66 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

ASUS T100 Win 8.1 Baytrail 10.1" Tablet - Oct 18, RM1299 with Office 2013/keyboard

Flying knight
post May 8 2014, 10:00 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ May 8 2014, 09:46 PM)
Bought mine from Lazada at RM 1150 after rebate. Its the 32GB model with 500GB in the keyboard dock.
wow, nice price thr rclxms.gif
Kelv
post May 10 2014, 05:09 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ May 8 2014, 09:46 PM)
Bought mine from Lazada at RM 1150 after rebate. Its the 32GB model with 500GB in the keyboard dock.
Any link? I guess use voucher?
acbc
post May 10 2014, 06:49 PM

9,048 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ May 10 2014, 05:09 PM)
Any link? I guess use voucher?
No more vouchers since last week. Been shopping madly for over 4 months using vouchers from Lazada. tongue.gif
omisa
post May 11 2014, 02:46 PM

374 posts

I'm thinking of getting this or the lenovo thinkpad 8 to replace my old Acer laptop. Mostly will use it to surf, stream movies and light office work. Will t100 be adequate for my usage? Is the screen good enough?

Does it have issues? I read few pages back that the battery drain is solved. But a couple of owners got prob with wifi receptance. Is it a known issue?

Thanks in advance!
Flying knight
post May 11 2014, 09:29 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(omisa @ May 11 2014, 02:46 PM)

I'm thinking of getting this or the lenovo thinkpad 8 to replace my old Acer laptop. Mostly will use it to surf, stream movies and light office work. Will t100 be adequate for my usage? Is the screen good enough?

Does it have issues? I read few pages back that the battery drain is solved. But a couple of owners got prob with wifi receptance. Is it a known issue?

Thanks in advance!
8.3" or 10.1" might nt b enough 2 b as normal laptop use la, abit small (bcoz i gt d other 15.6" laptop, hehe) , depends on you actualli, haha...

battery drain no issue ady, bt d wifi problem lo, slower than my handphone, but mayb is jus my t100 problem, see whether other user has this prob or nt...

32GB internal storage might nt b enough for heavy apps user, for me okay, install everythg i wan still gt 10GB left... smile.gif

sometimes i open too many program at once it ll restart, but normal use it wont happen...

other than these, i think no problem at all. nod.gif

omisa
post May 12 2014, 10:09 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(Flying knight @ May 11 2014, 09:29 PM)
8.3" or 10.1" might nt b enough 2 b as normal laptop use la, abit small (bcoz i gt d other 15.6" laptop, hehe) , depends on you actualli, haha...

battery drain no issue ady, bt d wifi problem lo, slower than my handphone, but mayb is jus my t100 problem, see whether other user has this prob or nt...

32GB internal storage might nt b enough for heavy apps user, for me okay, install everythg i wan still gt 10GB left... smile.gif

sometimes i open too many program at once it ll restart, but normal use it wont happen...

other than these, i think no problem at all. nod.gif
Hi there,

Thanks for your reply. Seems like a good enough device for me. Now gotta check and test a demo unit. If it does perform like it should, I might bookmark this thread. heheh
Flying knight
post May 12 2014, 04:23 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(omisa @ May 12 2014, 10:09 AM)
Hi there,

Thanks for your reply. Seems like a good enough device for me. Now gotta check and test a demo unit. If it does perform like it should, I might bookmark this thread. heheh
u r welcome, seems like my t100 wifi no issue ady, become normal speed ady, wakaka... lowyat plaza gt alot display set, go play n u might grab 1 bek on the spot, haha tongue.gif
Everdying
post May 12 2014, 07:11 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(Flying knight @ May 12 2014, 04:23 PM)
u r welcome, seems like my t100 wifi no issue ady, become normal speed ady, wakaka... lowyat plaza gt alot display set, go play n u might grab 1 bek on the spot, haha tongue.gif
how it become normal speed?
got no updates also tongue.gif
Flying knight
post May 12 2014, 08:11 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 12 2014, 07:11 PM)
how it become normal speed?
got no updates also tongue.gif
i oso dun know... now it jus like normal ady, hehe rclxms.gif
Flying knight
post May 12 2014, 08:42 PM

324 posts

any1 wan 2 buy a casing? i bought wrong ady, since i always docked wif keyboard so d casing is nt used>< see my thread, https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3222592&hl=
omisa
post May 13 2014, 05:21 AM

374 posts

I got an offer to from a seller and I think it is a good price.

Care to share what do I need to check upon cod?
Flying knight
post May 13 2014, 12:33 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(omisa @ May 13 2014, 05:21 AM)
I got an offer to from a seller and I think it is a good price.

Care to share what do I need to check upon cod?
i thk jus make sure it is in sealed form tongue.gif
ywliang96
post May 13 2014, 04:38 PM

709 posts

Just bought asus t100 from harvey norman. Everything works fine when testing there. When get back home, I unable to detect my internet connection but can detect others wifi from neighbour. Why is that??? HELPP
omisa
post May 13 2014, 06:21 PM

374 posts

A bit confused here. The 32gb on the tablet, is it SSD or eMMC? Any significant different?
Kelv
post May 13 2014, 07:32 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(ywliang96 @ May 13 2014, 04:38 PM)
Just bought asus t100 from harvey norman. Everything works fine when testing there. When get back home, I unable to detect my internet connection but can detect others wifi from neighbour. Why is that??? HELPP
How much you bought it? What's the package offer by HN?
For your issue, I guess is the wireless B, G or N thingy.
ywliang96
post May 13 2014, 08:01 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ May 13 2014, 07:32 PM)
How much you bought it? What's the package offer by HN?
For your issue, I guess is the wireless B, G or N thingy.
READ YOUR PM
ajay67
post May 14 2014, 09:18 AM

2,960 posts

QUOTE(omisa @ May 13 2014, 06:21 PM)
A bit confused here. The 32gb on the tablet, is it SSD or eMMC? Any significant different?
eMMC i think. its slower but acceptable. maybe not noticable accept during boot up, but that too if u have an SSD laptop to compare
omisa
post May 14 2014, 09:29 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(ajay67 @ May 14 2014, 09:18 AM)
eMMC i think. its slower but acceptable. maybe not noticable accept during boot up, but that too if u have an SSD laptop to compare
I see. Its just that I'm a bit confused because some claimed that the 32gb is SSD, while others eMMC.

Not that it matter much now, got myself one unit yesterday. tongue.gif
Everdying
post May 14 2014, 01:30 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

bootup is decent la...like handphone tongue.gif
its not super ssd fast, but still faster than regular hdd.
omisa
post May 15 2014, 02:12 AM

374 posts

and there is the Lenovo Think Pad 10.

damn it. hahaha

66 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0379sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:52 PM