8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Hobbies The Wei Qi围棋, Wai Kei圍棋, baduk바,Igo, Lets come in and share out Go experience

vhaen
post Feb 16 2009, 10:34 PM

For any lurking Dan level Go players out there, we will be having a Go training camp specifically for you. It is scheduled for March 14 and 15 and will be held somewhere in KL. The teacher will be Mr. Kang who is a professional 7-dan with the Singapore Weiqi Association. The camp will have lectures, practice games and reviews. So, for those of you who are interested, please do sign-up at the MWA forums.
yamyinhao
post Feb 17 2009, 09:30 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(vhaen @ Feb 16 2009, 10:34 PM)
For any lurking Dan level Go players out there, we will be having a Go training camp specifically for you. It is scheduled for March 14 and 15 and will be held somewhere in KL. The teacher will be Mr. Kang who is a professional 7-dan with the Singapore Weiqi Association. The camp will have lectures, practice games and reviews. So, for those of you who are interested, please do sign-up at the MWA forums.
how much is the fees or they count per game
vhaen
post Feb 17 2009, 02:19 PM

The fees will be in the region of RM 100 - 150. We are still considering venues so the price will be settled later.
RyozKidz
post Feb 17 2009, 02:55 PM

yeah yeah...i also wan to join the training camp..can i hv further imformation??

sure u can bully me..u register already ..so remember to tell me who u r after u register...~~hehe
yamyinhao
post Feb 17 2009, 03:09 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(vhaen @ Feb 17 2009, 02:19 PM)
The fees will be in the region of RM 100 - 150. We are still considering venues so the price will be settled later.
RM 100-150 doh.gif so expensivelah bro

need more details like hours of teaching games, any printed material been given , and so on

Added on February 17, 2009, 3:10 pm
QUOTE(RyozKidz @ Feb 17 2009, 02:55 PM)
yeah yeah...i also wan to join the training camp..can i hv further imformation??

sure u can bully me..u register already ..so remember to tell me who u r after u register...~~hehe
don't worry i will not bully u want tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yamyinhao: Feb 17 2009, 03:10 PM
Azureseilue
post Feb 17 2009, 10:02 PM

Looks interesting, I would have a try to play with friends.Very eat brain and very advantage to gain brain power Strategic thumbup.gif
joeylny
post Feb 18 2009, 08:37 AM

555 posts

hmm i only play wif paper n pen ..really wonders how it feels wif the real set..anyone selling this online?

yamyinhao
post Feb 18 2009, 09:31 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Feb 18 2009, 08:37 AM)
hmm i only play wif paper n pen ..really wonders how it feels wif the real set..anyone selling this online?
playing at math paper that games is a different Game but abit similar to Go . in Go there are so rules u must follow .

yamyinhao
post Feb 18 2009, 09:35 AM

26 posts

this is the progress of my games , seem i have make a big mistake .now i'm stuck
TSfujkenasai
post Feb 18 2009, 01:39 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Feb 18 2009, 08:37 AM)
Selling this online ehh?

I guess you can buy it from here http://www.kiseido.com/go_equipmentsale.htm or get it from Mr.Tiong in Malaysia Wei Qi Association in the japanese club oposite of midvalley.
yamyinhao
post Feb 18 2009, 03:37 PM

26 posts

here are the game i like most where my plan work out as i wanted , hope can help out some beginner thumbup.gif

sifu sifu here comments about this game are welcome

This post has been edited by yamyinhao: Feb 18 2009, 03:53 PM
vhaen
post Feb 18 2009, 05:01 PM

Re: RyozKidz

I am sorry but the camp this time is only for Dan level players. There will be another camp during the month of June which will be open to all levels of players.

Re: yamyinhao

The price is actually extremely cheap. Normal professionals charge about RM 1500 per day + travelling expenses. Mr Kang is doing this for nearly no charges. The camp will be a 2 day/1 night camp at an undisclosed location for now. So you will breath, eat and sleep Go for 2 days.

Re: Azureseiliu

Nice to know that you are interested. If you need some pointers on how to play this game, please visit http://playgo.to/interactive/ This is an excellent website that teaches the basics of Go. If you are looking for an online server to play on, www.gokgs.com is one of the best. Alternatively, if you stay in the Klang Valley area, feel free to drop by Japan Club which is a 5-10 mins walk from Mid Valley Megamall on Saturdays 3-7 pm.

