Investment GEN-Y, WILL YOU BUY & INVEST PROPERTY IN 2014?, More and more Gen-Y buying their first

AMINT
post Sep 10 2013, 04:26 PM

7,446 posts

I will buy one more this year....
AMINT
post Sep 10 2013, 04:37 PM

7,446 posts

soon there will be 2 generations, not gen x and gen y but:

1) generation renters (tenant)
2) generation home owners (landlord)
AMINT
post Sep 10 2013, 05:28 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Sep 10 2013, 05:22 PM)
- Gen Y thinks Damansara, Bangsar, Mont'Kiara, Subang Jaya as most desirable locations for home.

- Gen Y normally update their facebook status when buying a new property or when house warming at their new home.

- Gen Y thinks work is very mobile today, hence you don't need to buy a home if you cannot even afford lifestyle, i.e. cinema, friend-parties, AirAsia, We Love Asia, etc.

- Gen Y believes that property will bubble one day because the structural affairs in Malaysia is too corrupted to allow sustainability.

- Gen Y believes their parents could have helped them to buy first property to give them a headstart.

- Gen Y will do all they can to date as many boy or girl friends.

- Gen Y do invest alot in lifestyle propositions judging from how they makedo their hair.

Lol. U and me are gen y. Terima aje la. Hahaha
AMINT
post Sep 10 2013, 05:49 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Sep 10 2013, 05:38 PM)
Gen-Y is the generation of people born during the 1980s and early 1990s, am I right?  hmm.gif
In Managing Human Capital, Gen-Y should be born during the 1980s and early 1990s
yeah. correct. laugh.gif
AMINT
post Sep 10 2013, 05:50 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Sep 10 2013, 05:34 PM)
Aiseii....dontla sapu everything, save some for me...or at least save some for those DDD campers who are still waiting...and keep on waiting.
i dont have enough money to sapu everything la bro. i sikit2 cari makan only cry.gif
AMINT
post Sep 10 2013, 06:50 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(hornbillim @ Sep 10 2013, 06:46 PM)
hi. share with u!
13 years ago. my parent prepare 20k for me just for down payment , this we call "property fund".
bcox this fund. i "buy" condo , when i bought it i only want to buy , still dont know invest.
after collect the key, rent it out. i just can feel it, this we call "Invest".
i m lucky , cox my parent give me a change to open my mind. cox, that time i only 21 years only. no money to invest and dont know what is invest.

so, now . i know what is "invest" already. nowadays, i think parent should support their child to pay the downpayment (if parent financial is ok) and ask them take the responsible. this is "education" also.

thx !  cool.gif
If this is what gen-y is, i am ashamed. cry.gif
AMINT
post Sep 10 2013, 07:33 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Sep 10 2013, 07:27 PM)
Well no parents help me to buy any properties..thats for sure.

But when i have kids, well i cant say that i wont help them to get properties, i will help them if i can.
same here. but i think our children should not ask us to help as if we owe them the help. if we wanna give help, then it is ok.

This post has been edited by AMINT: Sep 10 2013, 07:33 PM
AMINT
post Sep 10 2013, 07:38 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(BeastB @ Sep 10 2013, 06:59 PM)
I'm 27, part of Gen Y...and bought my two props so far with my own cash. So pls don't generalize.  tongue.gif
i was just saying bro if that is gen-y then i am ashamed. i had no help from my parents when i bought my houses. not even a single cent.
AMINT
post Sep 10 2013, 09:07 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Sep 10 2013, 09:05 PM)
hmm.gif  why so ashamed? it always good to have family support.
Ya lor. As if gen y has no legs to stand on they own. But i know thats not true
AMINT
post Sep 11 2013, 12:20 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Sep 11 2013, 12:15 AM)
After got nice properties then gf will come naturally. biggrin.gif
Gold digger as wife = takut woo
AMINT
post Sep 11 2013, 12:38 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Sep 11 2013, 12:33 AM)
Ride is the magnet for chicks without brains
Property is the magnet for chicks with brains

True
Actually this is true, you know. I came across a few girls who wanted to meet me becoz of my properties. I also get turned on with girls that have many properties. This is my honest feeling. Lol
AMINT
post Nov 6 2013, 04:09 PM

7,446 posts

Wah good to know gen y bagus2. Huat ah
AMINT
post Nov 9 2013, 07:30 AM

7,446 posts

From my observation: clever gen y make money with shitload of debt. They r not scared to take a hell load of good debt. Dont really bother about settling debt but rather think about renting out and selling after a certain years. Gen x a bit conservative. Dont like debt so much. Always wanna try settle debt cepat2.
AMINT
post Dec 14 2013, 09:09 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Dec 14 2013, 12:43 AM)
Buy house nobody know....buy car can be seen by everyone  thumbup.gif

Im vr surprise to see some Gen-Y willing to pay 1.5K for car installment...9 years

bad influence  cry.gif
Gen y should buy houses first. In 5 years time, the car can be "free"
AMINT
post Dec 14 2013, 09:52 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Dec 14 2013, 09:30 AM)
Huh? Only Vios can kau ah moi ared? I dono man, my ah moi need at least VW Golf
Aiya, susah la if wanna marry like dat. So car also need vw golf, then if house, how? Hehe
AMINT
post Jan 1 2014, 11:32 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(kamilnu @ Jan 1 2014, 11:13 AM)
So AMINT...its 2014 already. What did you bought in 2013?
Duwan to mention here but u can check my earlier posts

0.0276sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:29 PM