Digital Camera Recommendation, For travelling..

angietoh9988
post Nov 21 2013, 05:40 PM

36 posts

sony nex series, nex 3n also not bad
timundoodoo
post Nov 21 2013, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(seather @ Nov 21 2013, 05:10 PM)
different types of camera..

one is a prosumer PnS

one is a hippie tongue.gif camera with hybrid OVF n fixed focal length

in many ways the X100 is superior than the S120 (looks, sensor size, IQ, etc)...

but for most ppl, the main question is r u comfortable shooting only with a 35mm lens?
ooh so 35mm is not that wide actually lah..? hmm..interesting..
sorry..newbie here..looks like i have a lot to learn smile.gif
seather
post Nov 22 2013, 12:45 AM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(timundoodoo @ Nov 21 2013, 09:28 PM)
ooh so 35mm is not that wide actually lah..? hmm..interesting..
sorry..newbie here..looks like i have a lot to learnĀ  smile.gif
35mm is considered wide when 50mm is the "standard", but not too wide that it distorts faces...

everything in the mosaic above taken using X100

for your case, i would suggest the S120... i have seen the S110 in action and it is a pretty good package for that price smile.gif

if u got money to splash, u can consider the sony rx100 mk2... still zoom-able PnS but better performance...

This post has been edited by seather: Nov 22 2013, 12:48 AM
timundoodoo
post Nov 22 2013, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(seather @ Nov 22 2013, 12:45 AM)
35mm is considered wide when 50mm is the "standard", but not too wide that it distorts faces...

everything in the mosaic above taken using X100

for your case, i would suggest the S120... i have seen the S110 in action and it is a pretty good package for that price smile.gif

if u got money to splash, u can consider the sony rx100 mk2... still zoom-able PnS but better performance...
bro thank you soo much for your insights!
will research more on these elements and the cam u recommended smile.gif
thanks! biggrin.gif

0.0140sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:51 AM