i think idol x plus is more suitable 4 me
Alcatel One Touch Hero, Possibly the best phablet! :D
Feb 10 2014, 06:45 PM
3,260 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
i think idol x plus is more suitable 4 me
Feb 10 2014, 06:51 PM
2,553 posts Joined: May 2013 From: Joined: Jan 2001 |
Feb 10 2014, 10:37 PM
Feb 11 2014, 09:18 AM
75 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
trade in my S3 at RM550 and got this Hero few days ago.
bought in lowyat one shop with RM1299, without the bluetooth sidekick phone. Love the big screen and it's LED cover notification. Battery life is good. can last about two days. can't deny that the stylus is not so good with the screen. but lucky i seldom use stylus. Camera quality not so bad lah actually. It's all depends on the light condition around you. Big aperture, can capture well in low light condition, but with noise. Just my simple review. sorry for my poor english. |
Feb 11 2014, 09:43 AM
327 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(cschong2 @ Feb 11 2014, 09:18 AM) trade in my S3 at RM550 and got this Hero few days ago. How abt taking photos bro? bought in lowyat one shop with RM1299, without the bluetooth sidekick phone. Love the big screen and it's LED cover notification. Battery life is good. can last about two days. can't deny that the stylus is not so good with the screen. but lucky i seldom use stylus. Camera quality not so bad lah actually. It's all depends on the light condition around you. Big aperture, can capture well in low light condition, but with noise. Just my simple review. sorry for my poor english. Is it as quick as your previous S3 ? |
Feb 11 2014, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(cschong2 @ Feb 11 2014, 09:18 AM) trade in my S3 at RM550 and got this Hero few days ago. y don want blue tooth side kick phone?bought in lowyat one shop with RM1299, without the bluetooth sidekick phone. Love the big screen and it's LED cover notification. Battery life is good. can last about two days. can't deny that the stylus is not so good with the screen. but lucky i seldom use stylus. Camera quality not so bad lah actually. It's all depends on the light condition around you. Big aperture, can capture well in low light condition, but with noise. Just my simple review. sorry for my poor english. |
Feb 11 2014, 09:57 AM
573 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
I noticed that the battery consumption stats is very different from Samsung or Sony phones. Usually the screen takes up the most power by far but not the Hero.
Cell standby consumes the most power instead. |
Feb 11 2014, 10:28 AM
75 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
QUOTE(funguss @ Feb 11 2014, 09:57 AM) I noticed that the battery consumption stats is very different from Samsung or Sony phones. Usually the screen takes up the most power by far but not the Hero. That's weird.. Cell standby consumes the most power instead. Could u post your screenshot of the standby SOT time here? Just curious... |
Feb 11 2014, 10:39 AM
Changing from iPhone 5 to this phone is it worth it?
Need some advise |
Feb 11 2014, 10:58 AM
843 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: No Man's Land |
QUOTE(eugenechoong @ Feb 11 2014, 10:39 AM) That a massive downgrade IMO.The only upside from that is that u get a way bigger, Full-HD resolution screen. I cant think of anything else. Every other aspects from that transition is a downgrade imo. Inferior camera, Inferior processor, Outdated OS and developer support (its Alcatel - chances of getting the latest android updates are slim). This post has been edited by lerijiso: Feb 11 2014, 11:05 AM |
Feb 11 2014, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(lerijiso @ Feb 11 2014, 10:58 AM) That a massive downgrade IMO. Oh, okay, thanks for your advise bro.The only upside from that is that u get a way bigger, Full-HD resolution screen. I cant think of anything else. Every other aspects from that transition is a downgrade imo. Inferior camera, Inferior processor, Outdated OS and developer support (its Alcatel - chances of getting the latest android updates are slim). |
Feb 11 2014, 12:25 PM
1,166 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
bought this at rm1299: phone + magic flip + one extra flip cover + sidekick + charger + micro usb cable the 6" fullHD ips screen is gorgeous. the mid level cpu + 2gb ram + camera is more than sufficient for my daily use. the magnetic magic flip cover is fantastic. the default web browser with quick controls (enabled in the browser's settings>labs>quick controls) is a joy to use. this is indeed a excellent value for money android phone at this price point. sure the most powerful cpu + 3gb ram + amoled screen is the note 3, but the retail price is RM2399 + rm189 for the flip case. imo the price is obscene. This post has been edited by eye: Feb 11 2014, 12:35 PM |
