Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v2, 3rd gen of the best phablet
Cynox
Sep 10 2013, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 10 2013, 07:47 PM) That's when Note 2 was having 2gb ram and not leather back.. Now different.  Hopefully they maintain or lower the price.. Considering how cheap a smartphone can be sell looking at the China market, making rm2k price point nowadays seems way too expensive.. Not forgetting the 32gb base model internal memory.  fingercross 64gb will be available soon after launching.
Cynox
Sep 15 2013, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 15 2013, 10:03 PM) at sandisk website hv sell this around 100usd for 64g They are already available at the recent Singapore Comex (PC Show) last week. Price is SGD38/66/132 for 16/32/64Gb respectively. Will wait for 128Gb to come coz i have a spare 64GB (current version) already.
Cynox
Sep 15 2013, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 15 2013, 10:29 PM) why not if the 128GB is exFAT?  btw, nice find on the User Guide.  Just finish reading it, thanks. This post has been edited by Cynox: Sep 15 2013, 10:41 PM
Cynox
Sep 15 2013, 11:26 PM
i never have any peeling issue on all my/my wife's Note I, Note II and S3. Maybe becoz our phones are always in a case?
Cynox
Sep 16 2013, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 16 2013, 06:30 PM) it's only 160+ gram, heavy ? Nope. Theft ? Even you sit in car, your car mirror also might can smash to grab off your bag. Have no idea how it will function but ANT+ doggle itself is not cheap. Having it in, I can just use a heart rate belt w/ sensor and connect to phone and use Endomondo apps to track the BHR  so it can just pair automatically with an Adidas miCoach heart rate monitor? Got the miCoach bundle quite some time ago but use it lesser now coz quite a hassle to upload the result to the miCoach website. If the Note 3 can just get the reading from the miCoach heart rate monitor, then it is a BIG BIG bonus for me.
Cynox
Sep 17 2013, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(snigapoe @ Sep 17 2013, 09:56 AM) For me performance come first rather than sot since my power bank always come in handy battery life is never my concern at all too. Just get an additional battery, swap the battery under 30 seconds and battery back to 100%.  That's the main reason i am very hesitate to buy those Sony and HTC with non-removable battery. Power bank is very handy nowadays but is definitely a hassle and added weight compared to a fully charged spare battery.
Cynox
Sep 17 2013, 02:59 PM
wow.. if can grab one from any Samsung outlet near my place this saturday (Friday working, so can't join the hunting) will be great news. This post has been edited by Cynox: Sep 17 2013, 03:00 PM
Cynox
Sep 17 2013, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 17 2013, 03:13 PM) i wonder is there any offer for surfmore50 package just wait for maxis but i doubt for surfmore50, they will have good offer.
Cynox
Sep 17 2013, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(hooh888 @ Sep 17 2013, 04:45 PM) those are the exact same sentiments i felt, exact same reasons why i decided to make the upgrade. and after seeing the new s-pen features from watching the note 3 introduction video on samsung mobile's youtube channel, i just went  those new s-pen features will eventually be available to Note 2 too with ROM update. I was thinking to skip it before its specs is officially announced as the previous rumour predict its screen may be increase to 6" which to me is just too much, after i got the feel of the Xperia Z Ultra. But the confirmed specs - 5.7" FHD screen, 3GB ram, Snapdragon 800, better audio chip, ANT+ support  , FHD recording, etc just make the decision much easier to make.
Cynox
Sep 17 2013, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 17 2013, 05:05 PM) Free Galaxy Gear with every purchase of G.Note 3 and Smart Plan 148 [attachmentid=3633576] wow Galaxy Gear pricing is confirmed - RM999 RRP. Few months later if drop to RM700 or so, maybe can consider getting one for wife.
Cynox
Sep 17 2013, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 17 2013, 05:10 PM) But, Digi and monthly 148 ?? Will you get your money's worth? haha.. have the same sentiment. Jump back from DiGi to Maxis last year just before getting my Note II. DiGi speed really slow compared to Maxis in JB most area. Now can finish my Surfmore75 5GB quota quite easily compared to previously 3GB by DiGi under Smartplan. and the price is not shown? so meaning buy Note 3 at RRP and get Gear free with 24 months RM148/month contract?
Cynox
Sep 17 2013, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 17 2013, 05:22 PM) And I will buy G.Note 3 later. Probably after few months. Scare overheat issue like S4  from past experience, normally Note series has no major issue after launch. My Note I and 2 Note II still working like new up today. But the S-series seems to have many issue.
Cynox
Sep 17 2013, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 17 2013, 05:25 PM) You sure Note I no black clipping issue?  nope, not on my set.  uncle benny's Note I also dun have such problem iirc.
Cynox
Sep 17 2013, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 17 2013, 05:26 PM) you will never know when they pump in more and more things in it. call me coward, i will still buy it few months later  salute you - to have such resistance.  i am so vulnerable to new toys.
Cynox
Sep 17 2013, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 17 2013, 05:29 PM) I buy long after launch, black clipping  Why Samsung treat me like this This N3 hopefully dont like this  all my samsung note, note II, S3 bought first batch on or before first day launching - all no problem (touchwood)..... so buy the first batch, coz they have more time to QC it, else after launching, orders keep piling up, less QC is "required" coz need to rush it out.  just j/k...
Cynox
Sep 17 2013, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 17 2013, 05:20 PM) Alieamin opened for preorder Preordered mine  how much? when can get one on hand? search for his thread but can't find any pre-order thread at the garage.
Cynox
Sep 17 2013, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Sep 17 2013, 05:38 PM) u guys can PM him to ask, i got replied from him  so what's his reply.... pls share leh....
Cynox
Sep 17 2013, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Sep 17 2013, 05:40 PM) the price can shared here ??   why not? most likely just RM100-150 max off RRP, from my experience for Note I and Note II pricing. This post has been edited by Cynox: Sep 17 2013, 05:44 PM
Cynox
Sep 17 2013, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 17 2013, 05:43 PM) I would say more than 50% of the time I get my phones before official date available n more than half are AP sets. And about half of them deal through postage I am very lucky as till today I have yet to get a defective set out from the box. Even phones I buy from UK n tablet from USA had also being a very good experience. So I hope my luck still stay this way. Btw I never have black clipping issues on my Note1 ( AP set) n I think these are limited hardware problems. uncle different league mah... we are not as geeky.  AP sets are not my cup of tea, official local warranty is a must for my daily phone. Have a horrible experience many many years ago sending a Nokia phone to a non-authorised handphone shop for repair.
Cynox
Sep 17 2013, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 17 2013, 05:49 PM) The only AP set I will get is Singapore set, others than that, I not interesting except if only the phone is not sell locally. AP set from Singapore is like local set for me coz i stay in JB, just a 20mins drive, IF no jam at causeway.  I bought some of my computer stuff there, easier to RMA, normally one-to-one exchange on the spot.