Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v2, 3rd gen of the best phablet

SUSgogo2
post Sep 10 2013, 03:07 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Lag or no lag.

iPhone lag but different way of lag. You have confident in control the UI in iPhone. You know when you swipe left, it'll go there. But for Android, its different. You're not under control anymore. You feel helpless when Android lag.

But seriously, I'm ok with Android lag. I've been using 1GB RAM device with single core and I just need to suit myself to their lag.

Congratulations in the new thread.

This post has been edited by gogo2: Sep 10 2013, 03:09 PM
SUSgogo2
post Sep 10 2013, 03:13 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 10 2013, 03:10 PM)
iPhone also can be terrible. I had seen a terrible one.

Sometimes a phone run smooth or not depends on the user as well.

How the user organize is important rules.
Even though terrible, you feel you're in control. You just press home button and voila, you're back to home.

In Android, you're stuck.

Anyway, I think we all agreed that iOS is lagfree because its OS give 100% priority to touch. So there's nothing to discuss about with the way Android OS is written.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 10 2013, 03:17 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(singa89 @ Sep 10 2013, 03:15 PM)
i think new high end android have no lag issue anymore??
Will have. Its part of the Android OS design.

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 10 2013, 03:15 PM)
From my knowledge, their lag is related to the loading time, while our lag is bcoz we have instantaneous response and the lag will be obvious
dude, it sarcasm  laugh.gif .

Anyways hope NOTE 3 is satisfactory all round.
The lag we're talking now is instantaneous response. That's our Android problem now.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 10 2013, 03:21 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 10 2013, 03:20 PM)
You need corei7 ultra so no lags anymore.
coming soon. Intel CPU is getting better in mobile space.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 10 2013, 03:25 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 10 2013, 03:23 PM)
yea from ur previous 2 post i understand already. most custom roms nowadays have this feature "long hold back to kill app" its priority is higher than home button and will kill the rogue app's process  but not as good as ios la i gotta admit.

Android uses java Dalvik Virtual Machine and xml which is flexible while ios uses point C which is strict is multitasking, can't rly compare the two directly tho. both got pros and cons
yeah, no point to discuss also.

QUOTE(ionStorm @ Sep 10 2013, 03:23 PM)
What nonsense. I've used GNex, GN2 and now GM. My home button takes me home. Always.
But iOS always take me home confidently. But not only home button. Also other stuff like touch response. laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 10 2013, 03:27 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Sep 10 2013, 03:26 PM)
i agree

i'll show you lag on my iphone 3G if you show me yours

anyways this is unrelated (sorry) but its a quickie, what firmware doesn't lag that much on iphone 3g, whitedoor 6 or 4.2.1
iPhone 3G is too old. iPhone 4 still ok. iPhone 5 takes the cake though. I feel more confident touching iOS device though.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 10 2013, 03:38 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 10 2013, 03:29 PM)
Yup. You are right.
The spammer said iOS, means related to all.

Even iPhone 4 also can get lag.
oic

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 10 2013, 03:37 PM)
I notice the Note 1 when enable power saving mode, very slow motion and lag but after disable it, everything become smooth
I think it reduce speed of processor. laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 10 2013, 03:52 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Hianz @ Sep 10 2013, 03:41 PM)
I guess his concerns more on why you guys still buy Samsung even though it's known lag..

More feature mah smile.gif

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Sep 10 2013, 03:41 PM)
hence power saving, if power saving mode but nothing different, where does it save the power?

limits freq to 1,200 only. will only affect you during CPU intensive tasks like trying to understand why stupid statements are made

anyways, to save power without sacrificing performance,
use the phone whilst charged lar
It should power save when not using mah. If I using, why it want to throttle leh? hmm.gif

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Sep 10 2013, 03:43 PM)
Because those issue can be remedied by simply installing a 3rd party launcher and the lag is very very minor compare to the great software features
lag is ok if feature is great