Re: joeylny

The game of Go is a little different from the game that you mentioned. Scoring methods and capturing methods are both different. If you want to play the real thing, visit the website above which teaches the basics of Go and look for an online server to play on. Buying Go sets online is not recommended this early on as the prices start from RM 2000 including shipping. You might want to buy beginner Go sets first from Mr Tiong as they are very much cheaper.

yamyinhao
post Feb 18 2009, 05:46 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(vhaen @ Feb 18 2009, 05:01 PM)

I am sorry but the camp this time is only for Dan level players. There will be another camp during the month of June which will be open to all levels of players.

The price is actually extremely cheap. Normal professionals charge about RM 1500 per day + travelling expenses. Mr Kang is doing this for nearly no charges. The camp will be a 2 day/1 night camp at an undisclosed location for now. So you will breath, eat and sleep Go for 2 days.

Re: Azureseiliu

Nice to know that you are interested. If you need some pointers on how to play this game, please visit http://playgo.to/interactive/ This is an excellent website that teaches the basics of Go. If you are looking for an online server to play on, www.gokgs.com is one of the best. Alternatively, if you stay in the Klang Valley area, feel free to drop by Japan Club which is a 5-10 mins walk from Mid Valley Megamall on Saturdays 3-7 pm.

Re: joeylny

The game of Go is a little different from the game that you mentioned. Scoring methods and capturing methods are both different. If you want to play the real thing, visit the website above which teaches the basics of Go and look for an online server to play on. Buying Go sets online is not recommended this early on as the prices start from RM 2000 including shipping. You might want to buy beginner Go sets first from Mr Tiong as they are very much cheaper.
hi bro

2 day camp then the price is consider cheap because i thought that only few hours teaching game just like what we have at JC . if like this sure fun .

too bad i'm only at kyu level cry.gif
vhaen
post Feb 18 2009, 09:29 PM

There will be another longer camp in June for all levels of strength. This particular camp was originally planned to improve Malaysia's current crop of strong players to prepare for upcoming international tournaments. We kyus have an easier time improving when compared to the dan level players. You could also look at it as a challenge to improve yourself faster. biggrin.gif
yamyinhao
post Feb 18 2009, 09:40 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(vhaen @ Feb 18 2009, 09:29 PM)

There will be another longer camp in June for all levels of strength. This particular camp was originally planned to improve Malaysia's current crop of strong players to prepare for upcoming international tournaments. We kyus have an easier time improving when compared to the dan level players. You could also look at it as a challenge to improve yourself faster.  biggrin.gif
i hope so i lack of guide from sifu sifu , then i will wait for the others camp
yamyinhao
post Feb 20 2009, 12:27 PM

26 posts

i won this game by luck hope this can help you all

RyozKidz
post Feb 21 2009, 03:19 PM

cry.gif is kinda sad for not letting me join..~~ cry.gif
nvm is okie..~~haha thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif icon_rolleyes.gif flex.gif
vhaen
post Feb 21 2009, 10:08 PM

Don't misunderstand, there will be another camp on June. The one on March is meant for Dan level players and has been decided some time ago.

Added on February 27, 2009, 4:12 amFor any beginners who want to learn about the game, this is a PDF document created by the MWA.

http://fallingstones.files.wordpress.com/2...02/modulea1.pdf

Added on February 28, 2009, 10:42 pmImportant update. The Go Training Camp on March 14 and 15 is now open to all player strengths. The details are as follow:

March 14 - 15
Go Training Camp
Time: 9.30am to 7.00pm
Fees: To be announced

If interested, please register and log on to weiqi.org.my and post in the related thread, thank you.

This post has been edited by vhaen: Feb 28 2009, 10:42 PM
TSfujkenasai
post Mar 2 2009, 12:31 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(vhaen @ Feb 21 2009, 10:08 PM)

Don't misunderstand, there will be another camp on June. The one on March is meant for Dan level players and has been decided some time ago.

Added on February 27, 2009, 4:12 amFor any beginners who want to learn about the game, this is a PDF document created by the MWA.

http://fallingstones.files.wordpress.com/2...02/modulea1.pdf

Added on February 28, 2009, 10:42 pmImportant update. The Go Training Camp on March 14 and 15 is now open to all player strengths. The details are as follow:

March 14 - 15
Go Training Camp
Time: 9.30am to 7.00pm
Fees: To be announced

If interested, please register and log on to weiqi.org.my and post in the related thread, thank you.
Did you go to JC last saturday as in the 28th of feb?
vhaen
post Mar 2 2009, 10:44 AM

Re: Fujkenasai

Yes, I did go there last Saturday.

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:27 PM