Feb 11 2014, 12:32 PM
843 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: No Man's Land |
QUOTE(eye @ Feb 11 2014, 12:25 PM) bought this at rm1299: phone + magic flip + one extra flip cover + sidekick + charger + micro usb cable the 6" fullHD ips screen is gorgeous. the mid level cpu + 2gb ram + camera is more than sufficient for my daily use. i would say this is a good value for money android phone. sure the most powerful cpu + 3gb ram + amoled screen is the note 3, but the retail price is RM2399 + rm189 for the flip case. imo the price is obscene. Thats one massive bargain. Where u buy from? retail shop or online? |
Feb 11 2014, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(eye @ Feb 11 2014, 12:25 PM) bought this at rm1299: phone + magic flip + one extra flip cover + sidekick + charger + micro usb cable the 6" fullHD ips screen is gorgeous. the mid level cpu + 2gb ram + camera is more than sufficient for my daily use. the magnetic magic flip cover is fantastic. the default web browser with quick controls (enabled in the browser's settings>labs>quick controls) is a joy to use. this is indeed a excellent value for money android phone at this price point. sure the most powerful cpu + 3gb ram + amoled screen is the note 3, but the retail price is RM2399 + rm189 for the flip case. imo the price is obscene. |
Feb 11 2014, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(lerijiso @ Feb 11 2014, 12:32 PM) 1299 including the magic flip cover n sidekick phone as well? yes magic flip cover n sidekick as well. in addition, there was an original alcatel flip cover case given to me for the phone too. i bought from 1misscall, he has a shop at IOI Boulevard in puchong.Thats one massive bargain. Where u buy from? retail shop or online? |
Feb 11 2014, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(leongsem @ Feb 11 2014, 12:38 PM) phone speaker quality, calls and music player, imo it is better than note 2, loud and clearear phone quality with tuneIN internet radio app, mkv movies, good enough. there is an inbuilt equalizer; u can adjust the tone to your preference. for me i listen to my music sources, flat. camera, the samsung notes are better. for point and click usage this camera is good enough. This post has been edited by eye: Feb 11 2014, 01:20 PM |
Feb 11 2014, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(eye @ Feb 11 2014, 12:43 PM) phone speaker quality, calls and music player, imo it is better than note 2, loud and clear thanks for sharing, i just wonder can put this one to my pocket or not? quite difficult to put note 2 into my walletear phone quality with tuneIN internet radio app, mkv movies, good enough camera, the samsung notes are better. for point and click usage this camera is good enough. |
Feb 11 2014, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(leongsem @ Feb 11 2014, 01:16 PM) thanks for sharing, i just wonder can put this one to my pocket or not? quite difficult to put note 2 into my wallet the alcatel hero has a very thin bezel. it is also very slim in terms of thickness. it is very pocketable. the magic flip, u can close the flip to answer calls so u won't feel like holding a big block to your ear the built quality is good. the black blue colour is nice, white is not available as yet. the magic flip cover has a matt silky thai satin finish, it is classy. imo, the phone built quality is better than the lenovo and asus at the same price point. This post has been edited by eye: Feb 11 2014, 01:46 PM |
Feb 11 2014, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(eye @ Feb 11 2014, 01:26 PM) the alcatel hero has a very thin bezel. it is also very slim in terms of thickness. it is very pocketable. what is the internal memory? i saw got few option right?the magic flip, u can close the flip to answer calls so u won't feel like holding a big block to your ear the built quality is good. the black blue colour is nice, white is not available as yet. the magic flip cover has a matt silky thai satin finish, it is classy. imo, the phone built quality is better than the lenovo and asus at the same price point. single sim version is 16G or 8G? |
Feb 11 2014, 02:36 PM
573 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
| Change to: | 0.1647sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:09 PM |