QUOTE(xproc @ Sep 10 2013, 03:47 PM)
compare like that meh... iphone 4 compared to galaxy s2 /note 1 only fair....
world is unfair laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 10 2013, 03:55 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Sep 10 2013, 03:54 PM)
that's call optimization

i think shipped ROMs have pretty good power save including those custom ROMs which are TW based. AOSP? not so much. 4.3 better than 4.2.2 but still... not as good antt00 going to hentam me

one question to answer your question:

a car should save fuel when its parked or when its being driven?
a factually correct statement/question does not mean that it answer my question perfectly fine. But I give you credit for it. sad.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 10 2013, 04:14 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 10 2013, 04:13 PM)
Faster sell and line up for Note 3.  rclxms.gif
sound like a good financial advice drool.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 10 2013, 04:26 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 10 2013, 04:24 PM)
Selling Note2 now will cover half the price of Note3  hmm.gif
New Note 2 = RM1469.

Let's say you sell note 2 at RM1200 (the most you can probably get seeing the new SME price is RM1469).

Note 3 = RM2399 for LTE

I think you're right. You only covering half of the Note 3 price. rclxms.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 10 2013, 04:27 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Sep 10 2013, 04:26 PM)
before or after note 3 launch?
sold means already sold. rclxms.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 10 2013, 04:27 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 10 2013, 04:27 PM)
so fast v2

btw check this out, hope nobody post before

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 uses PenTile AMOLED like Galaxy S4
I already told everyone that Note 3 will use Diamond Pentile like S4 in some thread.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 10 2013, 04:28 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 10 2013, 04:27 PM)
You could treat that as RM100 "rental" per month laugh.gif
sound like a good excuse laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 10 2013, 04:40 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 10 2013, 04:37 PM)
Heheh...I read it a few hours ago, but coz it's a little difficult to post on mobile, you get pertamax smile.gif

Anyway there's also another article about Exynos being able to fire 8 cores in *the coming months*.

So probably Exynos Octa 6440 can fire all 8 cores, and they may need a 5000mAh battery to keep it powered.
erm, now its getting trickier to choose between LTE and Exynos version. hmm.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 10 2013, 04:40 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 10 2013, 04:40 PM)
From the article:

Of course, with a 1080p resolution on a 5.7-inch display, users won’t be able to discern individual pixels, so the display on the Galaxy Note 3 isn’t going to disappoint and will offer the customary vivid colors and deep blacks. But for those that look at every thing pedantically, well, it looks like they’ll need to wait for the next Samsung flagship to see their dreams of a standard RGB Super AMOLED display being used come true.

Update: As reader hot_spare pointed out in the comments, the folks over at ArsTechnica say the screen is non-PenTile, so it looks like we’re going to need that official word from Samsung before knowing what arrangement the screen actually uses.

hmm.gif
I don't think Samsung is so nice to give us non-Pentile screen like Note 2. hmm.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 10 2013, 04:49 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 10 2013, 04:44 PM)
Update: As reader hot_spare pointed out in the comments, the folks over at ArsTechnica say the screen is non-PenTile, so it looks like we’re going to need that official word from Samsung before knowing what arrangement the screen actually uses.

Don't care it is what tile... as long it screen better is great!

For me, S4 look nicer than Note II.
Its because S4 is higher resolution, smaller screen and improved pentile (diamond shape).

ArsTechnica already put under microscope ar?
SUSgogo2
post Sep 10 2013, 04:49 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 10 2013, 04:45 PM)
Slowpoke tongue.gif
I thought I'm seeing things. Reading same thing twice. laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 10 2013, 04:57 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 10 2013, 04:53 PM)
The correct statement should be Qualcomm Snapdragon vs Samsung Exynos.

If Exynos gets their LTE act together, it will only be v1 hardware. We all know what happens to v1.0. whistling.gif
haha, true. Never buy v1.0 hardware, cry.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 10 2013, 05:03 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 10 2013, 05:02 PM)
I like large screens on my pocketable device. If the Gear can put in a large screen like the Predator's arm control bracelet with 3D projection ....  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
FOr me, Gear is ok. Screen size is ok. The resolution is too low laugh.gif

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0400sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:48 AM