Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V5

pinksapphire
post Jan 21 2014, 04:15 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 20 2014, 07:15 PM)
i went to mach to confirm...withdraw to money box consider fresh fund liao. don't need to bring to other bank and transfer back again
This is great! At least can do everything in one visit.
pinksapphire
post Jan 21 2014, 06:33 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(michaelho @ Jan 21 2014, 06:29 PM)
one of my MACH FD expired today , withdrew using HLB Connect , money went into MoneyBox. Then withdrew from MoneyBox to place 6 mths @3.7%. smile.gif But do note maximum deposit per customer is RM250K!
Did you place your FD online? Meaning, we don't have to go to the branch?
pinksapphire
post Jan 22 2014, 12:01 AM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 21 2014, 11:03 PM)
This is VERY GOOD acvtion by Bank Negara.... using marketing ploy of big % to "trick" customers.
I find this very Unethical.
Yes, I hate those banks who did this last year. So god damn misleading those who are unaware of the effective rate and other binding terms. How pathetic can they get by advertising the rates by tier with sky high rates, seriously.

I think PB, CIMB and/or HSBC were the biggest culprits!
pinksapphire
post Jan 28 2014, 04:30 PM

1,264 posts

Here's a HL CNY Open House promotion for deposit and some Horse gold plated figurines thingy: http://www.hlb.com.my/promo/pfs/dep_CNY_op...dex.jsp?s=promo

What do you think of it? It says it'll give you 3.8% on top of the free gifts. I must have missed out on some terms and conditions, lol...cannot be that good.
pinksapphire
post Jan 28 2014, 04:38 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 28 2014, 04:33 PM)
one branch only 2 or 3 sets, vvip customer grab liao lo tongue.gif
You're right! I think even I go line up early in the morning, I also can't compete with the VVIPs.

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 28 2014, 04:34 PM)
Need CASA earmarked combined one.
So I have just finished reading the T&C. Yeah, it's partially considered earmark cuz the FD part is optional. We don't have to take up the FD promo rate at 3.8% if we don't want to.
Meaning the promo consists of two parts. One is depositing those tiered amount into CASA and you might get the figurines if you're lucky. Otherwise, nothing at all shakehead.gif Next, if you mau to get 3.8% for 6 months, you can go for it, but must follow the exact amount you place in CASA.

Knew this HLB not so generous and easy, pffftt
pinksapphire
post Mar 4 2014, 09:33 PM

1,264 posts

Forgot to put more in Mach HL, now promo over, don't know where else to put my funds sweat.gif I may have to settle for OCBC's 3.6% for 6 months.
pinksapphire
post Mar 5 2014, 03:11 AM

1,264 posts

Usually from hundreds of thousands to a few millions, the % will not vary much, so it's not worth the risk sharing with a bunch of people no matter how trustworthy it is because shit happens, lol. Just a thought.
pinksapphire
post Mar 5 2014, 02:28 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 5 2014, 03:27 AM)
I agree it is not worth to take the risk like this.
But million does make difference in %.

Each member has their own FD cert with their name on it, not
50 members sharing the same FD cert.

I do not think this plan is feasible la...  biggrin.gif

We did not see you for a long time; I thought you migrated..?  biggrin.gif
Lol, migrated to my room and hibernated tongue.gif

Lately been too busy, didn't even realise a number of my FDs have expired...that's why I'm back to this thread to see if there's anything new cuz Mach HL promo is over.
pinksapphire
post Mar 6 2014, 03:52 PM

1,264 posts

Hmm, no one mentioned OCBC's 6 months rate of 3.6%. Quite good since it's a straightforward FD.
pinksapphire
post Mar 13 2014, 03:38 PM

1,264 posts

Aiya, just read here that Affin gives out so many gifts for 100k FD and can withdraw without losing interest somemore at 3.6%? And I thought OCBC's 3.6% now is the best.
pinksapphire
post Mar 13 2014, 03:44 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Mar 13 2014, 03:42 PM)
Thanks for your explanation. So it's not FD after all. Sorry accidentally OTT.
It's not exactly FD and no PIDM as well.
Oh, yours weren't? Sorry, I must have skimmed through too fast.
pinksapphire
post Mar 29 2014, 12:33 AM

1,264 posts

Sorry, been away. Saw more updates on the FD Group campaign. Just in case I've missed out on this info, can I check what is the targeted FD rate that you're trying to achieve? Would be good to know an estimation so I can consider joining too smile.gif Thanks.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0169sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:27 PM