QUOTE(DannyOP @ Mar 12 2014, 01:50 PM)
The camera is only half of the quality, the other half is the photographer. Overall 13mp Sony Exmor sensor should be quite good.
can't agree more Xiaomi MI-3 Phone Launching, http://www.mi.com/en/
Mar 12 2014, 02:30 PM
1,481 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Mar 14 2014, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(kevin613 @ Mar 14 2014, 10:25 AM) this will be around rm1800 |
Mar 14 2014, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(sctan1986 @ Mar 14 2014, 12:17 PM) wait and see la...you cant always just convert..remember when Mi3 1st enter the Malaysia market (AP/reseller) the price was 1899....other phone with the same spec with Mi3s will be priced at 2k++...xiaomi cheaper by 2-300 make sense to me. This post has been edited by ralfmars83: Mar 14 2014, 12:43 PM |
Mar 14 2014, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(DannyOP @ Mar 14 2014, 04:15 PM) Once Xiaomi comes to Malaysia in April we can expect same prices with Singapore.. Rm1.1k for latest version of Xiaomi 3s is not bad at all that is not "not bad at all"...that is awesome indeed..RM1.1k..april is less than 3 weeks away... This post has been edited by ralfmars83: Mar 14 2014, 04:28 PM |
Mar 14 2014, 04:33 PM
Mar 18 2014, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(B-Mecha @ Mar 18 2014, 09:48 AM) yup. I called the salesperson with the phone with my digi prepaid. works fine. mobile network... I only get E sign there... need to test elsewhere. I only saw digi 2g network, better change the phone I guess. Tegra 4 don't work to Malaysia's 3G (WCDMA)..it only works for China's 3G(T-CDMA).I ask them to set it back to original first, then I'll try something else. I worried the MIUI USB driver might be removed too... I only stay in KL today n tomorrow, need to make sure it works perfectly. Therefore, you can only get 2G (G and E) in Malaysia. Didn't the seller explain this to you before you made the deal? How much did you pay for this unit? Your ROM definitely not MIUI. It is an AOSP ROM. |
Mar 18 2014, 03:04 PM
Still good if he only depends on Wifi..
Save budget on monthly data fee |
Mar 18 2014, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(DannyOP @ Mar 18 2014, 04:10 PM) Really? You've gotta be kidding. 3G/LTE is just a network connection which is no different from WIFI.You can still enjoy the monster specs of MI3 with surfing, gaming, etc. Also, we all know that connection is not the main strength of MI3 as it doesn't support LTE. This post has been edited by ralfmars83: Mar 18 2014, 04:28 PM |
Mar 18 2014, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(DannyOP @ Mar 18 2014, 04:51 PM) How many places got Wifi? Don't tell me if u want to check an urgent email u need to run to the nearest McDonald? The whole reason for getting a mobile phone is so that you can do things when u are mobile la.. Whoever bought Nvidia version kena conned already, better demand for an exchange. Working hours at the office, then at home as well (my brother and heer wife's case)To pay rm1000+ and only use 2g is ridiculous. The rm100 Nokia is a better buy, battery can use 1 week some more. Wanna surf net with only Wifi available better to use a tablet. Another case with my friend, he is using prepaid, and he has company MiFi, so he decided not to get a data plan on his own while just using company's Mifi. It is rare, but there's smartphone user without data plan around us. Also, home's UNIFI serves better than most of our 3G mobile internet (never tried LTE though) Your Nokia 100 doesn't have android inside it. Using tablet to surf is another story. Back to the initial story which is the Mi3 Tegra4 owner, if you can get a replacement with snapdragon, good for you. But if not, and you do use mobile data, then unlucky you can use 2G only. This post has been edited by ralfmars83: Mar 18 2014, 05:24 PM |
Mar 18 2014, 10:58 PM
Mar 19 2014, 01:03 PM
Still no news on their launching date in Malaysia?
Mar 19 2014, 02:46 PM
Mar 19 2014, 02:57 PM
Mar 19 2014, 03:35 PM
Mar 19 2014, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(DannyOP @ Mar 19 2014, 04:05 PM) Don't like bulky covers.. Xiaomi isn't exactly a small phone to begin with, but seems to be safer than others. Depends on the owner's usage if they are careless and chuck the phone around then should get something like this. When you have kids and they also using the phone (i.e to watch cartoons) from time to time, yes you do need a bulky protective cover.Then some can keep phone for 3-4 years without a scratch don't need so bulky one. Never used this kind of covers before, but my son did managed to break my phone's LCD. Luckily no significant cracks, just LCD leak, and I managed to claim warranty from HTC. |
Mar 19 2014, 05:05 PM
Mar 19 2014, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(DannyOP @ Mar 19 2014, 07:21 PM) Haha if u let your children play then no choice u have to get maximum protection or buy a child phone so they won't touch yours. I've seen how screens can be cracked my friend's son too. Haha wat to do...but later will give him the old phone..my problem now is our old s2 got wifi problem..so cant watch youtube..that is why the son use my fon from time to time.How much is directd/satugadget selling the back cover that you mentioned ealier in this thread? |
Mar 20 2014, 12:52 AM
Mar 20 2014, 10:41 AM
Mar 20 2014, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(ahoo75 @ Mar 20 2014, 03:07 PM) Bought one Mi-3 WCDMA Silver from directd for my wife. So far so good. However, phone hanged when trying to install google apps through google installer from mi store. after remove and reinstall google framework, everything seems fine. The only thing is very hard to get accessories in Malaysia, have to order all the way from taobao. there are a few at lelong.my.. not so many options, but at least got a few la |
| Change to: | 0.1044sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:26 PM |