1,481 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ Mar 7 2014, 03:24 PM)
ya, he said he change phone every few weeks  laugh.gif
he has a quota of 200-300 ringgit weekly to be wasted
ralfmars83
post Mar 7 2014, 03:29 PM

1,481 posts

for those who planned to buy MI3 by CASH, I think you guys have a few option to get it at RM11xx

http://www.mudah.my/New+Xiaomi+Mi3+16GB+2+...mp-25933416.htm

ralfmars83
post Mar 7 2014, 03:51 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Mar 7 2014, 03:44 PM)
ori MY set? sweat.gif
Ori set...Not MY set..both of us know..heehe
ralfmars83
post Mar 7 2014, 03:54 PM

1,481 posts

RM1099 bebeh...

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2546552
ralfmars83
post Mar 7 2014, 04:23 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(hazard_puppet @ Mar 7 2014, 04:07 PM)
aw yeahh, using this phone now, i dont like that there are so many chinese word, at keyboard also have..haha

really lightweight, hmm so far not really impressed with battery, maybe bcoz i come from lenovo p780

camera for me is good

perfomance so far good

screen good but kinda hurt my eyes, i prefer cooler temperature

will update more in future
thanks for your early mini-review
ralfmars83
post Mar 7 2014, 06:43 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(hazard_puppet @ Mar 7 2014, 04:55 PM)
no sd slot, on my 16gb unit, 12gb is for user
Yup..standard for 16GB built-in storage..
I think it is enuff for me..
ralfmars83
post Mar 8 2014, 07:06 AM

1,481 posts

Seems like we now have 2 MI3 owners in this thread..
ralfmars83
post Mar 9 2014, 07:01 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Mar 9 2014, 06:11 PM)
Did you manage to find any accessories for the phone? Eg case cover, screen protector. Quite worried without any protection the phone may be easily scratched.
There are a few in lelong.my..from clear SP @rm5 to silicon/hard matte back case..to leather flip case..not so much option but they are available.

This post has been edited by ralfmars83: Mar 9 2014, 07:02 PM
ralfmars83
post Mar 10 2014, 12:20 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Mar 10 2014, 12:09 AM)
thanks will check it out, aliexpress I don't really trust, if not mistaken they are linked to alibaba. Kena cheated before lost RM2k.. they didnt send anything after I ordered.
Rm2k? Thats a lot, man. So, when will you get yours? Waiting for rm11xx?
Nway, Vibe X dropped price to as low as rm1199 oredi. Great competitor of MI3
ralfmars83
post Mar 10 2014, 02:22 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Mar 10 2014, 01:10 AM)
Who is selling it at 1199?
Sorry it was a typo..supposed to be Vibe Z but i think you've got what i meant. The shop is at Jalan Raja Laut, KL. Saw the ads at mudah.my. You can try to search. Unfortunately seems like they dont have MI3.
ralfmars83
post Mar 10 2014, 02:24 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(hazard_puppet @ Mar 10 2014, 01:32 AM)
aliexpress have eascrow protection, full refund if didnt received item, my item once lost track, got full refund around rm300, safer than alibaba  smile.gif
Waiting time for lelong.my is shorter. But i am not sure which one is cheaper in terms of total pricing including shipping fee.
ralfmars83
post Mar 10 2014, 11:03 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 10 2014, 10:36 AM)
The hell? RM1099 for Mi3? That even cheaper than Nexus 5. shocking.gif
yup...I saw this as well. But the seller is in Ipoh.

Nexus 5? Mi3 price in Malaysia was always cheaper than Nexus since February.

ralfmars83
post Mar 10 2014, 11:19 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(tanalvis @ Mar 10 2014, 10:45 AM)
In a dilemma choosing between moto G, hongmi and mi3  rclxub.gif  icon_idea.gif  rclxms.gif

But when you buy xiaomi phone, you are stucked with miui rom??
If you can afford MI3 and dual sim is not crucial, it is an obvious winner among your option.
if between Moto G and Hongmi, it is a close fight. But personally I will choose hongmi due to screen size, and xiaomi brand (eager to try Chinese good brand with cheaper price).

Mi2S can have CM rom...MI3 should be able to as well.

This post has been edited by ralfmars83: Mar 10 2014, 11:22 AM
ralfmars83
post Mar 10 2014, 11:34 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 10 2014, 11:27 AM)
If you do like modified your phone, root and flash thing, get Moto G. If normal use like most of the user out there, pick HongMi.
Share the link to me. I'm from Ipoh. drool.gif
here u go

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2546552/+60

unfortunately it seems like already sold out. you can try to PM the seller anyway.
ralfmars83
post Mar 10 2014, 04:41 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(tanalvis @ Mar 10 2014, 11:43 AM)
I am just those average user,  will change theme from time to time for miui rom. Miui rom seems not bad

hongmi is still mediatek. I guess i will wait very long for hongmi 1s with snapdragon 400 processor...

When i PM him on saturday, he say last unit for both mi3 and hongmi but he will order new stock this week.
Try Whatsapp him at 018-9513928

But not sure why his hongmi is slightly expensive.

Hongmi  ¥799 yuan   (RM 427), he is selling at RM 558
Mi3       ¥1999 yuan (RM 1068), he is selling at RM 1099
his Hongmi is still the cheapest in Malaysia.
But his MI3 price is super awesome. Why la he is at Ipoh shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by ralfmars83: Mar 10 2014, 04:42 PM
ralfmars83
post Mar 11 2014, 10:49 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(eprince @ Mar 11 2014, 10:37 AM)
mi3 is dual sim o single sim??
single normal mini-sim
ralfmars83
post Mar 11 2014, 08:04 PM

1,481 posts

More owners now...great...

ralfmars83
post Mar 12 2014, 05:40 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(neverfap @ Mar 11 2014, 10:50 PM)
But xiaomi cheaper
Almost the same.. In fact there is one shop at KL selling vibe z for 1199. Anyway it seems like vibe z has a bad camera.
ralfmars83
post Mar 12 2014, 05:42 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(neverfap @ Mar 11 2014, 11:24 PM)
Mi 3 how much now?
For 16 and 64 gb snapdragon ver.
Klang valley shop cheapest 1259 since more than a week. Cant expect drastic price drop like before anymore i guess.
ralfmars83
post Mar 12 2014, 05:45 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Mar 11 2014, 10:32 PM)
It's not rooted.  Warranty go back to the shop.  Just make sure u check properly before leaving the shop. Closer to Note 3 will be Lenovo K910. Screen size almost same.  Xiaomi is smaller at 5in. I chose Xiaomi because wanted something different and wanted to try their ROM.

Cons like I mentioned I experienced led light bleeding on white screen at the lower left bottom.  Luckily can exchange 1 to 1 on the same day. AP still better than buying online because u will have to wait much longer if anything goes wrong.
Your reason on getting Xiaomi is the same as mine. It is just i havent get mine yet.

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0501sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:23 PM