels outside at the shop corridor... Groupon, lazada, etc... all getting some rain. wow...
I guess I'm lucky it's in the van.
plus, going to write to SenHeng later and tell how bad the whole thing was... including missing their delivery within 7 days. if cannot make it, dun just email and say sorry la... call or even offer freebies.
the way things went, I dun think I'll ever want to get people to buy from their website. can't even look at the goods first. pay first and then pray it arrives...
ok, enough ranting about SenHeng. so, from what I gather, best is still not to update firmware yet, right?