15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Investment GEN-Y, WILL YOU BUY & INVEST PROPERTY IN 2014?, More and more Gen-Y buying their first

MiuMiuRibbon
post Nov 6 2013, 03:33 PM

37 posts

I'm also a gen Y. Going to get my 1st property sharing with my bf this year.

I'm proud of my bf, he's a gen Y too, purchased his 1st landed when he was 25. When he got enough savings (+EPF), we spent around 180K renovating the house, so that we have a cozy place to stay now.

Luckily I didn't push him too hard to change a nicer car instead of investing in house last time. smile.gif

Will invest more in property if we still can afford in the future as we witnessed how the property value grows in the past few years!

OperaGhost
post Nov 6 2013, 04:01 PM

474 posts

Im a Gen Y. Bought The Leafz, Sg Besi and Maxim Residence, Alam Damai. No more bullets to invest in 2014. Was thinking should i keep the 2 property above when its ready or should i let go to make some $. Holding power boleh bt need to eat maggie n gardenia more....
AMINT
post Nov 6 2013, 04:09 PM

7,446 posts

Wah good to know gen y bagus2. Huat ah
liam_emmet
post Nov 6 2013, 04:25 PM

1,551 posts

not really leh..some of my frens i believe Y guar, bot a civic hybrid 120k car..house not yet buy yet
mike86
post Nov 6 2013, 04:32 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(liam_emmet @ Nov 6 2013, 04:25 PM)
not really leh..some of my frens i believe Y guar, bot a civic hybrid 120k car..house not yet buy yet
i almost do the same thing last year, wanted to buy a >100k car while didnt own any property yet.
luckily settled <80k car and bought a house blush.gif
seanooi880327
post Nov 6 2013, 05:00 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

Ya... Gen Y here..

Target next year..get salary increase.. look one for own stay... possible change better car... smile.gif

This post has been edited by seanooi880327: Nov 6 2013, 05:01 PM
llim.kings
post Nov 6 2013, 05:08 PM

77 posts

smart choic !..what for buy a depreciating asset ?
QUOTE(mike86 @ Nov 6 2013, 04:32 PM)
i almost do the same thing last year, wanted to buy a >100k car while didnt own any property yet.
seanooi880327
post Nov 6 2013, 05:10 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Nov 6 2013, 02:56 PM)
wrong!
Cascades Correct !!!

Nexis Wrong..

Another one shud be at PJ....
teddie
post Nov 6 2013, 05:10 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(mike86 @ Nov 6 2013, 04:32 PM)
same here laugh.gif i guess nice car hard to resist eh? but nice prop even harder to resist brows.gif
recoil
post Nov 6 2013, 05:13 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(MiuMiuRibbon @ Nov 6 2013, 03:33 PM)
I'm also a gen Y. Going to get my 1st property sharing with my bf this year.

I'm proud of my bf, he's a gen Y too, purchased his 1st landed when he was 25. When he got enough savings (+EPF), we spent around 180K renovating the house, so that we have a cozy place to stay now.

Luckily I didn't push him too hard to change a nicer car instead of investing in house last time.  smile.gif

Will invest more in property if we still can afford in the future as we witnessed how the property value grows in the past few years!
thumbs up for both you and can afford big renovation budget at young age!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
recoil
post Nov 6 2013, 05:14 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(liam_emmet @ Nov 6 2013, 04:25 PM)
wow! cool driving civic hybrid... wonder how much you can save with the hybrid version vs risk of battery replacement around 8yrs later.

This post has been edited by recoil: Nov 6 2013, 05:15 PM
kyo2020
post Nov 6 2013, 05:32 PM

159 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by kyo2020: May 28 2016, 09:11 AM
MiuMiuRibbon
post Nov 6 2013, 05:35 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(recoil @ Nov 6 2013, 05:13 PM)
thumbs up for both you and can afford big renovation budget at young age!!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Thanks! We cut down expenses on travelling except Asian countries and stop buying branded stuffs as gifts. lol
Just need to tolerate for 2-3 years and we can plan for something else now. eg: buying 2nd house, change a better car, traveling to somewhere out of Asia.. flex.gif
MiuMiuRibbon
post Nov 6 2013, 05:44 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(kyo2020 @ Nov 6 2013, 05:32 PM)
1984 here..2 more props to go next year if under plan...then can retire^^

Funding your retirement with rental income? This scenario always appear in my dream! lol brows.gif

babekathryn
post Nov 6 2013, 05:51 PM

45 posts

Gen Y here as well, just confirmed the purchase of my 2nd property which is an under-con DSH after holding on to my 1st DSH for 5 years. Will keep the 1st prop to collect rental once the new prop completed. ^^
walle
post Nov 6 2013, 06:56 PM

1,151 posts

Any gen-y single lady here..? drool.gif
Will 2014 i continue to buy prop? Yes, if the price/location is right smile.gif but of course main priority is to ensure all the 2014 completed properties will be rented out 1st.
hey_there
post Nov 6 2013, 07:09 PM

1,600 posts

wow... so sad, i dont even have my 1st property yet...but i have a biz of my own. spend my money into my biz and now, planning to buy my 1st prop for own stay next year. hopefully, time for my biz to reap and i'm able to buy my 2nd, and 3rd prop smile.gif
rontan_83
post Nov 6 2013, 07:20 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(hey_there @ Nov 6 2013, 07:09 PM)
wow... so sad, i dont even have my 1st property yet...but i have a biz of my own. spend my money into my biz and now, planning to buy my 1st prop for own stay next year. hopefully, time for my biz to reap and i'm able to buy my 2nd, and 3rd prop smile.gif
I own one property in HK...420sqft ,RM2 million...KL or Iskandar Malaysia, I will wait for the bubble to burst, then buy
hey_there
post Nov 6 2013, 07:27 PM

1,600 posts

QUOTE(rontan_83 @ Nov 6 2013, 07:20 PM)
I own one property in HK...420sqft ,RM2 million...KL or Iskandar Malaysia, I will wait for the bubble to burst, then buy
u work in HK? RM2million, can buy a 2000sqf semi d here... what's the current market price for your 420sqf?
abgkik
post Nov 6 2013, 07:55 PM

2,143 posts

2014... would like to buy a unit... but I'm not waiting type of guy.. Gonna die-die find a unit which I can generate the income on the spot... wink.gif

15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:09 AM